Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Nationwide Grant Intelligence

Atlas State Grant Intelligence

District of Columbia

Verified healthcare funding intelligence for District of Columbia. Review active opportunities, deadlines and public funding details, then ask Atlas to evaluate your organization-specific fit.

Nationwide CoverageDistrict of Columbia Intelligence Desk
Latest verification: 2026-11-01
Verified records19
Active opportunities12
Top active scoreUnder review
Next tracked deadlineNovember 10, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (official RFA does not specify a time-zone abbreviation). New applicant EGMS registration deadline October 23, 2026; strongly recommended LOI deadline October 7, 2026.

Tracked fundersPhilip L. Graham Fund · District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF) · District of Columbia Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE) · District of Columbia Department of Small and Local Business Development (DSLBD) · District of Columbia Executive Office of the Mayor (EOM) · District of Columbia Office of Planning · District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health) · District of Columbia Department of Behavioral Health (DBH) · Impact100 DC

← All Healthcare Grants State Grant Intelligence
Open — application deadline November 23, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time. Eligible nonprofit organizations may apply under DHCF-Diaper-2027.
Verified October 29, 2026 — official 20-page DHCF controlling Diaper Bank RFA and two-page NOFA checked; funder-document editorial discrepancy noted.

District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF)

District of Columbia DHCF FY2027 Diaper Bank Grant Program (Up to $500,000; November 23, 2026)

The District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF) is accepting applications for the FY2027 Diaper Bank Grant Program under RFA #DHCF-Diaper-2027. One competitive grant of up to $500,000 will fund purchasing and distributing free diapers to eligible District parents and legal guardians of children age three or younger. This is applicant-facing financial assistance, […]

FundingOne individual grant of up to $500,000; total program-wide funding pool also $500,000.
DeadlineNovember 23, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time; full application PDF by email to alisa.bannerjee@dc.gov.
Required next actionRead controlling RFA #DHCF-Diaper-2027 and prepare program narrative, budget, clean-hands certification, W-9, business license, work plan and organizational documents. Email complete PDF application to alisa.bannerjee@dc.gov by November 23 at 4 p.m. ET; seek DHCF clarification of restrictions-section wrong program name.
Open for qualifying institutional applicants with EGMS access; November 10 application deadline. New-account registration cutoff passed October 27.
Verified 2026-10-30 — re-reviewed official DC Health NOFA and 39-page RFA, documented contradictory program funding totals; applicant range independently verified.

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia DC Health FY2027 High-Need Healthcare Career Scholarship Grants ($5,000–$300,000; November 10)

The District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health) is accepting proposals under FO# HSPA-HNHCSP-10.9.26 for the FY2027 High-Need Healthcare Career Scholarship Program. This competitive local financial-assistance program supports education and certification for DC residents entering high-demand health occupations such as home health aides, certified nurse aides, emergency medical technicians, paramedics, dental assistants, licensed practical […]

FundingAnnual individual institutional applicant award range $5,000-$300,000; up to six awards anticipated. IMPORTANT OFFICIAL FUNDING DISCREPANCY: NOFA cover says up to $300,000 anticipated amount available, while detailed RFA section 1.5.1 states $1,300,000 total funding anticipated for six awards. Both are program-wide figures, NOT individual award limits; seek DC Health clarification.
DeadlineNovember 10, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (RFA does not explicitly specify time zone); new EGMS organization-account registration cutoff October 27, 2026 has passed.
Required next actionVerify institution licensing and existing EGMS registration, employer partnerships and 10-student minimum cohort; read FO# HSPA-HNHCSP-10.9.26 39-page RFA and applicant assurances; prepare EGMS narrative, work plan, budget, certifications and submit by Nov 10 at 3 p.m. Verify any amendments and late registration status with DC Health.
Upcoming — official FY2027 DHCF Medical Respite Care program announced; full RFA expected on or around November 6, 2026.
Verified October 29, 2026 — official two-page DHCF Medical Respite NOFA checked; controlling RFA expected on or around November 6.

