Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Rural Health Clinic

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Rural Health Clinic. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 12, 2026
Verified records71
Active opportunities42
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented30

GeographyVirginia · New Hampshire · California · Idaho · National · Iowa · Arizona · North Carolina · Utah · New York · Texas · Pennsylvania · Michigan · Massachusetts · Maine · Connecticut · Maryland · South Dakota · Montana · Missouri · Hawaii · Wyoming · Nebraska · Alaska · Delaware · Kansas · Mississippi · Illinois · Minnesota · Kentucky

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 1, 2026

Utah Department of Health and Human Services

Utah RHTP SHIFT 3.4 — New Models of Care

Utah's SHIFT 3.4 New Models of Care application window closed September 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT. Atlas now retains this $10 million Year 1 rural-care transformation opportunity for award monitoring, partner intelligence, and successor-round planning rather than presenting it as currently actionable.

FundingUp to $10,000,000 in Year 1 funding; 12 awards anticipated. Utah's public funding table does not state a fixed per-award ceiling.
DeadlineSeptember 1, 2026 at 5:00 PM MT
Required next actionMonitor Utah DHHS for SHIFT 3.4 award announcements, downstream implementation-partner or subcontracting opportunities, any reopened or reallocated funds, and successor RHTP rounds. Do not present the September 1, 2026 application as actionable.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 25, 2026

CRISP

Maryland Rural Health Connectivity Program (CRISP RHCP)

Maryland's Rural Health Connectivity Program provides up to $40,000 per eligible organization to help rural HIPAA-covered healthcare providers connect certified EHR systems to CRISP through onboarding, ADT and CCD data feeds, InContext access, and provider-based milestone payments. Funding is available first-come, first-served while funds remain.

FundingUp to $40,000 per eligible organization: $2,000 for prerequisite onboarding, $7,500 for an ADT feed, $7,500 for a CCD feed, $8,000 for CRISP InContext, plus $500 per eligible FTE provider up to $15,000.
DeadlineRolling — first-come, first-served while funds remain
Required next actionComplete the CRISP Rural Health Connectivity Program intake form immediately; confirm the organization is a HIPAA-covered provider physically located in rural Maryland or serving a patient population where the majority of patients are from rural Maryland; confirm the certified EHR can electronically submit encounter and clinical data to CRISP; complete required CRISP participation, privacy, lab-release, training, W-9 and patient-panel onboarding steps; identify which new ADT, CCD and/or InContext milestones the organization can implement; and maintain funded data feeds for at least one year.
Closed — October 6, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Virginia Department of Health

Virginia RHTP Innovative Maternal Care RFA 2026

The Virginia Department of Health (VDH) has opened the Virginia Rural Health Transformation Program (RHTP) Innovative Maternal Care Request for Applications, reference VDH-26-705-0387. The RFA was issued September 4, 2026 and supports community-driven projects that improve prenatal, postpartum and related maternal healthcare access for rural Virginians. Funding and Deadline VDH anticipates approximately $11.6 million in […]

FundingApproximately $11.6 million total; individual awards $50,000-$1,000,000
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The RFA labels the deadline EST, while VDH’s current Rural Health Transformation page labels it ET. Applicants should follow the eVA portal clock and any later official addendum.
Required next actionDo not submit to this cycle unless VDH or eVA publishes an official reopening or extension. Monitor for award notices, amendments, or a successor Innovative Maternal Care cycle.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 7, 2026

Missouri Department of Social Services

Missouri ToRCH Care Horizon 2 — DSS26015-02

Missouri Department of Social Services has closed ToRCH Care Smart Growth and Service Line Modifications, Horizon 2, IFB DSS26015-02. The opportunity closed September 1, 2026 at 2:00 PM and is no longer accepting bids. DSS described Horizon 2 as a rural service-line modernization initiative spanning maternal health, behavioral health including tele-behavioral health, and diagnostics/outpatient care, […]

FundingNearly $40 million anticipated across Program Years 1 and 2, subject to final CMS budget approval; individual Department awards up to $5 million. Amendment #02 states required match is separate from the $5 million Department-award cap.
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 2:00 PM. The opportunity is no longer accepting bids.
Required next actionDo not submit a new Horizon 2 bid. Monitor Missouri DSS and DHSS for award notices, implementation guidance and successor ToRCH/Rural Health Transformation opportunities; preserve validated project scopes, match plans and service-line modernization budgets for future rounds.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Virginia Health Care Foundation

Virginia Provider Productivity: Technology that Makes Time for Care

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding for digital productivity tools, including AI-enabled decision support, documentation assistance, and workflow automation.

