Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Nationwide Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Special Education & Student Support

Funding for special education programs, related services, inclusive student supports, behavioral and academic interventions, assistive technology, equipment, and capacity-building for students with disabilities.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: 2026-11-02
Verified records45
Active opportunities39
Top opportunity score98/100
States represented23

GeographyNational · Minnesota · Illinois · Pennsylvania · Connecticut · Texas · Maryland · New Hampshire · South Carolina · Mississippi · Vermont · North Carolina · Nebraska · Kansas · Oregon · Louisiana · Missouri · Wyoming · Indiana · Alabama · Arizona · West Virginia · Virginia

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active — Formula Entitlement / 30-Day District Application Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 5, 2026

Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE)

Connecticut FY2027 Special Education SEED Grant — $30M Formula Funding

Connecticut has funded the FY2027 Special Education SEED Grant at $30 million statewide for local school boards. CSDE allows direct special education and related services, Tier 2/Tier 3 academic and behavioral interventions, qualifying new student-facing staff, technology hardware/software, equipment and curriculum. This is formula funding, but districts must complete the eGMS subrecipient application within 30 days after CSDE opens it and notifies districts.

Funding$30,000,000 statewide FY2027 formula entitlement allocation; individual school-board allocations vary under the ECS-based formula.
DeadlineDistrict-specific 30-day eGMS Subrecipient Application window after CSDE posts allocations, opens the SA, and notifies districts. FY2027 funds may be expended July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027; no extended liquidation beyond June 30, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm the board's official CSDE SEED allocation; watch for the eGMS notice that the FY2027 Subrecipient Application is open; complete the Project Details and aligned Budget within 30 days; map proposed spending only to authorized special-education purposes; exclude prohibited administrative, operating, professional-development, parent-activity, general-education, Tier 1 and third-party contractor/vendor costs; and obtain program-specific allowability confirmation for any clinical technology purchase structure that could be interpreted as a prohibited vendor-services arrangement.
Upcoming — Foundation/Adequacy eGrant opens September 14, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Education

Pennsylvania 2026-27 Ready to Learn Block Grant — School Health, Student Services & Academic Support

Pennsylvania's enacted 2026-27 Ready to Learn Block Grant provides $1.948481 billion in formula funding to school districts and certain charter schools. The Foundation and Adequacy eGrant opens September 14, 2026 and is due October 16, 2026; the separate Tax Equity eGrant opens November 2. Ready to Learn expressly allows qualifying Foundation and Adequacy funds for physical and mental health services, student-services infrastructure, supportive learning environments, inclusion for students with disabilities, tutoring, CTE and other student supports.

Funding$1,948,481,000 enacted statewide formula appropriation for 2026-27: $1,383,402,000 Foundation; $526,440,000 additional Adequacy Supplement; $6,437,000 minimum adequacy supplement; $32,202,000 Tax Equity Supplement. Individual school-entity awards are formula-based and published by PDE.
DeadlineFoundation and Adequacy application: October 16, 2026 (opens September 14, 2026). Tax Equity Supplement: use February 28, 2027 as the conservative operational deadline because PDE's main Ready to Learn page lists February 28, while the current General Information & FAQ page lists March 31, 2027; applicants should confirm the live eGrants deadline before relying on the later date. PDE's public pages do not state a clock-time cutoff for these application deadlines.
Required next actionBefore September 14, confirm the school entity's published 2026-27 Ready to Learn allocation and eGrants access, identify the authorized signer needed for the required electronic signature, and brief the finance team that PDE says the eGrant's displayed Awarded Amount will remain $0 even after review and approval because this application has no budget section. In the Foundation/Adequacy eGrant, each funding-source budget column must match the PDE allocation exactly, including decimals; select the allowable-use categories, indicate whether the strategy is being established, maintained or expanded, and provide the required description for each funded strategy. Confirm any proposed clinical technology or contracted health-service cost is allowable before budgeting, and submit by October 16, 2026. Qualifying districts should separately prepare the Tax Equity board resolution and eGrant opening November 2, using February 28, 2027 as the safe operational deadline unless PDE/eGrants formally confirms the later March 31 date shown on the FAQ.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 4, 2026

Texas Education Agency (TEA)

Texas 2026–2027 Special Education Consolidated Grant Application (Federal)

Texas Education Agency's 2026–2027 Special Education Consolidated Grant Application closed September 3, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time. Atlas preserves the IDEA formula-funding intelligence for planning and will watch for TEA amendments, reopenings, and the next annual cycle.

