Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas State Grant Intelligence

Idaho

Verified Idaho healthcare and school-health funding intelligence covering Rural Health Transformation subgrants, rural provider infrastructure, school-based family support, chronic disease prevention, cancer screening, cognitive and dementia care, behavioral-health and substance-use prevention, workforce development, telehealth, technology, equipment, and other current or upcoming opportunities for eligible Idaho healthcare organizations, schools, Tribal entities, public agencies, nonprofits, and higher-education partners. Atlas prioritizes open and actionable solicitations and clearly separates closed procurement or expired funding from current grants.

Nationwide CoverageIdaho Intelligence Desk
Latest verification: October 5, 2026
Verified records65
Active opportunities37
Top active score96/100
Next tracked deadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT

Tracked fundersIdaho Department of Health and Welfare · Idaho State Board of Education · Idaho Workforce Development Council · Idaho Division of Career Technical Education · Cambia Health Foundation · Idaho Department of Commerce · Idaho CapEd Foundation · Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) · Franklin County Healthcare Foundation · Idaho Department of Education · Idaho State Police Pass-Through Grants & Research · Nagel Foundation · St. Luke's McCall Auxiliary · Rocky Mountain Power Foundation · Public School Districts’ Opioid Recovery Trust

← All Healthcare Grants State Grant Intelligence
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Healthcare Infrastructure Support

Approximately $97 million in Idaho Rural Health Transformation funding for rural provider technology, equipment, cybersecurity, renovation, patient-transport vehicles, and practice transformation.

FundingApproximately $97.2 million statewide across six categories: Cybersecurity $6.05M; Technology $21.954653M; Equipment $21.469M; Renovation $35.07M; Vehicles $10.67M; Practice Transformation / Consultation / Training $2M. These are statewide category pools, not a verified per-applicant ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM MDT
Required next actionClosed at the controlling deadline of September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM MDT. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve existing applicant, CRM, WorkDrive, sent-email, submission, and dependency evidence for any amendment, reopening, award, or applicant response. Continue only authorized post-deadline continuity work supported by actual records.
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP School-Based Family Support Hubs

Idaho DHW is accepting applications from rural Idaho school districts to create dedicated school-based family support spaces where family-selected mental and behavioral health professionals can serve students and families closer to home. Up to 15 subawards are planned, with $80,000-$120,000 annually per award and applications due September 8, 2026.

Funding$6,000,000 over five years; approximately $80,000-$120,000 annually per award, with up to 15 subawards.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionClosed to new applications. Idaho DHW's current Rural Health Transformation funding page states that all first-year funding opportunities have closed. Do not initiate new applicant outreach, new package production, or new submission activity for this round. Preserve any existing CRM, WorkDrive, package, send, and submission evidence; monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, successor round, or applicant response. Do not modify post-outreach engagement lifecycle fields.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verifiedAtlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Chronic Disease Prevention and Cancer Screening

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two lead organizations to run statewide chronic-disease prevention, management and cancer-screening initiatives for rural communities. Up to $2 million is available, with awards of $1 million-$2 million and applications due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $1,000,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verifiedAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Cognitive Care Pathway Network

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two organizations to create a statewide cognitive-care pathway that improves early identification, referral, care coordination and caregiver support for rural and underserved Idahoans. Awards range from $500,000 to $2 million and applications are due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $500,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verifiedAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Diabetes Prevention and Management

Idaho DHW is accepting applications for a statewide Diabetes Prevention and Management initiative serving rural, frontier and underserved communities. Up to $2 million is available, with approximately $1 million to $2 million per award and applications due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $1,000,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the current public funding index does not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Cambia Health Foundation

Cambia Health Foundation 2026 Resilient Children and Families — School Health RFP

Cambia Health Foundation is accepting 2026 Resilient Children and Families School Health proposals from eligible schools, nonprofits, public agencies and Tribal entities in Oregon, Washington, Idaho and Utah. Typical grants are $30,000-$50,000, with applications due September 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM Pacific.

