Active — rolling until June 30, 2027 or until funding is exhaustedAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026
Alaska Children's Advocacy Centers and qualifying multidisciplinary teams can apply on a rolling basis for $5,000-$50,000 NCA Equipment and Technology Support awards through June 30, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET, or until funding is exhausted. Eligible uses expressly include telemed forensic exam equipment, forensic imaging systems, remote review technology, telehealth platforms, and other CAC equipment and technology.
Required next actionConfirm the Alaska applicant is an eligible NCA Accredited, Associate/Developing, Affiliate, Satellite, qualifying non-member MDT, or entity establishing a CAC; maintain active SAM registration and a valid UEI; obtain the State Chapter support letter when required; document the equipment/technology need and impact; obtain required vendor cost comparisons; use the NCA budget/timeline workbook; and submit through the NCA YourCause portal as early as practical because funding can be exhausted before June 30, 2027.
Open — 2026 Fall Grant cycle; applications due October 16, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 7, 2026
Snowshoe Foundation Fall 2026 includes a direct Health and Human Services funding pathway for eligible nonprofits and school organizations benefiting Pocahontas, Randolph, or Webster counties. The controlling 2026 grants page states requests up to $20,000 and an October 16, 2026 deadline. No exact clock time or time zone is published. Atlas limits this record to projects with a direct healthcare, behavioral health, or human services objective.
Required next actionReview the current 2026 Fall Grant instructions and complete the application by October 16, 2026. Requests may be up to $20,000. Include the required financial documentation and board/key-personnel information; incomplete or late applications are not considered.
Active — Fall applications due October 16, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026
Harrington Cancer and Health Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 community grant applications through October 16, 2026 for eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits and governmental entities whose projects benefit residents of the 26 northernmost counties of the Texas Panhandle. Current priorities include cancer care, prevention, detection, supportive care, survivorship, healthcare access, behavioral health, and chronic disease management and prevention.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) nonprofit or governmental-entity eligibility and service to the 26 northernmost Texas Panhandle counties; align the project to cancer care/prevention/detection/supportive care/survivorship or access to care, behavioral health, or chronic disease management/prevention; contact HCHF before applying; and submit a complete online application well before October 16, 2026.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026
PAFP is accepting FY 2026-27 Resident Community Health Impact Grant applications from Pennsylvania family medicine residency programs for resident-led community health projects. Grants can support diagnostic and screening equipment, mobile health services, community screenings, training and other primary-care access projects. Applications are due October 8, 2026 at midnight; PAFP does not state a timezone.
Required next actionCurrent deadline: October 8, 2026 at midnight. Refer to the official PAFP page for details.
Active — Addendum 1 posted; applications due October 7, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT.Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026
Texas DSHS released RFA HHS0016793 on September 10, 2026 for one Dallas HSDA Ryan White Part B Minority AIDS Initiative award. Federal funding is $250,000 per project period with an estimated $1.25 million not-to-exceed total across up to five years. No match is required. Applications are due October 7, 2026 at 10:30 AM Central Time.
Required next actionReview Addenda 1 and 2 and the posted applicant questions and answers; verify Texas authorization, Dallas HSDA physical-location eligibility, experience, licensing, and good-standing requirements; submit the complete application by October 7, 2026 at 10:30 AM CDT.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 1, 2026
Foundation for Louisiana is offering $200,000 in unrestricted general operating support to eligible organizations serving young people ages 10-25 in East Baton Rouge Parish. Applications close October 2, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) status or qualifying fiscal sponsorship, verify that at least 50% of the organization's work is in East Baton Rouge Parish, confirm service to youth ages 10-25 and alignment with the published priorities, and submit the application by October 2, 2026.
Active — applications close October 16, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 1, 2026
Statewide Delaware Community Foundation funding for qualifying 501(c)(3) nonprofits providing clinical research, care, and social and emotional support for patients and families affected by neurodegenerative disease. The current DCF page closes October 16, 2026; its currently linked application material identifies a maximum request of $50,000.
Required next actionConfirm the live 2026 portal ceiling and program-specific budget rules, identify a qualifying Delaware 501(c)(3) neurodegenerative-disease program, and submit through DCF’s online portal before October 16, 2026.