FundingFormula entitlement varies by eligible applicant. TEA publishes planning amounts for school districts and open-enrollment charter schools through its Interactive Dashboards for Entitlement Amounts. The consolidated application includes IDEA-B Formula, IDEA-B Preschool and IDEA-B Discretionary Deaf funding; there is no single universal applicant ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time
Required next actionDo not start a new 2026–2027 application. School systems that submitted on time should continue grant-management and award steps in TEA systems. For future planning, preserve the SC5003, Applicant Designation and Certification, IDEA schedule, budget, and procurement workflow and monitor TEA for any amendment, reopening, or the 2027–2028 consolidated application.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Baltimore Community Foundation

Maryland — Baltimore Community Foundation Stronger Schools Grants 2026 (Student Mental Health & School Health)

Baltimore Community Foundation is accepting 2026 Stronger Schools grant applications through September 23, 2026 for nonprofit-led projects serving Baltimore City or Baltimore County schools. Current priorities include student mental health, school climate and culture, kindergarten readiness, school-based health services, wellness rooms and supports for students with disabilities. A direct partnership with school leaders and a school letter of support are important application controls.

FundingBCF does not publish a universal Stronger Schools award ceiling. Its current FAQ states that a typical BCF grant is about $20,000, with smaller projects often receiving $1,000-$5,000; multi-year awards may be possible at committee discretion and subject to available funds.
DeadlineSeptember 23, 2026; the current BCF Stronger Schools page does not state a specific closing time.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is an eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofit or has an eligible fiscal sponsor; identify the Baltimore City or Baltimore County school(s) to be served; develop the proposal directly with school leaders and secure the required school letter of support; align the project to student mental health, school climate/culture and/or kindergarten readiness; define measurable school-level outcomes; and submit through BCF's online portal by September 23, 2026.
Closed - application deadline passed October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization. Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified October 4, 2026

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

NIH/NICHD NExT AI Hubs for Specific Learning Disabilities (RFA-HD-27-006)

Open NIH/NICHD P20 opportunity supporting research on how artificial intelligence technologies affect learning, cognition, and socio-emotional development in children with or at risk for specific learning disabilities. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization.

FundingNICHD intends to commit $1.6 million in FY 2027 to fund up to 3 awards. Application budgets are limited to $390,000 in direct costs per year, with a maximum project period of 4 years.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM local time of the applicant organization.
Required next actionClosed for the 2026 application cycle. Preserve as historical reference and monitor NICHD for future NExT AI or related learning-disabilities research opportunities.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Obici Healthcare Foundation

Virginia Obici Healthcare Foundation Community Engagement and Micro Capacity Building Grants

Obici Healthcare Foundation accepts rolling applications from nonprofit organizations for one-time Community Engagement and Micro Capacity Building grants supporting health and well-being and nonprofit capacity in its Western Tidewater Virginia service area. Awards typically range from $500 to $5,000 and are reviewed until funds are exhausted.

FundingAwards typically range from $500 to $5,000 per organization per fiscal year for either a Community Engagement Grant or a Micro-Capacity Building Grant.
DeadlineRolling during the Foundation fiscal year, April through March, until funds are exhausted. No fixed application deadline applies to these grant types.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is a nonprofit organization serving Obici Healthcare Foundation's eligible Virginia localities, select either the Community Engagement or Micro-Capacity Building track, prepare the brief online application and required IRS determination letter, and submit through the Foundation portal while funds remain available. A pre-submission meeting is strongly encouraged but not required.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 10, 2026

New Hampshire Department of Education

New Hampshire Department of Education Comprehensive Preschool Support Services RFP NHED SPED-2027-01

New Hampshire Department of Education is seeking qualified individuals, agencies or organizations to provide statewide Comprehensive Preschool Support Services supporting children with disabilities, early childhood transition, LEA technical assistance, interagency coordination and family engagement. The total proposed budget may not exceed $270,000. Proposals are due September 21, 2026 at 4:00 PM local New Hampshire time.