FundingTypical grants $30,000-$50,000; approximately 7-10 awards; grant periods up to 24 months.
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 5:00 PM Pacific Time
Required next actionPrioritize eligible applicants in the assigned state with established school-based health services and verified school partnerships. Before any send, verify the recipient identity and business email, search Zoho Contacts and Leads, confirm Email Opt Out is false, check organization+exact-grant sent history and Deal deduplication, and enforce the September 19, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time new-outreach cutoff. Initial outreach must introduce only the Cambia school-health RFP and Atlas grant assistance at no cost when appropriate; do not mention N9+ or discuss equipment, procurement, budgeting, or allowable-cost treatment in the initial email. The application is submitted through Cambia's online portal; the public RFP does not enumerate portal-specific attachment requirements, so do not infer them.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 96/100
32 days leftVerified September 30, 2026

Public School Districts’ Opioid Recovery Trust

Public School Districts’ Opioid Recovery Trust — Phase 2

Independent public school districts nationwide may apply for Phase 2 opioid-recovery grants of up to $500,000 per grant type for direct services and innovative projects benefiting students harmed by the opioid epidemic. Applications are due November 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST. Maine priority includes MSAD 27 and the Upper St. John Valley Recovery High School where a compliant proposal expands, rather than supplants, existing services.

FundingUp to $500,000 per grant type; districts may apply across up to three grant types. Funds must be used within three fiscal years.
DeadlineNovember 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM EST; electronic submission through the Trust application portal.
Required next actionEligible independent public school districts should document opioid-related student need, choose the appropriate Phase 2 grant type or types, confirm that proposed services expand rather than supplant existing or legally mandated services, define any district and community partnerships, and complete the required narrative, budget, evaluation, sustainability, and portal materials for the November 15, 2026 submission deadline.
Closed - deadline passed September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDTAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Heart Disease & Stroke Prevention Health System Funding Opportunity

Idaho DHW offered $20,000-$80,000 to up to three eligible Idaho health clinics or systems for evidence-based cardiovascular disease strategies. This cycle closed September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. Idaho DHW also confirmed that equipment or medical equipment, including the combined N9+ connected-device/supporting-platform request, is unallowable under this solicitation.

Funding$20,000-$80,000 for the first year; up to three health clinics or systems anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Required next actionClosed to new submissions. Preserve historical correspondence and records. Do not initiate new outreach, resend prior outreach solely for QA repair, or budget N9+ device/equipment/supporting-platform costs under this cycle.
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Behavioral Health Prevention

The September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time application deadline has passed. Atlas no longer treats this as an active funding opportunity; preserve existing records and submission evidence, but do not initiate new outreach or new package work unless Idaho DHW reopens or amends the solicitation.

Funding$400,000 total; approximately $100,000-$200,000 per award, with 2-4 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT
Required next actionDeadline passed September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve canonical CRM, WorkDrive, website, package, and sent-email records; verify any existing submission evidence and monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, or applicant response.
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Substance Use Disorder Prevention

The September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time application deadline has passed. Atlas no longer treats this as an active funding opportunity; preserve existing records and submission evidence, but do not initiate new outreach or new package work unless Idaho DHW reopens or amends the solicitation.

Funding$400,000 total; approximately $100,000-$400,000 per award, with 1-4 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT
Required next actionDeadline passed September 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Time. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or new package production. Preserve canonical CRM, WorkDrive, website, package, and sent-email records; verify any existing submission evidence and monitor only for an issuer reopening, amendment, award notice, or applicant response.
Expired — September 8, 2026 deadline passed; no extension verifiedAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho RHTP Cognitive Health Workforce Response Network

Idaho DHW is seeking one or two organizations to build a statewide network that strengthens rural healthcare teams' ability to recognize cognitive decline, deliver dementia-capable care, engage family caregivers and connect patients with healthcare and community resources. Awards range from $500,000 to $2 million and applications are due September 8, 2026.

Funding$2,000,000 total; approximately $500,000-$2,000,000 per award, with 1-2 subawards anticipated.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026; the public opportunity summaries do not state a submission time.
Required next actionDo not initiate a new 2026 application or new applicant outreach. Monitor Idaho DHW for an explicit extension, reopening, award announcement, or successor cycle; continue support only for applicants that submitted on time or were already engaged before the cutoff.
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Rural Health Care Access Program (RHCAP) FY 2027

Idaho DHW's FY2027 Rural Health Care Access Program closed August 30, 2026. The program provides up to $35,000 for governmental and nonprofit organizations improving rural and underserved primary medical or dental access and remains useful as successor-cycle planning intelligence for the next annual July 1-August 30 application window.

