Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

K-12 Education

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: K-12 Education. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 13, 2026
Verified records441
Active opportunities352
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented51

GeographyVirginia · Pennsylvania · North Carolina · New Jersey · Connecticut · Texas · West Virginia · New Mexico · Illinois · Arkansas · Indiana · New York · Oregon · Utah · National · Nevada · Kentucky · South Carolina · New Hampshire · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · Iowa · Maryland · Missouri · Mississippi · Rhode Island · Georgia · Colorado · Wisconsin · Michigan · Vermont · Wyoming · Louisiana · Florida · Minnesota · Ohio · Montana · Delaware · Alabama · Tennessee · South Dakota · Maine · Idaho · Kansas · Nebraska · Arizona · Alaska · North Dakota · Washington · California · Hawaii

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Closed / Expired — extended application deadline passed September 8, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York State Education Department (NYSED)

New York 2026-2027 My Brother’s Keeper Fellows Program

FundingUp to $750,000 statewide for July 1, 2026 through June 30, 2027, subject to legislative appropriation. Each participating MBK Community receives $5,950 per Fellow for the grant year.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026. NYSED requires one original application to be postmarked and one complete electronic copy to be emailed by that date; the current official page does not state a closing time.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is an approved New York State My Brother's Keeper Community Network as of April 1, 2026, with the public school district serving as fiscal agent. Secure the required signed MOA among the mayor or equivalent municipal official, superintendent, and a qualifying postsecondary institution or local business/community-based organization, select eligible rising 12th-grade Fellows, complete the budget and application materials, and ensure both the mailed original and electronic copy are submitted by September 8, 2026.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 12, 2026

McCune Charitable Foundation

New Mexico McCune Charitable Foundation 2027 Grant Cycle

Opportunity Overview The McCune Charitable Foundation 2027 funding cycle supports community-based work benefiting New Mexicans. The annual open application period runs from August 15 through September 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Daylight Time. Who Can Apply McCune accepts applications from qualified 501(c)(3) public charities classified under 509(a)(1) or 509(a)(2), federally recognized Native American Tribes, […]

FundingAnnual open-cycle Cultivate Grant: approximately $15,000. Multi-year Focus Grant: approximately $105,000 over three years ($35,000 per year), invitation-only.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is an eligible 509(a)(1) or 509(a)(2) public charity, federally recognized Tribe, public school, or governmental agency; map the request to McCune's current Foundation Priorities; prepare the single annual application in the online portal; and submit by September 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Indiana Department of Education (IDOE)

Indiana 2026-2028 Title III — Language Instruction for English Learners and Immigrant Students

Indiana Department of Education 2026-2028 Title III formula funding for LEAs supporting language instruction for English learners and immigrant students, with applications due September 30, 2026.

FundingLEA-specific formula allocation at $103 per 2025-2026 English Learner pupil. IDOE's official allocation sheet publishes each LEA's amount. Federal Title III rules require at least $10,000 for an individual subgrant; LEAs below that threshold may join or form a consortium. Non-public equitable-share amounts are published separately.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026; the official IDOE Title III page does not publish a submission clock time
Required next actionIndiana LEAs should confirm their exact 2026-2028 Title III allocation, determine whether they meet the $10,000 individual-subgrant threshold or need a consortium, complete the required budget and narrative materials, address any non-public equitable-share obligations, and submit through EunaGrants by September 30, 2026. The public materials do not publish a submission clock time, so applicants should not assume end-of-day availability.
Readiness gate closed — full application phase for qualified schools Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 11, 2026 after 5:00 PM CDT

Minnesota Department of Commerce

Minnesota Solar for Schools — 2026 Funding Round 2

Minnesota Department of Commerce funding for eligible K-12 districts, Tribal Contract Schools, cooperative districts, and Minnesota State Colleges and Universities to purchase and install solar energy systems.

Funding70%-90% of eligible solar purchase and installation costs; cumulative cap $675,000 in Xcel territory or $500,000 with other utilities
DeadlineReadiness Assessment due September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM CDT; Full Grant Application due January 11, 2027
Required next actionThe Round 2 Readiness Assessment closed September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM CDT. Do not initiate new Round 2 applicant outreach. Schools that timely submitted and are deemed ready may proceed to the Full Grant Application due January 11, 2027; monitor Commerce eligibility notifications and current RFP materials.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division

West Virginia STaR Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships 2027 — STEM Education & Outreach

West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships proposals for up to $5,000 to support STEM education, STEM participation, professional development, workshops, travel, events, and project-specific outreach equipment. The program is open from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted.

