Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Healthcare Professional / Clinician

Individual licensed or credentialed healthcare professionals eligible for direct workforce incentives, loan repayment, service bonuses, scholarships or similar funding. Examples can include physicians, dentists, nurses, advanced practice clinicians and behavioral health professionals when the opportunity is awarded to the individual rather than the employing organization.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 6, 2026
Verified records38
Active opportunities30
Top opportunity score95/100
States represented23

GeographyMichigan · Tennessee · Minnesota · Maryland · Wisconsin · Georgia · Washington · Texas · Oregon · Maine · Hawaii · Nebraska · Alaska · Illinois · Idaho · National · South Dakota · Wyoming · New York · Mississippi · Massachusetts · Delaware · North Carolina

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Primary Care Physicians Initiative (NC PCPI)

North Carolina's Primary Care Physicians Initiative offers qualifying physicians in eligible Tier 1 and Tier 2 independent practices up to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment. Funding is rolling and contingent on availability.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment for qualifying physicians.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page; incentive programs are contingent on available funding.
Required next actionConfirm the physician is licensed in North Carolina and practices in an eligible wholly physician-owned independent practice located in a Tier 1 or Tier 2 county. Verify that the practice has at least one provider enrolled in North Carolina Medicaid and accepts Medicaid patients, confirm the physician's qualifying specialty, review the current NC PCPI guidelines and regional application pathway, assemble loan and employment documentation, and submit promptly while funds remain available.
Open — applications accepted through October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 28, 2026

County of Maui Department of Agriculture

Maui County Food Is Medicine Grant 2026 — Up to $100,000

County of Maui Department of Agriculture Food Is Medicine Grant for Maui County-based healthcare providers. Multiple awards of up to $100,000 support medically guided food and nutrition programs using Maui County-grown food. Applications close October 15, 2026 at 4:30 p.m. HST.

FundingMultiple awards of up to $100,000 for a 12-month FY2027 grant period.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST.
Required next actionReview the current Food Is Medicine application package and submit by October 15, 2026 at 4:30 PM HST.
Upcoming - Employer Affiliation Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Fall 2026 Additional Application Period

Alaska Department of Health announced an additional 2026 application period for the Alaska State Loan Repayment Program. Eligible licensed primary care, dental, and mental health practitioners at approved Alaska HPSA practice sites may apply beginning October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; applications are due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Employers not yet affiliated with Alaska SLRP can begin the site affiliation process now.

FundingCurrent September 18, 2026 public notice and Alaska Department of Health program page do not state a current 2026 award ceiling. Verify the controlling Alaska SLRP program guide before representing an amount or match requirement.
DeadlineNovember 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Practitioner application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; the public notice does not state a time zone for the opening time.
Required next actionEmployer and site affiliation can begin now. The application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. and closes November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Applicants should confirm employer and site approval, HPSA status, practitioner eligibility, the service commitment, and current award and match terms before applying.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Active - applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) SFY27

Idaho DHW's State Loan Repayment Program is open for SFY27. Eligible clinicians and qualifying Idaho healthcare sites must submit paired application portions by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Maximum loan repayment is up to $75,000 for primary care clinicians and up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians, with a required 1:1 healthcare-site match.

FundingUp to $75,000 for primary care clinicians; up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians. Healthcare site provides 50% of the total award as a required 1:1 match.
DeadlineOctober 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Both clinician and employer portions are required by the deadline.
Required next actionA qualifying clinician and eligible Idaho practice site should complete both required application portions and verify discipline, service commitment, eligible educational debt, site match capacity, shortage-area eligibility, sliding-fee compliance, and Medicare or Medicaid participation. Both portions are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.
Open — applications accepted continuously Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH)

New York OMH Psychiatrist Loan Repayment Program — Doctors Across New York

Eligible psychiatrists may receive up to $120,000 in qualified educational-loan repayment in exchange for a three-year service commitment at a New York Office of Mental Health facility. Applications are accepted continuously.

FundingUp to $120,000 in qualified educational-loan repayment for an eligible psychiatrist, limited to the remaining balance of qualifying student loan debt.
DeadlineRolling. New York OMH states that applications are accepted continuously; no fixed annual closing date is currently published.
Required next actionConfirm the psychiatrist is eligible for the OMH Doctors Across New York Psychiatrist Loan Repayment Program and can commit to three years of service at an OMH facility; document qualifying educational-loan debt; complete the current fillable OMH application; and submit electronically to the DANY program while continuous applications remain open.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Delaware Health Care Commission (DHCC)

Delaware State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Primary Care, Dental & Behavioral Health

Delaware SLRP offers qualified primary care, dental and behavioral-health clinicians up to $100,000 for educational loan repayment while they serve eligible shortage-area practice sites. Applications are accepted continuously; the next published contract-cycle deadline is December 1, 2026.

