Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Federally Qualified Health Center

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Federally Qualified Health Center. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records107
Active opportunities53
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented36

GeographyIowa · California · Virginia · New Hampshire · Maryland · Idaho · National · Arizona · North Carolina · Utah · Michigan · Connecticut · New York · Pennsylvania · Texas · Massachusetts · Maine · Missouri · South Dakota · Hawaii · Rhode Island · Ohio · Nebraska · Alaska · Delaware · Vermont · Wyoming · Mississippi · Illinois · Minnesota · Oklahoma · Montana · Kansas · Kentucky · Tennessee · Florida

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Active — funding available; contact program team Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Montana Healthcare Foundation

Montana Healthcare Foundation Integrated Behavioral Health Initiative — Ongoing Grant Funding & Technical Assistance

Montana Healthcare Foundation provides grant funding and technical assistance to qualifying Montana primary care practices to plan, launch, and sustain integrated behavioral health services. The initiative page states funding is available but does not publish a fixed current deadline or award ceiling.

FundingCurrent initiative page states grant funding is available but does not publish a fixed award ceiling.
DeadlineNo fixed current application deadline published; active inquiry-based funding pathway
Required next actionEligible Montana primary care practices serving substantial low-income, Medicaid, or other populations with limited access to services should contact the Montana Healthcare Foundation program team to confirm current participation timing, funding parameters and proposal requirements before package production.
Active — applications close October 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI's current program page does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 7, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Health Professions Pathways Program: Population Health Investment

California HCAI grants for organizations building health-professions pipelines, paid internships, post-undergraduate fellowships, and post-baccalaureate pathways for underrepresented students.

FundingApproximately $4.8 million available across the 2026 program
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; the current HCAI program page and 2026 grant guide do not state a time zone
Required next actionReview the 2026 HPPP Population Health Investment Grant Guide, confirm organizational and project eligibility, complete the HCAI funding-portal application, and submit by October 16, 2026 at 3:00 PM. The current HCAI program page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants who need time-zone certainty should confirm the cutoff directly with HCAI.
Duplicate internal draft — do not publish. The authoritative public Atlas record is Idaho RHTP Substance Use Disorder Prevention, post 141. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP SUD Prevention

Idaho RHTP subgrant funding to expand evidence-based substance-use prevention programs for parents, families, and households in rural communities with limited prevention access.

Funding$400,000 total; approximately $100,000-$400,000 per award; 1-4 subawards.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026, 5:00 PM MT.
Required next actionPreserve this draft only as historical internal context. Do not publish it, create outreach from it, or create duplicate CRM, WorkDrive, or Atlas Email Queue records. Use the authoritative published Idaho RHTP Substance Use Disorder Prevention record instead.
Expired / Archived — September 10, 2026 initial-request deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency (PCCD)

Pennsylvania 2026 Fall Nonprofit Security Grant Fund Program

PCCD's $10 million Fall 2026 Nonprofit Security Grant Fund round closed to new initial requests on September 10, 2026 at 11:45 PM. Atlas preserves the $5,000-$150,000 award structure, eligibility, match rules and security-use intelligence for successor-cycle planning rather than presenting this round as active.

Funding$10 million statewide; individual awards from $5,000 to $150,000. Requests of $25,000 or less require no match; requests above $25,000 require non-state financial participation based on request size, using PCCD's current match calculator.
DeadlineClosed — initial SurveyMonkey requests were due September 10, 2026 at 11:45 PM. PCCD's controlling announcement did not state a time zone.
Required next actionDo not submit a new Fall 2026 initial request. Preserve the organization's security scope, heightened-risk documentation, Pennsylvania facility details and match planning for a future PCCD cycle; monitor PCCD's active funding announcements for a successor round.
Open — applications due October 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
16 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Community Clinic Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health’s FY2027 Community Clinic Grant supports eligible clinics serving low-income and rural populations, with FY2027 funding focused on increasing or maintaining access to health services for uninsured and underinsured patients. The current MDH program page verifies the eligible clinic classes, FY2027 funding level, award maximum, deadline, portal submission path, listed application materials, […]

Funding$561,000 total available; MDH anticipates 10 to 13 awards; maximum award $45,000.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility, review the current FY2027 RFP and Q&A, complete the required application and budget materials, and submit through the ORHPC Grants Portal by October 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program — Rural Provider Infrastructure & Incentive Payments

Kansas rural hospitals and eligible clinics can participate in the RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program for Year 1 infrastructure payments of $100,000 per hospital or $50,000 per clinic, plus reporting incentives of $50,000 or $25,000. Technology and data-infrastructure investments may qualify when they support the program's evidence-based-practice goals.