FundingMaximum $5,000 per award; up to 8 awards; anticipated total funding up to $40,000.
DeadlineOpen from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted. Reviews are scheduled for October 1 and December 1 if funds remain, then rolling. No exact final June date, time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionMonitor funding availability and the October 1 and December 1 review cycles. For applicant-specific work, verify one-proposal-per-year availability and PI prior-award eligibility, request or confirm GO! system access, define a single STEM education/outreach purpose, prepare the one-page summary and up-to-800-word description, build the cost-reimbursable budget, and obtain vendor quotes if project-specific outreach equipment is proposed.
Duplicate / Superseded Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 13, 2026

The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools, Inc.

Maryland BCPS 2026–2027 Putting Students First Grant

The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools, with First Financial Federal Credit Union, is offering Fall 2026 Putting Students First grants of up to $1,000 for BCPS professional personnel to support classroom resources, student health and wellness, social emotional or therapeutic needs, technology supplies and learning experiences. Applications are due September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official materials do not state a time zone.

FundingUp to $1,000 per project; number of awards depends on available funds.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the official materials do not state a time zone.
Required next actionDo not publish or use this duplicate record. The canonical active Putting Students First Grants 2026-2027 record is post 3100 (MD-BCPS-EF-PSF-2026-27). Preserve this draft only for audit continuity.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 14, 2026

The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools, Inc.

Maryland — BCPS First Financial FCU Putting Students First Grants 2026-2027

The Education Foundation of Baltimore County Public Schools and First Financial Federal Credit Union are accepting Fall 2026 Putting Students First Grant applications from BCPS professional personnel. Awards are up to $1,000 per project and may support classroom resources, health and wellness, social-emotional or therapeutic needs, technology and educational experiences. Applications are due September 25, 2026 by 5:00 PM; the official materials do not state a time zone.

FundingUp to $1,000 per project
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 by 5:00 PM; the official materials do not state a time zone.
Required next actionEligible BCPS professional personnel should complete the online application and proposed budget upload before September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM. Atlas does not infer a time zone for outreach.
Active - rolling capital, accessibility, and emergency facility funding Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 19, 2026

West Virginia Department of Tourism / West Virginia Commission on the Arts

West Virginia Cultural Facilities and Capital Resources Fast Track — Up to $10,000 Rolling

The West Virginia Cultural Facilities and Capital Resources Fast Track grant is currently open on a rolling basis and provides up to $10,000 in emergency capital support for eligible schools, local governments, nonprofit arts organizations, and qualifying history organizations for ADA accessibility work, urgent facility renovation, and eligible durable equipment purchases.

FundingUp to $10,000, with a required 1:1 cash match; the grant request may not exceed 50% of total project cost.
DeadlineRolling. The controlling current public page does not establish a fixed calendar deadline, closing clock time, or time zone for this Fast Track pathway.
Required next actionEligible West Virginia school boards, local governments, nonprofit arts organizations, and qualifying history organizations should confirm the emergency or ADA-accessibility need, assemble required project and financial documentation, satisfy statewide vendor/W-9/EFT/UEI requirements, and submit through GOapply.
Active - rolling school emergency aid grant Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Mission West Virginia

West Virginia Mission West Virginia Emergency Aid Grant for Schools — $1,000 Rolling

Mission West Virginia is accepting rolling applications from schools in Boone, Clay, Fayette, Kanawha, Lincoln, and Putnam counties for $1,000 Emergency Aid Grants supporting youth being raised by relatives and/or in foster care. Schools may use grant funds for approved personal-care, school, and recreational needs, with typical assistance of about $50 to $150 per child.

Funding$1,000 per school grant; typical individual-child assistance is approximately $50-$150.
DeadlineRolling. Awards are issued on a rolling basis; no fixed closing date, clock time, or time zone is published.
Required next actionEligible schools in Boone, Clay, Fayette, Kanawha, Lincoln, or Putnam County should complete Mission West Virginia's current Emergency Grant Application, identify qualifying foster/kinship youth needs, and maintain required request documentation.
Duplicate Draft — Do Not Publish Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 14, 2026

University of Alaska Anchorage

University of Alaska Anchorage RAISE Mini Grants 2026-2027 Community Partner Call

UAA's Alaska AI Solutions Consortium is accepting 2026-2027 RAISE Mini Grant community partner Statements of Need through September 21, 2026 for applied AI projects addressing Alaska problems. K-12 organizations, Alaska Native organizations, governments, nonprofits, businesses, and other eligible Alaska partners may participate.