FundingTotal proposed budget not to exceed $270,000.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 4:00 PM local New Hampshire time (Eastern Time).
Required next actionReview the current State procurement posting and all addenda; verify documented special-education and early-childhood transition expertise, qualified staff and three legitimate letters of recommendation; build the required scope response and detailed federally allocable budget; submit a complete searchable-PDF proposal by September 21, 2026 at 4:00 PM local New Hampshire time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Arizona Department of Education (ADE)

Arizona Department of Education High Cost Child Claims — FY2027

Arizona IDEA high-cost reimbursement pathway for eligible public education agencies serving students with disabilities whose documented costs exceed the state threshold.

FundingReimbursement-based; no fixed per-PEA award cap is stated on the controlling page. Student costs must exceed $35,004 per year, approximately $3,500 per month, to meet the current minimum threshold.
DeadlineRound 1: October 30, 2026; Round 2: January 29, 2027; Round 3: March 26, 2027; Round 4: May 28, 2027. ADE does not publish a submission time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible Arizona public education agencies should identify the single strongest qualifying student claim for the next round, verify IDEA eligibility and clean AzEDS data, confirm that all requested costs are reflected in the current IEP, and assemble the required invoices or accounting documentation, narrative, and summary template before submission. The next published deadline is October 30, 2026.
Active: FY 2027 application window open; next published submission date November 6, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Alabama State Department of Education (ALSDE)

Alabama FY 2027 Alabama High Cost Fund for Special Education

Alabama local education agencies may seek FY 2027 Alabama High Cost Fund support for individual high needs students whose IEP driven special education and related service costs exceed $42,459. The next published electronic submission date is November 6, 2026; ALSDE does not publish a closing time or time zone.

FundingNo single applicant maximum is published. Allowable support is calculated from qualifying student costs after subtracting $42,459 and applicable third party funds.
DeadlineNovember 6, 2026, electronic submission date. The controlling ALSDE memorandum does not publish an exact clock time or time zone. Additional dates may be added if funds remain.
Required next actionPublication only unless an LEA has a verified qualifying high-needs student and student-specific need. Before applicant advancement, verify current fund availability, the controlling submission deadline, IEP-defined services, compliance conditions, cost calculation, required signatures and documentation, and any third-party funding.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 11, 2026

North Carolina — Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Student Wellness, SEL & Mental Health Programming RFP (163-163-09012026TB)

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools is seeking a strategic partner to develop and implement districtwide evidence-based student wellness, social-emotional learning, and mental-health programming. Solicitation 163-163-09012026TB is open, with indexed bid documents reporting proposals due September 18, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Time.

FundingNo authoritative contract ceiling or guaranteed spend stated in accessible controlling/indexed materials; 3-year initial term with up to two 1-year renewals
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Time per indexed bid documents; confirm exact cutoff in authenticated eVP before submission
Required next actionQualified vendors should retrieve the authenticated eVP package, confirm all addenda and the exact deadline, verify district-scale SEL/student-wellness experience and personnel qualifications, and complete every pricing, reference, financial, certification, supplier-diversity, insurance, and safety/background-check requirement before electronic submission.
Open — 2027 Letters of Intent due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current public guidance does not separately state a time zone Atlas Opportunity Score 85/100
Verified September 28, 2026

100WomenStrong

Virginia 100WomenStrong 2027 Grant Cycle

100WomenStrong is accepting Letters of Intent for its 2027 Loudoun County grant cycle for nonprofit public charities and units of government addressing health and mental health, shelter, hunger, or education. LOIs are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the official materials reviewed by Atlas do not separately publish a time zone.

FundingNo general applicant maximum is published in the current public materials reviewed by Atlas. First-time applicants and returning applicants that have not previously received 100WomenStrong funding are encouraged to limit requests to $5,000 or less.
DeadlineFriday, October 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The official materials reviewed by Atlas do not separately state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is a qualifying 501(c)(3) public charity in IRS good standing for at least two years or a unit of government, verify a meaningful Loudoun County benefit and alignment with health/mental health, shelter, hunger, or education priorities, and submit the LOI through the Community Foundation online portal by October 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. If invited, submit the full proposal by January 22, 2027. Do not invent a time zone, applicant award ceiling, or match requirement not published by the funder.
Active - applications open through October 15, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Department of Transportation

Illinois IDOT Downstate Cooperative Transportation Grant Program — 27-4113-001

IDOT is offering $15 million for cooperative transportation programs led by eligible Illinois public transit agencies in partnership with public schools, ROEs, career centers, or public technical education centers. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM; no time zone is published. No match is required.

