Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Health Professions Training Program

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Health Professions Training Program. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 7, 2026
Verified records17
Active opportunities9
Top opportunity score96/100
States represented16

GeographyVirginia · California · Arizona · Florida · Georgia · New Jersey · Tennessee · Texas · Minnesota · Michigan · Idaho · West Virginia · Rhode Island · Iowa · South Carolina · Illinois

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Closed — 2026 application cycle ended September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI directs users to check back for the next cycle in August 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 19, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Song-Brown FNP and Physician Assistant Training Program

California HCAI organizational grants for accredited or approved Family Nurse Practitioner and primary-care Physician Assistant training programs that prepare clinicians to practice in underserved communities.

FundingUp to $3.931 million statewide; $13,000 per filled first-year slot, up to 14 slots and $182,000 per eligible program
DeadlineClosed September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI's current program page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionApplication remains open. HCAI states that the 2026 Song-Brown FNP/PA application closes September 23, 2026 at 3:00 p.m., but neither the current HCAI program page nor the controlling 2026 Grant Guide states a deadline time zone. Do not infer one. New cold applicant outreach is fail closed. Eligible applicants may continue their own eApp preparation using the controlling HCAI materials.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Michigan Department of Education (MDE)

Michigan Section 31ff SMART — School Mental Health Internship Stipends

Michigan's Section 31ff SMART program remains open through June 30, 2027 or until funds are exhausted, supporting qualifying graduate interns in school psychology, school social work and school counseling at eligible Michigan schools.

FundingThe live MDE page does not publish the remaining statewide balance or a universal per-applicant ceiling. MDE award packets show the program has been making incremental allocations to districts, ISDs and universities, and the current grant remains open until June 30, 2027 or until all funds are awarded.
DeadlineRolling through June 30, 2027, or until all funds are awarded.
Required next actionConfirm that the proposed graduate interns are first- or second-year students in school psychology, school social work or school counseling and will complete qualifying internships in Michigan ISDs or LEAs. Verify that the placement school meets the economic-disadvantage or prior Section 22d condition, prepare the NexSys application or amendment for additional eligible interns, and apply promptly because the program may close early if funds are fully awarded.
Open - applications due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Iowa Workforce Development

Iowa SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant (CTPE)

Iowa Workforce Development's SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant provides up to $1,000,000 per award for eligible Iowa community colleges and private-sector apprenticeship programs to expand high-demand training capacity through qualifying construction, facility expansion or equipment. A total of $3.5 million is available, including $1.5 million reserved for healthcare projects. Applications are due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST as published by IWD.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per award; $3,500,000 total available statewide, including $1,500,000 reserved for healthcare projects.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST, using the time zone exactly as published by Iowa Workforce Development.
Required next actionEligible applicants should confirm core eligibility, define a qualifying facility or equipment project that measurably expands high-demand training capacity, prepare the required budget and supporting materials, and submit through IowaGrants.gov by October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA Medical Student Education Program (MSE) FY 2027

HRSA-27-098 closed September 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Atlas is preserving the $13 million Medical Student Education opportunity for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence.

Funding$13 million total; 8 expected awards ranging from $1,000,000 to $1,625,000
DeadlineSeptember 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionApplication closed September 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; monitor HRSA for award announcements, any amendment or reopening, and the next Medical Student Education funding opportunity. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or application activity for HRSA-27-098.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Clinical Dental Education Innovation Grant

Minnesota Department of Health has an estimated $1.122 million available for 10 to 13 awards supporting innovative clinical dental education and expanded dental access for underserved populations. Applications are due September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$1.122 million estimated total; approximately 10 to 13 awards from $30,000 to $150,000 each
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication closed September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless Minnesota reopens or extends the opportunity.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Virginia Foundation for Community College Education

Virginia Homegrown Health Heroes: Allied Health Degrees

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding for 18 rural-serving community colleges to expand high-demand allied health programs through instructors, hub-and-spoke partnerships, a shared mobile training lab, equipment, technology upgrades, and rural recruitment.

Funding$4.4 million total; $50,000 to $2.5 million per award
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionApplication deadline passed September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Treat RFA #2 as closed. Do not initiate new outreach or represent the application as still open; preserve the record for historical intelligence and monitor VFCCE for a future round, amendment, or reopening.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
35 days leftVerified September 27, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Research Training Award for Workforce Development — FY 2027 Cycle 2

CPRIT is offering up to $4 million over five years for FY 2027 Cycle 2 Research Training Awards that build integrated Texas cancer-research workforce programs for predoctoral trainees, postdoctoral fellows and clinical fellows. Applications open September 16 and close November 18, 2026.

