Upcoming as of October 30, 2026. Official Notice of Funding Availability posted; the controlling RFA is scheduled for November 13, 2026. Not yet open for submission.
District of Columbia FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach for New and Expectant Parents Grant ($35,424; December 11)
FundingOne anticipated annual applicant award of $35,424; $35,424 is also the overall program funding pool, not an additional individual allocation.
DeadlineDecember 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (official NOFA does not state time zone). The RFA is scheduled to be released November 13, 2026; no LOI required.
Last verified2026-10-30
Required next actionMonitor DC Health RFA expected November 13, 2026. Confirm full eligibility, attachments, budgets, approved expenses, and scoring after release. Ensure applicant tax ID, SAM registration and UEI plus DC Health EGMS access. Anticipated December 11, 2026 3:00 p.m. deadline; NOFA does not specify a time zone.
Broad Eligibility
Nonprofit organizations and faith-based organizations that can educate and reach new and expectant parents in Washington DC about childhood lead exposure prevention. Individuals are ineligible.
Atlas Analysis
October 30 official two-page NOFA examined. Separate grant EHA-LPPONEP-11.13.26 for new and expectant parent lead prevention, one expected annual award $35,424, program pool $35,424, no matching requirement. RFA slated November 13; detailed controlling terms absent. Upcoming, not yet fully verified for publication.
FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach for New and Expectant Parents
DC Health Environmental Health Administration announced a distinct upcoming applicant-facing grant under funding notice EHA-LPPONEP-11.13.26. The program will support lead-poisoning-prevention outreach and education for expectant and new parents in Washington, DC, focusing on reducing lead-exposure risks for young children.
DC Health anticipates one annual applicant grant of $35,424. The overall anticipated allocation is also $35,424, not an additional per-applicant pool. Eligible applicants are nonprofit organizations and faith-based organizations. Individuals are not eligible for this organizational grant. No required cost share or match is stated.
Upcoming only as of October 30, 2026. The Notice of Funding Availability gives November 13, 2026 as the expected release date of the controlling Request for Applications, and December 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. as the application deadline. The notice does not expressly specify a time zone, and no letter of intent is required. Application instructions, required attachments, scoring, allowable expenses, and final conditions will be established in the forthcoming RFA and any amendments.
Organizations should confirm their tax ID, SAM registration and UEI, and monitor the DC Grants Clearinghouse and DC Health Enterprise Grants Management System before applying. Official NOFA: https://communityaffairs.dc.gov/sites/moca/files/dc/sites/moca/publication/attachments/EHA-LPPONEP-11.13.26_NOFA_FINAL.pdf. Verified October 30, 2026.
Source verificationOfficial government source · communityaffairs.dc.govAtlas last verified this record 2026-10-30. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