Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Find healthcare grants worth pursuing.

Search verified healthcare funding opportunities by keyword, geography and organization type. Public Atlas Opportunity Scores help you identify promising opportunities, then Atlas can evaluate the exact fit for your organization.

Reset
32 verified opportunities shownSorted by highest Atlas Opportunity Score
Open — until state funds are expendedAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Utah DPS First Responder Mental Health Resources Grant

Utah DPS offers one-time, one-year funding for first-responder mental health screening, treatment access, peer support, and related technology. The opportunity remains open until state funds are expended.

FundingAward ceiling not published on the controlling DPS page
DeadlineOpen until state funds are expended (no fixed calendar deadline published)
Required next actionEligible Utah first responder agencies should review the DPS application requirements and apply while state funds remain available.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Utah K-12 Wearable Panic Alert Device Funding — 2026

The Utah State Board of Education (USBE) and Utah School Safety Center are accepting school-system requests for state-funded wearable panic alert device services for Utah public K-12 schools. The program is supported by Utah legislative funding and is designed to equip at least every lead teacher and school safety personnel with a wearable panic alert […]

FundingState-funded Tier 1 service costs for approved requests; statewide/per-LEA dollar cap not stated on the official page
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (official USBE page does not state a time zone)
Required next actionOfficial USBE/Utah School Safety Center wearable panic alert device page reverified September 15, 2026. The current LEA request period closes September 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m., not October 2. USBE covers approved Tier 1 service costs, LEA heads must select one available cooperative-contract provider, and the request form is distributed through Qualtrics. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; no N9+ or alternate vendor pursuit is indicated because the verified scope is dedicated panic-alert technology through listed contracts.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Utah DHHS Support Coordination External (DHHS91258)

Opportunity Overview The Utah Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Services for People with Disabilities, is accepting applications under DHHS91258 from qualified providers to deliver Support Coordination-External services for people receiving Home and Community-Based Services through the Acquired Brain Injury Waiver, Community Supports Waiver, or Community Transitions Waiver. Open-Ended Application Structure This is […]

FundingDHHS-established rate: $248.95 per person per month; no total funding pool, universal contract ceiling, or guaranteed caseload stated
DeadlineOpen-ended IFA; no set closing date; applications evaluated as received
Required next actionReview the full DHHS91258 package and current U3P Q&A/addenda; confirm Medicaid enrollment, every staff qualification, non-conflict with DHHS91172, and operational compliance before applying by email to kwilling@utah.gov.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Utah DHHS Personal Emergency Response Systems and Medication Dispensary Devices (DHHS90741)

Utah DHHS is maintaining an open-ended Approved Vendor List under DHHS90741 for qualified Medicaid/DSPD vendors providing Personal Emergency Response Systems and automatic Medication Dispensary Devices. Responses go by email, not U3P, and DHHS uses established rates rather than vendor pricing.

FundingEstablished DHHS rates; no total funding pool, universal contract ceiling, or guaranteed utilization stated. Current examples include $200 PERS purchase, $310 MDD purchase, $27-$38/month leased PERS monitoring, $42/month leased MDD monitoring, $21/month purchased MDD monitoring, and $15/month purchased PERS monitoring.
DeadlineOpen-ended RFSQ. Responses may be submitted before the close date/time posted in U3P; DHHS may close on 30 days' notice. No conventional current closing date/time is stated on the public DHHS page.
Required next actionMonitor DHHS90741, U3P, amendments and Q&A for rate, qualification, scope, or closure changes. Qualified PERS/MDD vendors should verify the live package immediately before responding by email. Dr. Miltie direct pursuit remains No Bid under the current scope.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 76/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Canyons Education Foundation 2026 Innovation Grants

Canyons Education Foundation is accepting 2026 Innovation Grant applications from full-time school-based educators in Canyons School District for innovative student-achievement projects requesting $1,000-$10,000. Applications are due September 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.

Funding$1,000-$10,000 per project request
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (official Foundation page does not state a time zone)
Required next actionOfficial Canyons Education Foundation page reverified September 15, 2026. Full-time school-based educators in Canyons School District may request $1,000-$10,000 for innovative student-achievement projects. A detailed budget is required, the principal must be notified, and applications are due September 25, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; applicant-specific outreach remains subject to the Utah lane's deadline, recipient, opt-out, dedupe and pre-send rendering gates.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Utah DHHS Massage Therapy Services (DHHS90982)

Utah DHHS is accepting rolling qualifications under DHHS90982 for an approved vendor list of massage therapy providers serving eligible DSPD clients based on assessed clinical need. The solicitation is open ended and responses are submitted outside U3P.