FundingUp to $35,000 for a one-year funding cycle.
DeadlineClosed August 30, 2026; Idaho DHW states the RHCAP application period runs July 1 through August 30 each year.
Required next actionDo not submit against the FY2027 cycle; the application period closed August 30, 2026. Preserve this record as archived rural-health intelligence and pre-position eligible Idaho governmental and nonprofit organizations for the next annual RHCAP cycle, which Idaho DHW states runs July 1 through August 30 each year. Continue monitoring Idaho DHW for new rural-health guidance and other 2026-27 funding releases.
Active - applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain TimeAtlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) SFY27

Idaho DHW's State Loan Repayment Program is open for SFY27. Eligible clinicians and qualifying Idaho healthcare sites must submit paired application portions by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Maximum loan repayment is up to $75,000 for primary care clinicians and up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians, with a required 1:1 healthcare-site match.

FundingUp to $75,000 for primary care clinicians; up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians. Healthcare site provides 50% of the total award as a required 1:1 match.
DeadlineOctober 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Both clinician and employer portions are required by the deadline.
Required next actionA qualifying clinician and eligible Idaho practice site should complete both required application portions and verify discipline, service commitment, eligible educational debt, site match capacity, shortage-area eligibility, sliding-fee compliance, and Medicare or Medicaid participation. Both portions are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 93/100
9 hours leftVerified October 3, 2026

Idaho State Police Pass-Through Grants & Research

Idaho 2026 STOP Violence Against Women Grant — New Four-Year Project Cycle

Idaho State Police is accepting applications for approximately $1.44 million in 2026 STOP Violence Against Women funding for new Idaho projects addressing domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault and stalking. Applications are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.

FundingApproximately $1,438,840 available for new 2026 STOP projects; no stated minimum or maximum request. Prior awards averaged about $88,000 and ranged from approximately $33,000 to $140,000.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionReview the current Idaho STOP solicitation and required forms, confirm eligibility and any match requirement or exemption, and prepare the application package for the October 15, 2026 deadline at 5:00 PM MDT.
Upcoming — applications open October 2, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 23, 2026

Idaho Women’s Charitable Foundation 2026-27 Community Grants

Funding$20,000 to $35,000 per grant; projects may run for one or two years.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026; exact closing clock time and time zone are not published on the current official grant-seeker page.
Required next actionApplications open October 2, 2026. Reverify the live application, exact deadline clock time/time zone, match or cost-share terms, required attachments, submission mechanics, and any updated restrictions on October 2 before ORIGINAL outreach. Prioritize eligible Southwest Idaho organizations with health, mental-health, healthcare-access, facility, or equipment projects. Before any ORIGINAL outreach, complete Account/Contact/Deal/Atlas_Email_Queue and authoritative send-history deduplication, verify the named business recipient, Email_Opt_Out=false, and no authoritative permanent hard bounce. Do not mention N9+ in ordinary initial outreach.
Source Verification Hold — upcoming cycle; applications open October 2, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Idaho Women’s Charitable Foundation 2026-27 Community Grants — Southwest Idaho

Idaho Women's Charitable Foundation has published its 2026-27 grant calendar and eligibility framework for Southwest Idaho. Applications open October 2, 2026 and are due December 1, 2026. Grants range from $20,000 to $35,000 for one- or two-year projects, including Health projects involving physical or mental health, community wellness, access to healthcare resources, facilities, and equipment. Atlas is holding this record unpublished until the live October 2 application confirms the exact closing time/time zone, submission mechanics, required attachments, and any match or cost-share terms.

