Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 82/100

Texas DFPS Battering Intervention and Prevention Services Open Enrollment — HHS0017206

Texas DFPS is accepting qualified applicants for Battering Intervention and Prevention Program services through a long-horizon Child Protective Services open enrollment. The official HHS posting lists an August 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM CDT deadline.

FundingOpen-enrollment service contract; the public HHS opportunity summary does not state a fixed award amount or guaranteed contract value.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM CDT
Last verifiedSeptember 2, 2026
Required next actionReview the current HHS0017206 open-enrollment document and required application forms; confirm all current BIPP provider, program, staffing, insurance, service-area, documentation and submission requirements before applying. Use only the current solicitation package for eligibility and contracting decisions. Do not position N9+ as a funded component unless DFPS expressly authorizes a technology cost and use case in the controlling documents.

Broad Eligibility

DFPS is accepting qualified Applicants for Battering Intervention and Prevention Program services through Child Protective Services. Detailed provider, program, staffing, service-area and application requirements are controlled by the current HHS0017206 open-enrollment document and required forms.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100. This is a long-horizon Texas family-safety and behavioral-health contracting opportunity with an official August 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM CDT enrollment deadline. The public summary does not publish a fixed award amount or guaranteed contract value, so financial modeling must use the controlling solicitation package. N9+ Direct Vendor Fit 0/100: the verified public source supports BIPP human-services contracting and does not establish telehealth, remote physical examination, connected clinical devices or technology procurement as a funded objective.

Long-horizon Texas family-safety and behavioral-health contracting pathway. Texas HHSC, on behalf of the Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS), Child Protective Services, is accepting qualified applicants for Battering Intervention and Prevention Program (BIPP) Services.

Opportunity structure: this is an open-enrollment service-contract opportunity rather than a fixed one-time grant award. The official public HHS posting does not state a single award amount or guaranteed contract value; applicants should use the current HHS0017206 open-enrollment document and application package for service, payment and contracting requirements.

Deadline: the official HHS opportunity page lists August 31, 2031 at 5:00 PM CDT.

Who can apply: DFPS is seeking qualified applicants to provide BIPP services through Child Protective Services. Detailed provider qualifications, accreditation or program requirements, staffing, insurance, service areas, documentation and submission requirements are controlled by the current solicitation and required forms. Atlas does not infer those details where the public summary does not state them.

Program focus: the procurement is specifically for Battering Intervention and Prevention Program services. Organizations evaluating this pathway should confirm that their program model, personnel and geographic coverage satisfy the current DFPS requirements before submitting an application.

Atlas Opportunity Score: 82/100. This is a durable statewide/regional human-services contracting path with a multi-year enrollment window and clear DFPS sponsorship, but the public summary does not publish a fixed award amount and detailed reimbursement terms remain in the controlling solicitation package.

N9+ Direct Vendor Fit: 0/100. The verified public source establishes a BIPP service contract, not a clinical-device, remote-exam, telehealth or technology procurement. Atlas will not force an N9+ pathway where the controlling public posting does not support one.

Official source: Texas HHS Open Enrollment HHS0017206.

Source verificationOfficial government source · resources.hhs.texas.govAtlas last verified this record September 2, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