Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Dental Health

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Dental Health. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 10, 2026
Verified records46
Active opportunities30
Top opportunity score99/100
States represented24

GeographyIowa · Maryland · Minnesota · Idaho · Colorado · Connecticut · Texas · Alabama · Pennsylvania · Louisiana · South Carolina · Michigan · Kentucky · Maine · National · Hawaii · West Virginia · Missouri · New Hampshire · Arizona · Mississippi · New York · Delaware · North Carolina

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Implementation / Procurement Watch — hospital grant agreements executed September 16, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 99/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Connecticut Department of Social Services (DSS)

Connecticut Rural Health Transformation Program — Rural Hospital Implementation & Procurement Watch

Connecticut DSS finalized $50 million in Rural Health Transformation Program right-sizing and infrastructure agreements on September 16, 2026, including $46 million for Day Kimball, Sharon, Windham and Charlotte Hungerford hospitals and $3.98 million for Mathematica technical assistance. These are executed implementation awards, not a new public applicant round. Atlas is monitoring hospital and state procurement channels for resulting telehealth, virtual-care, remote-monitoring, equipment and implementation opportunities.

FundingConnecticut received $154,249,105.53 for Rural Health Transformation Program Budget Period 1. On September 16, 2026, DSS finalized $50 million in rural-hospital right-sizing and infrastructure agreements: $46 million to four hospital systems, including $20.23 million for Day Kimball Hospital, $13.12 million for Sharon Hospital, and $12.65 million combined for Hartford HealthCare's Windham Hospital and Charlotte Hungerford Hospital, plus $3.98 million for Mathematica technical assistance. These figures are executed Year 1 awards, not a new applicant ceiling.
DeadlineImplementation / procurement watch. No public application deadline applies to the executed September 16, 2026 hospital agreements. The first Connecticut OHS AI-enabled care coordination and remote patient monitoring NOFO closed July 7, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET.
Required next actionDo not create new applicant outreach from the executed hospital awards. Monitor Connecticut DSS, CTSource and the procurement channels of Day Kimball Hospital, Sharon Hospital, Windham Hospital and Charlotte Hungerford Hospital for project-specific solicitations, vendor registrations and implementation notices. Day Kimball has confirmed that planning and procurement will proceed on separate timelines for advanced imaging, digital infrastructure, virtual health and tele-specialty services. Evaluate N9+ and QC Healthcare only against a future controlling procurement or hospital-led partner request.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 18, 2026

St. Mary's County Health Department

St. Mary’s County Mobile Health Services Expansion Initiative

Maryland RHTP-supported funding for mobile, home-based, community-based and place-based healthcare access models including telehealth, remote patient monitoring, digital navigation and coordinated follow-up.

FundingUp to approximately $700,000 total anticipated; multiple awards expected and individual awards may vary
DeadlineSeptember 17, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (controlling RFP). SMCHD's August 27 public announcement separately states 5:00 PM; Atlas follows the solicitation document's earlier 3:00 PM deadline for submission control.
Required next actionCLOSED CYCLE CONTROL: The controlling RFP deadline of September 17, 2026 at 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time has passed. No verified final signed Dr. Miltie direct-response package was available before the controlling cutoff, and no submission was released. Preserve the solicitation, Amendment 001, proposal drafts, budget, certifications, and QA history for audit and future reissue intelligence. Do not initiate new applicant outreach or submit a late direct response unless SMCHD formally reopens, extends, or reissues the procurement.
Active - Open Until Funds Exhausted Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services

Kentucky RHT Rooted in Health — Definitive Mobile Dental Services

Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding for nonprofit organizations delivering definitive mobile dental care in rural communities. The original receipt deadline was June 12, 2026, but Team Kentucky explicitly states that this opportunity remains open during the current budget period until funds are exhausted.

FundingAward amounts vary based on proposed budgets, geography, service volume and clinical scope; the RFA does not state a fixed individual award ceiling.
DeadlineOriginal receipt deadline June 12, 2026; current Team Kentucky RHT page states the opportunity remains open during this budget period until funds are exhausted
Required next actionVerify applicant nonprofit eligibility and demonstrated mobile-dental operating capacity, use the current RFA and budget template, and submit promptly because Kentucky states the opportunity remains open only until current budget-period funds are exhausted.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 97/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns School-Based Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for healthcare applicants partnering with rural schools to deliver medical, mental or behavioral, and dental services at school sites.

