ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 4, 2026
Utah Labor Commission
Utah Labor Commission workplace-safety grants open September 1, 2026. Initiative Grants may provide up to $70,000 cumulatively per organization and Recognition Grants up to $5,000. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at close of business.
Required next actionEligible Utah organizations should confirm the current 2026 application instructions, define an above-baseline workplace-safety initiative, exclude prohibited electronic equipment and other nonreimbursable costs, and submit by September 30, 2026 at close of business.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 14, 2026
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Utah is seeking qualifications from companies for a five-year Rural Health Transformation Program monitoring and evaluation contract. RFSQ BB27-100 closes September 15, 2026 at 10:00 AM MDT; Utah DHHS now lists 1 expected award up to $1,668,126.29 in Year 1 and up to $8,243,892.29 total anticipated.
Required next actionRetrieve and review the complete Utah Bonfire BB27-100 package, confirm mandatory qualifications/forms and vendor requirements, prepare the statement of qualifications without pricing, and submit by September 15, 2026 at 10:00 AM MDT. This is a direct professional-services procurement but current verified scope has N9+ Direct Vendor Fit 0/100 and QC Healthcare Fit 0/100, so no Dr. Miltie bid should be pursued absent a truthful evaluation-services qualification.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 12, 2026
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Utah DHHS is accepting rolling applications from qualified providers for Limited Supports Waiver services including attendant care, integrated community learning, employment supports, and behavior supports. DHHS26100 is open-ended, has no set closing date, and uses DHHS-established rates.
Required next actionReview the full DHHS26100 package and current U3P Q&A/addenda; confirm Utah business registration, Limited Supports Waiver Medicaid enrollment, USTEPS/UPI access, service-specific qualifications, and absence of a conflicting Support Coordination External contract before applying by email to kwilling@utah.gov.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 12, 2026
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Utah DHHS is accepting rolling applications under DHHS91266 from qualified residential providers to deliver intensive small group home services for youth with severe behavioral or emotional needs or disabilities. The IFA remains open for ten years and applications are evaluated as received.
Required next actionReview the current DHHS91266 application instructions, service application, proof of qualifications, technical criteria, scope, rate table, evaluation sheet, U3P questions and addenda; submit the complete application by email to elizbailey@utah.gov as directed.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 15, 2026
Utah State Board of Education (USBE)
The Utah State Board of Education (USBE) and Utah School Safety Center are accepting school-system requests for state-funded wearable panic alert device services for Utah public K-12 schools. The program is supported by Utah legislative funding and is designed to equip at least every lead teacher and school safety personnel with a wearable panic alert […]
Required next actionOfficial USBE/Utah School Safety Center wearable panic alert device page reverified September 15, 2026. The current LEA request period closes September 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m., not October 2. USBE covers approved Tier 1 service costs, LEA heads must select one available cooperative-contract provider, and the request form is distributed through Qualtrics. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; no N9+ or alternate vendor pursuit is indicated because the verified scope is dedicated panic-alert technology through listed contracts.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 11, 2026
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Utah DHHS is maintaining an open-ended Approved Vendor List under DHHS90741 for qualified Medicaid/DSPD vendors providing Personal Emergency Response Systems and automatic Medication Dispensary Devices. Responses go by email, not U3P, and DHHS uses established rates rather than vendor pricing.
Required next actionMonitor DHHS90741, U3P, amendments and Q&A for rate, qualification, scope, or closure changes. Qualified PERS/MDD vendors should verify the live package immediately before responding by email. Dr. Miltie direct pursuit remains No Bid under the current scope.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 11, 2026
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Opportunity Overview The Utah Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Services for People with Disabilities, is accepting applications under DHHS91258 from qualified providers to deliver Support Coordination-External services for people receiving Home and Community-Based Services through the Acquired Brain Injury Waiver, Community Supports Waiver, or Community Transitions Waiver. Open-Ended Application Structure This is […]
Required next actionReview the full DHHS91258 package and current U3P Q&A/addenda; confirm Medicaid enrollment, every staff qualification, non-conflict with DHHS91172, and operational compliance before applying by email to kwilling@utah.gov.
Open — until state funds are expendedAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified October 1, 2026
Utah Department of Public Safety
Utah DPS offers one-time, one-year funding for first-responder mental health screening, treatment access, peer support, and related technology. The opportunity remains open until state funds are expended.
Required next actionEligible Utah first responder agencies should review the DPS application requirements and apply while state funds remain available.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 76/100
Verified September 15, 2026
Canyons Education Foundation
Canyons Education Foundation is accepting 2026 Innovation Grant applications from full-time school-based educators in Canyons School District for innovative student-achievement projects requesting $1,000-$10,000. Applications are due September 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.
