Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Primary Care Expansion

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Primary Care Expansion. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 6, 2026
Verified records67
Active opportunities38
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented28

GeographyCalifornia · Iowa · Virginia · Maryland · National · Michigan · Idaho · Utah · Minnesota · North Carolina · Connecticut · Texas · Pennsylvania · New York · West Virginia · South Dakota · Ohio · Delaware · Washington · Georgia · Tennessee · Vermont · Indiana · Alaska · Illinois · Louisiana · Kentucky · Mississippi

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active — required Program Officer conversation due September 11; proposals due September 18 Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Moses Taylor Foundation

Pennsylvania — Moses Taylor Foundation Fall 2026 Open Cycle Health Grants

Moses Taylor Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Open Cycle proposals of $40,000 or more for health-focused projects serving its 11-county Northeastern Pennsylvania region. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; a required Program Officer conversation must occur by September 11. Eligible focus areas include health care access and quality, primary care, oral health, mental and behavioral health, health care workforce, school-based health, older adult health, and nonprofit effectiveness, with capital equipment and technology expressly available as support types.

FundingOpen Cycle requests are $40,000 or more; some projects may be considered for up to three years. Moses Taylor Foundation does not publish a universal maximum request amount for the current Open Cycle.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current Foundation schedule does not state a timezone. Required Program Officer conversation due by September 11, 2026.
Required next actionImmediately schedule and complete the required pre-submission conversation with the appropriate Moses Taylor Foundation Program Officer by September 11, confirm the project's focus-area and support-type fit, then assemble the proposal narrative, measurable outcomes, audited financials, organization and project budgets, organizational chart, board list, letters of support and other required attachments for electronic submission by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Applicants seeking less than $40,000 should evaluate the separate Rolling Grant pathway.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Primary Care Physicians Initiative (NC PCPI)

North Carolina's Primary Care Physicians Initiative offers qualifying physicians in eligible Tier 1 and Tier 2 independent practices up to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment. Funding is rolling and contingent on availability.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment for qualifying physicians.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not publish a fixed closing date on the current program page; incentive programs are contingent on available funding.
Required next actionConfirm the physician is licensed in North Carolina and practices in an eligible wholly physician-owned independent practice located in a Tier 1 or Tier 2 county. Verify that the practice has at least one provider enrolled in North Carolina Medicaid and accepts Medicaid patients, confirm the physician's qualifying specialty, review the current NC PCPI guidelines and regional application pathway, assemble loan and employment documentation, and submit promptly while funds remain available.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 4, 2026

Maryland Department of Health (MDH)

Maryland Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic (CCBHC) Demonstration — 2027 Medicaid PPS Funding Watch

Maryland has received federal approval to enter the Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic demonstration, with a tentative July 1, 2027 launch. The 2026 certification application closed August 26 and is now in review, so Atlas tracks this as a Medicaid reimbursement Funding Watch for selected clinics and future expansion rather than as an open grant.

FundingMedicaid reimbursement Funding Watch — no fixed per-clinic grant ceiling is published. Maryland plans enhanced cost-based Prospective Payment System reimbursement for certified CCBHC services under the demonstration, subject to final implementation and approved clinic rates.
DeadlineInitial Maryland CCBHC certification applications closed August 26, 2026. MDH review runs through October 12, 2026, with certification decisions expected in late October/early November and a tentative demonstration launch July 1, 2027.
Required next actionFor organizations that submitted by August 26, prepare for MDH certification follow-up, readiness review, staffing/service-gap remediation, cost-report and PPS implementation work, referral-network documentation and a tentative July 1, 2027 launch. Providers outside the current cohort should monitor MDH for future certification or expansion opportunities and should not treat the closed 2026 application as active.
Upcoming - Employer Affiliation Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Fall 2026 Additional Application Period

Alaska Department of Health announced an additional 2026 application period for the Alaska State Loan Repayment Program. Eligible licensed primary care, dental, and mental health practitioners at approved Alaska HPSA practice sites may apply beginning October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; applications are due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Employers not yet affiliated with Alaska SLRP can begin the site affiliation process now.

