Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Nationwide Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Apprenticeship & Work-Based Learning

Registered apprenticeship, pre-apprenticeship, paid work-based learning and employer-connected training opportunities, including healthcare talent-pipeline programs.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 24, 2026
Verified records19
Active opportunities15
Top opportunity score95/100
States represented8

GeographyNew Jersey · Illinois · Idaho · Maryland · Pennsylvania · North Carolina · Louisiana · Iowa

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Open - applications due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST. Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Iowa Workforce Development

Iowa SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant (CTPE)

Iowa Workforce Development's SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant provides up to $1,000,000 per award for eligible Iowa community colleges and private-sector apprenticeship programs to expand high-demand training capacity through qualifying construction, facility expansion or equipment. A total of $3.5 million is available, including $1.5 million reserved for healthcare projects. Applications are due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST as published by IWD.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per award; $3,500,000 total available statewide, including $1,500,000 reserved for healthcare projects.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST, using the time zone exactly as published by Iowa Workforce Development.
Required next actionEligible applicants should confirm core eligibility, define a qualifying facility or equipment project that measurably expands high-demand training capacity, prepare the required budget and supporting materials, and submit through IowaGrants.gov by October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST.
Open — Letter of Intent due October 23, 2026 at 12:00 PM; application due October 30, 2026 at 12:00 PM; time zone not separately stated by NJDOL. Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

New Jersey FY2027 PACE Round 1 — Pre-Apprenticeship in Career Education

NJDOL has opened FY2027 Round 1 of the Pre-Apprenticeship in Career Education (PACE) program with $3 million available. Healthcare is an explicitly favored industry cluster. LOIs are due October 23, 2026 at noon and applications are due October 30 at noon.

FundingUp to $3,000,000 total for FY2027 Round 1, with multiple awards anticipated. Competitive proposals have a maximum cost per participant of $12,000; the NGO does not publish a single-applicant dollar ceiling.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent: October 23, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Full application: October 30, 2026 at 12:00 noon through IGX. Technical-assistance workshops: September 23 and October 1, 2026 at 1:00 p.m. The controlling NGO states the clock times but does not expressly identify a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm lead-applicant eligibility, establish the required documented partnership with a Registered Apprenticeship sponsor, map the curriculum to an apprenticeable occupation and quality-placement outcome, register the Authorized Official in IGX, submit the LOI by October 23 at noon, and complete the application by October 30 at noon.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 14, 2026

Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE)

Maryland FY2027 CTE Perkins Reserve Grant — Registered Apprenticeships & Health Careers

Maryland LEAs and community colleges can compete for $500,000 to establish or expand high school level Registered Apprenticeships, with Health Care & Social Assistance expressly identified as a state priority sector. Applications are due September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST.

Funding$500,000 total statewide; MSDE anticipates 2 to 4 awards. The Grant Information Guide does not publish a single per-applicant ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST
Required next actionApplication window closed September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST. Do not begin new applicant outreach or submission work for this FY2027 cycle. Preserve the record for award monitoring and future Perkins Reserve cycle intelligence.
Closed — October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET proposal deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry (L&I)

Pennsylvania Apprenticeships on the Move 2026 — Healthcare Workforce

Pennsylvania has approximately $4 million available for new or expanded registered apprenticeship and pre-apprenticeship programs, with healthcare explicitly listed as an eligible sector. Applicants may request up to $249,999 and must submit by October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.

FundingApproximately $4,000,000 total statewide; applicants may request up to $249,999; award amounts vary by project scope and available funds.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; clarification-question deadline closed September 8, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.
Required next actionThe Apprenticeships on the Move proposal deadline passed on October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Monitor the Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry grant page for award information and future registered apprenticeship or pre-apprenticeship funding opportunities.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry (L&I)

Pennsylvania Registered Apprenticeship Ecosystem Navigator Program 2026

Pennsylvania L&I is offering one competitive award of up to $450,000 to strengthen the Commonwealth's Registered Apprenticeship Navigator ecosystem. Applications are due October 23, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.

