Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Find healthcare grants worth pursuing.

Search verified healthcare funding opportunities by keyword, geography and organization type. Public Atlas Opportunity Scores help you identify promising opportunities, then Atlas can evaluate the exact fit for your organization.

Reset
3273 verified opportunities shownSorted by highest Atlas Opportunity Score
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Hawaii Dental Service Foundation Smile Fund — Up to $5,000 for Oral Health Outreach

The Hawaii Dental Service Foundation (HDS Foundation) Smile Fund supports innovative and collaborative outreach projects that improve oral health in Hawaiʻi. The fund is currently accepting applications throughout the year while funds remain available. Funding and timing Grants are limited to a maximum of $5,000 per award. Applications are accepted throughout the year as long […]

FundingUp to $5,000 per organization
DeadlineRolling while funds are available; no fixed closing date, time, or time zone is published
Required next actionEligible Hawaii 501(c)(3) organizations and governmental programs should confirm the project improves oral health in Hawaii, is distinct from any other HDS Foundation grant received in the same calendar year, and can be completed within 12 months. Applications are accepted throughout the year while funds remain.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

NCI IMAT Advanced Development and Validation of Emerging Technologies for Basic and Clinical Cancer Research (RFA-CA-27-002)

Open NCI IMAT R33 opportunity for advanced development and technical validation of emerging cancer-research technologies. Applications are due November 10, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization. NCI intends approximately $5.9 million across about 13 awards; application budgets are limited to $300,000 per year in direct costs for up to three years. No cost sharing is required.

FundingNCI intends approximately $5.9 million across about 13 FY2027 awards; application budgets are limited to $300,000 per year in direct costs for up to 3 years.
DeadlineNovember 10, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization
Required next actionConfirm the proposed technology is beyond early feasibility, has supportive preliminary data, fits the IMAT advanced-development scope, and includes numeric performance targets. Complete required SAM, Grants.gov, eRA Commons, and ORCID registrations and submit by November 10, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Louisiana LDOE Registered Apprenticeship Student Funding — Fall 2026

The Louisiana Department of Education currently provides fall and spring funding for students enrolled in approved Registered Apprenticeships and vetted as enrolled with a training provider. Funding is paid at $2,500 per eligible non-rural enrollment and $3,500 per eligible rural enrollment, using the U.S. Census Bureau rural definition, and may support costs associated with delivering […]

Funding$2,500 per eligible non-rural enrollment; $3,500 per eligible rural enrollment.
DeadlineFall reporting deadline October 23, 2026; manual school/system Course Choice Portal uploads close September 18, 2026. The controlling LDOE page does not publish a closing time or time zone.
Required next actionLouisiana school/system teams with students enrolled in approved Registered Apprenticeships should verify each student is enrolled with a vetted training provider, use the current Course Choice Portal spreadsheet, upload eligible enrollments as early as possible because funding is awarded in successful-upload order, and complete fall reporting by October 23, 2026. After the manual upload closure, follow LDOE's stated post-closure submission process through the fall deadline.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
1050 days leftVerified September 14, 2026

Texas DFPS Intensive Psychiatric Transition Program Open Enrollment — HHS0014278

Opportunity Overview The Texas Department of Family & Protective Services (DFPS), through Child Protective Services, maintains Open Enrollment HHS0014278 for the Intensive Psychiatric Transition Program (IPTP). The program seeks applications to establish contracts for 24-hour residential child-care services for youth requiring intensive psychiatric transition support through eligible General Residential Operations. Deadline The current Texas HHS […]

FundingOpen-enrollment service contract; the public HHS opportunity summary does not state a fixed award amount or guaranteed contract value.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2029 at 10:30 AM CDT
Required next actionReview the current HHS0014278 open-enrollment document, application, and addenda; verify applicant licensing, eligible General Residential Operation status, psychiatric-transition service standards, staffing, insurance, reimbursement, and required forms before submission.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

NCI ITCR Sustained Support for Informatics Technologies for Cancer Research and Management (RFA-CA-27-021)

NCI cooperative agreement supporting sustained operations, user experience, availability, and continued improvement of mature, widely adopted cancer informatics resources. Applications are due October 19, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization.