FundingCurrent September 18, 2026 public notice and Alaska Department of Health program page do not state a current 2026 award ceiling. Verify the controlling Alaska SLRP program guide before representing an amount or match requirement.
DeadlineNovember 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Practitioner application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; the public notice does not state a time zone for the opening time.
Required next actionEmployer and site affiliation can begin now. The application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. and closes November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Applicants should confirm employer and site approval, HPSA status, practitioner eligibility, the service commitment, and current award and match terms before applying.
Closed — 2027 application window ended September 18, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health

Washington — Virginia Mason Franciscan Health 2027 Community Health Improvement Grants

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health and CommonSpirit Health are accepting 2027 Community Health Improvement Grant applications for the eight-hospital Washington cluster serving Puget Sound communities. Awards range from $20,000 to $100,000 and applications close September 18, 2026; current official materials do not publish an exact closing time or time zone. Eligible applicants are 501(c)(3) nonprofits in good standing or organizations using a qualified 501(c)(3) fiscal agent. Because every Washington award is at least $20,000, proposals require at least two substantive collaborating partner organizations.

Funding$20,000-$100,000 for the Washington Virginia Mason Franciscan Health cluster.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026. Current official CommonSpirit program materials do not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionDo not begin new applicant outreach for the 2027 cycle. Preserve the record for tracking and future-cycle intelligence. Monitor the official VMFH Community Health Improvement Grants page for the next application cycle, then re-verify eligibility, current CHNA priorities, collaboration requirements, award range, exact deadline time/time zone, budget/equipment limits, portal instructions, Email_Opt_Out and actual-sent-history before any future outreach.
Upcoming — next competitive grant opportunity announced for Fall 2026; terms not yet published Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Episcopal Health Foundation (EHF)

Texas Episcopal Health Foundation — Fall 2026 Competitive Grant Funding Watch

Episcopal Health Foundation says its next competitive grant opportunity will be announced in Fall 2026. Atlas is tracking the next cycle for eligible Texas nonprofits serving EHF's 81-county service area, with strongest current alignment around comprehensive care, maternal health, diabetes prevention, benefits access, community health workers and systems integration.

FundingFunding Watch — EHF has not yet published the Fall 2026 funding pool or per-award range. EHF's first 2026 open cycle awarded $19.2 million across 74 grants, but that is recent precedent only and is not carried forward as a future-cycle commitment.
DeadlineFunding Watch — EHF says the next competitive grant opportunity will be announced in Fall 2026. No next-cycle LOI opening date, deadline, closing time or time zone is published yet.
Required next actionEligible Texas nonprofits should register in EHF's Fluxx portal early, map one implementation-ready concept to the current Strategic Framework and 81-county service area, define measurable systems-change outcomes and sustainability, and monitor EHF's grant page for the Fall 2026 announcement. Do not reuse Cycle 2 deadlines or assume prior award sizes apply to the next cycle.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Connecticut DPH Ryan White Part B Regional Hubs & Statewide TLC Coordinator — RFP 2027-0905

Closed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Connecticut DPH RFP 2027-0905 is archived and no longer accepting proposals. Atlas retains the record for historical Ryan White Part B and successor-opportunity intelligence.

FundingAnticipated total of $19,500,000 across the procurement for three selected organizations/roles. The DPH summary does not state a uniform per-award ceiling.
DeadlineClosed August 31, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET
Required next actionArchived opportunity. Do not submit or initiate applicant outreach under RFP 2027-0905. Monitor the Connecticut Department of Public Health RFP page for a successor Ryan White Part B or HIV-services procurement.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Pennsylvania Academy of Family Physicians

Pennsylvania PAFP Resident Community Health Impact Grants 2026-27

PAFP is accepting FY 2026-27 Resident Community Health Impact Grant applications from Pennsylvania family medicine residency programs for resident-led community health projects. Grants can support diagnostic and screening equipment, mobile health services, community screenings, training and other primary-care access projects. Applications are due October 8, 2026 at midnight; PAFP does not state a timezone.

FundingUp to $25,000 per qualifying resident-led project. PAFP has not published a total FY 2026-27 program funding pool on the current application page.
DeadlineOctober 8, 2026 at midnight, using PAFP's exact wording. PAFP does not state a timezone.
Required next actionCurrent deadline: October 8, 2026 at midnight. Refer to the official PAFP page for details.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Active — Rolling Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

France-Merrick Foundation

Maryland — France-Merrick Foundation FY2027 Health & Human Services Capital, Equipment & Technology Grants

The France-Merrick Foundation is accepting FY2027 Letters of Inquiry from Maryland 501(c)(3) nonprofits, primarily in Greater Baltimore, for one-time project investments including capital projects, equipment and technology. Health & Human Services priorities include prevention, population health, access to care for disadvantaged populations, community-based healthcare, nutrition access and services for people with disabilities. Requests under $50,000 are reviewed on a rolling basis; for requests over $50,000, the next LOI decision cutoff is December 4, 2026.

