Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Nationwide Grant Intelligence
Active — rolling quarterly reviewAtlas Opportunity Score 84/100

Idaho Workforce Development Council Industry Sector Grant

Idaho employer consortia may seek workforce-training funding for personnel, tuition, training facilities, equipment and related costs. The September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM cutoff applied only to October committee consideration; applications remain open on a quarterly review cycle and the next cutoff has not yet been posted.

FundingOfficial public one-pager does not state a fixed award ceiling; 25% cash match or 100% in-kind match (or approved combination)
DeadlineRolling quarterly review. The September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM cutoff for October Grant Review Committee consideration has passed; the next published committee cutoff is pending.
Last verifiedSeptember 22, 2026
Required next actionApplications remain open on a quarterly review cycle. Healthcare or education workforce consortia that missed the October-review cutoff should verify the current WDTF policy, application portal and MOU, continue preparing the consortium and training plan, and monitor the WDC grant page for the next committee cutoff. No HIGH-FIT N9+ capture is warranted.

Broad Eligibility

Idaho lead entity in good standing with at least three industry partners sharing similar training needs; partner MOU required.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100. N9+ Direct Vendor Fit 20/100. Strong workforce and equipment eligibility can support healthcare training initiatives, but the grant funds training solutions rather than clinical service deployment.

The Idaho Workforce Development Council accepts Industry Sector Grant applications from employer consortia developing new training solutions that address shared workforce skill gaps.

Eligibility and costs

A lead entity must be authorized to conduct business in Idaho and in good standing, with at least three industry partners that share similar training needs. Business partners must execute the Council’s MOU. Covered costs include training-development and delivery personnel, tuition and materials, industry mentor costs, training facility costs and equipment, travel, outreach, and credential assessment.

The consortium must provide at least a 25% cash match or 100% in-kind match, or an approved combination. The grant period is three years. The current public one-pager does not state a fixed award ceiling.

Rolling quarterly review

The grant remains active. The Workforce Development Council reviews Industry Sector Grant applications quarterly. The September 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM cutoff applied only to applicants seeking consideration at the October Grant Review Committee meeting. That cutoff has passed, but the program page continues to accept applications and instructs applicants that WDC staff will advise them of the review timeframe. As of September 4, the next committee cutoff is not yet published.

N9+ assessment

N9+ Direct Vendor Fit: 20/100. Equipment can be eligible when integral to an industry training solution, including healthcare workforce training, but this is not a clinical deployment or telehealth procurement program. Any N9+ role would need to be training-specific and consortium-driven.

Source verificationOfficial government source · wdc.idaho.govAtlas last verified this record September 22, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