FundingApproximately $450,000 total; one competitive award of up to $450,000.
DeadlineOctober 23, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; questions due October 5, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; bidder's conference September 21, 2026 at 11:00 AM ET.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is a sponsor of a Registered Apprenticeship Navigator program and can meet the NGA's convening, program-management, fiscal, evaluation, reporting and workforce-agreement requirements. Confirm Pennsylvania SAP Vendor ID, develop two cohorts and a plan to train at least 40 Navigators to journeyworker status, secure 1 to 3 cross-sector letters of support, notify the applicable Local Workforce Development Board if required, complete all official appendices and budget materials, and submit electronically to ATOGrants@pa.gov by October 23, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa 2027-2028 NEW STEM BEST Award

Iowa Department of Education STEM BEST funding for accredited Iowa K-12 public and non-public schools launching new career-connected STEM models. Awards are up to $50,000 with a 2:1 state-to-awardee cost share; applications are due November 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time.

FundingUp to $50,000. Required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost share; a $50,000 state award requires $25,000 in applicant/community-partner match, which may be cash and/or in-kind when provided during the award period.
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time. IowaGrants displays 5:00 p.m.; Atlas uses the Department of Education's earlier 4:59 p.m. deadline as the conservative control.
Required next actionIdentify accredited Iowa public or non-public K-12 districts/buildings that have not previously received STEM BEST funding and have a credible new career-connected STEM model. Prioritize legitimate health-science, biomedical, bioscience/medicine, clinical-skills, or related workforce concepts where appropriate. Verify prior-award status, 2:1 match, partner roles, curriculum need, procurement, and sustainability before applicant-specific work. Before ORIGINAL outreach, verify a business Contact, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce status, exact-opportunity duplication, and authoritative send history. Do not introduce N9+ in ordinary initial outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Louisiana Department of Education

Louisiana LDOE Registered Apprenticeship Student Funding — Fall 2026

The Louisiana Department of Education currently provides fall and spring funding for students enrolled in approved Registered Apprenticeships and vetted as enrolled with a training provider. Funding is paid at $2,500 per eligible non-rural enrollment and $3,500 per eligible rural enrollment, using the U.S. Census Bureau rural definition, and may support costs associated with delivering […]

Funding$2,500 per eligible non-rural enrollment; $3,500 per eligible rural enrollment.
DeadlineFall reporting deadline October 23, 2026; manual school/system Course Choice Portal uploads close September 18, 2026. The controlling LDOE page does not publish a closing time or time zone.
Required next actionLouisiana school/system teams with students enrolled in approved Registered Apprenticeships should verify each student is enrolled with a vetted training provider, use the current Course Choice Portal spreadsheet, upload eligible enrollments as early as possible because funding is awarded in successful-upload order, and complete fall reporting by October 23, 2026. After the manual upload closure, follow LDOE's stated post-closure submission process through the fall deadline.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Healthcare Career Advancement

Idaho RHTP funding for paid healthcare work-based learning, internships, apprenticeships, and clinical experiences with an emphasis on the rural-health workforce.

Funding$12.52 million total; approximately $200,000-$4.5 million per award; approximately 10 subawards.
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026; no submission time was verified in the public summary reviewed.
Required next actionOfficial Idaho DHW now lists Healthcare Career Advancement under Closed funding opportunities with CLOSED 9/17/26. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve existing canonical CRM, WorkDrive, package, sent-email, submission, and dependency evidence for any amendment, reopening, award notice, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 87/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Iowa Department of Education

Iowa 2027-2028 RETURNING STEM BEST Award

Iowa's 2027-2028 RETURNING STEM BEST Award is open to accredited Iowa public and non-public K-12 school districts and buildings that have previously received STEM BEST funding and propose a new, distinct model or expansion. Awards are up to $50,000 with a required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost-share, and the Department lists a Nov. 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time deadline.

