OPEN — Current 2026 Inclusive Classroom Fund applications accepted through November 2, 2026; exact closing hour/time zone not stated on official public notice. Applicant login required to complete submission. Award is $500 educator-account classroom supply credit, not school cash.
National — AdoptAClassroom.org 2026 Inclusive Classroom Fund Teacher Grants ($500; November 2)
At least 50 $500 classroom-resource grants for registered U.S. PreK–12 teachers and certified staff supporting special education, English language learners, and disadvantaged students. Apply through Teacher Dashboard by November 2, 2026; no cutoff hour published.
FundingFixed $500 per selected eligible educator Classroom Page account; at least 50 $500 classroom grants. Paid as purchasing credit in AdoptAClassroom.org educator account, NOT a cash grant directly to a school/teacher. Overall program funding pool not officially published. No mandatory cash-match percentage stated.
Deadline2026 Inclusive Classroom Fund application deadline: November 2, 2026. Official funder announcement does not publish closing hour or time zone; confirm cutoff in login-only Teacher Dashboard. Decision emails December 4, 2026; impact survey due June 30, 2027.
Last verified2026-11-02
Required next actionReview official 2026 funding notice, Spotlight Fund Terms and Classroom Page Instructions. If a licensed or certified PreK–12 educator at an accredited U.S. public/private/charter school, register/update AdoptAClassroom.org Classroom Page and sign in within 60 days; update profile/banner, teaching/student needs, meaningful inclusive instruction, $500 supply purchase list, expected educational impact, and post Spotlight Fund-specific classroom update. Save edits and protect student privacy. Use current Inclusive Classroom application linked under Important Updates in Teacher Dashboard, paste public Classroom Page URL, review additional login-only fields, and submit by November 2, 2026. Exact cutoff hour/time zone not published; submit early.
Broad Eligibility
Applicant is a licensed PreK–12 teacher or certified staff at accredited U.S. public, private or charter school. Must have registered AdoptAClassroom.org teacher account, Classroom Page, login within 60 days prior to deadline; accept terms/use of applicant photo and biography for funder publicity. High-needs classrooms serving free/reduced-lunch students, IEP students or English learners and teachers with little prior funder support prioritized, but some other schools may be considered. School or district itself is not the direct applicant.
Atlas Analysis
2026-11-02 official-source review: 2026 Inclusive Classroom Fund call dated October 5, Spotlight Fund Terms and Conditions, Classroom Page instructions, teacher funding calendar. One fixed $500 account-credit award to each selected educator, at least 50 awards; no overall pool or mandatory match published. Current November 2, 2026 deadline with no exact closing time/time zone in public notice. Eligibility licensed PreK–12 educator/certified staff at accredited U.S. school, classroom account/page, logged in within 60 days. Selection high-needs weighted but not exclusive, with published scoring criteria. Classroom page must include updated profile, supply needs list, learning impact, topic-related post, no third-party shopping URLs, student media privacy. Application via members-only Teacher Dashboard, must insert valid public Classroom Page link; remaining login-only form fields not independently visible. Account purchasing credit, not cash. Email decision December 4; impact survey June 30 2027. Public sources https://www.adoptaclassroom.org/2026/10/05/500-inclusive-classroom-fund-grant-apply-by-nov-2/ ; https://www.adoptaclassroom.org/spotlight-fund-grant-terms/ ; https://www.adoptaclassroom.org/spotlight-fund-classroom-page-instructions/ . Verified November 2, 2026.
2026 AdoptAClassroom.org Inclusive Classroom Fund — $500 Teacher Grants
AdoptAClassroom.org is offering at least 50 individual $500 classroom-resource grants to eligible U.S. PreK–12 educators whose classes need materials for meaningful instruction supporting special education students, English language learners, and students experiencing social or economic marginalization. Applications close November 2, 2026. The official notice does not state a cutoff hour or time zone; applicants should submit early and confirm the exact cutoff in the Teacher Dashboard.
Award amount and delivery
Each selected educator receives $500 in their AdoptAClassroom.org account to obtain classroom materials through the organization’s established supply-purchasing process. This is not a $500 cash payment directly to a teacher or school. At least 50 awards are announced, but no fixed overall award pool or matching contribution is published. Selected and unsuccessful applicants are scheduled to receive notification December 4, 2026. Recipients’ Spotlight Fund impact survey is due June 30, 2027.
Eligible applicants and evaluation
Applicants must be licensed PreK–12 educators or certified staff employed at an accredited U.S. public, private, or charter PreK–12 school. Each applicant must be registered with AdoptAClassroom.org, maintain an active Classroom Page, and have logged into their account within the 60 days preceding the application deadline. Funding goes through an eligible educator account for the school classroom; schools and districts do not apply as direct organizational grant recipients. Applicants must accept the program’s terms of use and publicity consent conditions.
Selection favors demonstrated school need, including high proportions of students receiving free or reduced-price lunch, with Individualized Education Plans (IEPs), or learning English; recent AdoptAClassroom.org funding and unused expired funds may also be considered. A small number of applicants from schools that do not meet the funder’s high-needs definition can still be evaluated. Prioritization is not a universal exclusion of those educators.
Required application steps and restrictions
Review the official eligibility, evaluation and grant terms and Classroom Page editing instructions. Sign in to the Teacher Dashboard and update the Classroom Page’s profile photo, banner, teaching area, grade, classroom description, and explanation of why inclusive-learning materials are needed. Describe specific supplies or material categories that can realistically be purchased with $500 and at least one positive learning outcome. Post a dated Classroom Page update listing intended Inclusive Classroom Fund purchases. Save the edits, as the page does not autosave. Do not include external shopping-list links prohibited by the program’s terms. Protect student privacy; identifiable student faces require guardian media releases.
Access the current Inclusive Classroom Fund application under Important Updates inside the Teacher Dashboard. Complete the login-only application and paste the unique updated public Classroom Page URL as instructed. The funder’s public guidelines confirm this requirement; any additional login-only application fields must be reviewed in the applicant’s actual dashboard. Submit no later than November 2, 2026. Read the official 2026 Inclusive Classroom Fund announcement for governing dates and instructions. This is a nonprofit educational funding award, not government vendor procurement.
Source verificationReferenced source · www.adoptaclassroom.orgAtlas last verified this record 2026-11-02. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