Funding$7 million to $9 million total anticipated funding
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM Eastern
Required next actionSubmit by September 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Use the September 2 VHCF FAQ as controlling guidance: only the applicant must be in SAM.gov; planned expansion into a qualifying FORHP rural locality may satisfy geography; and convening applicants must document provider relationships with letters or MOUs.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

HRSA forecasts $9 million for nine rural child and adolescent behavioral-health awards of up to $1 million each, with schools, healthcare organizations, governments and other rural-serving entities among the potentially eligible applicants.

Funding$9,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 9 expected awards; award ceiling up to $1,000,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 22, 2027; estimated application due March 23, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify child and adolescent mental-health, substance-use, pediatric, school and community partners; document unmet rural behavioral-health access needs and current referral/service gaps; and monitor HRSA-27-043 for the final NOFO expected January 22, 2027. Do not finalize an N9+ or QC Healthcare budget until the final NOFO establishes allowable clinical-technology and contracted-service costs.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
15 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Utah RHTP RISE Initiative 2.4 — Expand Non-GME Rural Healthcare Pipeline

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program is accepting RISE Initiative 2.4 applications through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. The opportunity supports rural non-GME healthcare workforce training, career ladders, apprenticeships and internships through required education-employer consortia.

FundingUtah's official table lists up to $3,000,000 in Year 1 funding and up to $10,000,000 total anticipated funding. The public table does not state an anticipated number of awards or a separate per-recipient ceiling.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionOpen the Talent Ready Utah electronic application packet; confirm all match/cost-share, allowable-cost, registration, form, attachment, procurement/vendor, reference and submission requirements; build the required education/training-plus-rural-healthcare-employer consortium; document employer demand and measurable credential/employment outcomes; the written-question deadline passed September 18, 2026; submit the complete application by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Upcoming - Employer Affiliation Open Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Alaska Department of Health, Division of Public Health

Alaska State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Fall 2026 Additional Application Period

Alaska Department of Health announced an additional 2026 application period for the Alaska State Loan Repayment Program. Eligible licensed primary care, dental, and mental health practitioners at approved Alaska HPSA practice sites may apply beginning October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; applications are due November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Employers not yet affiliated with Alaska SLRP can begin the site affiliation process now.

FundingCurrent September 18, 2026 public notice and Alaska Department of Health program page do not state a current 2026 award ceiling. Verify the controlling Alaska SLRP program guide before representing an amount or match requirement.
DeadlineNovember 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Practitioner application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m.; the public notice does not state a time zone for the opening time.
Required next actionEmployer and site affiliation can begin now. The application period opens October 1, 2026 at 9:00 a.m. and closes November 20, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time. Applicants should confirm employer and site approval, HPSA status, practitioner eligibility, the service commitment, and current award and match terms before applying.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 3, 2026

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Texas FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program — Physician Recruitment & Retention

Texas DSHS is accepting FFY2027 Conrad 30 J-1 visa waiver applications during the September 1–15, 2026 priority window. Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for waivers tied to at least three years of full-time service at an eligible HPSA or MUA practice site; applications received after September 15 may be considered for remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.

FundingNon-cash physician workforce benefit: Texas may recommend up to 30 international medical graduates for Conrad 30 J-1 visa waivers in FFY2027. No cash grant, equipment award, or guaranteed recommendation is provided; the application fee is $3,000.
DeadlinePriority application window: September 1–15, 2026. Applications received after September 15 may be considered for any remaining slots on a first-come, first-served basis.
Required next actionImmediately confirm the physician’s full Texas medical license or proof of application, J-1 eligibility and specialty; validate the proposed HPSA/MUA or qualifying automatic-facility designation; obtain advance DSHS verification for any population-HPSA site; finalize the required three-year, 40-hours-per-week employment contract; submit the PDF application packet and $3,000 fee during the September 1–15 priority window whenever possible; and treat post-September 15 submissions as contingent on slots remaining.
Active - applications due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 4, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) SFY27

Idaho DHW's State Loan Repayment Program is open for SFY27. Eligible clinicians and qualifying Idaho healthcare sites must submit paired application portions by October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Maximum loan repayment is up to $75,000 for primary care clinicians and up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians, with a required 1:1 healthcare-site match.

