Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 18, 2026
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)
North Carolina DCDEE is accepting applications from eligible North Carolina community colleges and UNC System universities for American Recovery Act disaster-recovery funding to construct or renovate child care centers serving Helene- and Debby-affected counties. Applications are due November 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the issuer does not state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the campus is included in DCDEE's current eligible-applicant attachment, develop the required construction or renovation scope, site information, professional cost estimate, sustainability documentation and authorized approvals, then submit electronically before November 2, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 21, 2026
Southern Minnesota Initiative Foundation is accepting 2026 Early Care & Education Grant applications for projects serving children birth to age five across its southern Minnesota region. Approximately $200,000 is available, with requests up to $20,000, due October 6, 2026.
Required next actionEligible 501(c)(3), public-institution, school, or government applicants in the SMIF region should confirm good standing and early-childhood experience, complete the GoApply application, budget worksheet, and IRS determination letter if applicable, and submit by October 6, 2026.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 20, 2026
United Way of Greater Kansas City
United Way of Greater Kansas City’s 2027 Impact 100 is open to qualifying 501(c)(3) health and human-service nonprofits serving Johnson, Miami or Wyandotte counties in Kansas. New applicants must complete the eligibility screening by October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM CST; the broader application window closes October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM, with no time zone stated on the official event listing.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) good standing, at least one year of service, service in Johnson, Miami or Wyandotte County, financial-document readiness and health/human-service mission fit. New or uncertain applicants should submit the eligibility form by October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM CST and follow the portal instructions for the October 16 application close.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 20, 2026
Municipality of Anchorage
The Municipality of Anchorage Steady Child Care program is accepting 2026 Round 2 applications through September 21, 2026. Approximately $2.3 million is available for eligible Anchorage licensed child-care and qualifying accredited programs.
Required next actionPublication remains active. Eligible Anchorage licensed child-care and qualifying ACA-accredited programs may apply through thread by September 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Do not create new applicant outreach unless the exact deadline time zone is authoritatively verified.
Open - applications due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the Foundation does not state a time zone.
Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 28, 2026
Canton Community Fund at Greater Hartford Gives is accepting 2026 proposals through September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Applicants may request $500 to $5,000, with up to $35,000 available this cycle. Recent awards document healthcare, disability, therapeutic, transportation and school health uses in Canton.
Required next actionConfirm the project directly benefits Canton residents and fits an eligible applicant category; complete the Community Funds Common Grant Application and submit well before September 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM.
Expired
Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified August 31, 2026
New York State Education Department (NYSED)
<p>NYSED renewed $1,302,997 in 2026-27 Targeted Prekindergarten funding for Herkimer BOCES, Madison-Oneida BOCES, and Questar III BOCES. Each award requires an 11% local match, and electronic application materials are due August 31, 2026.</p>
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is one of the three renewed BOCES recipients named by NYSED; verify the required session count and 11% local match; build the 2026–27 TPK application and allowable FS-10 budget; ensure at least 80% of enrolled children meet the economically disadvantaged eligibility standard unless all eligible economically disadvantaged children in the service area have already been served; email the complete application and signed FS-10 scan to NYSED by August 31, 2026 and mail the required hard copies under the Office of Early Learning instructions.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 83/100
Verified September 21, 2026
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Minnesota Department of Agriculture FY2027 AGRI Farm to Kids First Bite Grants provide $2,500 to $5,000 with no cash match for eligible Minnesota K-12 schools, school districts, and CACFP early care centers with little or no local-food procurement experience. Applicants may also request up to $20,000 for eligible equipment with a 1:1 match. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Time.
Required next actionEligible Minnesota schools, school districts, and CACFP early care and education centers should confirm program participation and limited prior Farm to Kids procurement experience, review the FY2027 RFP, prepare the signed Authority to Apply Letter, and submit through MDA Grantinterface by October 15, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Time. MDA is hosting the FY2027 First Bite and Full Tray information session on September 17, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time.