FundingIowaGrants lists an opportunity range up to $80.19 million; applicant-specific award structure is controlled by the RFP
DeadlineClosed September 23, 2026 at 12:00 PM. The current IowaGrants storefront does not separately state a time zone. The mandatory Letter of Intent deadline was September 8, 2026 at 4:00 PM.
Required next actionApplicants that timely submitted the mandatory September 8, 2026 Letter of Intent and remain eligible should complete the final IowaGrants application for the September 23, 2026 at 12:00 PM deadline. The opportunity-specific IowaGrants source does not currently state a time zone, so do not infer one. Confirm applicant eligibility, required attachments, and portal submission requirements before filing.
Open — required LOI for requests over $50,000 due October 1, 2026 by 5:00 PM; time zone not stated Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 28, 2026

Valley Baptist Legacy Foundation

Texas — Valley Baptist Legacy Foundation 2026 Rio Grande Valley Health Grants Over $50,000

Valley Baptist Legacy Foundation has opened its annual 2026 grant process for requests over $50,000 from qualifying nonprofits serving Cameron, Hidalgo, Starr, or Willacy counties. Letters of Intent are due October 1, 2026. Collaborative grants range from $50,000 to $500,000, while Foundation Initiatives are $500,000+; funded work must demonstrate positive health effects in the Rio Grande Valley.

FundingCollaborative Grants: $50,000 to $500,000. Foundation Initiatives: $500,000+. Matching Grants: variable. Current guidance does not publish a universal maximum for Foundation Initiatives.
DeadlineRequired Letter of Intent for requests over $50,000 is due October 1, 2026 by 5:00 PM. The current public materials do not state a time zone for this deadline.
Required next actionConfirm qualifying nonprofit status, service to Cameron, Hidalgo, Starr or Willacy counties, positive health impact, and that the organization has not received Responsive or Collaborative funding in the previous 12 months. Select the appropriate Collaborative, Matching or Foundation Initiative track, define measurable health outcomes and partner roles, and submit the required LOI through the Foundation portal well before October 1, 2026.
Open - Rolling / Year 1 Funding Not Guaranteed Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified October 7, 2026

Kentucky RHT Rooted in Health — Rural Dental Access Program

Kentucky Rural Health Transformation funding for local health departments or authorized contractors to establish or expand public health dental hygiene teams, school-based preventive dental services, long-term-care oral-health services, and teledentistry-enabled care. The original Year 1 application period has passed, but Kentucky states applications will continue to be considered on a rolling basis; Year 1 funding is not guaranteed.

FundingEstimated $470,000 per FY2027 program; approximately five programs anticipated, but award amounts may vary based on proposed budget and funding availability.
DeadlineOriginal Year 1 priority window ended April 2026; current Kentucky sources state applications will be considered on a rolling basis and Year 1 funding is not guaranteed. No later fixed closing date/time/time zone is currently published.
Required next actionConfirm current funding availability and applicant eligibility as a Kentucky local health department or authorized contractor; recheck the RFA, official budget template and any amendments before preparing or submitting an application.
Active — required Program Officer conversation due September 11; proposals due September 18 Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Moses Taylor Foundation

Pennsylvania — Moses Taylor Foundation Fall 2026 Open Cycle Health Grants

Moses Taylor Foundation is accepting Fall 2026 Open Cycle proposals of $40,000 or more for health-focused projects serving its 11-county Northeastern Pennsylvania region. Proposals are due September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; a required Program Officer conversation must occur by September 11. Eligible focus areas include health care access and quality, primary care, oral health, mental and behavioral health, health care workforce, school-based health, older adult health, and nonprofit effectiveness, with capital equipment and technology expressly available as support types.

FundingOpen Cycle requests are $40,000 or more; some projects may be considered for up to three years. Moses Taylor Foundation does not publish a universal maximum request amount for the current Open Cycle.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m.; the current Foundation schedule does not state a timezone. Required Program Officer conversation due by September 11, 2026.
Required next actionImmediately schedule and complete the required pre-submission conversation with the appropriate Moses Taylor Foundation Program Officer by September 11, confirm the project's focus-area and support-type fit, then assemble the proposal narrative, measurable outcomes, audited financials, organization and project budgets, organizational chart, board list, letters of support and other required attachments for electronic submission by September 18, 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Applicants seeking less than $40,000 should evaluate the separate Rolling Grant pathway.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Clinical Dental Education Innovation Grant