FundingCurrent Foundation FAQ: strongly prefers not to make grants under $10,000 and generally does not make grants above $500,000; five-year median grant $50,000 and average grant $112,500. Requests under $50,000 are reviewed on a rolling monthly track; requests over $50,000 follow board-cycle LOI cutoffs.
DeadlineActive / rolling LOI. Requests under $50,000 are reviewed monthly. For requests over $50,000, next published LOI decision cutoff: December 4, 2026; invited proposals due January 8, 2027. Applicants advanced from the August 28 cutoff have an October 9, 2026 invited-proposal deadline.
Required next actionConfirm Maryland/Greater Baltimore fit, 501(c)(3) or eligible fiscal-sponsor status, required board officer structure and 51% unrelated voting-board composition; define a shovel-ready one-time health, capital, equipment or technology project; document total project cost, committed funding, remaining gap and requested amount; submit a 1–3 page LOI through the Foundation portal. Requests under $50,000 are reviewed monthly; for requests over $50,000, target the December 4, 2026 LOI decision cutoff.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Rural Health Care Access Program (RHCAP) FY 2027

Idaho DHW's FY2027 Rural Health Care Access Program closed August 30, 2026. The program provides up to $35,000 for governmental and nonprofit organizations improving rural and underserved primary medical or dental access and remains useful as successor-cycle planning intelligence for the next annual July 1-August 30 application window.

FundingUp to $35,000 for a one-year funding cycle.
DeadlineClosed August 30, 2026; Idaho DHW states the RHCAP application period runs July 1 through August 30 each year.
Required next actionDo not submit against the FY2027 cycle; the application period closed August 30, 2026. Preserve this record as archived rural-health intelligence and pre-position eligible Idaho governmental and nonprofit organizations for the next annual RHCAP cycle, which Idaho DHW states runs July 1 through August 30 each year. Continue monitoring Idaho DHW for new rural-health guidance and other 2026-27 funding releases.
Active - applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) SFY27

Idaho DHW's State Loan Repayment Program is open for SFY27. Eligible clinicians and qualifying Idaho healthcare sites must submit paired application portions by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Maximum loan repayment is up to $75,000 for primary care clinicians and up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians, with a required 1:1 healthcare-site match.

FundingUp to $75,000 for primary care clinicians; up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians. Healthcare site provides 50% of the total award as a required 1:1 match.
DeadlineOctober 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Both clinician and employer portions are required by the deadline.
Required next actionA qualifying clinician and eligible Idaho practice site should complete both required application portions and verify discipline, service commitment, eligible educational debt, site match capacity, shortage-area eligibility, sliding-fee compliance, and Medicare or Medicaid participation. Both portions are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.
Deadline passed — September 9, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Expanding Nutrition Services

HRSA offered approximately $125 million for FY 2027 Expanding Nutrition Services. Eligible active H80 health centers could request up to $350,000 in each year of a two-year period; applications were due September 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET, and the deadline has passed.

FundingHRSA expects to award approximately $125 million to 357 health centers. An eligible H80 health center may request up to $350,000 in Year 1 and up to $350,000 in Year 2 of the two-year December 1, 2026-November 30, 2028 period of performance, subject to HRSA award terms. In Year 1, up to $150,000 of the $350,000 federal request may be used for minor alteration/renovation and equipment costs.
DeadlineApplications were due September 9, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET through Grants.gov. The deadline has passed; do not initiate new applicant outreach or new submissions.
Required next actionDeadline passed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new submission activity. Retain for historical/reference purposes and continue only permitted work for organizations contacted before the 48-hour cutoff.
Active — rolling application / no fixed deadline published Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Managed Health Services (MHS)

Indiana — MHS School-Based Telehealth Funding Application — Rolling

Managed Health Services (MHS) maintains a live Indiana School-Based Telehealth Funding Application for provider-school partnerships interested in establishing school-based telehealth clinics. The current public application does not publish a fixed deadline, award amount, or universal match requirement, so those terms remain fail-closed pending verification.

FundingCurrent public MHS application does not publish an award amount or range. Verify directly with MHS before outreach or package production.
DeadlineRolling / no fixed deadline published on the live MHS application as verified September 23, 2026.
Required next actionVerify current MHS award amount/range, equipment list and ownership terms, procurement/vendor rules, match/cost-share requirement, award cadence, maintenance/support obligations, and any current application-cycle limits. Then identify a legitimate Indiana school/provider partnership with an existing relationship. Before ORIGINAL outreach verify a business Contact, Email_Opt_Out is not true, no authoritative permanent hard bounce, and no duplicate original in Account/Contact/Deal/Atlas_Email_Queue/authoritative send history. Ordinary outreach must not introduce or sell N9+.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Communities of Care Co-Location Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for rural co-location sites where multiple distinct healthcare and social-service providers deliver coordinated services in one location.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Co-Location application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Delaware Health Care Commission (DHCC)

Delaware State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Primary Care, Dental & Behavioral Health

Delaware SLRP offers qualified primary care, dental and behavioral-health clinicians up to $100,000 for educational loan repayment while they serve eligible shortage-area practice sites. Applications are accepted continuously; the next published contract-cycle deadline is December 1, 2026.