Open — Full Grant application (Cafeteria and Classroom verified)
Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 18, 2026
Connecticut Department of Agriculture
Connecticut Department of Agriculture is accepting FY 2027 CT Grown for CT Kids Full Grant applications through November 9, 2026 at 12:00 PM Noon EST. Full Grants request more than $5,000 and up to $50,000, approximately $825,000 is expected for the Full Grant pool, and no match is required. Atlas treats Cafeteria and Classroom as the verified Full Grant categories under the dedicated Full Grant section; Community/ECE Full Grant use remains held for direct CT DoAg clarification because the guidance contains conflicting category references.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant has not received CT Grown for CT Kids funding in each of the past two years; use the verified Cafeteria or Classroom Full Grant pathway; align the project to the published rubric; complete the online application and required budget, organizational, financial and project materials; submit by November 9, 2026 at 12:00 PM Noon EST. Obtain direct CT DoAg clarification before relying on a Community/ECE Full Grant pathway.
Duplicate Draft — Do Not Publish
Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 15, 2026
Open now. The University of Alaska Anchorage Alaska AI Solutions Consortium, through the Rural AI Solutions & Engagement project funded by NSF Award #2433241, is soliciting Alaska community partner Statements of Need for the RAISE Mini Grants 2026-2027 program. The program is intended to build community partnerships and applied artificial intelligence capacity around real problems […]
Required next actionDo not publish or create downstream duplicate action. Canonical Atlas opportunity is post 3203 for UAA Alaska AI Solutions Consortium RAISE Mini Grants 2026-2027.
Active — applications open
Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 17, 2026
Seattle Department of Education and Early Learning (DEEL)
Seattle DEEL and BrightSpark are distributing up to $2.5 million in noncompetitive workforce payments for eligible staff at DCYF-licensed Seattle child care centers and family child care providers. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. PST as published by the City.
Required next actionEligible DCYF-licensed Seattle child care centers and family child care licensees should verify Seattle location, confirm each claimed staff member has been employed and held a valid STARS ID since at least September 7, 2026 and remains employed at submission, review the current FAQ, and submit the online application by September 30 at 11:59 p.m. PST.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 14, 2026
Children's Literacy Foundation
CLiF's 2026-27 Early Childhood Literacy Grant is open to qualifying Vermont early-childhood, childcare, library, nonprofit and school programs. Standard support totals $2,000 in specified books, literacy resources and program support; applications are due October 15, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm Vermont applicant eligibility, standard-program participation and need requirements or small-program criteria, identify the required coordinator, and submit through CLiF's online application by October 15, 2026.
Open / Ongoing
Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 29, 2026
North Dakota Health and Human Services (HHS)
North Dakota HHS is offering the Inclusive Care Support Grant to licensed or self-declared child care providers serving a child with a current IEP or IFSP. Funding supports child-specific activities, specialized equipment, and environmental modifications that improve inclusive care. Applications remain open while funding is available.
Required next actionVerify HHS licensed or self-declared provider status, confirm a current IEP or IFSP for the enrolled child, identify the child-specific inclusive-care need, complete SFN 1930, and submit all required documentation through the ND Early Childhood Hub before limited funding is exhausted.
Open
Atlas Opportunity Score 80/100
Verified 2026-09-13
Virginia Department of Education
Virginia school divisions may apply for the 2026-27 Active Learning Grant to support movement-rich learning for pre-K through grade 2, including family engagement, manipulatives, and online platforms. Applications are due September 24, 2026.
Required next actionUse the controlling 2026-2027 VDOE RFP and official Microsoft Form. Confirm division-selected funding category, pre-K through grade 2 population, category-specific allowable costs, required professional development, assessment and sustainability plan before submission by September 24, 2026 at 5:00 PM.
Open — published; school-health therapy pathway documented
Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 19, 2026
Wyoming Department of Education
Wyoming's 2026-27 Education Savings Account program provides eligible students $7,000 annually for approved education expenses, including tuition, tutoring, curriculum, educational technology, educational therapies, and other qualified costs.
Required next actionKEEP PUBLISHED under the September 17 shared Atlas healthcare/school-health gate. WDE expressly authorizes ESA spending for educational therapies including behavioral or speech-language therapy, which is a specifically documented school-health/behavioral-health eligible-use pathway. Do not move this record to Draft merely because the broader ESA program is educational or because family outreach is blocked. New family applicant outreach remains blocked because WDE does not publish an exact 2026-27 family application cutoff date, clock time, or time zone from which the 48-hour gate can be proven. A separate provider/vendor review may continue only after product-specific eligibility, provider certification, and vendor-category fit are verified.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 14, 2026
Vermont Arts Council
The Vermont Arts Council Early Childhood Arts Partnership Grant is open through October 12, 2026, with awards up to $6,000 and no match required for arts-integrated early childhood education projects serving preschool-aged children in Vermont.