FundingUp to $800,000 per year for up to 5 years, up to $4,000,000 total.
DeadlineNovember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT; application receipt opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT
Required next actionComplete the current CPRIT application requirements for the integrated research-training program, verify Grants Management Platform access and institutional eligibility, and submit by November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS)

Michigan Behavioral Health Internship Stipend Program — August 2026 Round

The August 2026 Michigan Behavioral Health Internship Stipend Program closed August 31. The archived round offered qualifying students $5,000 to $15,000 for unpaid behavioral-health internships tied to future child-serving employment in Michigan.

FundingMDHHS allocated $1.25 million for the August 2026 round. Eligible students may receive a one-time stipend of $5,000, $10,000 or $15,000 depending on the required hours of the qualifying unpaid internship, with up to 73 interns potentially supported depending on award levels.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026. The August 2026 application round is no longer accepting submissions.
Required next actionDo not submit to the expired August 2026 round. Monitor MDHHS for the next Behavioral Health Internship Stipend Program cycle, retain qualifying internship documentation and identify prospective child-serving behavioral-health interns early so they are ready for a successor round.
Open — LOI-qualified applicants only Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT)

Texas CPRIT Texas Regional Training Award — FY 2027 Cycle 2

CPRIT's FY 2027 Cycle 2 Texas Regional Training Award offers up to $2 million over five years for eligible regional institutions. The mandatory September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM Central Time Letter of Intent gate has closed; only institutions that timely submitted an LOI and received CPRIT approval may proceed to the September 16-November 18, 2026 full application window.

FundingUp to $2,000,000 over a five-year period.
DeadlineMandatory Letter of Intent: September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT. Late LOIs will not be accepted, and CPRIT approval of the LOI is required before a full application may be submitted. Approved applicants: application opens September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT and closes November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT.
Required next actionThe September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT mandatory LOI deadline has passed. Do not initiate a new TRTA pursuit. Proceed only if the institution timely submitted its LOI and CPRIT approved it. Qualified applicants should now prepare the full application for the September 16, 2026 at 7:00 AM CT opening and November 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM CT deadline, preserving the approved training theme, PI, trainee structure, mentoring plan, budget and required regional cancer-workforce elements.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 30, 2026

South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce (DEW)

South Carolina Workforce Pell — Healthcare Training Provider Approval (Rolling)

South Carolina is accepting Workforce Pell provider applications for qualifying short-term training programs. The pilot occupation list includes Emergency Medical Technicians, Paramedics, Nursing Assistants, Medical Assistants, and Phlebotomists. Approved programs can become eligible for federal Pell Grant aid for qualifying students after state and U.S. Department of Education approval.

FundingFederal Pell Grant aid to eligible students enrolled in approved qualifying short-term workforce programs. South Carolina does not publish a provider-level funding pool or per-provider award ceiling on the state implementation page.
DeadlineRolling / ongoing provider-approval pathway. South Carolina's live Workforce Pell page instructs providers to apply through SC Works Online Services and does not publish a fixed state closing date.
Required next actionConfirm the program meets the 12-month certification lookback, current pilot occupation alignment, 8-to-less-than-15-week duration rule, licensure/PPA requirements, 70% completion and job-placement gates, and employer-demand criteria; then apply in SCWOS and attach the official Workforce Pell Provider Attestation form.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner (RIOPC)

Rhode Island Workforce Pell Grant 2026-2027 Pilot Program Approval

The Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner is accepting 2026-2027 pilot applications from eligible institutions seeking state certification of short-term programs for federal Workforce Pell participation. The program is an approval pathway rather than a direct institutional grant award. After state and federal approval, eligible students may use prorated federal Workforce Pell aid in […]

FundingNo institutional grant award ceiling is published because this is a state program-certification pathway for federal student Workforce Pell aid. Student awards are determined under federal Pell rules and prorated based on program length.
DeadlineSeptember 16, 2026. The controlling RIOPC page does not publish a submission clock time or time zone.
Required next actionClosed cycle. Monitor the Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner for a future Workforce Pell institutional application cycle or new appeal-related guidance. Do not create new applicant outreach or an Atlas_Email_Queue record for the expired September 16, 2026 cycle.
Open — application cycle active; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Song-Brown Registered Nurse (RN) Education Program 2026-27

California will make up to $2.725 million available for existing, expanding and new pre-licensure RN education programs, with individual pathways supporting awards up to $1 million.