FundingCurrent DHCC weighted award table provides up to $100,000 for advanced-level practitioners and up to $60,000 for mid-level practitioners, depending on qualifications. The public page also contains a conflicting general reference to $150,000; Atlas uses the detailed current award table unless DHCC clarifies otherwise.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026 — next published contract-cycle deadline; applications are accepted continuously. DHCC lists an anticipated March 1, 2027 contract start for this cycle, with later deadlines on February 1, 2027, May 1, 2027 and July 1, 2027. No submission time is stated on the official page.
Required next actionConfirm clinician discipline, Delaware license, qualifying educational debt and service-obligation eligibility; verify that the public or nonprofit practice site is in a qualifying HPSA and meets Medicare, Medicaid, S-CHIP and sliding-fee requirements; complete employer, practitioner and lender-verification forms; and submit the complete packet by the next published deadline, December 1, 2026.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina High Needs Service Bonus (HNSB)

North Carolina's High Needs Service Bonus offers qualifying clinicians without educational debt up to $100,000 for physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving high-need areas. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 taxable service bonus for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH states that incentive programs are contingent on available funding and does not publish a fixed closing date on the current HNSB page.
Required next actionUse HNSB when an otherwise eligible clinician does not have qualifying educational debt. Verify clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current HNSB guidelines, including rural or underserved location and the current HPSA threshold; confirm the required service commitment and site participation; assemble licensure, employment and site documentation; and submit the electronic application promptly while funding remains available.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS)

Michigan Behavioral Health Internship Stipend Program — August 2026 Round

The August 2026 Michigan Behavioral Health Internship Stipend Program closed August 31. The archived round offered qualifying students $5,000 to $15,000 for unpaid behavioral-health internships tied to future child-serving employment in Michigan.

FundingMDHHS allocated $1.25 million for the August 2026 round. Eligible students may receive a one-time stipend of $5,000, $10,000 or $15,000 depending on the required hours of the qualifying unpaid internship, with up to 73 interns potentially supported depending on award levels.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026. The August 2026 application round is no longer accepting submissions.
Required next actionDo not submit to the expired August 2026 round. Monitor MDHHS for the next Behavioral Health Internship Stipend Program cycle, retain qualifying internship documentation and identify prospective child-serving behavioral-health interns early so they are ready for a successor round.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Nurse Initiative (NCNI) — Rural Health Loan Repayment

North Carolina's Nurse Initiative offers qualifying RNs and clinical nurse specialists up to $40,000 in educational loan repayment for service in eligible rural and underserved settings. Applications are rolling while funds remain available.

FundingUp to $40,000 in educational loan repayment for qualifying registered nurses and clinical nurse specialists, according to North Carolina Office of Rural Health program materials. Funding is limited and awards are contingent on available funds.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available; North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page. Eligible complete applications are considered while funds are available.
Required next actionConfirm the clinician is a qualifying registered nurse or clinical nurse specialist providing comprehensive primary care in an eligible outpatient site within a Health Professional Shortage Area, or meets the independent-practice Tier 1/Tier 2 pathway. Review the current NCNI guidelines, verify site eligibility and Medicaid participation where applicable, assemble proof of licensure, employment and qualifying educational debt, and submit through the application link for the clinician's region as soon as possible because funding is limited.
Active — continuously accepting applications; next cohort deadline March 15, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Delaware Health Care Commission (DHCC)

Delaware Health Care Provider Loan Repayment Program (DE HCPLRP)

Delaware's state-funded Health Care Provider Loan Repayment Program offers recent qualifying clinicians up to $50,000 per year for as many as four years. DHCC continuously accepts applications; the next October through March cohort deadline is March 15, 2027.

FundingUp to $50,000 per year for up to four years, based on weighted scoring. Current annual scoring tiers shown by DHCC are $15,000, $30,000 and $50,000. Hospital-site participants may be eligible for a dollar-for-dollar hospital match coordinated with DHCC.
DeadlineMarch 15, 2027 for the next October through March application cohort, with an anticipated May 31 contract start. DHCC continuously accepts applications. The official page does not publish a closing clock time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the clinician completed qualifying graduate education within the last two years and meets specialty, licensure, citizenship or work authorization, and service obligation requirements. Verify the employer accepts Medicare, Medicaid and CHIP and participates in Delaware's Voluntary Initiative Program; complete the employer, practitioner and loan verification forms; coordinate any hospital match with DHCC; and submit a complete packet for the next October through March cohort by March 15, 2027.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services (DDS)

Massachusetts DDS LPN Certificate Program 2026 — Direct Support Workforce Pathway

Massachusetts DDS is accepting eligible direct-support employees into a 30-slot statewide LPN certificate pathway on a rolling basis, with DDS paying tuition and fees going forward for accepted participants in approved programs.