Required next actionEligible Vermont public preschool programs and qualifying 501(c)(3) nonprofits with a genuine arts-integrated early-childhood project should confirm UEI, current Arts Council reporting/funding eligibility, teaching-artist scope, project budget, accessibility planning, and supporting materials, then submit through the Vermont Arts Council online grant portal by October 12, 2026.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 20, 2026
thread Alaska is accepting applications through October 4, 2026 for four FY27 Quality Initiatives supporting licensed Alaska child care programs: Newly Licensed Provider, Infant/Toddler, Accreditation, and Go NAPSACC.
Required next actionEligible licensed Alaska child care programs should select one Quality Initiative, confirm track-specific eligibility and active Alaska SEED Registry status, upload the required W-9 and child care license, and submit through the official thread application by October 4, 2026.
Active — full applications only for applicants with an approved pre-application; pre-application intake closed September 15, 2026
Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
2 days leftVerified September 22, 2026
Kansas Department of Commerce
Kansas Commerce's 2026 Community Facilities: Large Grants remain open for full applications through October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT, but the required pre-application deadline passed September 15. Only communities with an approved pre-application may proceed. Awards range from $210,001 to $1.5 million with a 20% match.
Required next actionOnly applicants with a Kansas Commerce-approved pre-application may proceed. Confirm the approved pre-application, eligible non-entitlement city/county, LMI national objective, documented 20% match, required public-hearing timing, and required engineering/architectural materials; submit the full Salesforce Grants Portal application by October 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM CT. Do not initiate new cold outreach to a community unless its approved pre-application can be authoritatively verified.
Closed - FY27 EquiCare Cohort 2 application window ended September 25, 2026 at 11:59 PM; deadline time zone not stated
Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
Verified September 26, 2026
Montgomery County Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS)
Montgomery County is accepting FY27 EquiCare Cohort 2 applications from licensed child care providers located in Montgomery County to fund full day infant and toddler subsidy seats. Minimum awards are $206,960 for centers and letter of compliance programs and $51,740 for family and large family child care. The NOFO closes September 25, 2026 at 11:59 PM and does not state a deadline time zone. The NOFO contains conflicting total pool figures of $2,053,205 and $2,075,059. Atlas Opportunity Score: 76/100. N9+ Fit: 0/100. QC Healthcare Fit: 0/100. No new cold outreach is authorized because fewer than 48 hours remain.
Required next actionMonitor Montgomery County OGM and DHHS for Cohort 2 award announcements and any successor EquiCare cycle. Do not treat this Cohort 2 solicitation as open. Resolve the NOFO internal $2,053,205 versus $2,075,059 total-pool discrepancy with the County before using a single figure in financial modeling.
Draft — Atlas healthcare-scope publication hold
Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
Verified September 17, 2026
Delaware Community Foundation
Delaware Community Foundation's 2026 Next Gen North Early Childhood Development Grant is open for New Castle County early childhood programs serving children from birth through age 5. The application permits requests up to $5,000 and the DCF grant page lists a September 25, 2026 closing date, but does not publish a closing time or time zone.
Required next actionKeep in Draft under the Atlas healthcare-scope publication hold. Monitor Delaware Community Foundation for any authoritative program change and for any published closing time or time zone. Do not publish or begin new applicant outreach unless the opportunity independently passes the Atlas healthcare/school-health publication gate and the exact deadline, including time zone, is authoritatively verified with at least 48 hours remaining.
Active — Department-notified schools only
Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
Verified September 21, 2026
Iowa Department of Education
The Iowa Department of Education's 2026-27 Programs for At-Risk Early Elementary Students Grant supports Department-notified Iowa public elementary schools serving K-3 students at risk of educational failure. Applications are due September 30, 2026 in CASA; no closing clock time or time zone is published on the current official materials.
Required next actionIdentify only Department-notified schools from the official 2026-27 awards workbook before any ORIGINAL outreach. Verify each school or district Contact, Email_Opt_Out status, hard-bounce history, and authoritative original-send deduplication. Do not broadly outreach to unverified Iowa schools.