Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Find healthcare grants worth pursuing.

Search verified healthcare funding opportunities by keyword, geography and organization type. Public Atlas Opportunity Scores help you identify promising opportunities, then Atlas can evaluate the exact fit for your organization.

Reset
3274 verified opportunities shownSorted by highest Atlas Opportunity Score
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Utah Rural Communities Opportunity Grant — FY 2027

Utah's FY2027 Rural Communities Opportunity Grant is open September 14 through October 30, 2026 for eligible rural counties, municipalities, and Associations of Governments. Awards may reach $600,000 and require population based matching funds. Healthcare or education projects are relevant only when they can be justified as qualifying rural economic development, workforce, infrastructure, or capital facilities work.

FundingUp to $600,000 per eligible rural community or Association of Governments. Mandatory match varies by applicant classification from 10% to 40%; AOG match is 40%.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026. The current official program page and FY2027 instructions do not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionOfficial GOEO RCOG page reverified September 15, 2026. The grant is open through October 30, 2026 and the live page exposes an Apply Here link. Publication is appropriate because the program can support workforce training, infrastructure and capital-facilities projects with potential healthcare, EMS, school or related rural-service relevance when tied to economic development. Applicant-specific outreach requires a qualifying rural government/AOG, a defensible healthcare/EMS/school/workforce/infrastructure project nexus, authoritative recipient/business email, required match verification, prior RCOG/RCG reporting compliance, organization+exact-grant sent-history dedupe, and complete final Zoho-render inspection before any queue creation.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 14, 2026

North Carolina — Biltmore Championship Asheville Grant Cycle 2 (Community Well-Being)

Biltmore Championship Asheville Grant Cycle 2 is open for Buncombe County organizations advancing Community Well-Being, including childcare and early childhood development. Two $10,000 grants are planned; the stated deadline is September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET.

FundingTwo awards of $10,000 each
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionConfirm the online portal is accepting submissions, then eligible Buncombe County applicants should assemble the IRS determination letter, qualifying Form 990, current W-9, and application responses before submitting one request per organization.
Open — rolling October 1 through September 30; first-come, first-served until available funding is depletedAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified October 3, 2026

USDA Rural Development Rural Energy Savings Program (RESP) — Rolling 2026

USDA Rural Development currently lists the Rural Energy Savings Program (RESP) as open. Applications are accepted from eligible utilities and utility-like energy-efficiency service providers on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle, with letters of intent reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis until available funding is depleted.

FundingUSDA loans to eligible RESP borrowers may have terms up to 20 years at 0% interest. Borrowers may relend to qualified consumers at up to 5% interest for up to 10 years. Up to 4% of the USDA loan may be used for startup costs. USDA’s current national program page does not publish a single FY2026 national funding pool or universal per-borrower cap.
DeadlineOpen on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle. Letters of Intent are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis until available funding is depleted. The current national program page does not publish a single clock-time cutoff.
Required next actionRoute only qualifying rural small-business or community-serving energy-efficiency prospects through an eligible RESP borrower or qualifying energy-efficiency service provider. Before advancing any applicant or downstream consumer, verify borrower eligibility, rural service area, approved RESP program terms, eligible measure, current funding availability, and the current Letter of Intent/application requirements.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Delaware Central Nonprofit Agency Designation — HSS26763A-CNA

The Delaware State Use Law Commission has opened the current application cycle for Central Nonprofit Agency designation under HSS26763A-CNA. Delaware’s official bid directory lists the solicitation date as September 1, 2026 and the response deadline as October 31, 2026 at 3:00 PM Local Time. The current directory does not identify the time zone, so applicants […]

FundingQualification/designation opportunity; no single applicant award amount is stated. Designated CNAs may participate in current and future Delaware set aside contracts, with management fees incorporated into approved contract pricing.
DeadlineOctober 31, 2026 at 3:00 PM Local Time; the current Delaware bid directory does not state a time zone.
Required next actionReview the current HSS26763A-CNA RFQ, questionnaire, business reference form, bid table, confidentiality form and all amendments. Confirm the controlling deadline time zone directly in the current RFQ or procurement portal before relying on the deadline. Applicants should verify nonprofit status, Delaware contract-management capacity, disability-employment expertise, CNA operational capacity and required CRP reference letters.
Open — rolling October 1 through September 30Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 20, 2026

USDA Rural Development Energy Resource Conservation Program — Rolling 2026

USDA Rural Development currently lists the Energy Resource Conservation (ERC) Program as open. Applications are accepted from eligible existing Rural Utilities Service borrowers with direct loans on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle. Rural healthcare and community relevance The ERC Program allows qualifying RUS electric borrowers to defer principal and interest on existing […]