Open — Grants.gov due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET; JustGrants due October 20, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 7, 2026
Up to $1 million per applicant and $2 million per task force for paired law-enforcement and victim-service human-trafficking task forces, with meaningful behavioral-health and clinical-service pathways.
Required next actionIdentify and verify a qualifying paired task force with an eligible law-enforcement lead and victim-service lead, confirm category, match resources, clinical-service design and any proposed technology costs, prepare the required application materials, then submit the Grants.gov step by October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET and JustGrants by October 20, 2026 at 8:59 PM ET.
Active — statewide implementation effective October 1, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 1, 2026
Beginning October 1, 2026, Vermont is expanding Medicaid School-Based Services so LEAs can seek cost-based Medicaid reimbursement for medically necessary services delivered at school to Medicaid-enrolled students beyond IEP-only services. The expanded service list includes medical evaluation, examination and consultation, nursing, mental health and other services, pending final federal approval where stated by Vermont.
Required next actionLocal Education Agencies should use the October 1, 2026 School-Based Services Program Manual and covered-service supplements, participate in required Random Moment Time Study processes, follow interim encounter billing guidance until VT NEST adoption, and verify medical-necessity, provider-qualification, documentation, enrollment, and reimbursement requirements for each service.
Open — applications due October 1, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. EST, using the time-zone label published by MLSC.Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 28, 2026
The Massachusetts Life Sciences Center (MLSC) is accepting applications for Business Builds: Life Sciences, formerly BioBoost, a capital grant program supporting life sciences companies that establish, expand, or improve Massachusetts operations, with priority for biomanufacturing and advanced medtech manufacturing. Funding: MLSC anticipates up to 10 direct manufacturing scale-up grants, generally $500,000 to $2,000,000. Deadline: October […]
Required next actionConfirm applicant and project eligibility, document the Massachusetts location or expansion plan, identify eligible capital costs, confirm the required dollar-for-dollar 50/50 match, and submit by October 1, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. EST.
Active — FY 2026-27 opt-in due November 1, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 1, 2026
California CDE is opening 2026–27 CCSPP ongoing funding for eligible high-need school sites. Eligible sites may receive $75,000 to $400,000 annually, with LEAs required to opt in by November 1, 2026; CDE has not published an exact deadline time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible LEAs should verify qualifying school sites and current transition rules, complete the required community-school implementation planning and partner commitments, satisfy local public-presentation and fiscal requirements, and complete the CDE opt-in process by November 1, 2026. The public CDE guidance reviewed October 1, 2026 does not state a submission clock time, so applicants should not wait until the final day.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 1, 2026
The Data for Equity Funding Collaborative is offering up to 10 grants of $40,000 each for 18 months to nonprofit and governmental organizations serving its 20-county Greater Cincinnati region, including Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton and Pendleton counties in Kentucky. Applications are due October 7, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; the RFP does not state a time zone.
Required next actionFor Kentucky, prioritize eligible nonprofit or governmental organizations in Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton and Pendleton counties that already have basic data/evaluation capacity. Confirm organizational buy-in and an internal project champion, define a community-driven equitable data/evaluation project, prepare the budget and required organizational materials, and submit through Foundant by October 7, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Confirm the deadline time zone directly with the funder because the controlling RFP does not state one.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 30, 2026
Georgia 501(c)(3) public charities, state or local government agencies, and fiscally sponsored coalitions may apply for up to $80,000 for one-year health advocacy projects serving Georgians. Applications are due October 2, 2026 at 1:00 PM Eastern Time. Georgia Health Initiative anticipates investing $1.36 million total.
Required next actionEligible Georgia organizations should select a health issue and one-year advocacy strategy, confirm non-lobbying cost treatment, build the required narrative and budget, assemble financial documentation, and submit through SmartSimple before October 2, 2026 at 1:00 PM Eastern Time.
Open — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:59 PM EST; late applications will not be accepted.Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 28, 2026
Virginia DVS is offering $4 million for community-based veteran suicide prevention and opioid addiction services. Awards are $75,000–$200,000; applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:59 PM EST.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant fits an eligible category, is licensed to do business in Virginia, has an active SAM.gov registration, has no federal or state debt exclusions, and complies with the one-application-per-corporate-group rule. Align the proposal to the SMVF suicide-prevention and opioid-addiction priorities, complete DVS Grant Portal registration, and submit electronically by September 30, 2026 at 4:59 PM EST; late applications will not be accepted.