FundingNCI intends approximately $1.8 million in FY2027 for about 2 awards; budgets are limited to $600,000 direct costs, excluding consortium F&A, per year for up to 5 years.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization
Required next actionVerify that the proposed applicant already operates a mature, widely adopted cancer informatics resource with demonstrated utilization and impact, a qualified leadership and technical team, required NIH registrations, security and sharing controls, user-support capability, and a credible five-year sustainment plan before advancing an application. The October 19, 2026 deadline is 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization.
Active - rolling school mini-grant applications openAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

West Virginia PACF GrantED Education Mini-Grants — Up to $3,000 Rolling

PACF's GrantED program is accepting rolling applications from September 1, 2026 through June 1, 2027, or until annual funds are committed, for up to $3,000 per project at eligible West Virginia public schools. Teachers, librarians, nurses, counselors, and other school professionals may apply for specific PK-12 learning experiences and eligible school-owned materials or equipment.

FundingUp to $3,000 per project.
DeadlineRolling from September 1, 2026 through June 1, 2027, or until all available annual funds have been committed. PACF does not publish a fixed closing clock time or time zone for this rolling pathway.
Required next actionEligible West Virginia public-school teachers, librarians, nurses, counselors, and other school professionals in Calhoun, Doddridge, Gilmer, Jackson, Mason, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Wirt, or Wood County should define a specific PK-12 learning experience, obtain principal or administrator support, confirm eligible project materials or equipment, establish or update PACF portal access, and apply at least eight weeks before funds are needed.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Jefferson County Human Services Development of Sober Living Facility RFP — 2026

Jefferson County Human Services is seeking qualified organizations to develop and operate two sober living sites in Jefferson County using opioid-settlement funds. The RFP provides $300,000 total, with $150,000 allocated per site, and proposals are due October 15, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. noon local time in Jefferson, Wisconsin.

Funding$300,000 total; Jefferson County seeks two locations, with $150,000 allocated per site. One provider may receive both site allocations or funding may be divided among providers. Approved expenditures must occur before the end of calendar year 2028. The RFP does not state a required match or cost share.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. noon local time in Jefferson, Wisconsin (Central Time)
Required next actionVerify any written addenda and the RFP's internal questions-deadline discrepancy, confirm provider eligibility and Recovery Residence Registry readiness, register on the County solicitation page for updates, prepare the five-page core response plus budget/references and required evidence, and submit one electronic copy and five sealed hard copies by October 15, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. noon local time.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

California CalOptima Health City Health Improvement Grant Program 2026

CalOptima Health is offering $5.2 million for Orange County cities to implement community wellness infrastructure, preventive health access, food and mental wellness supports, and environmental health projects.

Funding$5.2 million total. Maximum city requests: Anaheim and Santa Ana $350,212.47; Garden Grove and Westminster $262,659.35; Segment 3 cities $175,106.24; Segment 4 cities $87,553.12, subject to post-LOI reallocation for confirmed applicants.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026. The controlling CalOptima Health funding page does not publish a submission time or deadline time zone.
Required next actionOnly cities that completed the Letter of Intent stage and are advanced by CalOptima Health should proceed to the full application. Confirm applicant status and final allocation, then submit through the CalOptima Health grants portal by October 30, 2026.
Active — September 17, 2026 cycle closed; next application cycle January 15, 2027Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

NIH HEAL Initiative: Studies to Enable Analgesic Discovery (RFA-NS-25-023)

Federal opportunity: NIH HEAL Initiative: Studies to Enable Analgesic Discovery, RFA-NS-25-023, R61/R33 Phased Innovation Award, Clinical Trial Not Allowed. What NIH is funding This opportunity supports early translational work to discover and characterize safe, effective pain therapeutics with little or no addiction liability. Responsive activities include assay development and validation, screening to identify initial hits […]

FundingApplication budgets are limited to $350,000 in direct costs per year; combined R61/R33 project period may not exceed 3 years, with no more than 2 years in either phase. No cost sharing is required. The multi-cycle NOFO does not establish a guaranteed FY2026 total program allocation or award count.
DeadlineNext application deadline: January 15, 2027 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization; NOFO expires January 16, 2027.
Required next actionProspective applicants should confirm that the project fits early-stage analgesic discovery, assemble the required scientific rationale, assays, quantitative R61-to-R33 milestones, qualified team, registrations, IP strategy, and applicable research protections, and submit by January 15, 2027 at 5:00 PM local time. Clinical trials are not allowed.
Active — October 2026 cycle open; completed applications due October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM CTAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Patterson Foundation Oral Health Grants — October 2026 Cycle

Patterson Foundation oral health grants support qualifying 501(c)(3) public charities expanding access to dental care. Completed October-cycle applications are due October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time. New applicants must first receive LOI approval before submitting the full application.