Required next actionOfficial Canyons Education Foundation page reverified September 15, 2026. Full-time school-based educators in Canyons School District may request $1,000-$10,000 for innovative student-achievement projects. A detailed budget is required, the principal must be notified, and applications are due September 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; applicant-specific outreach remains subject to the Utah lane's deadline, recipient, opt-out, dedupe and pre-send rendering gates.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 30, 2026
Utah State Board of Education (USBE)
Utah USBE Gold Medal Schools provides approximately $13,000 per eligible rural elementary school for physical activity, fitness, and nutrition initiatives. Applications run August 14 through October 16, 2026.
Required next actionEligible rural Utah LEAs should confirm eligible elementary schools and submit one LEA application through Utah Grants Management before October 16, 2026.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 12, 2026
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Utah DHHS is accepting rolling qualifications under DHHS90982 for an approved vendor list of massage therapy providers serving eligible DSPD clients based on assessed clinical need. The solicitation is open ended and responses are submitted outside U3P.
Required next actionReview the complete current DHHS90982 application instructions, qualification documents, Scope of Work, Client Service Terms, and U3P notices; verify all vendor qualifications and submit outside U3P as directed.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 15, 2026
Utah State Board of Education (USBE)
Utah LEAs may receive annual reimbursement funding for one School Safety and Security Specialist stipend per school, up to $3,000 per school. The current USBE page lists an October 15, 2026 deadline at 5:00 p.m.; no time zone is stated.
Required next actionOfficial USBE School Safety Center page reverified September 15, 2026. Utah LEAs receive annual funds for one School Safety and Security Specialist stipend per school, up to $3,000, with personnel designations and grant requirements due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; applicant-specific outreach remains subject to exact-deadline/time-zone verification if required, authoritative recipient verification, opt-out and organization+exact-grant dedupe, and the complete Zoho final-render gate.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 16, 2026
Square Financial Services
Square Financial Services, administered by the Community Foundation of Utah, is accepting Utah nonprofit applications through September 27, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. MT. Twelve organizations will receive $5,000 awards and three will receive $10,000 signature awards.
Required next actionEligible Utah 501(c)(3) organizations should confirm their physical Utah office, align the request to a published CRA pillar, and submit a complete application through the Community Foundation of Utah portal before September 27, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. MT.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 15, 2026
Utah's FY2027 Rural Communities Opportunity Grant is open September 14 through October 30, 2026 for eligible rural counties, municipalities, and Associations of Governments. Awards may reach $600,000 and require population based matching funds. Healthcare or education projects are relevant only when they can be justified as qualifying rural economic development, workforce, infrastructure, or capital facilities work.
Required next actionOfficial GOEO RCOG page reverified September 15, 2026. The grant is open through October 30, 2026 and the live page exposes an Apply Here link. Publication is appropriate because the program can support workforce training, infrastructure and capital-facilities projects with potential healthcare, EMS, school or related rural-service relevance when tied to economic development. Applicant-specific outreach requires a qualifying rural government/AOG, a defensible healthcare/EMS/school/workforce/infrastructure project nexus, authoritative recipient/business email, required match verification, prior RCOG/RCG reporting compliance, organization+exact-grant sent-history dedupe, and complete final Zoho-render inspection before any queue creation.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified August 31, 2026
Utah Division of Outdoor Recreation
Utah's 2027 UCORE Grant funds outdoor learning and recreation programs for youth ages 6–18. Awards range from $500 to $15,000 with a 20% total-project-cost match; applications are open August 3 through September 21, 2026.
Required next actionEligible Utah nonprofits, local governments, after-school programs, and tribal governments should review the 2027 Youth Engagement Program Guide and apply through the official Utah Outdoor Recreation grant portal by September 21, 2026.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 58/100
Verified October 1, 2026
Rocky Mountain Power Foundation
The Rocky Mountain Power Foundation Safety & Wellness cycle is open to eligible organizations in Idaho, Utah, and Wyoming through December 15, 2026. Current priorities include healthcare accessibility, mental health, addiction, disability resources, first responders, wellness, and preventive care. Grants are generally under $10,000, with most awards between $2,000 and $5,000.
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility and Rocky Mountain Power service-territory fit, align the project to the Safety and Wellness priorities, review current Foundation requirements, prepare proof of tax-exempt status when applicable, and submit through the online grant portal by December 15, 2026. The controlling public page does not state an exact closing time or time zone.