Funding$15,000,000 estimated total program funding; individual award floor and ceiling not specified.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Official sources do not publish a time zone; Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionEligible Illinois public transit agencies should identify committed school/ROE/career or technical education partners, confirm BlackCat access, attend or review IDOT technical assistance, and prepare the required scope, need analysis, partner list, support letters, and documented budget.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Loudoun Impact Fund

Virginia Loudoun Impact Fund 2026

The Loudoun Impact Fund is accepting 2026 proposals from qualifying 501(c)(3) public charities serving Loudoun County, with priority populations including vulnerable children and youth, people with disabilities, and older adults. Applications are due October 9, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.

FundingEstimated $100,000-$200,000 total distribution. Grants generally $5,000-$10,000; grants below $5,000 or above $10,000 may be considered, and partial awards may be made.
DeadlineFriday, October 9, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The official page does not separately state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is a 501(c)(3) public charity in good standing and that the proposed project serves Loudoun County residents in one of the priority populations. Submit through the Community Foundation online grant portal by October 9, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; do not invent a time zone not published by the funder.
Duplicate / Superseded Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 13, 2026

The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools, Inc.

Maryland BCPS 2026–2027 Putting Students First Grant

The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools, with First Financial Federal Credit Union, is offering Fall 2026 Putting Students First grants of up to $1,000 for BCPS professional personnel to support classroom resources, student health and wellness, social emotional or therapeutic needs, technology supplies and learning experiences. Applications are due September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official materials do not state a time zone.

FundingUp to $1,000 per project; number of awards depends on available funds.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official materials do not state a time zone.
Required next actionDo not publish or use this duplicate record. The canonical active Putting Students First Grants 2026-2027 record is post 3100 (MD-BCPS-EF-PSF-2026-27). Preserve this draft only for audit continuity.
Active - rolling school emergency aid grant Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Mission West Virginia

West Virginia Mission West Virginia Emergency Aid Grant for Schools — $1,000 Rolling

Mission West Virginia is accepting rolling applications from schools in Boone, Clay, Fayette, Kanawha, Lincoln, and Putnam counties for $1,000 Emergency Aid Grants supporting youth being raised by relatives and/or in foster care. Schools may use grant funds for approved personal-care, school, and recreational needs, with typical assistance of about $50 to $150 per child.

Funding$1,000 per school grant; typical individual-child assistance is approximately $50-$150.
DeadlineRolling. Awards are issued on a rolling basis; no fixed closing date, clock time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionEligible schools in Boone, Clay, Fayette, Kanawha, Lincoln, or Putnam County should complete Mission West Virginia's current Emergency Grant Application, identify qualifying foster/kinship youth needs, and maintain required request documentation.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 11, 2026

North Carolina — Durham Public Schools School Psychology Services RFP (179-2627-282-SCH_PSYCH)

Durham Public Schools is seeking multiple qualified vendors for in-person school psychology services under RFP 179-2627-282-SCH_PSYCH. Sealed proposals must be physically received by September 15, 2026 at 1:00 PM; the RFP uses EST terminology. Virtual or remote services are expressly not accepted.

FundingNo stated contract ceiling; multiple awards anticipated; vendor pricing required; 3-year initial term with up to two 1-year renewals
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 1:00 PM; RFP uses EST terminology; sealed physical delivery required
Required next actionVerify all live eVP addenda; confirm the 1:00 PM proposal receipt deadline; assemble 3 hard copies plus 1 flash drive; verify NC school-psychologist licensure, background checks, references, insurance, pricing, financial certification, and all signed execution/addendum pages.
Active — FY 2027 Round 2 published for November 6, 2026; awards contingent on available funds Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Alabama State Department of Education (ALSDE)

Alabama FY 2027 Special Education State-Appropriated Financial Assistance

Alabama public school systems may seek FY 2027 state supplemental special education funding through six ALSDE options supporting interpreters and teachers of the deaf or hard of hearing, board-certified behavior analysts, catastrophic special education needs, high-needs programs, classroom cameras, and specialized treatment-center tuition. The next published application date for Options 1–5 is November 6, 2026; ALSDE does not publish a submission time or time zone in the controlling memo.