FundingNo stand-alone national grant pool or universal applicant cap is published on the current USDA program page. ERC works through deferment of principal and interest on qualifying existing RUS direct loans; deferment terms vary with the principal balance and terms of those loans.
DeadlineOpen on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 program cycle. USDA does not publish a single national clock-time cutoff on the current program page; applicants begin through the applicable General Field Representative.
Required next actionIdentify potential rural healthcare, school, EMS, and community-facility projects within this federal workflow together with an existing RUS direct-loan borrower. Confirm direct federal borrower eligibility, qualifying loan status, project eligibility, current GFR application requirements, and any project-specific environmental or underwriting requirements before package production or original outreach.
Open — Rolling October 1–September 30 application cycleAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 14, 2026

USDA Rural Development Electric Infrastructure Loan & Loan Guarantee Program — Rolling 2026

USDA Rural Development currently lists the Electric Infrastructure Loan & Loan Guarantee Program as open. Applications are accepted for processing from electric distribution, generation, and transmission providers serving eligible rural areas on an ongoing October 1–September 30 cycle. Rural healthcare and community resilience relevance This is not a healthcare grant. It finances the electric infrastructure […]

FundingLoan guarantees may finance up to 100% of an approved construction work plan. USDA does not publish a single national per-borrower award cap on the current program page.
DeadlineOpen — applications accepted on an ongoing October 1–September 30 cycle through a Rural Utilities Service General Field Representative. No single national clock-time cutoff is stated.
Required next actionRoute only when a qualifying electric distribution, generation, or transmission provider and a rural service-area resilience need are independently verified. Confirm legal authority, rural eligibility, construction work plan, engineering/environmental requirements, current RUS forms, and financing terms before applicant-specific action.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 16, 2026

F26AS00051 FY 2026 Competitive State Wildlife Grant (C-SWG) Program Funding Opportunity Announcement

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service FY 2026 Competitive State Wildlife Grant Program supports eligible state, territorial, District of Columbia, and regional fish and wildlife agencies implementing high-priority conservation actions tied to Wildlife Action Plans. Applications are due September 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.

Funding$7,612,000 estimated total program funding; approximately 16 expected awards; $50,000 award floor; tiered Federal share up to $1,000,000 maximum.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionRoute immediately to applicable state pathways for eligible State, Territory, or District of Columbia fish and wildlife agencies or qualifying regional associations with an eligible Wildlife Action Plan project, required partnership tier, and documented non-Federal match. Do not initiate new outreach after September 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time under the 48-hour cutoff.
Active — publication only; new outreach held pending exact deadline time/time zone and portal verificationAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Michigan Midland Area Youth Action Council Grant — October 2026 Cycle

Opportunity Overview The Midland Area Community Foundation’s Youth Action Council is accepting grant requests for projects that directly improve the lives of young people in Midland County. The current official grant page lists the next 2026 deadline as October 15, 2026. The Foundation does not publish a closing clock time or time zone on the […]

FundingUp to $10,000 per Youth Action Council grant request
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026; closing time and time zone not stated on the current public page
Required next actionConfirm applicant eligibility and direct benefit to Midland County youth; open the current GOapply application; verify the exact October 15 closing time/time zone, current prompts, required uploads, budget rules, and any project-specific restrictions before outreach or package work.
Active — application by request; new applicant outreach blocked pending exact closing time/time zone confirmationAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Michigan Frederick S. Upton Foundation Grants — October 2026 Cycle

Opportunity Overview The Frederick S. Upton Foundation, administered by Berrien Community Foundation, offers three grant cycles each year for organizations serving Berrien County, Michigan. The remaining 2026 cycle has an October 15, 2026 deadline. The Foundation’s stated goal is to encourage organizations and people to work together to improve the economics and culture of Berrien […]

FundingNot publicly specified for the regular grant cycle
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 (exact closing time and time zone not published)
Required next actionRequest the current application from the Frederick S. Upton Foundation and verify exact deadline time/time zone, award cap, eligible costs, match/cost share, required attachments, scoring, procurement/vendor rules, and amendments before applicant outreach or package work.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Nebraska Ignite STEM: Hubbard Classroom Grant 2026-2027

Nebraska K-6 public-school teachers can apply on a rolling basis for up to $500 to support classroom STEM supplies, equipment, books, training, and related learning resources until available funds are exhausted.