FundingUp to $75,000 for primary care clinicians; up to $50,000 for oral and behavioral health clinicians. Healthcare site provides 50% of the total award as a required 1:1 match.
DeadlineOctober 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Both clinician and employer portions are required by the deadline.
Required next actionA qualifying clinician and eligible Idaho practice site should complete both required application portions and verify discipline, service commitment, eligible educational debt, site match capacity, shortage-area eligibility, sliding-fee compliance, and Medicare or Medicaid participation. Both portions are due October 13, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.
Needs Review Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

Nebraska RHTP Year 2 Chronic Disease Management, Navigation & Education — 4.4a

<p><strong>Status verification hold:</strong> Nebraska DHHS no longer displays the previously observed Year 2 RHTP 4.4a Chronic Disease Management, Navigation & Education listing on its live funding pages. Do not treat the prior October 2, 2026 deadline as currently actionable unless DHHS republishes or otherwise reconfirms the opportunity.</p>

FundingCurrent Year 2 award ceiling and total allocation are not verified from a live controlling DHHS listing.
DeadlineStatus verification hold. Nebraska DHHS previously listed applications due before 11:59 p.m. on October 2, 2026, with no time zone stated. As of September 11, 2026, the live DHHS Chronic Disease Funding Opportunities page no longer displays the Year 2 4.4a listing, and the main DHHS Grant Funding Opportunities page lists the prior 4.4a round as closed. Do not rely on the prior deadline until DHHS reconfirms the Year 2 opportunity.
Required next actionDo not initiate new outreach or rely on the prior October 2 deadline. Re-verify open status, deadline, eligibility, funding, match, allowable-cost, procurement, and submission rules from a current controlling Nebraska DHHS source before any applicant action.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Communities of Care Co-Location Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for rural co-location sites where multiple distinct healthcare and social-service providers deliver coordinated services in one location.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Co-Location application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program – Community Systems Development

HRSA forecasts six awards of up to $500,000 for rural communities building regional behavioral-health systems for substance-use prevention, treatment and recovery.

Funding$3,000,000 total forecasted program funding; 6 expected awards with a $500,000 award ceiling
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting February 5, 2027; estimated application due April 6, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027
Required next actionBegin validating the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts, identify the regional behavioral-health and SUD partners needed for a formalized network, and monitor HRSA-27-042 for the final NOFO expected February 5, 2027. Reconfirm all eligibility, budget, consortium and submission requirements before filing.
Forecast Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

HRSA FY 2027 Rural Communities Opioid Response Program — Overdose Response

HRSA forecasts $10.5 million for 35 rural overdose-response awards of $300,000 each, with broad applicant eligibility but a strict HRSA-designated rural service-area requirement.

Funding$10,500,000 total forecasted program funding; 35 expected awards; forecast award floor and ceiling both $300,000; no cost share or match required in the current forecast.
DeadlineForecasted NOFO posting January 11, 2027; estimated application due March 10, 2027; estimated project start September 1, 2027. Final timing will be controlled by the posted NOFO.
Required next actionValidate the proposed service area against HRSA-designated rural counties and rural census tracts; identify immediate overdose-prevention, SUD treatment, recovery and referral gaps; assemble the rural clinical, behavioral-health, EMS, public-health, school/community and recovery partners needed for a rapid-response model; and monitor HRSA-27-040 for the final NOFO expected January 11, 2027. Do not assume N9+ hardware, telehealth platform costs or QC Healthcare services are eligible until the final NOFO establishes allowable costs and service requirements.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Virginia Health Care Foundation

Virginia Provider Interoperability: Where Connection Meets Care

Virginia Rural Health Transformation funding to modernize rural provider digital infrastructure through network capacity, EHR modernization, cybersecurity, and electronic health data exchange.