FundingGenerally up to $35,000 for qualifying capital projects; generally up to $10,000 for eligible existing oral-health personnel support; generally up to $10,000 for eligible program support. Patterson generally considers single-year requests.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time for the completed application. New applicants must first submit an LOI and receive an invitation to the full application.
Required next actionFor a prospective applicant, verify 501(c)(3) public-charity status, Patterson service-area eligibility, funding mix, and a specific qualifying capital, existing-personnel, or program-support request; submit the LOI promptly. If invited, review the live full application and verify every required field, form, certification, and upload before building the package.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Wisconsin DHS Room and Board Residential Substance Use Disorder Opioid Settlement Funds 2027

Wisconsin DHS is offering $3.5 million in opioid settlement funds to Wisconsin counties and federally recognized Tribal nations sharing Wisconsin boundaries to cover otherwise non-Medicaid-reimbursable room and board costs for eligible Medicaid members in residential substance use disorder treatment. Applications are due October 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time.

Funding$3,500,000 total; jurisdiction-specific eligible amounts were communicated directly by Wisconsin DHS.
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time
Required next actionConfirm the DHS-notified jurisdiction allocation and current or planned contract with a DHS 75 subchapter V certified, Medicaid-enrolled residential SUD treatment provider; then submit the DHS application by October 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time.
Open — Program Grant applications are due October 1, 2026 at 4:00 PM HST.Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Atherton Family Foundation Program Grants 2026 — Health, Education, Human Services & Youth

Hawaiʻi nonprofits may apply for Atherton Family Foundation program support across health, education, human services, youth development and other community priorities. The October program round closes October 1, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. HST.

FundingNo stated maximum for program requests; average program grant award approximately $13,500.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. HST
Required next actionConfirm current Foundation eligibility, complete the Eligibility Questionnaire and Grants Portal application, and submit the Program Grant request by October 1, 2026 at 4:00 PM HST.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

NIH Advancing Research on Empirically-Supported Interventions for Older Adults Living with Serious Mental Illness (SMI) (R01 Clinical Trial Optional) – RFA-MH-27-180

NIMH RFA-MH-27-180 supports research to optimize, deliver, sustain, and evaluate empirically-supported interventions for adults age 50 and older living with serious mental illness. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM local applicant time.

FundingNIMH intends to commit $3,000,000 in FY 2027 to fund up to 5 or 6 awards. Application budgets are not limited but must reflect the actual needs of the proposed project. Maximum project period: 5 years.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization. Open date: September 15, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm scientific responsiveness to older-adult serious mental illness, a qualified PI and multidisciplinary research team, established clinical or community practice partners, appropriate preliminary evidence, human-subjects and clinical-trial requirements as applicable, NIMH data-sharing and common-data-element requirements, active registrations, and a submission plan through an authorized NIH channel before the October 15, 2026 deadline.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Montana Community Health Alliance Fall 2026 Community Health Grants

Community Health Alliance has opened its Fall 2026 Community Health Grants cycle for health-related projects serving western Montana. The program supports charitable nonprofit organizations and educational institutions addressing a health challenge, need, or opportunity aligned with the funder and the applicable funding category. Funding categories: Rehabilitation Services and Education offers $35,000 total with a $10,000 […]

FundingRehabilitation Services and Education: $35,000 total available, maximum $10,000 per grant; Diabetes Education: $4,000 total available, maximum $2,000 per grant.
DeadlineNovember 12, 2026; exact closing clock time and time zone are not published on the controlling public page.
Required next actionEligible western Montana charitable nonprofits and educational institutions may evaluate fit for the Fall 2026 Rehabilitation Services and Education or Diabetes Education categories. Applications are due November 12, 2026. The controlling public page does not publish a closing clock time or time zone. Before applicant package production or customer outreach, verify the live application’s complete required information and documentation, budget rules, match/cost-share treatment, and any current amendments; do not infer missing requirements.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
46 days leftVerified September 15, 2026

Kansas Department of Corrections — Community Programs for Juvenile Justice Grant FY2027

Opportunity Overview The Kansas Department of Corrections (KDOC) is accepting rolling applications for the Community Programs for Juvenile Justice Grant, which supports evidence-based and promising-practice programs serving Kansas youth who are juvenile offenders, youth experiencing behavioral-health crisis and their families, and children identified through a risk-and-needs assessment as needing services under Kansas law. Funding and […]

FundingUp to $250,000
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT
Required next actionIdentify eligible Kansas behavioral-health and youth-service applicants; outreach only after CRM deduplication and final-render inspection gates clear
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 3, 2026

NIH INCLUDE Exploratory/Developmental Research Awards for Down syndrome (R21, Clinical Trial Not Allowed) – RFA-OD-27-003

NIH RFA-OD-27-003 supports exploratory and developmental Down syndrome research. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization.