FundingCurrent DHCC weighted award table provides up to $100,000 for advanced-level practitioners and up to $60,000 for mid-level practitioners, depending on qualifications. The public page also contains a conflicting general reference to $150,000; Atlas uses the detailed current award table unless DHCC clarifies otherwise.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026 — next published contract-cycle deadline; applications are accepted continuously. DHCC lists an anticipated March 1, 2027 contract start for this cycle, with later deadlines on February 1, 2027, May 1, 2027 and July 1, 2027. No submission time is stated on the official page.
Required next actionConfirm clinician discipline, Delaware license, qualifying educational debt and service-obligation eligibility; verify that the public or nonprofit practice site is in a qualifying HPSA and meets Medicare, Medicaid, S-CHIP and sliding-fee requirements; complete employer, practitioner and lender-verification forms; and submit the complete packet by the next published deadline, December 1, 2026.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina High Needs Service Bonus (HNSB)

North Carolina's High Needs Service Bonus offers qualifying clinicians without educational debt up to $100,000 for physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving high-need areas. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 taxable service bonus for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH states that incentive programs are contingent on available funding and does not publish a fixed closing date on the current HNSB page.
Required next actionUse HNSB when an otherwise eligible clinician does not have qualifying educational debt. Verify clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current HNSB guidelines, including rural or underserved location and the current HPSA threshold; confirm the required service commitment and site participation; assemble licensure, employment and site documentation; and submit the electronic application promptly while funding remains available.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027-2028 Indian Health Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health is offering $348,000 for culturally informed clinical health services for American Indian people living off reservations, with an estimated four to five awards up to $100,000. Applications close September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$348,000 total for FY2027-2028; estimated four to five awards, up to $100,000 each, with no stated minimum
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication closed September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless Minnesota reopens or extends the opportunity.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Cabarrus County Government

North Carolina — Cabarrus County Employee Health Center Clinic RFP

Cabarrus County Government is seeking an experienced vendor to operate its onsite Employee Health Center for employees, retirees, and eligible dependents. Sealed proposals are due September 25, 2026 by 5:00 p.m. using the official clock in the Board of Commissioners Chambers.

FundingContract value not stated; three-year initial term (Jan. 1, 2027-Dec. 31, 2029) plus three optional one-year renewals, maximum six years
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 by 5:00 PM using the official clock in the Board of Commissioners Chambers; controlling RFP does not separately state a time zone
Required next actionExperienced employer-clinic operators should submit written questions by September 15 at 5:00 PM, register for amendment notices, and deliver one signed original, five copies, and a USB/electronic copy by September 25 at 5:00 PM. Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare should pursue only a substantiated partner/subcontract role unless prime-operator qualifications are independently established.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania Community-Based Health Care Program — FQHC, RHC & Clinic Funding Watch

Pennsylvania's Community-Based Health Care Program is a recurring Department of Health grant pathway for FQHCs, FQHC Look-Alikes, qualifying nonprofit Rural Health Clinics, hospital health clinics, free or partial-pay clinics, and nurse-managed clinics serving underserved or low-income populations. Pennsylvania's 2026-27 budget documents list $2 million for the Community-Based Health Care Subsidy, but the next biennial RFA and applicant award ceilings have not yet been published, so Atlas tracks this as a verified Funding Watch.

FundingFunding Watch — Pennsylvania's 2026-27 budget documents list $2.0 million for the Community-Based Health Care Subsidy. The next RFA's competitive pool and per-applicant award ceilings have not yet been published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no current application deadline is published as of September 2, 2026. Pennsylvania DOH states that it posts an RFA once every two years.
Required next actionPre-position for the next Pennsylvania DOH Community-Based Health Care Program RFA: confirm FQHC, FQHC Look-Alike, qualifying nonprofit RHC, hospital health clinic, free/partial-pay clinic, or nurse-managed clinic eligibility; document HPSA/MUA/MUP status or the program's low-income service threshold; quantify primary-care access and avoidable emergency-department gaps; identify hospital and specialty partners; and prepare an implementation-ready concept under one of the five program categories. Monitor the official DOH page for the next verified RFA rather than reusing a prior-cycle deadline or award ceiling.