FundingApproximately $14 million total anticipated funding
DeadlineAugust 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET
Required next actionClosed. The Provider Interoperability application period ended August 31, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET. Atlas is retaining the verified record for planning and related-opportunity discovery.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Rural Health Care Access Program (RHCAP) FY 2027

Idaho DHW's FY2027 Rural Health Care Access Program closed August 30, 2026. The program provides up to $35,000 for governmental and nonprofit organizations improving rural and underserved primary medical or dental access and remains useful as successor-cycle planning intelligence for the next annual July 1-August 30 application window.

FundingUp to $35,000 for a one-year funding cycle.
DeadlineClosed August 30, 2026; Idaho DHW states the RHCAP application period runs July 1 through August 30 each year.
Required next actionDo not submit against the FY2027 cycle; the application period closed August 30, 2026. Preserve this record as archived rural-health intelligence and pre-position eligible Idaho governmental and nonprofit organizations for the next annual RHCAP cycle, which Idaho DHW states runs July 1 through August 30 each year. Continue monitoring Idaho DHW for new rural-health guidance and other 2026-27 funding releases.
Active — application period open Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 30, 2026

California Department of Health Care Services

California DHCS Scaling Dyadic Care Grant Program 2026

DHCS is offering $17 million for approximately 20 to 30 Medi-Cal pediatric primary-care organizations to build and scale dyadic behavioral health services, with fixed awards of $500,000 or $700,000 based on pediatric Medi-Cal volume.

Funding$17,000,000 total; Tier 1 fixed award $700,000 for service locations serving at least 1,000 Medi-Cal children ages 0-5; Tier 2 fixed award $500,000 for service locations serving at least 500 Medi-Cal children ages 0-5
DeadlineOctober 26, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time (current DHCS program page specifies PDT)
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is an eligible Medi-Cal organization operating a pediatric or family primary-care setting and meets the applicable Tier 1 or Tier 2 pediatric Medi-Cal volume threshold. Prepare the required leadership support, DHCS budget template, staffing plan and narrative, resumes or CVs, organization chart, audited financial statement, W-9, and any applicable federally approved indirect-cost-rate documentation. Submit by October 26, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. PDT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
15 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Utah RHTP RISE Initiative 2.3 — Grow Our Own Rural Health Pipeline

Utah's Rural Health Transformation Program is accepting RISE Initiative 2.3 applications through October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT. The opportunity supports K-12-to-healthcare workforce pathways in rural Utah and requires a consortium with an education partner and rural healthcare employer/provider.

FundingUtah's official table lists up to $4,000,000 in Year 1 funding and up to $20,000,000 total anticipated funding. The public table does not state an anticipated number of awards or a separate per-recipient ceiling.
DeadlineOctober 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT
Required next actionConfirm the current Utah RHTP application requirements, build the required education and rural-healthcare-employer consortium, document rural geography and measurable pathway outcomes, and submit by October 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM MDT.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 2, 2026

Pennsylvania Department of Health

Pennsylvania Community-Based Health Care Program — FQHC, RHC & Clinic Funding Watch

Pennsylvania's Community-Based Health Care Program is a recurring Department of Health grant pathway for FQHCs, FQHC Look-Alikes, qualifying nonprofit Rural Health Clinics, hospital health clinics, free or partial-pay clinics, and nurse-managed clinics serving underserved or low-income populations. Pennsylvania's 2026-27 budget documents list $2 million for the Community-Based Health Care Subsidy, but the next biennial RFA and applicant award ceilings have not yet been published, so Atlas tracks this as a verified Funding Watch.

FundingFunding Watch — Pennsylvania's 2026-27 budget documents list $2.0 million for the Community-Based Health Care Subsidy. The next RFA's competitive pool and per-applicant award ceilings have not yet been published.
DeadlineFunding Watch — no current application deadline is published as of September 2, 2026. Pennsylvania DOH states that it posts an RFA once every two years.
Required next actionPre-position for the next Pennsylvania DOH Community-Based Health Care Program RFA: confirm FQHC, FQHC Look-Alike, qualifying nonprofit RHC, hospital health clinic, free/partial-pay clinic, or nurse-managed clinic eligibility; document HPSA/MUA/MUP status or the program's low-income service threshold; quantify primary-care access and avoidable emergency-department gaps; identify hospital and specialty partners; and prepare an implementation-ready concept under one of the five program categories. Monitor the official DOH page for the next verified RFA rather than reusing a prior-cycle deadline or award ceiling.