FundingNIH intends to commit an estimated $1,000,000 to fund up to 5 awards per year in FY2027, FY2028, and FY2029. Maximum $275,000 direct costs over the 2-year project period, with no more than $200,000 in any single year. Cost sharing is not required.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization. Open date: September 15, 2026.
Required next actionValidate that the proposed project is exploratory or developmental Down syndrome research and does not meet the NIH definition of a clinical trial. Confirm PD/PI and institutional research readiness, budget within the R21 caps, required registrations, and data-sharing and human-subjects requirements as applicable before submission.
VERIFICATION HOLD — current program open; exact deadline time zone unresolvedAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

West Virginia STEAM PowerWV Round Two 2026 — Up to $7,500

Current West Virginia PK-12 STEAM education opportunity for schools, public libraries, and 501(c)(3) organizations. Round Two is listed as October 1, 2026 at 4:59 PM, but the controlling official materials do not state a time zone, so Atlas is holding publication and new-applicant outreach pending authoritative time-zone confirmation.

FundingUp to $7,500; applicants must provide a cash match of at least one-third of the requested amount.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. per the current West Virginia Arts Grants page. The program-specific STEAM page confirms October 1, 2026 but does not publish a clock time or time zone. No authoritative source located states the controlling time zone; VERIFICATION HOLD.
Required next actionVERIFICATION HOLD. Obtain authoritative confirmation of the controlling time zone for the October 1, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. deadline before publication, applicant outreach, CRM/WorkDrive transaction work, or package preparation. Once resolved, verify applicant-specific eligibility, current GOapply prompts and required attachments, vendor/W-9/EFT/UEI status as applicable, authoritative recipient/business email, Email_Opt_Out, actual-sent-history dedupe, and project-specific allowability before outreach.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 15, 2026

DoW Reconstructive Transplant, Concept Award — HT942526RTRPCA

Open FY26 Defense Health Agency/CDMRP Reconstructive Transplant Research Program Concept Award. Approximately $600,000 is available for about three awards, capped at $200,000 total cost each. Mandatory Letter of Intent: October 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET; full application: November 4, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.

Funding$600,000 total program funding; approximately 3 expected awards; $200,000 total-cost cap per award; maximum 18-month period of performance. No cost sharing required.
DeadlineMandatory Letter of Intent: October 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time. Full application: November 4, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionRoute to qualified reconstructive-transplant investigators at or above the postdoctoral-fellow level with a genuinely innovative concept, a strong rationale, and alignment to at least one FY26 RTRP focus area. Preliminary data must not be included. Clinical trials are not allowed.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 16, 2026

NSF Computer and Information Science and Engineering: Future Computing Research (Future CoRe) — NSF 25-543

NSF Future Computing Research supports foundational and interdisciplinary research across computing, communications, information science and engineering. Proposals are accepted anytime; the next strongly encouraged target date is February 4, 2027. Projects may request up to $1,000,000 for up to four years.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per project for up to four years; typical projects approximately $150,000-$250,000 per year; up to approximately $280 million in annual program funding and as many as 600 awards, subject to availability of funds.
DeadlineProposals accepted anytime; next strongly encouraged target date February 4, 2027, with recurring first-Thursday-in-February and second-Thursday-in-September target dates.
Required next actionRoute organization-specific evaluation to applicable state education and research pathways. Prioritize eligible U.S. IHEs, qualifying nonprofit research/education organizations, and Tribal Nations with responsive Future CoRe research. Confirm organization and PI eligibility under the selected Future CoRe program before submission.
Open - 2026-2027 application cycleAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Oregon Business Oregon Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Program 2026-2027

Business Oregon is accepting 2026-2027 Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Program applications through January 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time. The cycle provides $50 million for school projects and $25 million for emergency-service projects, with awards up to $2.5 million per building and no cost-share or match requirement.

Funding$50,000,000 available for school projects; $25,000,000 for emergency-service projects; maximum $2,500,000 per building
DeadlineJanuary 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Required next actionEligible Oregon public K-12 school districts, community colleges, education service districts, and qualifying emergency-services facilities should identify the specific building to be rehabilitated, confirm ownership and program eligibility, document seismic need, use the current ASCE 41-23 engineering requirements and application forms, and submit a complete application by January 8, 2027 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time.
1 … 40 41 42 … 164