FundingUp to $50,000; required 2:1 state-to-awardee cost-share (for example, $50,000 state funds requires $25,000 awardee match).
DeadlineNovember 3, 2026 at 4:59 p.m. Central Time. IowaGrants displays 5:00 PM; Atlas uses the Department of Education's earlier 4:59 p.m. Central Time as the conservative control.
Required next actionIdentify prior Iowa STEM BEST awardees with credible, genuinely new health-science, biomedical, clinical-skills, telehealth, or related career-connected learning expansions. Verify prior-award status, proposal uniqueness, applicant match, partner roles, procurement, and curriculum need before outreach or package development.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified October 3, 2026

Louisiana Department of Education

Louisiana LDOE Internship Student Funding — Fall 2026

The Louisiana Department of Education currently provides fall and spring funding for students enrolled in approved internships. Funding is available at $1,000 per eligible enrollment and may be used to support costs associated with delivering internship programming to students. Enrollments must be reported in the Course Choice Portal using the spreadsheet provided in the Documents […]

Funding$1,000 per eligible approved-internship enrollment.
DeadlineFall reporting deadline October 23, 2026. The controlling LDOE page does not publish a closing time or time zone.
Required next actionLouisiana schools/systems with students enrolled in approved internships should verify current enrollment requirements, complete the Course Choice Portal spreadsheet and required Funding for Internships attestation, upload eligible enrollments as early as possible because funding is awarded in successful-upload order, and complete fall reporting by October 23, 2026.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 18, 2026

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

New Jersey FY2027 NJBUILD Women and Minorities in Construction Trades Program — Round 1

NJDOL has opened FY2027 Round 1 of the NJBUILD Women and Minorities in Construction Trades Program with $2 million available for construction-trades training, placement and support services. A required LOI is due October 21, 2026 at noon and the full IGX application is due October 28 at noon.

FundingUp to $2,000,000 total for FY2027 Round 1. Competitive proposals may budget up to $15,000 per participant, including up to $11,250 in program development/training costs and $3,750 reserved for documented placement and retention outcomes.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent: October 21, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Full application: October 28, 2026 at 12:00 noon through IGX. Technical-assistance sessions: September 24 at 10:00 a.m. and October 6 at 1:00 p.m. The controlling NJDOL materials reviewed do not expressly state a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm lead-applicant eligibility and prior NJBUILD funding status, choose the qualifying pre-apprenticeship or pre-employment pathway, secure the required Registered Apprenticeship sponsor or employer placement partner and commitment letter, register the Authorized Official in IGX, submit the LOI by October 21 at noon, and complete the application by October 28 at noon.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 11, 2026

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

New Jersey FY2027 NJBUILD Women and Minorities in Construction Trades (WMIC) — Round 1

<p>NJDOL has opened FY2027 Round 1 of NJBUILD WMIC with $2 million available for construction-trades pre-apprenticeship and pre-employment training. The required LOI is due October 21, 2026 at noon and the full IGX application is due October 28 at noon.</p>

Funding$2,000,000 total available. Competitive proposals may not exceed $15,000 per participant; up to $11,250 per participant may support program development/training costs and $3,750 per participant is tied to documented placement and retention outcomes. The NGO does not state a single-applicant dollar ceiling.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent: October 21, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Full IGX application: October 28, 2026 at 12:00 noon. Technical-assistance workshops: September 24 at 10:00 a.m. and October 6 at 1:00 p.m. The controlling NGO states clock times but does not expressly identify a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm lead-applicant eligibility and prior-award restrictions, secure the required Registered Apprenticeship sponsor or construction-employer commitment, finalize the training/placement pathway, ensure IGX and Tax Clearance readiness, submit the LOI by October 21 at noon, and submit the complete application by October 28 at noon.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Illinois DCEO FY27 Illinois Climate Works Pre-apprenticeship Program (CEJA)

The Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity is accepting FY27 applications for the Illinois Climate Works Pre-apprenticeship Program (CEJA), FY27-1 / CSFA 420-30-3137. The program supports nonprofit Climate Works Hubs that recruit, prescreen, prepare, train, and support participants for construction, building-trades, registered-apprenticeship, and clean-energy career pathways. DCEO lists $16,000,000 in estimated total program funding, […]