District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF)

District of Columbia DHCF FY2027 Medical Respite Care Pilot Grants (Up to Two Awards; December 7)

The District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF) has announced an FY2027 Medical Respite Care pilot funding opportunity. Its official Notice of Funding Availability anticipates up to two competitive applicant grants totaling $650,000 to establish short-term residential care and support for people experiencing homelessness who are recuperating from acute illness or hospital discharge, […]

FundingUp to two competitive awards sharing $650,000 program pool; NOFA does not state individual applicant award limits.
DeadlineAnnounced December 7, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. (time zone not stated); full RFA anticipated around November 6.
Required next actionMonitor DHCF for complete RFA on or around November 6. Verify eligibility, per-applicant amounts, match, restrictions and application forms before approval. Preproposal conference November 16, deadline December 7.
Upcoming — official FY2027 DHCF Produce Prescription grant announced; complete application RFA expected on or around November 6, 2026.
Verified October 29, 2026 — official two-page DHCF Produce Prescription NOFA checked; full RFA expected on or around November 6.

District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF)

District of Columbia DHCF FY2027 Produce Prescription (Produce Rx) Program Grant (Up to $500,000; December 7)

The District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF) has announced the FY2027 Produce Prescription (Produce Rx) Program under an official Notice of Funding Availability. The District anticipates ONE competitive grant of up to $500,000 to expand Food is Medicine interventions for local Medicaid and other public insurance beneficiaries. The $500,000 amount is both […]

FundingOne applicant award up to $500,000; entire program funding pool is $500,000.
DeadlineAnnounced December 7, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. (NOFA does not identify time zone); full RFA anticipated November 6.
Required next actionMonitor DHCF for final Produce Rx RFA around November 6; confirm funding, match, full application rules and allowable expenses. Announced preproposal conference November 16; deadline December 7.
Open — competitive DC Health PrEP and Housing funding opportunity, due November 4, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.
Verified October 29, 2026 — official 33-page DC Health RFA, 2-page NOFA and October 14 pre-application presentation examined; monitor any later FAQ updates.

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia DC Health FY2027 PrEP and Housing Program Grants ($175,000–$350,000; November 4)

The District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health), through its HIV/AIDS, Hepatitis, STD and Tuberculosis Administration, is accepting competitive applications for the PrEP and Housing Program, funding opportunity HAHSTA-PHP-10.2.26. The program combines transitional housing, HIV pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP) prevention support, healthcare navigation, case management and housing-stability assistance. Up to two organizational grants are anticipated […]

Funding$175,000 to $350,000 annual award per qualifying housing nonprofit; up to two awards sharing $350,000 TOTAL program funds in first budget period.
DeadlineNovember 4, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (controlling RFA does not expressly state time zone); applications through DC Health EGMS. New account registrations dated November 4 may not be approved in time.
Required next actionRead DC Health HAHSTA-PHP-10.2.26 33-page RFA and October 14 pre-application materials. Check eligibility as DC-located nonprofit housing organization and existing EGMS Primary User privileges. Prepare Clean Hands, SAM/UEI, licenses, insurance, work plan, budget, narrative and required assurances; submit EGMS by November 4 at 3 p.m.
Open according to DBH funding notice and main RFA sections; Nov 6, 2026 noon ET deadline stated. Submission instructions also contain conflicting Oct 16 text; applicants must confirm with DBH.
Verified 2026-10-30

District of Columbia Department of Behavioral Health (DBH)

District of Columbia DBH FY2027 Place-Based Outreach and Behavioral Health Engagement Grants – RFA PBOE101626 (November 6)

FY2027 place-based behavioral health outreach grants in Washington, DC The District of Columbia Department of Behavioral Health (DBH) is offering competitive, applicant-facing financial assistance under RFA RM0 PBOE101626 for qualified community organizations to provide visible, sustained, data-informed outreach and behavioral health engagement in designated high-need neighborhoods. The program includes overdose prevention, harm reduction, relationship development, […]

FundingUp to $250,000 per eligible applicant per catchment; up to three awards. Potential $750,000 total program pool is NOT an individual applicant award. No match required.
DeadlineFriday, November 6, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time per RFA cover and funding notice. One inconsistent RFA submission paragraph says October 16, 2026 at 12:01 p.m. ET; confirm the controlling cutoff with DBH.
Required next actionDC-based eligible 501(c)(3) community nonprofits should read the full RFA RM0 PBOE101626 and amendments, document requisite five-year place-based outreach experience, select catchment(s), submit separate complete PDF applications to the DBH grants inbox by the November 6 noon ET date stated in the NOFA, and obtain DBH clarification of the internally conflicting October 16 text.
Upcoming - official Notice of Funding Availability released. Full controlling RFA expected on or around November 6, 2026; final application instructions and terms are pending.
Verified 2026-10-30

District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF)

