Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Closed / ExpiredAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100

Louisiana Public Charter Schools Program (LPCSP) Year 4 Subgrant — 2026

Louisiana's 2026 Year 4 LPCSP cycle offers up to $2 million for qualifying new, expanding, or replicating charter schools. Final applications are due September 6, 2026; prior LOI and eligibility gates have already passed.

FundingUp to $2,000,000 per qualifying new, expansion, or replication subgrant.
DeadlineSeptember 6, 2026. Exact submission time is not stated on the current public LDOE grant page.
Last verifiedSeptember 14, 2026
Required next actionClosed. The verified September 6, 2026 application deadline has passed. Preserve the record for historical intelligence only and do not initiate outreach.

Broad Eligibility

Qualifying new, expanding, or replicating Louisiana charter-school applicants that satisfy federal/LDOE charter and developer requirements and completed the required 2026 Letter of Intent and Eligibility Determination gates.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100. N9+ Direct Vendor Fit 58/100. LPCSP allows necessary equipment, educational materials, wireless infrastructure, 1:1 technology and other one-time implementation costs, and LDOE identifies CTE/career-focused models as a scoring priority. A defensible N9+ role is therefore possible only for an already-qualified applicant with a genuine Health Science CTE, school-health, clinical-training, or connected-care startup design. This is not a healthcare/telehealth procurement, N9+ is not automatically eligible, and prior application gates have already passed; no generic new-applicant outreach should be initiated.

The Louisiana Department of Education (LDOE) is accepting final applications for the 2026 Year 4 Louisiana Public Charter Schools Program (LPCSP) subgrant cycle. The program is supported by Louisiana’s $55.5 million federal Charter Schools Program award and is intended to help launch, expand, or replicate high-quality charter schools, particularly in rural, high-need, low-performing, or limited-choice communities.

Funding

Eligible new, expansion, and replication projects may receive up to $2 million. New and replication grants may run up to 42 months, including planning and implementation; expansion grants may include up to 24 months of implementation.

Deadline and application gates

The final CSP Subgrant Application is due September 6, 2026. LDOE’s current public grant page does not state an exact submission time, so Atlas does not invent one. This is a gated competition: the Letter of Intent was due July 30 and the Eligibility Determination Form was due August 20. Accordingly, organizations that did not complete those prior gates should not be treated as new eligible applicants for this cycle.

Eligibility

Applicants for new, replication, or expansion grants must satisfy the federal definitions of a charter school and developer. A new charter must be in pre-opening or have operated for less than 18 months. Existing schools seeking expansion or replication must also satisfy federal and LDOE high-quality charter school standards, with additional requirements when prior CSP funding has been received.

Allowable implementation costs

The controlling RFA allows reimbursement-based implementation funding for necessary equipment, educational materials and supplies, curriculum, wireless infrastructure, one-to-one student/staff technology, recruitment, professional development, classroom supplies, and certain other one-time start-up costs. LDOE also identifies career and technical education / career-focused high school models among its scoring priorities.

Atlas assessment

Atlas Opportunity Score: 88/100. N9+ Direct Vendor Fit: 58/100. This is a substantial school startup and expansion opportunity with explicit equipment and technology allowability and a CTE priority. A limited applicant-led N9+ pathway could be defensible where an already-qualified charter applicant has a genuine Health Science CTE, school-health, clinical-training, or connected-care program and the proposed N9+ costs are demonstrably necessary start-up expenditures. The grant is not itself a healthcare or telehealth procurement, however, and N9+ should not be represented as automatically eligible. Because the July 30 Letter of Intent and August 20 eligibility gates have passed, Atlas will not conduct generic new-applicant outreach for this cycle.

Source verificationOfficial government source · doe.louisiana.govAtlas last verified this record September 14, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