FundingVaries by option. ALSDE does not publish a single maximum applicant cap for the current round. First-round minimums of at least $55,000 for Option 1 and $87,000 for Option 2 do not expressly carry forward to Round 2.
DeadlineRound 2 for Options 1–5: November 6, 2026, electronic submission date. The controlling memo does not publish an exact clock time or time zone. Additional rounds may remain open until funds are awarded or May 31, 2027, whichever occurs first. Option 6 remains available through the grant timeline while funds remain.
Required next actionReview the FY 2027 ALSDE guidance for the six special-education funding options and use the option-specific requirements that match the LEA's documented need. The next published round date for Options 1 through 5 is November 6, 2026, with later rounds dependent on remaining funds.
Active: FY 2027 Round 2 published for December 4, 2026; additional rounds may be added if funds remain Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Alabama State Department of Education (ALSDE)

Alabama FY 2027 Special Education Services Special Initiatives Grants

Alabama public school systems may seek FY 2027 Special Initiatives funding for Project SEARCH, TSEC teacher support, parent training and counseling, and preschool outcomes for children with disabilities. Round 2 electronic applications are due December 4, 2026; ALSDE does not publish a closing time or time zone.

FundingVaries by option: Project SEARCH licensing plus up to $15,000 or $30,000 in eligible support; TSEC up to $5,000 per participant; Parent Training and Counseling up to $20,000 per project; Preschool Outcomes Initiative $25,000 to $150,000 based on eligible preschool enrollment.
DeadlineRound 2: December 4, 2026, electronic submission date. The controlling ALSDE memorandum does not publish an exact clock time or time zone. Additional dates may be added if funds remain.
Required next actionPublication only until an LEA-specific need and funding option are verified. Before applicant advancement, confirm the controlling submission deadline, applicant need, option-specific eligibility, required documentation, and cost allowability.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 81/100
Verified September 11, 2026

North Carolina — New Hanover County Schools Nursing Services RFP (218-8-27)

New Hanover County Schools is soliciting sealed proposals for school-based nursing and personal-care services for students with disabilities. Proposals are due September 17, 2026 by 2:00 p.m.; the accessible official sources do not separately state a time zone. The district currently lists three addenda that bidders must review before submission.

FundingNo authoritative contract ceiling published; hourly pricing by staffing category; indexed RFP materials describe award through June 30, 2027 with up to two one-year renewals
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026 by 2:00 PM; accessible official sources do not separately state a time zone
Required next actionQualified school-health staffing vendors should obtain the complete current NHCS package, review and acknowledge Addenda #1 through #3, verify any changes to forms/pricing/submission instructions, and deliver the sealed proposal before September 17, 2026 at 2:00 PM. Do not position Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare as prime absent independently documented school-nursing staffing qualifications.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Nebraska Department of Education

Nebraska NDE 2026-2027 Special Education Service Provider / IDEA Contracting Pathway

Nebraska Department of Education's 2026-2027 Special Education Service Provider application is open through October 15, 2026. Approved providers may contract with Nebraska LEAs for IDEA-allowable IEP related services; NDE's current rate schedule includes Diagnostic Services (Physician Clinic Staffing) at $132. Dr. Miltie/N9+ fit is conditional on applicable Nebraska-licensed clinical personnel and an eligible contracted service model.

FundingProvider-approval pathway rather than a direct grant. IDEA funds may offset qualifying IEP-related contracted services through the LEA. NDE 2026-2027 rates include $132 for Diagnostic Services (Physician Clinic Staffing), with other service-specific rates.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026. The controlling NDE service-provider portal confirms the 2026-2027 application opened May 6, 2026 and closes October 15, 2026. NDE does not publish a separate closing clock time or time-zone label on the portal.
Required next actionConditional direct-vendor path. NDE currently requires an application to be in approved status before a school district can use IDEA funds to offset the related IEP service. For Service Code 1004, Diagnostic Services (Physician Clinic Staffing), the provider must supply Nebraska-licensed M.D. or D.O. personnel; NDE's FAQ also states an application cannot be submitted without certificated or licensed staff. Before Dr. Miltie/QC pursuit, verify named Nebraska-licensed physician personnel, register the correct provider entity, confirm the service model is IEP-related and contractable by an LEA, and preserve the NDE-approved $132 rate ceiling. Do not represent N9+ equipment as separately reimbursable absent written NDE/LEA confirmation. New providers may request application access after the school year has started if needed.