FundingYear 1: $100,000 infrastructure payment plus $50,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural hospital; $50,000 infrastructure payment plus $25,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural clinic.
DeadlineYear 1 reporting incentive: required documentation and completed Attestation Form due October 1, 2026; July-August-September performance data due through QHi by October 31, 2026. Latest linked July 14 Administrative FAQ states infrastructure-payment documentation/attestation is due September 1, 2027, while the current Care Collaborative EBP landing page displays October 1, 2027; Atlas uses September 1, 2027 as the conservative control pending reconciliation.
Required next actionConfirm provider eligibility and participation status. For the Year 1 reporting incentive, complete the required participation documentation and Attestation Form by October 1, 2026 and report July-September performance data through QHi by October 31, 2026. For later infrastructure-payment timing, follow the latest KDHE and Care Collaborative administrative guidance because published program materials have shown differing 2027 attestation dates.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Evaluation

HRSA forecasts one $5 million cooperative agreement to evaluate rural behavioral-health strategies across RCORP and develop reusable evaluation tools for rural communities.

Funding$5,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 1 expected cooperative agreement with a $5,000,000 forecast award floor and ceiling; no cost share or match required.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 23, 2027; estimated application due March 23, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionOrganizations with strong rural-health evaluation, implementation-science, behavioral-health analytics and national technical-assistance capacity should validate relevant HRSA-designated rural geography, inventory prior RCORP evaluation experience, identify data and rural-community partners, and monitor HRSA-27-041 for the final NOFO expected January 23, 2027. Reconfirm final methodology, data-access, partnership, budget and submission requirements before committing resources.
Active for applicants that met the September 8, 2026 intent-to-apply gate — full applications due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM; time zone not stated on the current program page. Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Community Care Network of Kansas

Kansas — Community Care Network of Kansas SFY2027 Capital Investment Grant (CIG) Program

SFY2027 Kansas capital-investment funding for current KDHE Community-Based Primary Care Clinic grantees. Requests range from $10,000 to $100,000 with a required 1:2 match. The notice-of-intent date was September 8, 2026; full applications are due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m., with no time zone stated on the current public page.

Funding$10,000-$100,000 per request; required 1:2 match ($1.00 match for every $2.00 requested). Total program funding is not stated on the current public program page.
DeadlineNotice of Intent to Apply due September 8, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. (passed). Completed online applications due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; the current public page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionOnly SFY2027 KDHE CBPCC grantees that completed the September 8 intent-to-apply step should proceed. Review the current Grant Guidance, complete the required budget, matching-funds certification, any applicable in-kind certification, and project work plan, and submit the online application by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Utah Department of Health and Human Services

Utah DHHS BeWise Cardiovascular Screening and Follow-up Services (DHHS26081)

Utah DHHS accepts year-round applications from qualified clinics for BeWise cardiovascular screening and follow-up contracts under DHHS26081. Category A covers specified Utah counties; Category B covers Salt Lake County. Contracts use DHHS-established reimbursement rates and have no set closing date.

FundingNo total program ceiling or universal contract maximum published. DHHS pays pre-established CPT rates; published office-visit rates are up to $120, with separate approved laboratory/service rates.
DeadlineOpen-ended; no set closing date. Applications are evaluated as received.
Required next actionConfirm BeWise eligibility and the applicable application track; review the current instructions, submission checklist, scope of work, approved CPT codes, policy manual, conflict-of-interest disclosure, and W-9; then submit through the official DHHS process. Do not assume any device, software, or technology cost is allowable unless current program materials expressly support it.
Active — rolling/ongoing Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Oklahoma Corporation Commission (OCC)

Oklahoma Universal Service Fund — Healthcare/Telemedicine Special Universal Services

Eligible Oklahoma healthcare entities can seek OUSF support for qualifying telemedicine connectivity, Internet/WAN service, installation, and provider-owned network termination equipment, coordinated with available federal Rural Health Care support.

