Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Nationwide Grant Intelligence
Open — 2027 Impact100 DC grant applications accepted October 5 through November 16, 2026; official grant page does not specify closing time or time zone.

District of Columbia, Maryland & Virginia — Impact100 DC 2027 High-Impact Operating Grants ($100,000)

2027 Impact100 DC $100,000 grants for eligible 501(c)(3) nonprofits serving DC, selected Maryland and Northern Virginia communities. Applications due November 16, 2026.

FundingExactly $100,000 per selected applicant; applicants must plan to use the full award. Grant period 12–24 months, generally paid in installments. Universal matching requirement and total number of 2027 awards not published.
DeadlineNovember 16, 2026; exact application closing time and time zone not stated on official public grant page.
Last verified2026-10-26
Required next actionRead official 2027 grant page, applicant FAQs and eight-page sample; prepare full $100,000 budget, 12–24 month outcome plan, three signed independent CPA audits/reviews, Form 990s, budgets versus actuals, tax-exempt letter and requested team/board materials; apply via Impact100 DC Good Grants online portal by November 16, 2026. Verify any exact closing time or time zone inside portal; official public site specifies date only.

Broad Eligibility

501(c)(3) nonprofit located in AND serving DC; Montgomery or Prince George's County MD; Arlington/Fairfax County VA; or Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church cities VA. Annual $300,000–$5,000,000 operating budget in EACH of the previous three years, with three independent CPA audited/reviewed complete statements. Qualified 501(c)(3) formal partnerships permitted with eligible lead and MOA; fiscal sponsorship not accepted.

Atlas Analysis

Verified 2026-10-26 against Impact100 DC 2027 official grants page, detailed FAQs and eight-page 2027 sample application PDF. Single $100k impact award requested exactly; 12–24 months; no universal required match published. Strict located-and-serving region criterion, $300k–$5M budget for EACH prior three years, complete independent audited/reviewed financials, 501(c)(3) status, fiscal sponsorship excluded; qualified formal partnerships MOA and eligible lead allowed. Current operating support allowed; no fund drives/general capital campaigns/debt/religious or political activities. Nov 16 date specified without time zone. Sources: https://impact100dc.org/grants/faqs/ and https://impact100dc.org/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/Impact100DC-2027-Offline-Application-9.14.26v2.pdf

Open for 2027 — apply by November 16, 2026. Impact100 DC awards $100,000 high-impact grants to qualifying nonprofit organizations located in and serving the Washington, DC metropolitan region. The funder’s published key dates confirm November 16 but do not specify an exact closing time or time zone; check the live application portal for final submission timing.

Individual applicant grant: exactly $100,000. Applications must demonstrate how they will use the full $100,000 and cannot request a smaller amount. Proposals must cover 12–24 months, and funds are generally disbursed in installments rather than all at once. The funder does not publish a universal matching-contribution requirement or a fixed number of 2027 awards. This is applicant financial assistance, not procurement.

Eligibility: applicants must be 501(c)(3) nonprofit organizations, including eligible local chapters of national nonprofits, both located in and serving residents of Washington, DC; Maryland’s Montgomery or Prince George’s counties; Virginia’s Arlington or Fairfax counties; or the independent cities of Alexandria, Fairfax or Falls Church. Organizations must have had annual operating revenue or budget between $300,000 and $5,000,000 in each of the three prior reporting periods and provide at least three periods of complete financial statements audited or reviewed by an independent CPA. Formal partnerships require qualified 501(c)(3) partner organizations, signed MOAs and a fully eligible lead applicant; fiscal sponsorship alone is not accepted.

Funding focus: health and wellness, education, family services, arts and culture, and preservation, environment and recreation, particularly meaningful services for historically underserved communities. Current organizational operating expenses are eligible, as are capital projects directly tied to the organization’s work. Ineligible costs include debt reduction, operating deficits, interim/bridge funding, endowments, individual grants, private foundations, religious or partisan political activities, fundraising campaigns, annual appeals and general capital campaigns. Previous $100,000 Impact Grant recipients have a five-year waiting period before another Impact Grant application; only one submission or formal partner participation per organization per year is allowed.

Application requirements: apply through the Impact100 DC Good Grants portal. Prepare a $100,000 budget and impact narrative, three qualifying CPA-audited or CPA-reviewed financial statement packages and signed auditor/reviewer reports, corresponding IRS Form 990 filings, full-year and year-to-date budgets versus actuals, organizational tax-exemption documentation, board list and key staff biographies. A 2027 sample application is provided for preparation only and cannot be submitted offline. The application opened October 5, 2026 and closes November 16, 2026; the funder’s calendar lists April 16, 2027 status notices and finalist notification May 24, 2027.

Controlling funder sources reviewed October 26, 2026: Impact100 DC 2027 grant cycle; Impact100 DC applicant FAQs; and 2027 official sample application (eight pages). Applicants should confirm any portal-specific deadline time or subsequent amendments directly with the funder.

Source verificationReferenced source · impact100dc.orgAtlas last verified this record 2026-10-26. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