FundingUp to $20,000 in DDS-paid tuition and fees per accepted participant, plus paid educational leave while enrolled; 30 program slots are available statewide.
DeadlineRolling until available slots are filled. DDS says regional selection committees began reviewing applications March 9, 2026 and make decisions as applications arrive. The current page does not state that the program has closed.
Required next actionConfirm you are an eligible DDS employee in good standing, verify the required service history, apply to and gain acceptance from an approved participating LPN certificate program, then submit the DDS program application with the required acceptance verification. Because only 30 slots are available statewide, confirm remaining capacity with DDS before relying on funding.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
83 days leftVerified August 31, 2026

Maryland Department of Health (MDH)

Maryland 2026 Income Tax Credit for Health Professional Preceptors

Maryland's 2026 Preceptor Tax Credit cycle opens December 1, 2026 and closes January 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET. Eligible clinicians can receive $1,000 per qualifying uncompensated rotation, up to $10,000 per tax year, for training students at qualifying workforce-shortage practice sites.

Funding$1,000 per qualifying student rotation, up to $10,000 per eligible preceptor per taxable year. Credits are subject to profession-specific statutory funding caps and available funds, and are not guaranteed.
DeadlineJanuary 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET; application cycle opens December 1, 2026
Required next actionConfirm that the clinician completed at least three qualifying uncompensated community-based clinical rotations during the applicable tax year at a practice site in a qualifying health care workforce shortage area. Verify the applicable student type and minimum rotation hours, coordinate required academic-institution validation, prepare the professional-license documentation, monitor MDH for the 2026 application forms when they are released before the December 1 opening, and submit a complete package as early as possible between December 1, 2026 and January 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET because complete applications are processed first come, first served and subject to available funding.
Active for timely LOI submitters only — required LOI closed September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; invited full applications due November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 30, 2026

American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF)

National — AOTF Implementation Research Grant 2026: Evidence-Based Occupational Therapy Practice

AOTF is accepting Letters of Intent through September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET for implementation research that moves evidence-based occupational therapy into routine clinical practice. Awards are available up to $50,000 for one year or $100,000 for two years for eligible early-, emerging-, or early-mid-career investigators at qualifying U.S. nonprofit academic or research institutions.

FundingUp to $50,000 for 1 year or up to $100,000 for 2 years
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET — required Letter of Intent; invited full applications due November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionDo not treat this opportunity as open to new applicants. For principal investigators whose September 18 LOI was accepted, follow the AOTF invitation process, confirm all current application requirements, and submit the invited full application by November 20, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. If AI tools assist with proposal writing, follow AOTF's disclosure requirement for AI-generated text.
Needs Review — official FY27 deadline conflict Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)

Georgia FY27 Healthcare Loan Repayment Programs — GBHCW

Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce FY27 loan-repayment sources currently conflict on the deadline: program pages state October 12, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET, while the FAQ states October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM without a time zone. Atlas uses October 5 at 5:00 PM as the conservative cutoff pending GBHCW reconciliation.

FundingProgram-specific service-cancelable loan repayment; award amounts vary by profession and program under current GBHCW guidance.
DeadlineOfficial-source conflict remains unresolved as of September 17, 2026: the current GBHCW Loan Repayment Programs page and profession-specific program pages state September 1 - October 12, 2026, 5:00 PM ET, while the current GBHCW FAQ states Monday, October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM and does not specify a time zone. The FAQ page itself simultaneously displays the site banner 'Apply for Loan Repayment Program: Sept. 1 - Oct 12, 2026.' Atlas continues to use October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM as the conservative operational cutoff pending agency reconciliation.
Required next actionMaintain publication and new outreach hold until GBHCW reconciles its current FY27 deadline conflict. Continue planning against the earlier October 5, 2026 at 5:00 PM cutoff for already-engaged applicants, and do not represent October 12 as controlling unless the Board resolves the contradiction. Recheck the main program page, profession-specific page, FAQ, and current application before any applicant-specific work.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Children's Nebraska Criss Heart Center

Children’s Nebraska Criss Heart Center Research Grant Opportunity — 2026

Children's Nebraska's Criss Heart Center is accepting hypothesis-driven pediatric cardiac research proposals through the Child Health Research Institute. Total funding may not exceed $40,000 for a one-year award, and the RFA lists a November 16, 2026 deadline at 12:00 a.m. (midnight), with no time zone stated.

