Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Nationwide Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by funding organization: District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health). Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexFunding Organization Intelligence
Latest verification: 2026-10-30
Verified records7
Active opportunities4
Top opportunity scoreUnder review
States represented1

GeographyDistrict of Columbia

← All Healthcare Grants Funding Organization
Open for qualifying institutional applicants with EGMS access; November 10 application deadline. New-account registration cutoff passed October 27.
Verified 2026-10-30 — re-reviewed official DC Health NOFA and 39-page RFA, documented contradictory program funding totals; applicant range independently verified.

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia DC Health FY2027 High-Need Healthcare Career Scholarship Grants ($5,000–$300,000; November 10)

The District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health) is accepting proposals under FO# HSPA-HNHCSP-10.9.26 for the FY2027 High-Need Healthcare Career Scholarship Program. This competitive local financial-assistance program supports education and certification for DC residents entering high-demand health occupations such as home health aides, certified nurse aides, emergency medical technicians, paramedics, dental assistants, licensed practical […]

FundingAnnual individual institutional applicant award range $5,000-$300,000; up to six awards anticipated. IMPORTANT OFFICIAL FUNDING DISCREPANCY: NOFA cover says up to $300,000 anticipated amount available, while detailed RFA section 1.5.1 states $1,300,000 total funding anticipated for six awards. Both are program-wide figures, NOT individual award limits; seek DC Health clarification.
DeadlineNovember 10, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (RFA does not explicitly specify time zone); new EGMS organization-account registration cutoff October 27, 2026 has passed.
Required next actionVerify institution licensing and existing EGMS registration, employer partnerships and 10-student minimum cohort; read FO# HSPA-HNHCSP-10.9.26 39-page RFA and applicant assurances; prepare EGMS narrative, work plan, budget, certifications and submit by Nov 10 at 3 p.m. Verify any amendments and late registration status with DC Health.
Open — competitive DC Health PrEP and Housing funding opportunity, due November 4, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.
Verified October 29, 2026 — official 33-page DC Health RFA, 2-page NOFA and October 14 pre-application presentation examined; monitor any later FAQ updates.

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia DC Health FY2027 PrEP and Housing Program Grants ($175,000–$350,000; November 4)

The District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health), through its HIV/AIDS, Hepatitis, STD and Tuberculosis Administration, is accepting competitive applications for the PrEP and Housing Program, funding opportunity HAHSTA-PHP-10.2.26. The program combines transitional housing, HIV pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP) prevention support, healthcare navigation, case management and housing-stability assistance. Up to two organizational grants are anticipated […]

Funding$175,000 to $350,000 annual award per qualifying housing nonprofit; up to two awards sharing $350,000 TOTAL program funds in first budget period.
DeadlineNovember 4, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (controlling RFA does not expressly state time zone); applications through DC Health EGMS. New account registrations dated November 4 may not be approved in time.
Required next actionRead DC Health HAHSTA-PHP-10.2.26 33-page RFA and October 14 pre-application materials. Check eligibility as DC-located nonprofit housing organization and existing EGMS Primary User privileges. Prepare Clean Hands, SAM/UEI, licenses, insurance, work plan, budget, narrative and required assurances; submit EGMS by November 4 at 3 p.m.
Upcoming as of October 30, 2026. Official Notice of Funding Availability posted; the controlling RFA is scheduled for November 13, 2026. Not yet open for submission.
Verified 2026-10-30

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach and Collaboration Grant ($35,424; December 11)

FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach and Collaboration District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health), Environmental Health Administration, announced a competitive applicant-facing financial-assistance opportunity, funding notice EHA-LPPOC-11.13.26. The planned program will educate low-income residents of Wards 1, 4, and 5 about childhood lead exposure and prevention, with emphasis on African immigrant communities and Spanish-speaking households. […]

FundingOne anticipated annual applicant award of $35,424; $35,424 is also the overall program funding pool, not an additional individual allocation.
DeadlineDecember 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (official NOFA does not state time zone). The RFA is scheduled to be released November 13, 2026; no LOI required.
Required next actionMonitor the official DC Health RFA scheduled November 13, 2026, then verify submission forms, allowability, restrictions, and review criteria. Ensure organizational tax ID, active SAM registration, UEI and DC Health EGMS access. Proposed deadline December 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. The published NOFA does not state a time zone.
Upcoming as of October 30, 2026. Official Notice of Funding Availability posted; the controlling RFA is scheduled for November 13, 2026. Not yet open for submission.
Verified 2026-10-30

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach to Physicians Grant ($35,424; December 11)

FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach to Physicians DC Health Environmental Health Administration announced a forthcoming competitive grant, funding notice EHA-LPPOP-11.13.26, to provide childhood lead-poisoning-prevention education and outreach to physicians in Washington, DC, including awareness of the District Twice by Two childhood blood-lead testing requirements. One applicant-level annual grant of $35,424 is anticipated. The total opportunity […]

FundingOne anticipated annual applicant award of $35,424; $35,424 is also the overall program funding pool, not an additional individual allocation.
DeadlineDecember 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (official NOFA does not state time zone). The RFA is scheduled to be released November 13, 2026; no LOI required.
Required next actionMonitor November 13, 2026 DC Health RFA publication and verify the full application requirements, scoring, restrictions and allowable costs. Ensure organizational tax ID, SAM registration, UEI and DC Health EGMS access. Expected deadline December 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; time zone is not expressly stated in NOFA.
Upcoming as of October 30, 2026. Official Notice of Funding Availability posted; the controlling RFA is scheduled for November 13, 2026. Not yet open for submission.
Verified 2026-10-30

District of Columbia Department of Health (DC Health)

District of Columbia FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach for New and Expectant Parents Grant ($35,424; December 11)

FY2027 Lead Poisoning Prevention Outreach for New and Expectant Parents DC Health Environmental Health Administration announced a distinct upcoming applicant-facing grant under funding notice EHA-LPPONEP-11.13.26. The program will support lead-poisoning-prevention outreach and education for expectant and new parents in Washington, DC, focusing on reducing lead-exposure risks for young children. DC Health anticipates one annual applicant […]

FundingOne anticipated annual applicant award of $35,424; $35,424 is also the overall program funding pool, not an additional individual allocation.
DeadlineDecember 11, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. (official NOFA does not state time zone). The RFA is scheduled to be released November 13, 2026; no LOI required.
Required next actionMonitor DC Health RFA expected November 13, 2026. Confirm full eligibility, attachments, budgets, approved expenses, and scoring after release. Ensure applicant tax ID, SAM registration and UEI plus DC Health EGMS access. Anticipated December 11, 2026 3:00 p.m. deadline; NOFA does not specify a time zone.