Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Dental Provider

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by organization type: Dental Provider. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexOrganization Type Intelligence
Latest verification: October 10, 2026
Verified records16
Active opportunities10
Top opportunity score98/100
States represented10

GeographyIowa · Maryland · Minnesota · Colorado · Pennsylvania · Maine · New Hampshire · New York · North Carolina · Kentucky

← All Healthcare Grants Organization Type
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 18, 2026

St. Mary's County Health Department

St. Mary’s County Mobile Health Services Expansion Initiative

Maryland RHTP-supported funding for mobile, home-based, community-based and place-based healthcare access models including telehealth, remote patient monitoring, digital navigation and coordinated follow-up.

FundingUp to approximately $700,000 total anticipated; multiple awards expected and individual awards may vary
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (controlling RFP). SMCHD's August 27 public announcement separately states 5:00 PM; Atlas follows the solicitation document's earlier 3:00 PM deadline for submission control.
Required next actionCLOSED CYCLE CONTROL: The controlling RFP deadline of September 17, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time has passed. No verified final signed Dr. Miltie direct-response package was available before the controlling cutoff, and no submission was released. Preserve the solicitation, Amendment 001, proposal drafts, budget, certifications, and QA history for audit and future reissue intelligence. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or submit a late direct response unless SMCHD formally reopens, extends, or reissues the procurement.
Active - Open Until Funds Exhausted Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Kentucky RHT Rooted in Health — Definitive Mobile Dental Services

Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding for nonprofit organizations delivering definitive mobile dental care in rural communities. The original receipt deadline was June 12, 2026, but Team Kentucky explicitly states that this opportunity remains open during the current budget period until funds are exhausted.

FundingAward amounts vary based on proposed budgets, geography, service volume and clinical scope; the RFA does not state a fixed individual award ceiling.
DeadlineOriginal receipt deadline June 12, 2026; current Team Kentucky RHT page states the opportunity remains open during this budget period until funds are exhausted
Required next actionVerify applicant nonprofit eligibility and demonstrated mobile-dental operating capacity, use the current RFA and budget template, and submit promptly because Kentucky states the opportunity remains open only until current budget-period funds are exhausted.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Clinical Dental Education Innovation Grant

Minnesota Department of Health has an estimated $1.122 million available for 10 to 13 awards supporting innovative clinical dental education and expanded dental access for underserved populations. Applications are due September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$1.122 million estimated total; approximately 10 to 13 awards from $30,000 to $150,000 each
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication closed September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless Minnesota reopens or extends the opportunity.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation 2026 Grant Opportunity — Prevention & Access

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation is accepting 2026 grant applications through September 8, 2026 for oral-health prevention serving children ages 0-10 and for oral-health workforce and career-pathway initiatives. Awards are available up to $75,000 per year, and applicants must speak with a Foundation senior program officer before submitting a proposal.

FundingUp to $75,000 per year.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the Foundation's published deadline does not state a time zone.
Required next actionThe 2026 funding opportunity closed on September 8, 2026. Do not begin new applicant outreach for this cycle. Monitor the Foundation's official grant page for the next funding cycle or a reopening.
Active — required Program Officer conversation due September 11; proposals due September 18 Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Moses Taylor Foundation

Pennsylvania — Moses Taylor Foundation Fall 2026 Open Cycle Health Grants

Moses Taylor Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Open Cycle proposals of $40,000 or more for health-focused projects serving its 11-county Northeastern Pennsylvania region. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; a required Program Officer conversation must occur by September 11. Eligible focus areas include health care access and quality, primary care, oral health, mental and behavioral health, health care workforce, school-based health, older adult health, and nonprofit effectiveness, with capital equipment and technology expressly available as support types.

FundingOpen Cycle requests are $40,000 or more; some projects may be considered for up to three years. Moses Taylor Foundation does not publish a universal maximum request amount for the current Open Cycle.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current Foundation schedule does not state a timezone. Required Program Officer conversation due by September 11, 2026.
Required next actionImmediately schedule and complete the required pre-submission conversation with the appropriate Moses Taylor Foundation Program Officer by September 11, confirm the project's focus-area and support-type fit, then assemble the proposal narrative, measurable outcomes, audited financials, organization and project budgets, organizational chart, board list, letters of support and other required attachments for electronic submission by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Applicants seeking less than $40,000 should evaluate the separate Rolling Grant pathway.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Communities of Care Co-Location Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for rural co-location sites where multiple distinct healthcare and social-service providers deliver coordinated services in one location.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Co-Location application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027-2028 Indian Health Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health is offering $348,000 for culturally informed clinical health services for American Indian people living off reservations, with an estimated four to five awards up to $100,000. Applications close September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$348,000 total for FY2027-2028; estimated four to five awards, up to $100,000 each, with no stated minimum
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication closed September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless Minnesota reopens or extends the opportunity.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina High Needs Service Bonus (HNSB)

North Carolina's High Needs Service Bonus offers qualifying clinicians without educational debt up to $100,000 for physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving high-need areas. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 taxable service bonus for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH states that incentive programs are contingent on available funding and does not publish a fixed closing date on the current HNSB page.
Required next actionUse HNSB when an otherwise eligible clinician does not have qualifying educational debt. Verify clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current HNSB guidelines, including rural or underserved location and the current HPSA threshold; confirm the required service commitment and site participation; assemble licensure, employment and site documentation; and submit the electronic application promptly while funding remains available.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Foundation for Healthy Communities

New Hampshire GO-NORTH School-Based Oral Health Programs

GO-NORTH funding to expand or launch preventive oral health services in rural New Hampshire schools, including electronic dental record adoption.