FundingUp to $2,725,000 statewide; up to $300,000 for existing RN slots, up to $300,000 for expansion slots, and up to $1,000,000 for a qualifying new pre-licensure RN program
DeadlineApplication opens September 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 PM; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page
Required next actionReview current official HCAI Song-Brown RN materials; the 2026-27 application cycle is open.
Active — applications close October 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current program page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Health Professions Pathways Program: Population Health Investment

California HCAI grants for organizations building health-professions pipelines, paid internships, post-undergraduate fellowships, and post-baccalaureate pathways for underrepresented students.

FundingApproximately $4.8 million available across the 2026 program
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; the current HCAI program page and 2026 grant guide do not state a time zone
Required next actionReview the 2026 HPPP Population Health Investment Grant Guide, confirm organizational and project eligibility, complete the HCAI funding-portal application, and submit by October 16, 2026 at 3:00 PM. The current HCAI program page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants who need time-zone certainty should confirm the cutoff directly with HCAI.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Illinois FY27 Nursing School Grant Program

Illinois competitive grants for eligible nursing schools to expand or improve nursing programs, faculty capacity, clinical partnerships, classrooms, labs, equipment, student supports, and evidence-based instructional strategies.

Funding$10,000 to $150,000 per competitive award; FY2027 program funding is $1,500,000 with 20 expected awards.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. The current IBHE FY27 Nursing School Grant page states the date and clock time but does not state a time zone; do not infer one.
Required next actionEligible Illinois nursing schools should confirm program/accreditation eligibility, GATA/Grantee Portal readiness, proposal priority, institutional performance measures, budget alignment, and any required ADN articulation agreement, then submit the complete application through AmpliFund by October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. IBHE's current public page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants should verify the portal clock before final submission. AmpliFund marks matching as required but does not publish a numeric cash, in-kind, or other-funding percentage on the public opportunity page; do not assume zero match.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Statewide Chronic Disease Education Network

Idaho RHTP funding for one statewide evidence-based chronic-disease education, training, and care-coordination network serving rural Idaho.

Funding$2,000,000 total; one subaward.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026, 5:00 PM MT.
Required next actionOfficial Idaho DHW now lists the Statewide Chronic Disease Education Network under Closed funding opportunities with CLOSED 9/15/26. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve existing canonical CRM, WorkDrive, package, sent-email, submission, and dependency evidence for any amendment, reopening, award notice, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division

West Virginia STaR Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships 2027 — STEM Education & Outreach

West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships proposals for up to $5,000 to support STEM education, STEM participation, professional development, workshops, travel, events, and project-specific outreach equipment. The program is open from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted.

FundingMaximum $5,000 per award; up to 8 awards; anticipated total funding up to $40,000.
DeadlineOpen from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted. Reviews are scheduled for October 1 and December 1 if funds remain, then rolling. No exact final June date, time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionMonitor funding availability and the October 1 and December 1 review cycles. For applicant-specific work, verify one-proposal-per-year availability and PI prior-award eligibility, request or confirm GO! system access, define a single STEM education/outreach purpose, prepare the one-page summary and up-to-800-word description, build the cost-reimbursable budget, and obtain vendor quotes if project-specific outreach equipment is proposed.
Open — applications due October 30, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
16 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

Illinois Board of Higher Education

Illinois FY27 Nurse Educator Fellowship Program

Illinois fellowship funding to retain well-qualified nursing faculty through salary supplements at eligible institutions with approved and accredited nursing programs.

Funding$10,000 to $25,000 per competitive fellowship; FY2027 program funding is $800,000 with 40 expected awards.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026. The current public FY27 opportunity materials reviewed do not publish an exact submission clock time or time zone.
Required next actionIdentify an eligible full-time nursing faculty nominee, confirm the institution's IDFPR-approved and CCNE- or ACEN-accredited pre-licensure RN program, verify the nominee's current residency, nursing degree, full-time faculty status, 12-month qualifying RN teaching period, significant contributions, prior-year fellowship exclusion, and chief nursing administrator nomination, and resolve the current GATA-versus-Euna matching-requirement discrepancy with IBHE before final budget or package work. Submit under the current FY27 instructions by October 30, 2026; the public FY27 materials do not state an exact submission clock time or time zone.