Open — Rolling October 1–September 30 processing cycleAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026
USDA Rural Development currently lists the Community Facilities Direct Loan & Grant Program as open. Applications are accepted for processing from eligible public bodies, community-based nonprofit corporations, and federally recognized Tribes on an ongoing October 1–September 30 cycle. Healthcare and telehealth fit The program finances essential community facilities in rural areas. USDA expressly lists hospitals, […]
Required next actionReview current USDA Rural Development program materials and state-office instructions, confirm applicant and project eligibility, and preserve supporting documentation before package development.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 30, 2026
The Leonard & Helen R. Stulman Foundation accepts rolling Letters of Inquiry from Maryland 501(c)(3) nonprofits and fiscally sponsored organizations for mental health, health and aging initiatives. Priorities include access to mental-health treatment for underserved populations, serious-mental-illness supports, chronic-disease prevention and management, access to healthcare for disadvantaged populations, social determinants of health and aging-in-community services.
Required next actionConfirm Maryland nonprofit or qualifying fiscal-sponsor eligibility; align the request to mental health, health or aging; exclude K-12 public education, conferences/symposia, brick-and-mortar capital projects and individual scholarships; prepare a signed LOI of no more than two pages describing mission/programs, request purpose, amount/use of funds and alignment with Foundation priorities; and submit the LOI through the Foundation's online process for the next monthly review.
Active — RollingAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026
The France-Merrick Foundation is accepting FY2027 Letters of Inquiry from Maryland 501(c)(3) nonprofits, primarily in Greater Baltimore, for one-time project investments including capital projects, equipment and technology. Health & Human Services priorities include prevention, population health, access to care for disadvantaged populations, community-based healthcare, nutrition access and services for people with disabilities. Requests under $50,000 are reviewed on a rolling basis; for requests over $50,000, the next LOI decision cutoff is December 4, 2026.
Required next actionConfirm Maryland/Greater Baltimore fit, 501(c)(3) or eligible fiscal-sponsor status, required board officer structure and 51% unrelated voting-board composition; define a shovel-ready one-time health, capital, equipment or technology project; document total project cost, committed funding, remaining gap and requested amount; submit a 1–3 page LOI through the Foundation portal. Requests under $50,000 are reviewed monthly; for requests over $50,000, target the December 4, 2026 LOI decision cutoff.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026
University of Maryland Medical System is accepting 2026 Community Impact Grant applications through October 14, 2026 for Maryland nonprofit community organizations addressing chronic disease, behavioral health, access to care, safety, and social drivers of health, with fixed $25,000, $75,000, and $200,000 funding tiers.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) or qualifying nonprofit community-organization status and a Maryland service footprint; select the strongest CHNA priority; choose the appropriate $25,000, $75,000, or $200,000 tier; secure the required community-based partner or partners; for Soar, confirm service across at least three UMMS regions; and submit the application through the UMMS Community Impact Grant application link by October 14, 2026.
Open — Letter of Intent due October 23, 2026 at 12:00 PM; application due October 30, 2026 at 12:00 PM; time zone not separately stated by NJDOL.Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026
NJDOL has opened FY2027 Round 1 of the Pre-Apprenticeship in Career Education (PACE) program with $3 million available. Healthcare is an explicitly favored industry cluster. LOIs are due October 23, 2026 at noon and applications are due October 30 at noon.
Required next actionConfirm lead-applicant eligibility, establish the required documented partnership with a Registered Apprenticeship sponsor, map the curriculum to an apprenticeable occupation and quality-placement outcome, register the Authorized Official in IGX, submit the LOI by October 23 at noon, and complete the application by October 30 at noon.
Open — applications accepted continuouslyAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Eligible psychiatrists may receive up to $120,000 in qualified educational-loan repayment in exchange for a three-year service commitment at a New York Office of Mental Health facility. Applications are accepted continuously.
Required next actionConfirm the psychiatrist is eligible for the OMH Doctors Across New York Psychiatrist Loan Repayment Program and can commit to three years of service at an OMH facility; document qualifying educational-loan debt; complete the current fillable OMH application; and submit electronically to the DANY program while continuous applications remain open.