FundingUp to $500 per teacher.
DeadlineRolling throughout the academic year until funds run out; no fixed closing date is published.
Required next actionKeep the opportunity public and monitor fund availability. Do not prioritize broad outbound outreach because of the small teacher-level award; support interested Nebraska public-school teachers or districts when they engage.
Verification HoldAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Maryland Healthy Homes Production Grant – Home Health and Safety Hazard Remediation

Opportunity Overview The Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development Healthy Homes Production Grant Program provides financial assistance for comprehensive assessment and remediation of identified health and safety hazards in owner-occupied single-family homes. The current official program page describes the core mission as creating safer and healthier living environments. Funding Funding type: Grant. Maximum amount: […]

FundingUp to $15,474 per eligible owner-occupied single-family home. Maryland DHCD launched the program with $2 million in federal HUD Healthy Homes funding.
DeadlineNo fixed closing date is published on the current DHCD program page. Reconfirm current application availability before publication.
Required next actionBefore publication, reconfirm with Maryland DHCD that HHPG is currently accepting applications and that funding remains available. If confirmed, re-read the final saved record and authoritative source, confirm no duplicate exists, then apply the second-pass publication gate.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 25, 2026

Michigan Section 31aa(4) — School Resource Officers and Safety Dogs

Verification Hold: Michigan Section 31aa(4) is currently open September 1 through October 5, 2026 for eligible schools seeking competitive funding for school resource officers and contracted safety dogs. MDE's public current-round page does not state the exact October 5 closing clock time or time zone, so formal scoring, publication, and new applicant outreach remain blocked pending authoritative confirmation.

FundingMDE FY26 guidance identifies $53.5 million in the original statewide Section 31aa(4) allocation ($50 million School Aid Fund plus $3.5 million General Fund). The public current-round materials reviewed do not state the remaining current-round balance or a universal per-applicant ceiling; verify current NexSys budget limits.
DeadlineOctober 5, 2026. MDE's live Grants Spotlight lists the current application period as September 1 through October 5, 2026. It does not publish an exact closing clock time or time zone.
Required next actionOpen the live NexSys Section 31aa(4) application and verify the exact October 5 closing time and time zone, current-round available funding and applicant-level budget limits, required uploads, current scoring criteria, certifications, and any amendments. Use current-round materials rather than the older FY26 FAQ's superseded March 30-May 3 application dates. New cold outreach remains blocked until MDE authoritatively establishes the exact closing time and time zone with at least 48 hours remaining.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 17, 2026

Pennsylvania 2026 PACTT Academic, Career and Technical Training Grants

Pennsylvania PCCD and DHS are offering approximately $675,000 in 2026 PACTT funding for eligible Pennsylvania PACTT affiliates to strengthen academic instruction, job skills training, and work-related services for system-involved youth. Applications are due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM, but the controlling funding announcement does not state a time zone.

FundingApproximately $675,000 total; tier awards up to $25,000, $20,000, $15,000, $10,000, or $5,000 depending on affiliate eligibility; qualifying Rejuvenation Grants up to $30,000 over three years.
DeadlineOctober 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM; controlling PCCD funding announcement does not state a time zone
Required next actionVerify current PACTT affiliate good standing, non-provisional status, applicable tier eligibility, required letters, budget spreadsheet and Egrants access. New Atlas outreach is blocked until PCCD authoritatively establishes the deadline time zone.
Open - FY27 Innovation Grant Extension funding is available to qualifying prior FY26 awardees and closes September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; DESE does not state a time zone on the current page.Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Missouri DESE FY27 Innovation Grant Extension — Child Care Start-Up & Expansion

Missouri DESE's FY27 Innovation Grant Extension is open to eligible FY26 Innovation Grant awardees that did not request or receive their full prior award amount. The extension supports approved child care start-up or expansion work and closes September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.; DESE does not state a time zone on the current page.

FundingNo new fixed cap published. Extension funding is limited to the portion of the applicant's approved FY26 Innovation Grant award that was not previously requested and/or received, subject to current terms.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. DESE's current page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionEligible FY26 Innovation Grant awardees should review the applicable extension terms and FAQ, confirm remaining approved award funds, verify CCDF and vendor/payment compliance, document required matching business or community partnership support, and submit by September 30, 2026 at 11:59 p.m.
Active - staged Solution Summary windowsAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
3 days leftVerified October 3, 2026

HHS ARPA-H SPECTRA Autism Precision Health R&D — ARPA-H-SOL-26-163

The HHS Advanced Research Projects Agency for Health (ARPA-H) has opened the Systems for Phenotypic Evaluation, Clinical Trajectories, Response, and Agency (SPECTRA) Innovative Solutions Opening, Notice ID ARPA-H-SOL-26-163. SPECTRA is a major autism precision-health research program intended to combine biological, clinical, developmental, environmental, family, behavioral, and real-world data to improve assessment, understand individual trajectories, and […]