FundingNo universal per-beneficiary award ceiling is published. For eligible healthcare entities, OUSF supports the qualifying balance for Internet/WAN and telemedicine connectivity after applicable federal Rural Health Care support, subject to the lowest-cost-reasonable-qualifying-bid framework and OCC funding determination.
DeadlineRolling/ongoing. Optional beneficiary preapproval may be submitted at any time for the upcoming funding year. If a Preapproval Funding Letter is issued, the eligible provider must file the Request for OUSF Funding within 60 days after service begins; without preapproval, Special Universal Service requests generally should be filed within 18 months after service starts unless good cause is shown.
Required next actionConfirm the healthcare entity is on the OCC eligible OrgLoc list and meets the statutory healthcare category; determine FCC Rural Health Care eligibility; define eligible Internet/WAN or telemedicine connectivity; complete fair/open competitive bidding; assemble the Telemedicine Affidavit and required attachments; and seek OUSF preapproval before service selection/start when funding certainty is needed.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Bedford Community Health Foundation

Virginia Bedford Community Health Foundation Fall 2026 Health Grants

Bedford Community Health Foundation fall-cycle funding for nonprofit health care and health-related services benefiting residents of the Town and County of Bedford.

FundingCurrent applicant cap or standard award range not stated by BCHF; awards vary by board-approved request
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 4:30 PM (time zone not separately stated by BCHF)
Required next actionThe Fall 2026 cycle closed on October 1, 2026 at 4:30 PM. Eligible Bedford-area nonprofit health organizations should monitor the Foundation's next published cycle. First-time applicants should contact the Foundation before applying and complete the required hardcopy and PDF submission package if invited to proceed.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Medical Education and Research Costs (MERC) Program

Minnesota Department of Health is accepting FY2027 MERC applications through staged 2026 deadlines for Minnesota clinical training sites, teaching programs, and sponsoring institutions. MERC funding is formula based and compensates eligible Minnesota clinical training facilities for a portion of qualifying clinical education costs.

FundingFormula based; no universal applicant maximum or fixed award range is published on the current MDH application page
DeadlineClinical Training Site Step One: September 30, 2026; Teaching Program: October 20, 2026; Sponsoring Institution: October 31, 2026; Step Two Expenditures: December 15, 2026. Current public MERC page does not publish a clock time or time zone for these deadlines.
Required next actionConfirm the organization's role in the MERC workflow, reconcile required clinical training and expenditure data, verify accreditation and organizational information where applicable, and complete each MERC Online Portal step by the published role specific deadline.
Open - current application period runs through September 30, 2026; IDPH does not publish a closing clock time or time zone on the program page. Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Illinois Department of Public Health

Illinois National Health Service Corps State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — 2026

Illinois loan-repayment support for eligible licensed health professionals serving qualifying public or nonprofit Health Professional Shortage Area practice sites.

FundingInitial 2-year agreement: up to $75,000 for primary care; up to $50,000 for dental and psychiatry, based on qualifying educational loan debt. Renewal agreements: $20,000, $20,000, $10,000, then $10,000 for successive 1-year obligations; part-time recipients receive half of the listed amounts.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026; the current IDPH program page does not state a clock-time cutoff or time zone.
Required next actionVerify the provider's eligible discipline, Illinois license, citizenship, educational-loan balance, absence of conflicting service obligations or federal default, and the worksite's HPSA status plus public/nonprofit, Medicare/Medicaid/CHIP, sliding-discount, and ability-to-pay requirements. Provider completes the IDPH Provider Information Sheet and supporting documents; the site submits one EGrAMS application for all participating providers.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Advancing Access to Colorectal Cancer Screening in Clinical Settings

Iowa HHS funding for evidence-based colorectal cancer screening interventions, patient navigation, clinical workflow improvement, and stronger use of electronic health record data.

FundingApproximately $516,000 per contract year, divided across awarded contractors
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM local Iowa time. Iowa HHS resolved the earlier portal-header conflict in the opportunity Q&A and confirmed 4:00 PM local Iowa time as the application deadline.
Required next actionClosed. The FY27 PHTHOCC27705 application period ended August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM local Iowa time. Retain the verified record for future-cycle planning and related Iowa colorectal-cancer screening opportunities.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Statewide Chronic Disease Education Network

Idaho RHTP funding for one statewide evidence-based chronic-disease education, training, and care-coordination network serving rural Idaho.