FundingUp to $40,000 total funding for one year; one-time no-cost extension available. Investigator salary and indirect costs are not allowable; certain ancillary staff salaries are allowable.
DeadlineNovember 16, 2026 at 12:00 a.m. (midnight), per the RFA. No time zone is stated, and the midnight wording is operationally ambiguous; applicants should confirm the portal closing interpretation with CHRI and submit early.
Required next actionEligible investigative teams should confirm required memberships, review the RFA, prepare the required application components, and submit before the listed deadline. Applicants should verify project expenses against the current budget rules.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries

Washington L&I Medical Consultant Firm RFP — K5792

The Washington State Department of Labor & Industries (L&I) is seeking proposals from medical consultant firms to provide expert medical consultation services for open industrial-insurance claims, including forensic file reviews and potentially expert testimony. Washington’s Office of Minority and Women’s Business Enterprises currently lists K5792 as an active bid opportunity and identifies the response deadline […]

FundingOfficial contract ceiling not stated in the accessible official state notice; current procurement mirrors report a $6,000,000 initial-term ceiling pending confirmation in the controlling WEBS RFP
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 (exact closing time/time zone pending controlling WEBS documents)
Required next actionMonitor the official WEBS record and retrieve the controlling RFP/addenda when accessible; confirm exact close time/time zone, official contract ceiling, mandatory qualifications, physician-specialty requirements, pricing, references, submission mechanics and subcontracting rules. Re-score N9+/QC only if a material amendment introduces a defensible telehealth, RPM, connected-exam or physician-service pathway.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — 2026/2027 Cycle

The Minnesota State Loan Repayment Program 2026/2027 application cycle closed September 9, 2026. Atlas retains this record for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant activity unless MDH reopens or extends the opportunity.

FundingCurrent program funding identified by MDH totals $165,449: $65,449 in federal HRSA funds plus $100,000 in state appropriation. Applicant-specific repayment amounts are governed by the current 2026/2027 Program Information Notice; Atlas does not infer a per-clinician amount from prior cycles.
DeadlineSeptember 9, 2026; the current MDH program page does not state a closing time
Required next actionApplication closed September 9, 2026. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless MDH reopens or extends the opportunity.
Open - current application period runs through September 30, 2026; IDPH does not publish a closing clock time or time zone on the program page. Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Illinois Department of Public Health

Illinois National Health Service Corps State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — 2026

Illinois loan-repayment support for eligible licensed health professionals serving qualifying public or nonprofit Health Professional Shortage Area practice sites.

FundingInitial 2-year agreement: up to $75,000 for primary care; up to $50,000 for dental and psychiatry, based on qualifying educational loan debt. Renewal agreements: $20,000, $20,000, $10,000, then $10,000 for successive 1-year obligations; part-time recipients receive half of the listed amounts.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026; the current IDPH program page does not state a clock-time cutoff or time zone.
Required next actionVerify the provider's eligible discipline, Illinois license, citizenship, educational-loan balance, absence of conflicting service obligations or federal default, and the worksite's HPSA status plus public/nonprofit, Medicare/Medicaid/CHIP, sliding-discount, and ability-to-pay requirements. Provider completes the IDPH Provider Information Sheet and supporting documents; the site submits one EGrAMS application for all participating providers.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
321 days leftVerified September 14, 2026

Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)

Texas TCCO Clinical Examiner Services Open Enrollment — HHS0011919

Opportunity Overview Texas Health and Human Services Commission maintains Open Enrollment HHS0011919 on behalf of the Texas Civil Commitment Office (TCCO) to establish contracts for clinical examiner services for civilly committed sex offenders. Deadline The current Texas HHS opportunity page lists the submission deadline as August 31, 2027 at 11:59 PM CDT. Healthcare Scope This […]

FundingOpen-enrollment service contract; the public HHS opportunity summary does not state a fixed award amount or guaranteed contract value.
DeadlineAugust 31, 2027 at 11:59 PM CDT
Required next actionReview the current HHS0011919 open-enrollment document, exhibits, and addenda; verify clinical-examiner professional qualifications, reporting standards, insurance, compensation, and all current submission requirements before applying.