Funding$20,000-$35,000 per grant; projects may run one or two years.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026. The current official Grant Seekers page does not state an exact closing clock time or time zone; do not infer either or calculate the 48-hour ORIGINAL-outreach cutoff until the live application or controlling instructions establish them.
Required next actionKeep unpublished on Source Verification Hold until the October 2, 2026 application goes live. Verify the live application, exact December 1 closing time/time zone, match or cost-share terms, required attachments, submission mechanics, scoring/selection controls, and any amendments. Before any ORIGINAL outreach, verify applicant eligibility, service in Ada, Adams, Boise, Camas, Canyon, Elmore, Gem, Owyhee, Payette, Valley, or Washington County, annual organizational revenue of at least $50,000, verified business Contact, Email_Opt_Out is not true, no authoritative permanent hard bounce, and no prior successful original transmission for this opportunity. Ordinary initial outreach must not introduce N9+.
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 91/100
Verified October 4, 2026

St. Luke's McCall Auxiliary

Idaho 2027 St. Luke’s McCall Auxiliary Community Grant

Up to $25,000 for eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofit health organizations serving the St. Luke's McCall service area, with applications due September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM MST.

Funding$500 to $25,000 per proposal
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM MST
Required next actionThe 2027 St. Luke's McCall Auxiliary Community Grant application window closed September 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM MST. Monitor St. Luke's McCall Auxiliary for November 2026 award decisions and the next community-grant cycle; wait for the next published application cycle.
Upcoming / Funding Watch — annual Idaho SHIP program is current; applicant-level 2026-27 subgrant window is not publicly postedAtlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Idaho Small Rural Hospital Improvement Program (SHIP) — 2026-27 Annual Subgrant Funding Watch

FundingIdaho Department of Health and Welfare states that annual SHIP subgrant opportunities are available up to $11,000 for eligible Idaho Critical Access Hospitals during the SHIP grant year, which runs June through May. The current Idaho DHW public page does not publish a total 2026-27 state subgrant pool or a guaranteed award amount for any hospital.
DeadlineFunding Watch / Source Verification Hold. The current Idaho DHW public page does not publish a standalone 2026-27 SHIP application opening date, closing deadline, exact cutoff time, or time zone. Do not infer an application window or calculate an ORIGINAL-outreach cutoff until the controlling current Idaho SHIP subgrant materials are verified.
Required next actionKeep unpublished. Obtain and verify the controlling Idaho 2026-27 SHIP subgrant application, invitation, or guidance and confirm the exact eligible-hospital roster, application window and time zone, award mechanics, match or cost-share, allowable and excluded costs, required forms and attachments, scoring or allocation controls, procurement requirements, submission method, amendments, and current status. Before any ORIGINAL outreach, verify the opportunity is actionable, the hospital is legitimately eligible, a named business Contact is authoritative, Email_Opt_Out is not true, there is no authoritative permanent hard bounce, and no prior successful original transmission exists for the same opportunity. Ordinary initial outreach must not introduce N9+.
Upcoming - Opens October 1, 2026 / Source Verification HoldAtlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Idaho Rural Nursing Loan Repayment Program (RNLRP) SFY27

FundingUp to $25,000 over three years, not to exceed the recipient's qualified nursing education debt.
DeadlineSFY27 application cycle opens October 1, 2026. The current Idaho DHW program page does not publish the SFY27 closing deadline or closing time; do not infer one.
Required next actionKeep unpublished before October 1, 2026. The current Idaho DHW page confirms the SFY27 cycle opens October 1, 2026 and provides up to $25,000 over three years, but does not publish the SFY27 closing deadline or closing time. When the cycle opens, retrieve and verify the current Guidance and application, including the exact closing deadline/time zone, full eligibility, service requirements, eligible-area rules, qualified-debt rules, required forms/attachments, submission method, and material restrictions before publication or ORIGINAL outreach.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Nagel Foundation

Nagel Foundation Annual Grant Program — 2026 Cycle

The Nagel Foundation is accepting annual grant applications from qualified 501(c)(3) charities serving southwest Idaho through October 31, 2026. No applicant award cap or cutoff time is published. Current instructions require IRS status documentation, financial statements, the prior-year Form 990, a program budget, timeline, population served and evaluation plan.

FundingApplicant award cap not published in current Foundation instructions.
DeadlineOctober 31, 2026; cutoff time and time zone not published
Required next actionConfirm southwest Idaho 501(c)(3)/509 eligibility; assemble IRS letter, prior-year 990, current comparative financials, program budget, timeline, population served and evaluation plan; submit by October 31, 2026.