District of Columbia DHCF FY2027 FQHC Services for Uninsured DC Residents Grants (Up to $400,000; December 7)

The District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF) has announced the FY2027 Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) Grant Program for Uninsured Patient Care. This competitive financial assistance will support health and social services for uninsured District of Columbia residents. At least two grants of up to $400,000 per recipient are anticipated. If more […]

FundingUp to $400,000 per individual award; at least two competitive grants anticipated. If more than two awardees are chosen, each amount will be proportionately reduced. The program total and individual ceiling must not be conflated; controlling NOFA does not specify the overall funding pool.
DeadlineDecember 7, 2026, by 4:00 p.m. Washington, DC local time (exact time zone not expressly specified in official NOFA). Full RFA anticipated on or around November 6, 2026.
Required next actionMonitor official DHCF grants page for the full RFA around November 6, 2026 and amendments; consider November 12 at 1 p.m. virtual conference. Verify FQHC or HRSA-certified Look-Alike status, at least 20 percent uninsured patient population, record serving uninsured DC residents, DC Clean Hands, and agency good standing. The NOFA anticipates emailed applications to katherine.farnam1@dc.gov by December 7 at 4 p.m. DC local time. Follow final RFA before submitting.
Upcoming as of October 30, 2026. Official Notice of Funding Availability posted; the controlling RFA is scheduled for November 13, 2026. Not yet open for submission.
Verified 2026-10-30

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach and Collaboration Grant ($35,424; December 11)

FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach and Collaboration District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health), Environmental Health Administration, announced a competitive applicant-facing financial-assistance opportunity, funding notice EHA-LPPOC-11.13.26. The planned program will educate low-income residents of Wards 1, 4, and 5 about childhood lead exposure and prevention, with emphasis on African immigrant communities and Spanish-speaking households. […]

FundingOne anticipated annual applicant award of $35,424; $35,424 is also the overall program funding pool, not an additional individual allocation.
DeadlineDecember 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (official NOFA does not state time zone). The RFA is scheduled to be released November 13, 2026; no LOI required.
Required next actionMonitor the official DC Health RFA scheduled November 13, 2026, then verify submission forms, allowability, restrictions, and review criteria. Ensure organizational tax ID, active SAM registration, UEI and DC Health EGMS access. Proposed deadline December 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. The published NOFA does not state a time zone.
Upcoming as of October 30, 2026. Official Notice of Funding Availability posted; the controlling RFA is scheduled for November 13, 2026. Not yet open for submission.
Verified 2026-10-30

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach to Physicians Grant ($35,424; December 11)

FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach to Physicians DC Health Environmental Health Administration announced a forthcoming competitive grant, funding notice EHA-LPPOP-11.13.26, to provide childhood lead-poisoning-prevention education and outreach to physicians in Washington, DC, including awareness of the District Twice by Two childhood blood-lead testing requirements. One applicant-level annual grant of $35,424 is anticipated. The total opportunity […]

FundingOne anticipated annual applicant award of $35,424; $35,424 is also the overall program funding pool, not an additional individual allocation.
DeadlineDecember 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (official NOFA does not state time zone). The RFA is scheduled to be released November 13, 2026; no LOI required.
Required next actionMonitor November 13, 2026 DC Health RFA publication and verify the full application requirements, scoring, restrictions and allowable costs. Ensure organizational tax ID, SAM registration, UEI and DC Health EGMS access. Expected deadline December 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; time zone is not expressly stated in NOFA.
Upcoming as of October 30, 2026. Official Notice of Funding Availability posted; the controlling RFA is scheduled for November 13, 2026. Not yet open for submission.
Verified 2026-10-30

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach for New and Expectant Parents Grant ($35,424; December 11)

FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach for New and Expectant Parents DC Health Environmental Health Administration announced a distinct upcoming applicant-facing grant under funding notice EHA-LPPONEP-11.13.26. The program will support lead-poisoning-prevention outreach and education for expectant and new parents in Washington, DC, focusing on reducing lead-exposure risks for young children. DC Health anticipates one annual applicant […]

FundingOne anticipated annual applicant award of $35,424; $35,424 is also the overall program funding pool, not an additional individual allocation.
DeadlineDecember 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (official NOFA does not state time zone). The RFA is scheduled to be released November 13, 2026; no LOI required.
Required next actionMonitor DC Health RFA expected November 13, 2026. Confirm full eligibility, attachments, budgets, approved expenses, and scoring after release. Ensure applicant tax ID, SAM registration and UEI plus DC Health EGMS access. Anticipated December 11, 2026 3:00 p.m. deadline; NOFA does not specify a time zone.
Open competitive applicant-facing grant. RFA released October 30, 2026; application deadline November 30, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. Pending independent full RFA verification before publication approval.
Verified 2026-10-31