FundingSeed funding; per-project award amount and total funding pool are not published on the controlling public page.
DeadlineCommunity Partner Statement of Need September 21, 2026; Full Proposal October 7, 2026. Exact closing times and time zones are not published.
Required next actionDo not publish or create downstream duplicate action. Canonical Atlas opportunity is post 3203 for UAA Alaska AI Solutions Consortium RAISE Mini Grants 2026-2027.
Open - applications due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the Foundation does not state a time zone. Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Connecticut — Canton Community Fund 2026 Health, Disability & Community Wellbeing Grants

Canton Community Fund at Greater Hartford Gives is accepting 2026 proposals through September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Applicants may request $500 to $5,000, with up to $35,000 available this cycle. Recent awards document healthcare, disability, therapeutic, transportation and school health uses in Canton.

Funding$500-$5,000 per project; up to $35,000 total available in the 2026 cycle. One-year project-based awards; reasonable administrative or overhead costs may be included and partial awards are possible.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM. The authoritative RFP publishes the clock time but does not separately state a time zone, so Atlas will not infer one for applicant outreach.
Required next actionConfirm the project directly benefits Canton residents and fits an eligible applicant category; complete the Community Funds Common Grant Application and submit well before September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Georgia Department of Education

Georgia FY27 Computer Science Teacher Equipment and Community (CSTEC) Grant

Georgia Department of Education FY27 competitive grant for Georgia LEAs to strengthen K-12 computer science teaching communities, professional learning, and physical-computing classroom experiences. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current official public notice does not state a time zone or individual award ceiling.

FundingCompetitive FY27 award; the currently accessible official GaDOE public notice and governing rule do not state the per-applicant ceiling. Confirm the current ceiling in the controlling GaDOE Grant Opportunities application.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current official GaDOE public notice does not state a time zone.
Required next actionIdentify eligible Georgia LEA computer science educators; define the teacher-community, conference/professional-support, physical-computing device and implementation-training plan; confirm the FY27 award ceiling, application form, budget instructions and required signatures in the controlling GaDOE Grant Opportunities application; secure district approvals; and submit before October 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Do not begin automated applicant outreach until the exact deadline time zone is authoritatively confirmed.
Active — official deadline conflict / safe cutoff September 30 Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Community Foundation of Harford County

Maryland — Community Foundation of Harford County 2026 Impact Grants (Mental Health Services Access & Education)

Community Foundation of Harford County is accepting 2026 Impact Grant applications for charitable projects serving Harford County, including Mental Health Services Access, education, respite care, hunger, homelessness and other human services. Awards average about $1,000 and may support direct project costs such as supplies, equipment or staff, plus selected capacity-building needs. Atlas uses September 30, 2026 as the safe operational deadline because the live application portal and page overview state September 30 even though the detailed Impact Grant section states October 2.

Funding2026 Impact Grant awards average approximately $1,000; final awards may be higher or lower depending on demonstrated project impact.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 — safe operational deadline. Official CFHC sources conflict: the live application portal and page overview state September 30, while the detailed Impact Grant section states October 2. Atlas uses the earlier September 30 date unless CFHC resolves the discrepancy.
Required next actionConfirm eligible 501(c)(3), other qualifying tax-exempt, or designated-school status and Harford County service impact; select a narrow eligible project, especially Mental Health Services Access or education; prepare tax-exempt documentation, board/executive list, project budget, latest Form 990 or financial statement, and school principal support letter if applicable; define measurable outcomes and submit through the CFHC portal by September 30, 2026 as the safe operational cutoff.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Massachusetts 2027 Financial Education Innovation Fund Grant

Massachusetts public and charter high schools, approved special education programs, and education collaboratives may apply for 2027 Financial Education Innovation Fund grants through October 23, 2026 at 5:00 PM to support Credit for Life financial education fairs.

FundingSeed applicants: up to $4,000. Innovation and Continuation applicants: up to $2,000. Eligible special education/collaborative programs and schools with more than 50% low-to-moderate-income students may request an additional $500.
DeadlineOctober 23, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The official Massachusetts page does not publish a time zone; Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionPublication remains active. Screen eligible Massachusetts public/charter high schools, DESE-approved special education programs, and education collaboratives for applicant category, prior Innovation Fund history, supplemental eligibility, MBTA Communities Act compliance where applicable, and authoritative recipient contacts. Do not initiate new applicant outreach until an authoritative source confirms the October 23, 2026 5:00 PM deadline time zone, after which the 48-hour cutoff and all remaining send gates must be rechecked.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
18 days leftVerified September 16, 2026

Rotary Club of Petoskey

Michigan Rotary Club of Petoskey Centennial Grant Program 2026

Opportunity Overview The Rotary Club of Petoskey Centennial Grant Program is a one-time Emmet County capital funding opportunity supporting a lasting, bricks-and-mortar community asset. The program makes available up to $277,000 in total grant funding, with awards distributed among one or more qualifying projects based on proposal quality, readiness, and community benefit. Deadline and Submission […]