FundingNot stated on the public ARPA-H program page. Review the controlling SAM.gov solicitation and attachments for award structure, funding, milestone, and payment terms.
DeadlineTA4 Solution Summary due October 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET; TA1 and TA2 Solution Summaries due December 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET; TA3 Solution Summary due January 18, 2027 at 5:00 PM ET. Full Proposal deadlines to be announced.
Required next actionReview ARPA-H-SOL-26-163 and current SAM.gov attachments, select the applicable technical area, confirm proposer eligibility and a specific team contribution, and prepare the required Solution Summary within the applicable submission window. TA4 is due October 18, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET; TA1 and TA2 are due December 2, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET; TA3 is due January 18, 2027 at 5:00 PM ET.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Minnesota Greenbush Area Community Fund — FY2027

Northwest Minnesota Foundation’s Greenbush Area Community Fund is accepting FY2027 applications for charitable, educational, and public-purpose projects that improve quality of life in the Greenbush area. Requests of $500 to $5,000 are considered. Applications are open September 15 through October 15, 2026; the official materials do not publish a closing time or time zone. Matching funds are preferred, not stated as mandatory.

Funding$500 to $5,000 per grant.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026; the official materials do not publish a closing time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the applicant and project serve the Greenbush area and fit a charitable, educational, or public purpose; verify organizational tax status; build the project budget and funding-source list; document collaborators and financial commitments; and submit the live FY27 application by October 15, 2026. Matching funds are preferred but not stated as mandatory.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 18, 2026

CMS 2028 Maximum Fair Price Effectuation Draft Guidance Public Comment Opportunity

CMS is accepting public comments on draft 2028 Medicare Drug Price Negotiation Program guidance governing Maximum Fair Price effectuation for selected Part B and Part D drugs. Comments are due September 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time.

FundingNot a funding opportunity. No award amount or applicant cap.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time (PT).
Required next actionNo new outreach because the deadline is inside the 48-hour cutoff. Monitor for final guidance. Consider a Dr. Miltie comment only if a specific substantive policy issue is identified and supported; do not infer participation or a vendor path.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
12 days leftVerified September 19, 2026

Indiana IDOH BRFSS Data Collection Services — RFP 27-88018

Indiana Department of Health is seeking a contractor for statewide BRFSS population-health survey data collection, management, quality assurance and reporting. Responses are due October 28, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST.

FundingContract value is not stated on the public IDOA opportunity listing; respondents must verify pricing and contract terms in the controlling bid documents and addenda.
DeadlineOctober 28, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST
Required next actionRetrieve and review the complete bid package and all addenda. Confirm bidder qualifications, BRFSS methodology and collection channels, CDC requirements, data security and privacy controls, staffing, pricing, subcontracting, insurance, references and mandatory response forms before any direct pursuit.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 18, 2026

Texas HHSC Kidney Health Care Program Drug Rebate Agreement — HHS0012325

Texas HHSC is accepting applications through July 1, 2027 at 5:00 PM CDT from qualifying prescription-drug manufacturers for Kidney Health Care Program rebate agreements supporting Texans with end-stage renal disease who receive dialysis or have received a kidney transplant.

FundingNo conventional grant award or contract ceiling is published. The opportunity establishes pharmaceutical rebate agreements for the Texas Kidney Health Care Program.
DeadlineJuly 1, 2027 at 5:00 PM Central Daylight Time (CDT).
Required next actionFor a qualifying prescription-drug manufacturer, review the current HHS0012325 Open Enrollment package and Attachment A; confirm an active federal rebate agreement with Texas Medicaid, written KHC product-criteria verification, manufacturer/labeler information, and all required contract and data-security documents before submission.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Ohio Buckeye Partnership Grant Program 2026 Microgrant

Buckeye Health Plan is accepting 2026 Partnership Microgrant applications from eligible Ohio 501(c)(3) nonprofits that directly serve Ohio Medicaid members. One-time awards are up to $2,000, with applications due October 16, 2026; the issuer does not publish a closing clock time or time zone.

FundingUp to $2,000 one-time microgrant
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026; the current issuer page does not state an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm 501(c)(3) status and good standing, verify direct service to Ohio Medicaid members, and align the request with a current Buckeye partnership priority. The current issuer page lists October 30, 2026 as the application deadline and does not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
1 … 103 104 105 … 164