District of Columbia Office of Planning

District of Columbia Columbia Heights and Mount Pleasant Public Realm Improvement Grant (2026; November 30 Deadline)

District of Columbia – Columbia Heights and Mount Pleasant Public Realm Improvement Grant (2026) Applications are open. The DC Office of Planning released its application opportunity on October 30, 2026. Applications are due November 30, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; the public funding notice does not state the time zone. The application will not accept late […]

FundingUp to $200,000 TOTAL competition pool across no more than two expected awards. No separate individual-applicant award maximum is stated in the official public guidance; do not assume $200,000 per award.
DeadlineNovember 30, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (time zone not stated on the DC Office of Planning's public funding notice).
Required next actionDownload/read DC Office of Planning RFA and Application Worksheet; verify eligible project footprint, clean hands certificate, licenses, insurance, permit/owner approvals schedule and all attachments. Prepare complete responses offline because online application cannot save progress; submit in one session by November 30, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (funder's web notice does not give time zone). Nov 5, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. ET: optional virtual information session.
Upcoming lead-administrator grant competition; official NOFA issued October 30, 2026, with controlling RFA scheduled for November 13. Lead application deadline November 27 at 5:00 p.m. ET. Not an open community subgrant application.
Verified 2026-10-31

District of Columbia Executive Office of the Mayor (EOM)

District of Columbia FY2027 Community Pride Investment Fund – Lead Subgrant Administrator ($980,000; November 27)

FY2027 Community Pride Investment Fund (CPIF): Lead Grant Administrator Upcoming competitive funding opportunity. On October 30, 2026, the District of Columbia Executive Office of the Mayor issued a Notice of Funding Availability seeking one qualified nonprofit organization to administer the FY2027 Community Pride Investment Fund. This is an applicant grant for a lead nonprofit intermediary […]

FundingOne lead intermediary award administers total $980,000. The nonprofit lead may retain $98,000 (10%) for administrative or indirect costs and MUST disburse $882,000 (90%) as subgrants to other nonprofits. Thus $980,000 is overall entrusted lead program budget, NOT the amount retained by lead grantee and NOT an individual downstream award. Individual downstream subgrant limits have not been announced.
DeadlineLead nonprofit administrator applications due November 27, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. ET through ZoomGrants. Controlling RFA scheduled for November 13, 2026; pre-application conference November 17, 2026 from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. Further terms subject to published RFA.
Required next actionAn eligible DC nonprofit grantmaker interested in becoming lead administrator should review the official October 30, 2026 NOFA, confirm DC tax and business good standing, prepare grantmaking track record and financial/audit controls, monitor for the complete November 13 RFA, attend the November 17 pre-application meeting if applicable, and apply through ZoomGrants by November 27, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. ET. Direct community subgrant applications are not available under this notice. Contact EOM.Grants@dc.gov for questions.
Advertised open since October 28, 2026, subject to confirming actual application portal and controlling RFA; announced November 25 deadline at 5:00 p.m. ET. Pending Review until full RFA independently reviewed.
Verified 2026-10-31

District of Columbia Department of Small and Local Business Development (DSLBD)

District of Columbia FY2027 H Street Northeast Corridor Events Activation Grant ($175,000; November 25)

FY2027 H Street Northeast Corridor Events Activation Grant Grant competition announced by the DC Department of Small and Local Business Development (DSLBD). The official October 20, 2026 Notice of Funding Availability states that the agency intends to select one applicant for an individual grant of $175,000, which is also the entire announced program funding allocation. […]

FundingOne competitive individual grantee award of $175,000; statewide/city program pool also totals $175,000. Not multiple awards. No match requirement confirmed in the two-page NOFA; consult controlling RFA for final conditions.
DeadlineOfficial NOFA states open on or about October 28, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. ET and closes November 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. ET. Companion RFA and application portal need independent verification. Written questions due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. ET.
Required next actionReview DC DSLBD official two-page NOFA and obtain the controlling FY2027 H Street Northeast Corridor Events Activation RFA from https://dslbd.dc.gov/service/current-grant-opportunities; verify application portal, eligibility, evaluation criteria, budget restrictions and any matching requirement before submitting. Deadline November 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. ET. Questions to DC.mainstreets@dc.gov by November 20 at 5:00 p.m. ET.
Open for qualifying applicants through DC EGMS, but conflicting official November 11 versus November 13 deadline remains unresolved. Do not present the later date as conclusive.
Verified 2026-10-31

