ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 60/100
Mississippi Jackson Public Schools Advanced Email & Collaboration Security — RFP 2026-02-27
Jackson Public School District reissued RFP 2026-02-27 for an Advanced Email and Collaboration Security Solution on August 28, 2026. The current district posting opens proposals September 22, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. CST.
FundingContract value not disclosed on the current public district RFP summary page.
DeadlineSeptember 22, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. CST, as stated by Jackson Public School District on the current August 28 reissue.
Last verifiedAugust 31, 2026
Required next actionRetain as open school cybersecurity intelligence; retrieve/review the current August 28 proposal and advertisement if detailed vendor analysis becomes necessary. Do not create an N9+ pursuit or applicant-facing outreach for this opportunity.
Broad Eligibility
Qualified vendors capable of providing the district's required advanced email and collaboration security solution. Exact proposer qualifications, mandatory forms and technical/security requirements must be confirmed from the current RFP package.
Atlas Analysis
Atlas Opportunity Score 60/100. Current, verified school cybersecurity procurement within Lane 1's education scope, but not a healthcare delivery or N9+ opportunity. N9+ Direct Vendor Fit 0/100. The August 28 reissue with September 22 opening supersedes the district-listed canceled August 14 version.
Jackson Public School District has reissued RFP 2026-02-27 — Advanced Email and Collaboration Security Solution. The district’s current procurement page lists an August 28, 2026 issue date and a proposal opening of September 22, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. CST.
The district separately displays an earlier version issued August 14 with a September 3 opening as Cancel. Atlas therefore treats the August 28 repost with the September 22 opening as the controlling currently open opportunity and does not present the canceled version as active.
The procurement is relevant to Atlas’s school/education funding and solicitation universe because it concerns district cybersecurity and collaboration infrastructure. The public district listing does not disclose a contract value on the summary page; pricing, technical requirements, security architecture, proposer qualifications and required forms must be confirmed from the current proposal package before any vendor response.
Atlas fit: This is a valid school technology/cybersecurity procurement but it has no credible N9+ clinical-device pathway. N9+ Direct Vendor Fit is 0/100. Atlas should publish and retain the opportunity for school funding intelligence without forcing a Dr. Miltie commercial pursuit.
Source verificationReferenced source · www.jackson.k12.ms.usAtlas last verified this record August 31, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