Funding$16,000,000 estimated total program funding; 3 anticipated awards; $3,000,000-$6,500,000 per award; no required match; indirect costs allowed without stated restrictions.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The controlling GATA record and NOFO do not state a time zone; verify the time zone with DCEO before any deadline-sensitive outreach or submission.
Required next actionIdentify qualifying nonprofit Climate Works Hub candidates; verify service geography, workforce and construction-trades capacity, registered-apprenticeship relationships, GATA readiness, verified business Contact, opt-out, permanent-bounce and duplicate/send history, and exact deadline time zone before ORIGINAL outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Community College Board

Illinois FY27 Noncredit Strategies at Work (NSAW) Grant

Illinois Community College Board funding of up to $110,000 per community college to strengthen noncredit workforce training tied to in-demand occupations, employers and adult learners.

FundingUp to $110,000 per Illinois community college.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 by 5:00 PM. ICCB's current public opportunity page does not separately label the time zone in the deadline line, so Atlas does not infer one.
Required next actionRetrieve and reconcile the current FY27 NSAW NOFO, FAQ, grant application, project overview, budget, and narrative templates linked from ICCB. The public ICCB deadline is September 24, 2026 by 5:00 PM, but the time zone is not separately published, so applicant outreach remains fail-closed until the exact deadline time zone is verified. Also verify FY27 match/cost-share terms and any healthcare equipment or technology allowability before applicant-specific outreach.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Illinois DCEO FY27 Illinois Works Pre-Apprenticeship Program

Illinois DCEO is offering $12 million for FY27 Illinois Works Pre-Apprenticeship grants, with 25 anticipated awards of $150,000 to $550,000 and no required match. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST.

Funding$12,000,000 estimated total program funding; 25 anticipated awards; award range $150,000-$550,000; no required cost share or match.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST via the DCEO Smartsheet application form.
Required next actionIdentify qualifying Illinois community-based nonprofits, accredited public colleges/universities, and eligible coalitions with construction-trades training capacity; verify GATA prequalification, target geography/population, partner agreements, curriculum, staffing, participant supports, and exact application requirements before outreach or package work.
Active - rolling until funds are expended Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 13, 2026

North Carolina Department of Commerce

North Carolina NC Career Launch Youth Apprenticeship Grant

North Carolina Department of Commerce is accepting rolling funding requests from Local Area Workforce Development Boards for the NC Career Launch Youth Apprenticeship Grant. Awards are up to $250,000 per WDB and applications remain open until available funds are fully expended.

FundingUp to $250,000 per Local Area Workforce Development Board
DeadlineRolling until available funds are fully expended; guidance expires September 30, 2027
Required next actionEligible North Carolina Local Area Workforce Development Boards should coordinate with NCBCE, identify qualifying NC Career Launch programs, complete the official Funding Request Form, and submit it to the Department of Commerce while funds remain available.
Open — applications accepted through June 30, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 70/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Idaho Workforce Development Council

Idaho Registered Apprenticeship Incentive 2026-2027

Idaho employers using a registered apprenticeship may receive up to $1,000 per apprentice per year, capped at $10,000 per employer annually, for eligible training costs. Applications are open through June 30, 2027.

FundingUp to $1,000 per apprentice per year; maximum $10,000 per employer per year
DeadlineJune 30, 2027
Required next actionKeep the opportunity live for eligible Idaho employers using registered apprenticeships and direct applicants to the current Workforce Development Council application materials and reimbursement requirements.
Duplicate — superseded by canonical Atlas record 4700
Verified September 23, 2026

Iowa Workforce Development

Iowa SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant Program (CTPE) — IowaGrants 686341

Iowa Workforce Development's SFY27 Career Training Physical Expansion Grant Program offers up to $1,000,000 per award to Iowa community colleges and eligible private-sector apprenticeship programs for new or expanded training facilities and essential equipment. $1.5 million is reserved for Healthcare projects. Applications are due October 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST.

FundingUp to $1,000,000 per award; $3.5 million total state appropriation; $1.5 million reserved for Healthcare projects.
DeadlineOctober 19, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST
Required next actionDo not use this duplicate draft. Canonical Iowa CTPE record is post 4700 (IA-CTPE-SFY27).