FundingGoal 1: $50,000-$80,000 per application. Goal 2: $350,000-$500,000 per application, up to 3 awards. Goal 3: approximately $20,000 per application, up to 10 awards. All estimates are subject to available funding and partial-award decisions.
DeadlineSeptember 25, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current FHC funding page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionThis 2026 round is closed. Applicants that submitted by September 25, 2026 should retain their submission confirmation and monitor the Foundation for Healthy Communities for award notices, amendments, or follow-on instructions; other organizations should monitor for a future School-Based Oral Health funding cycle.
Open — applications due October 27, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
13 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

New York State Department of Health

New York Primary Care Service Corps — Round 8 (SOI #20820)

New York State Department of Health has up to $504,990 available for Primary Care Service Corps Round 8 loan repayment. Questions are due September 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET and applications are due October 27, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Addendum #1 requires applicants to use the updated Attachment 1, which now confirms the intended-worksite employment date as July 1, 2026. Atlas also flags an internal SOI discrepancy: the introduction lists a $54,000 cap for NPs/PAs/CNMs while the Award Limits section says $56,000.

FundingUp to $504,990 total. The SOI introduction and Project Narrative list individual caps of up to $72,000 for full-time dentists, $54,000 for nurse practitioners, physician assistants and certified nurse midwives, and $36,000 for eligible behavioral-health clinicians and dental hygienists. The later Award Limits section lists $56,000 for NPs/PAs/CNMs, creating an internal SOI discrepancy that should be clarified with NYSDOH before relying on the maximum amount.
DeadlineOctober 27, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET. Questions are due September 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET; answers are expected on or about September 28, 2026.
Required next actionUse the September 2, 2026 Addendum #1 version of Attachment 1; confirm employment at the intended worksite on or before July 1, 2026; verify New York licensure, qualifying educational debt, current employment at an active NHSC-approved site with the required HPSA score, service-obligation eligibility, and all profession-specific requirements. NPs, PAs and certified nurse midwives should submit a clarification question by September 14, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET regarding the SOI's internal $54,000 versus $56,000 award-cap discrepancy. Submit one email with each required attachment as its own PDF by October 27, 2026 at 4:00 PM ET.
Open - applications due January 29, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Northeast Delta Dental Foundation

New Hampshire Northeast Delta Dental Foundation Oral Health Grants 2027

Northeast Delta Dental Foundation is accepting oral-health grant applications serving New Hampshire through January 29, 2027. Eligible applicants include 501(c)(3) and 501(c)(4) nonprofits, governmental institutions, academic institutions, nonprofit dental clinics and FQHCs. Funding may support preventive oral-health programs, education, clinic equipment and supplies, workforce development and research.

FundingNo fixed minimum/maximum published; request project need with detailed budget
DeadlineJanuary 29, 2027; exact submission time/time zone not stated by official source
Required next actionPrepare an applicant-led oral-health proposal and submit by January 29, 2027. Reverify the Foundation page before filing and confirm any project-specific restrictions directly with the funder.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Medical Education and Research Costs (MERC) Program

Minnesota Department of Health is accepting FY2027 MERC applications through staged 2026 deadlines for Minnesota clinical training sites, teaching programs, and sponsoring institutions. MERC funding is formula based and compensates eligible Minnesota clinical training facilities for a portion of qualifying clinical education costs.

FundingFormula based; no universal applicant maximum or fixed award range is published on the current MDH application page
DeadlineClinical Training Site Step One: September 30, 2026; Teaching Program: October 20, 2026; Sponsoring Institution: October 31, 2026; Step Two Expenditures: December 15, 2026. Current public MERC page does not publish a clock time or time zone for these deadlines.
Required next actionConfirm the organization's role in the MERC workflow, reconcile required clinical training and expenditure data, verify accreditation and organizational information where applicable, and complete each MERC Online Portal step by the published role specific deadline.
Open — required Letter of Intent due October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100
2 days leftVerified October 6, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Dental Safety Net Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health is accepting FY2027 Dental Safety Net Grant applications from eligible nonprofit dental providers serving uninsured and publicly insured patients. A required Letter of Intent is due October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM Central Time. Applicants that submit a timely LOI and are determined eligible will then submit the full project narrative […]

FundingApproximately $113,000 annually for FY2027; formula-based awards proportional to qualifying uninsured patients under age 21 served; estimated minimum $2,260 and maximum $33,900. No match required.
DeadlineRequired LOI due October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT; full application due December 14, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionEligible Minnesota nonprofit dental providers should confirm they are not affiliated with, owned by, or managed by a hospital or medical group; meet Critical Access Dental provider requirements; provide qualifying free or reduced-cost oral-health care; and satisfy the program's patient-encounter criteria. Submit the required Letter of Intent and supporting patient data, attestation, reduced-cost-care documentation, provider-status documentation, and conflict-of-interest disclosure through the ORHPC Online Grants Portal by October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Organizations that submit a timely Letter of Intent should then complete the narrative, work plan, and budget by December 14, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.