District of Columbia Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)

District of Columbia OSSE FY2027 Aligning Quality Infant-Toddler CLASS Assessment Grants (Up to $720,000 Annual Pool; November Deadline Conflict)

The District of Columbia Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE), Division of Early Learning, is accepting applications for the FY2027 Aligning Quality Across DC’s Mixed Delivery System Through Interaction-Based Assessments Grant. This is a competitive applicant-facing financial assistance opportunity funded with federal Child Care and Development Block Grant resources administered by OSSE. The […]

FundingUp to $720,000 TOTAL annual funding pool for each of five years. Individual applicant award floor, range and ceiling are NOT published in the controlling RFA; successful applicants may receive less than requested. Do not interpret annual program pool as an individual award.
DeadlineOFFICIAL DOCUMENT CONFLICT: RFA cover and DC grant clearinghouse say November 13, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; RFA Section 1.1.4 says Wednesday, November 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. No explicit time zone. Applicant should use November 11 conservatively and obtain written OSSE confirmation.
Required next actionRead 21-page OSSE FY27 Aligning Quality RFA and NOFA; obtain written OSSE confirmation because RFA cover / DC clearinghouse cite Nov 13 while section 1.1.4 cites Nov 11, both 3 p.m.; conservatively target Nov 11. Prepare CLASS evaluation record, work plan, evaluation/data-collection plan, staffing, key personnel CVs, audits, W-9, certifications, policies, logic model and partner agreement for complete DC EGMS submission.
FY2027 DHCF Transitional Housing Program officially announced; full controlling NOFA and RFA content not independently readable. Pending Review, NOT fully verified, NOT publication-approved.
Verified 2026-10-31

District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF)

District of Columbia DHCF FY2027 Transitional Housing Program Grant (December 14; Full Terms Pending)

FY2027 Transitional Housing Program Grant — District of Columbia Official funding notice; full application terms not yet independently verified. The District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF) lists an FY2027 Transitional Housing Program funding notice in both the District Grants Clearinghouse and its official grant-opportunities directory. The listing identifies an application submission deadline […]

FundingIndividual applicant award amount, program funding pool, and award count not published on the accessible official announcement pages; controlling FY27 Transitional Housing NOFA and any RFA must be read before values can be verified.
DeadlineDecember 14, 2026 at 4:00 p.m. per District Grants Clearinghouse and DHCF grants directory; time zone not stated on those source pages. Confirm controlling NOFA/RFA and any amendments.
Required next actionRead the controlling FY27 Transitional Housing Program NOFA linked on https://dhcf.dc.gov/vi/node/1378201 or https://communityaffairs.dc.gov/node/26. Confirm eligible applicants, funding amounts, all budget and match conditions, submission portal, mandatory prerequisites, exact deadline/time zone and amendments before preparing an application. An official directory lists December 14, 2026 at 4:00 p.m., time zone unspecified.
December 2026 LOI cycle officially announced; deadline December 1, 2026 at 6:00 p.m. EST. The online application link is scheduled to open November 1, 2026; independently accessing full interactive LOI fields was not possible at time of verification.
Verified 2026-11-01

Philip L. Graham Fund

DC Metro — Philip L. Graham Fund December 2026 Community Grants (LOI December 1)

December 2026 Philip L. Graham Fund community grant LOIs for eligible Washington, DC-area 501(c)(3) public charities. LOI deadline December 1, 2026 at 6:00 p.m. EST. Individual award amounts are not published. Health and human services, education, arts, and community priorities; geographic and applicant exclusions apply.

FundingIndividual applicant grant amount, minimum, and maximum not publicly specified by the Fund for the December 2026 cycle. Overall program funding pool also not published.
DeadlineLOI application deadline December 1, 2026, at 6:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST); the Fund announces November 1, 2026 portal opening.
Required next actionRead the Fund's current How To Apply, Eligibility, and FAQ pages; check https://plgrahamfund.org/how-to-apply/ for the active December 2026 Letter of Inquiry portal; submit the electronic LOI before December 1, 2026 at 6:00 p.m. EST. Prepare a recent audit or signed and dated most recent IRS Form 990. Full proposals are by invitation only.