FundingNot stated as a total pool or universal contract ceiling on the current DHHS opportunity page
DeadlineOpen-ended RFSQ; no conventional fixed closing date published on the current DHHS page
Required next actionReview the complete current DHHS90982 application instructions, qualification documents, Scope of Work, Client Service Terms, and U3P notices; verify all vendor qualifications and submit outside U3P as directed.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Utah USBE Gold Medal Schools (27GMS) — FY 2027

Utah USBE Gold Medal Schools provides approximately $13,000 per eligible rural elementary school for physical activity, fitness, and nutrition initiatives. Applications run August 14 through October 16, 2026.

FundingApproximately $13,000 per eligible elementary school (preliminary award)
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 (exact time not published)
Required next actionEligible rural Utah LEAs should confirm eligible elementary schools and submit one LEA application through Utah Grants Management before October 16, 2026.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Utah Square Financial Services Community Impact Grant Program 2026

Square Financial Services, administered by the Community Foundation of Utah, is accepting Utah nonprofit applications through September 27, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. MT. Twelve organizations will receive $5,000 awards and three will receive $10,000 signature awards.

FundingTwelve $5,000 Community Impact grants plus three $10,000 signature awards; $90,000 total stated awards
DeadlineSeptember 27, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. MT
Required next actionEligible Utah 501(c)(3) organizations should confirm their physical Utah office, align the request to a published CRA pillar, and submit a complete application through the Community Foundation of Utah portal before September 27, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. MT.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Utah USBE School Safety and Security Specialist Stipend Grant — 2026

Utah LEAs may receive annual reimbursement funding for one School Safety and Security Specialist stipend per school, up to $3,000 per school. The current USBE page lists an October 15, 2026 deadline at 5:00 p.m.; no time zone is stated.

FundingUp to $3,000 per school for one School Safety and Security Specialist stipend; the stipend may not be split among multiple individuals.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. (official USBE page does not state a time zone)
Required next actionOfficial USBE School Safety Center page reverified September 15, 2026. Utah LEAs receive annual funds for one School Safety and Security Specialist stipend per school, up to $3,000, with personnel designations and grant requirements due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. The official page does not state a time zone, so none is inferred. Publication is active; applicant-specific outreach remains subject to exact-deadline/time-zone verification if required, authoritative recipient verification, opt-out and organization+exact-grant dedupe, and the complete Zoho final-render gate.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Utah UCORE Grant — 2027

Utah's 2027 UCORE Grant funds outdoor learning and recreation programs for youth ages 6–18. Awards range from $500 to $15,000 with a 20% total-project-cost match; applications are open August 3 through September 21, 2026.

Funding$500–$15,000 per award
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026
Required next actionEligible Utah nonprofits, local governments, after-school programs, and tribal governments should review the 2027 Youth Engagement Program Guide and apply through the official Utah Outdoor Recreation grant portal by September 21, 2026.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Utah Rural Communities Opportunity Grant — FY 2027

Utah's FY2027 Rural Communities Opportunity Grant is open September 14 through October 30, 2026 for eligible rural counties, municipalities, and Associations of Governments. Awards may reach $600,000 and require population based matching funds. Healthcare or education projects are relevant only when they can be justified as qualifying rural economic development, workforce, infrastructure, or capital facilities work.

FundingUp to $600,000 per eligible rural community or Association of Governments. Mandatory match varies by applicant classification from 10% to 40%; AOG match is 40%.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026. The current official program page and FY2027 instructions do not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionOfficial GOEO RCOG page reverified September 15, 2026. The grant is open through October 30, 2026 and the live page exposes an Apply Here link. Publication is appropriate because the program can support workforce training, infrastructure and capital-facilities projects with potential healthcare, EMS, school or related rural-service relevance when tied to economic development. Applicant-specific outreach requires a qualifying rural government/AOG, a defensible healthcare/EMS/school/workforce/infrastructure project nexus, authoritative recipient/business email, required match verification, prior RCOG/RCG reporting compliance, organization+exact-grant sent-history dedupe, and complete final Zoho-render inspection before any queue creation.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 58/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Rocky Mountain Power Foundation Safety & Wellness Grants 2026 — Idaho, Utah & Wyoming

The Rocky Mountain Power Foundation Safety & Wellness cycle is open to eligible organizations in Idaho, Utah, and Wyoming through December 15, 2026. Current priorities include healthcare accessibility, mental health, addiction, disability resources, first responders, wellness, and preventive care. Grants are generally under $10,000, with most awards between $2,000 and $5,000.

FundingGenerally less than $10,000; most awards $2,000–$5,000; small capital up to $5,000
DeadlineDecember 15, 2026; the controlling Foundation page does not state an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility and Rocky Mountain Power service-territory fit, align the project to the Safety and Wellness priorities, review current Foundation requirements, prepare proof of tax-exempt status when applicable, and submit through the online grant portal by December 15, 2026. The controlling public page does not state an exact closing time or time zone.
1 2