Minnesota Department of Health has an estimated $1.122 million available for 10 to 13 awards supporting innovative clinical dental education and expanded dental access for underserved populations. Applications are due September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$1.122 million estimated total; approximately 10 to 13 awards from $30,000 to $150,000 each
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication closed September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless Minnesota reopens or extends the opportunity.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation 2026 Grant Opportunity — Prevention & Access

Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation is accepting 2026 grant applications through September 8, 2026 for oral-health prevention serving children ages 0-10 and for oral-health workforce and career-pathway initiatives. Awards are available up to $75,000 per year, and applicants must speak with a Foundation senior program officer before submitting a proposal.

FundingUp to $75,000 per year.
DeadlineSeptember 8, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the Foundation's published deadline does not state a time zone.
Required next actionThe 2026 funding opportunity closed on September 8, 2026. Do not begin new applicant outreach for this cycle. Monitor the Foundation's official grant page for the next funding cycle or a reopening.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 29, 2026

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services

Iowa Healthy Hometowns Communities of Care Co-Location Program

Iowa Healthy Hometowns funding for rural co-location sites where multiple distinct healthcare and social-service providers deliver coordinated services in one location.

FundingAward structure governed by RFP; IowaGrants lists no preset award range
DeadlineClosed September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT; the mandatory Letter of Intent was due August 10, 2026 at 4:00 PM CT.
Required next actionProceed only if the mandatory August 10 Letter of Intent was submitted on time; LOI-qualified applicants must submit the full Co-Location application in IowaGrants by September 1, 2026 at 12:00 PM CT.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified August 31, 2026

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Idaho Rural Health Care Access Program (RHCAP) FY 2027

Idaho DHW's FY2027 Rural Health Care Access Program closed August 30, 2026. The program provides up to $35,000 for governmental and nonprofit organizations improving rural and underserved primary medical or dental access and remains useful as successor-cycle planning intelligence for the next annual July 1-August 30 application window.

FundingUp to $35,000 for a one-year funding cycle.
DeadlineClosed August 30, 2026; Idaho DHW states the RHCAP application period runs July 1 through August 30 each year.
Required next actionDo not submit against the FY2027 cycle; the application period closed August 30, 2026. Preserve this record as archived rural-health intelligence and pre-position eligible Idaho governmental and nonprofit organizations for the next annual RHCAP cycle, which Idaho DHW states runs July 1 through August 30 each year. Continue monitoring Idaho DHW for new rural-health guidance and other 2026-27 funding releases.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Healthbridge Foundation of Greater Waterbury

Connecticut Healthbridge Foundation — Fall 2026 Naugatuck Healthcare Access Grants

Healthbridge Foundation of Greater Waterbury is accepting Fall 2026 applications from qualifying organizations based in or serving Naugatuck. Requests may span 2–3 years and receive up to $150,000 total, with up to $50,000 per year. Applications are due September 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM; current official materials do not separately publish a time zone.

FundingUp to $150,000 total over 2-3 years; up to $50,000 per year; indirect costs up to 20% of total program budget
DeadlineSeptember 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM; current official materials do not separately publish a time zone.
Required next actionConfirm eligible nonprofit, municipal, or fiscally sponsored status and a direct Naugatuck service connection; select the Access and Prevention or Treatment and Payments pathway; prepare a 2-3 year budget within the $50,000 annual cap; and submit through the open Naugatuck application well before September 21, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Current official materials do not separately publish a time zone.
Closed — September 18, 2026 deadline passed Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Rocky Mountain Health Foundation

Colorado – Rocky Mountain Health Foundation 2026-28 Healthcare Fund

Opportunity Overview Rocky Mountain Health Foundation’s 2026-28 Healthcare Fund is open for approved applicants serving Colorado’s Western Slope. The fund provides multi-year General Operating support to organizations delivering direct physical healthcare, behavioral healthcare, or specialized disability services. Recent Healthcare Fund grants have ranged from $15,000 to $40,000. Funding and Deadline The 2026-28 Healthcare Fund application […]

FundingRecent Healthcare Fund grants have ranged from $15,000-$40,000; multi-year General Operating support. No universal applicant cap is published on the current public page.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 12:00 noon MST.
Required next actionThe 2026-28 Healthcare Fund application deadline has passed. Do not begin or continue new applicant outreach or package work for this cycle. Preserve canonical history and monitor Rocky Mountain Health Foundation for the next Healthcare Fund cycle or an authoritative reopening.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Delaware Health Care Commission (DHCC)

Delaware State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Primary Care, Dental & Behavioral Health

Delaware SLRP offers qualified primary care, dental and behavioral-health clinicians up to $100,000 for educational loan repayment while they serve eligible shortage-area practice sites. Applications are accepted continuously; the next published contract-cycle deadline is December 1, 2026.