FundingUp to $277,000 total grant funding; one or more qualifying projects may receive awards
DeadlineNovember 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Required next actionIdentify shovel-ready Emmet County school, educational, nonprofit, municipal, or health-serving capital projects; confirm the final portal questions and any project-specific procurement or integral-equipment treatment before applicant package work or outreach.
Active — applications due October 1, 2026; exact closing time and time zone not published Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Alabama State Department of Education (ALSDE)

Alabama ALSDE/A+ College Ready Program Grant Opportunity 2027-2028 — Cohort XX

Alabama public schools may apply for the 2027-2028 ALSDE/A+ College Ready Program Grant Opportunity to join the next cohort of program schools. The program supports rigorous Grades 6-12 coursework, Advanced Placement, computer science, teacher training, curricular resources, incentives, and related student supports. Applications are due October 1, 2026; the authoritative sources do not state a closing time or time zone, so new cold applicant outreach is not authorized until the exact deadline is verified.

FundingNo fixed cash award amount is published in the current ALSDE memorandum or live application. Program participation includes training, curricular and instructional resources, implementation support and incentives; the number of invitations is contingent on available funds.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026. The authoritative ALSDE memorandum and live A+ College Ready application do not publish an exact closing clock time or time zone; exact deadline is therefore unverified for new applicant outreach.
Required next actionPublication only until the exact application closing time and time zone are authoritatively verified. Eligible Alabama public schools may prepare the live application, including required school and district information, key contacts, demographics, course and staffing data, projected enrollment, academic indicators, program commitments and the one-page statement of interest. Do not initiate new cold applicant outreach while the exact deadline remains unverified.
Active - applications open through October 15, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Department of Transportation

Illinois IDOT Downstate Cooperative Transportation Grant Program — 27-4113-001

IDOT is offering $15 million for cooperative transportation programs led by eligible Illinois public transit agencies in partnership with public schools, ROEs, career centers, or public technical education centers. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM; no time zone is published. No match is required.

Funding$15,000,000 estimated total program funding; individual award floor and ceiling not specified.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Official sources do not publish a time zone; Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionEligible Illinois public transit agencies should identify committed school/ROE/career or technical education partners, confirm BlackCat access, attend or review IDOT technical assistance, and prepare the required scope, need analysis, partner list, support letters, and documented budget.
Open - Verified Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Kearney Area Community Foundation

Nebraska Kearney Area Community Foundation Arthur Klinkacek Community Enrichment Grant — Fall 2026

Kearney Area Community Foundation’s Arthur Klinkacek Community Enrichment Fund supports larger community-preservation and enrichment projects in the greater Kearney area. A required Letter of Intent is due September 30, 2026 for the fall cycle; invited full applications are due October 15, 2026.

FundingDiscretionary grants are typically more than $5,000 and may be multi-year; no fixed per-applicant maximum or total annual pool is published in the current guidelines.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent due September 30, 2026; invited full application due October 15, 2026. The official current materials do not publish a closing clock time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible Buffalo County organizations should submit the required online Letter of Intent by September 30, 2026. If approved, complete the invited full online application by October 15, 2026. Do not infer an unpublished closing time or time zone, and do not plan last-day cold outreach without direct deadline clarification.
Closed - September 30, 2026 deadline passed; applications currently closed Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Rhode Island 2026 Navigant Credit Union Charitable Foundation Grants

Navigant Credit Union Charitable Foundation is accepting Rhode Island-focused education, social services, and public health/safety grant applications through September 30, 2026. Current official application guidance indicates requests of $25,000 or more for programmatic or capital support.

FundingCurrent official guidance indicates a minimum request of $25,000; no maximum or total September 2026 pool is published.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026; exact submission time and timezone are not published on the reviewed current pages.
Required next actionDo not treat the 2026 fall cycle as open. Monitor the Foundation page for the next reopening, then verify eligibility, the current request minimum, project scope, and prior-award timing before application.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 11, 2026

North Carolina — Durham Public Schools School Psychology Services RFP (179-2627-282-SCH_PSYCH)

Durham Public Schools is seeking multiple qualified vendors for in-person school psychology services under RFP 179-2627-282-SCH_PSYCH. Sealed proposals must be physically received by September 15, 2026 at 1:00 PM; the RFP uses EST terminology. Virtual or remote services are expressly not accepted.

FundingNo stated contract ceiling; multiple awards anticipated; vendor pricing required; 3-year initial term with up to two 1-year renewals
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026 at 1:00 PM; RFP uses EST terminology; sealed physical delivery required
Required next actionVerify all live eVP addenda; confirm the 1:00 PM proposal receipt deadline; assemble 3 hard copies plus 1 flash drive; verify NC school-psychologist licensure, background checks, references, insurance, pricing, financial certification, and all signed execution/addendum pages.