Funding$2,000,000 total; one subaward.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026, 5:00 PM MT.
Required next actionOfficial Idaho DHW now lists the Statewide Chronic Disease Education Network under Closed funding opportunities with CLOSED 9/15/26. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve existing canonical CRM, WorkDrive, package, sent-email, submission, and dependency evidence for any amendment, reopening, award notice, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Source Verification Hold Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Women’s Health Check + Project Filter Rural Clinic Grant 2026

Idaho DHW is offering funding to Idaho clinics and health systems serving rural populations to expand Women’s Health Check enrollment, breast and cervical cancer screening, and commercial tobacco and nicotine cessation support. Applications are due September 30, 2026; the public landing page does not state an exact closing time or award amount.

FundingNot stated on the public Idaho DHW landing page; verify the controlling solicitation.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026; exact closing time not stated on the public landing page.
Required next actionOfficial Idaho DHW confirms the opportunity is open and due September 30, 2026, and its public-documents repository confirms WHC_PF_Solicitation_FY27 plus FY27_Budget_WHC_PF. The controlling document bodies are not reliably readable through the current automated path, so exact closing time/time zone, award amount/applicant cap, match/cost share, allowable costs, required forms/attachments, and submission mechanics remain unverified. Keep unpublished and do not initiate outreach until those terms are verified from the controlling solicitation.
Closed — Summer 2028 community application deadline passed September 30, 2026. Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Delta Regional Authority

Delta Region Innovative Readiness Training Medical Missions — Summer 2028 Community Application

Summer 2028 IRT community applications are open for eligible Mississippi Delta communities seeking a two-week no-cost medical, dental and optical mission. Deadline: September 30, 2026; no exact closing time is published.

FundingNo cash award. Selected communities receive a two-week military medical mission providing no-cost medical, dental and optical services. No cash contribution is required, but host-site planning, facility and logistics obligations apply.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026; exact closing time and time zone are not published by the IRT program.
Required next actionMonitor the Delta Regional Authority and Innovative Readiness Training program for the next community application cycle. For future host candidates, verify eligible geography, population threshold, documented healthcare-provider need, facilities, logistics, and mission-training value before application work.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Massachusetts HCV Point-of-Care Diagnostic Strategies Grant 2026

Massachusetts DPH reopened its HCV point-of-care diagnostic solicitation to broaden geographic and setting representation. Approximately $70,660 is available for two awards of about $35,000 each; responses are due September 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time.

FundingApproximately $70,660 total for two awards, approximately $35,000 per selected agency.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionThe September 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time deadline has passed. Do not initiate new outreach or submission work for this solicitation; retain the record for historical continuity unless the Commonwealth issues a new reopening or amendment.
Active — Willing & Qualified Contracting Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Maine Department of Health and Human Services

Maine CDC Hepatitis C Testing & Linkage to Care — Willing & Qualified Contracting Pathway

Maine CDC is operating Hepatitis Testing and Linkage to Care under an active Willing & Qualified contracting framework through September 30, 2027. The current State procurement record identifies this as an ongoing Maine CDC / Infectious Disease and Epidemiology service supported by federal SAMHSA funding. Current contracting framework Official procurement record CT NOI 1220251130 covers […]

FundingThree current agreements total $220,000 for October 1, 2025 through September 30, 2027. The State does not publish a single new-provider award ceiling in the current W&Q record.
DeadlineActive Willing & Qualified contracting framework through September 30, 2027. The State procurement table does not publish a separate new-provider application deadline; interested qualified providers are directed to the Department contract administrator.
Required next actionTreat the City of Portland, MaineGeneral Medical Center, and Penobscot Community Health Center as current funded contract holders, not unsent applicants for this exact W&Q opportunity. For any prospective new provider, first verify current W&Q availability with Maine CDC and the provider's ability to perform hepatitis B/C testing, serve high-risk populations, and link positive patients to medical care in the identified high-burden areas. Apply normal CRM contact verification, Email Opt-Out, sent-history, and organization+exact-opportunity deduplication before outreach.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 11, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Title X Family Planning Subrecipient Opportunities — RFI 26RFI19941

South Dakota DOH is seeking information from organizations interested in serving as Title X family-planning subrecipients. Responses are due October 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Standard Time. This is an exploratory RFI that may inform future funding and network expansion, not a current award commitment.

FundingRFI only — no current award amount stated; may inform future Title X funding opportunities
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Standard Time
Required next actionVerify the controlling RFI document fields and any explicit vendor/partner mechanism before applicant-facing outreach; monitor South Dakota DOH for future Title X funding or subrecipient-network action resulting from 26RFI19941.