FundingCurrent DHCC weighted award table provides up to $100,000 for advanced-level practitioners and up to $60,000 for mid-level practitioners, depending on qualifications. The public page also contains a conflicting general reference to $150,000; Atlas uses the detailed current award table unless DHCC clarifies otherwise.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026 — next published contract-cycle deadline; applications are accepted continuously. DHCC lists an anticipated March 1, 2027 contract start for this cycle, with later deadlines on February 1, 2027, May 1, 2027 and July 1, 2027. No submission time is stated on the official page.
Required next actionConfirm clinician discipline, Delaware license, qualifying educational debt and service-obligation eligibility; verify that the public or nonprofit practice site is in a qualifying HPSA and meets Medicare, Medicaid, S-CHIP and sliding-fee requirements; complete employer, practitioner and lender-verification forms; and submit the complete packet by the next published deadline, December 1, 2026.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina High Needs Service Bonus (HNSB)

North Carolina's High Needs Service Bonus offers qualifying clinicians without educational debt up to $100,000 for physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving high-need areas. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 taxable service bonus for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH states that incentive programs are contingent on available funding and does not publish a fixed closing date on the current HNSB page.
Required next actionUse HNSB when an otherwise eligible clinician does not have qualifying educational debt. Verify clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current HNSB guidelines, including rural or underserved location and the current HPSA threshold; confirm the required service commitment and site participation; assemble licensure, employment and site documentation; and submit the electronic application promptly while funding remains available.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027-2028 Indian Health Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health is offering $348,000 for culturally informed clinical health services for American Indian people living off reservations, with an estimated four to five awards up to $100,000. Applications close September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$348,000 total for FY2027-2028; estimated four to five awards, up to $100,000 each, with no stated minimum
DeadlineSeptember 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionApplication closed September 3, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless Minnesota reopens or extends the opportunity.
Active — 2026 Emerging Needs Grants listed as Now Open in the program-specific Skaggs Foundation Legacy Endowment portal. Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Skaggs Foundation

Missouri Skaggs Foundation Emerging Needs Grants — 2026

Authoritative status correction September 15, 2026: the program-specific Skaggs Foundation Legacy Endowment application portal lists 2026 Emerging Needs Grants as Now Open with a December 31, 2026, 11:59 PM deadline in Central Time (US & Canada). The generic grants webpage still says grant applications are closed, but the live program portal is more specific and controlling for this Emerging Needs cycle.

FundingThe current public Emerging Needs portal does not publish a separate maximum award, minimum award, total allocation, or guaranteed funding level. Atlas does not infer an award range from other Skaggs programs.
DeadlineDecember 31, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time (US & Canada).
Required next actionReview the current Skaggs Foundation portal eligibility and budget rules before preparing an application.
Active — continuously accepting applications; next cohort deadline March 15, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Delaware Health Care Commission (DHCC)

Delaware Health Care Provider Loan Repayment Program (DE HCPLRP)

Delaware's state-funded Health Care Provider Loan Repayment Program offers recent qualifying clinicians up to $50,000 per year for as many as four years. DHCC continuously accepts applications; the next October through March cohort deadline is March 15, 2027.

FundingUp to $50,000 per year for up to four years, based on weighted scoring. Current annual scoring tiers shown by DHCC are $15,000, $30,000 and $50,000. Hospital-site participants may be eligible for a dollar-for-dollar hospital match coordinated with DHCC.
DeadlineMarch 15, 2027 for the next October through March application cohort, with an anticipated May 31 contract start. DHCC continuously accepts applications. The official page does not publish a closing clock time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the clinician completed qualifying graduate education within the last two years and meets specialty, licensure, citizenship or work authorization, and service obligation requirements. Verify the employer accepts Medicare, Medicaid and CHIP and participates in Delaware's Voluntary Initiative Program; complete the employer, practitioner and loan verification forms; coordinate any hospital match with DHCC; and submit a complete packet for the next October through March cohort by March 15, 2027.