Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Advanced Practice Workforce

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Advanced Practice Workforce. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: September 19, 2026
Verified records8
Active opportunities5
Top opportunity score94/100
States represented6

GeographyCalifornia · Minnesota · Maryland · Wisconsin · Delaware · North Carolina

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Closed — 2026 application cycle ended September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI directs users to check back for the next cycle in August 2027. Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 19, 2026

California Department of Health Care Access and Information

California Song-Brown FNP and Physician Assistant Training Program

California HCAI organizational grants for accredited or approved Family Nurse Practitioner and primary-care Physician Assistant training programs that prepare clinicians to practice in underserved communities.

FundingUp to $3.931 million statewide; $13,000 per filled first-year slot, up to 14 slots and $182,000 per eligible program
DeadlineClosed September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM. HCAI's current program page does not state a time zone.
Required next actionApplication remains open. HCAI states that the 2026 Song-Brown FNP/PA application closes September 23, 2026 at 3:00 p.m., but neither the current HCAI program page nor the controlling 2026 Grant Guide states a deadline time zone. Do not infer one. New cold applicant outreach is fail closed. Eligible applicants may continue their own eApp preparation using the controlling HCAI materials.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina Loan Repayment Program (NC LRP)

North Carolina's Loan Repayment Program offers up to $100,000 for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving rural and underserved communities. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 in non-taxable educational loan repayment for qualifying physicians and dentists, and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH does not state a fixed closing date on the current program page and notes that incentive programs are contingent on funding.
Required next actionVerify both clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current NC LRP guidelines, including qualifying discipline, North Carolina licensure, rural or underserved service requirements and any applicable HPSA criteria. Confirm the site can support the required service commitment, assemble educational loan and employment documentation, and submit the electronic NC LRP application promptly because the temporary funding expansions may change once funds are exhausted.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 1, 2026

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS)

North Carolina High Needs Service Bonus (HNSB)

North Carolina's High Needs Service Bonus offers qualifying clinicians without educational debt up to $100,000 for physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for eligible advanced practice and dental hygiene clinicians serving high-need areas. Funding is rolling while available.

FundingUp to $100,000 taxable service bonus for qualifying physicians and dentists and up to $60,000 for nurse practitioners including psychiatric NPs, certified nurse-midwives, physician assistants and dental hygienists, in exchange for an up to four-year service commitment.
DeadlineRolling while funding remains available. North Carolina ORH states that incentive programs are contingent on available funding and does not publish a fixed closing date on the current HNSB page.
Required next actionUse HNSB when an otherwise eligible clinician does not have qualifying educational debt. Verify clinician and practice-site eligibility under the current HNSB guidelines, including rural or underserved location and the current HPSA threshold; confirm the required service commitment and site participation; assemble licensure, employment and site documentation; and submit the electronic application promptly while funding remains available.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Delaware Health Care Commission (DHCC)

Delaware State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — Primary Care, Dental & Behavioral Health

Delaware SLRP offers qualified primary care, dental and behavioral-health clinicians up to $100,000 for educational loan repayment while they serve eligible shortage-area practice sites. Applications are accepted continuously; the next published contract-cycle deadline is December 1, 2026.

FundingCurrent DHCC weighted award table provides up to $100,000 for advanced-level practitioners and up to $60,000 for mid-level practitioners, depending on qualifications. The public page also contains a conflicting general reference to $150,000; Atlas uses the detailed current award table unless DHCC clarifies otherwise.
DeadlineDecember 1, 2026 — next published contract-cycle deadline; applications are accepted continuously. DHCC lists an anticipated March 1, 2027 contract start for this cycle, with later deadlines on February 1, 2027, May 1, 2027 and July 1, 2027. No submission time is stated on the official page.
Required next actionConfirm clinician discipline, Delaware license, qualifying educational debt and service-obligation eligibility; verify that the public or nonprofit practice site is in a qualifying HPSA and meets Medicare, Medicaid, S-CHIP and sliding-fee requirements; complete employer, practitioner and lender-verification forms; and submit the complete packet by the next published deadline, December 1, 2026.
Active — continuously accepting applications; next cohort deadline March 15, 2027 Atlas Opportunity Score 92/100
Verified September 15, 2026

Delaware Health Care Commission (DHCC)

Delaware Health Care Provider Loan Repayment Program (DE HCPLRP)

Delaware's state-funded Health Care Provider Loan Repayment Program offers recent qualifying clinicians up to $50,000 per year for as many as four years. DHCC continuously accepts applications; the next October through March cohort deadline is March 15, 2027.

FundingUp to $50,000 per year for up to four years, based on weighted scoring. Current annual scoring tiers shown by DHCC are $15,000, $30,000 and $50,000. Hospital-site participants may be eligible for a dollar-for-dollar hospital match coordinated with DHCC.
DeadlineMarch 15, 2027 for the next October through March application cohort, with an anticipated May 31 contract start. DHCC continuously accepts applications. The official page does not publish a closing clock time or time zone.
Required next actionConfirm the clinician completed qualifying graduate education within the last two years and meets specialty, licensure, citizenship or work authorization, and service obligation requirements. Verify the employer accepts Medicare, Medicaid and CHIP and participates in Delaware's Voluntary Initiative Program; complete the employer, practitioner and loan verification forms; coordinate any hospital match with DHCC; and submit a complete packet for the next October through March cohort by March 15, 2027.
Upcoming Atlas Opportunity Score 91/100
83 days leftVerified August 31, 2026

Maryland Department of Health (MDH)

Maryland 2026 Income Tax Credit for Health Professional Preceptors

Maryland's 2026 Preceptor Tax Credit cycle opens December 1, 2026 and closes January 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET. Eligible clinicians can receive $1,000 per qualifying uncompensated rotation, up to $10,000 per tax year, for training students at qualifying workforce-shortage practice sites.

Funding$1,000 per qualifying student rotation, up to $10,000 per eligible preceptor per taxable year. Credits are subject to profession-specific statutory funding caps and available funds, and are not guaranteed.
DeadlineJanuary 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET; application cycle opens December 1, 2026
Required next actionConfirm that the clinician completed at least three qualifying uncompensated community-based clinical rotations during the applicable tax year at a practice site in a qualifying health care workforce shortage area. Verify the applicable student type and minimum rotation hours, coordinate required academic-institution validation, prepare the professional-license documentation, monitor MDH for the 2026 application forms when they are released before the December 1 opening, and submit a complete package as early as possible between December 1, 2026 and January 5, 2027 at 11:59 PM ET because complete applications are processed first come, first served and subject to available funding.
Expired Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 10, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP) — 2026/2027 Cycle

The Minnesota State Loan Repayment Program 2026/2027 application cycle closed September 9, 2026. Atlas retains this record for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant activity unless MDH reopens or extends the opportunity.

FundingCurrent program funding identified by MDH totals $165,449: $65,449 in federal HRSA funds plus $100,000 in state appropriation. Applicant-specific repayment amounts are governed by the current 2026/2027 Program Information Notice; Atlas does not infer a per-clinician amount from prior cycles.
DeadlineSeptember 9, 2026; the current MDH program page does not state a closing time
Required next actionApplication closed September 9, 2026. Preserve for award monitoring and future-cycle intelligence; do not initiate new applicant outreach or package activity unless MDH reopens or extends the opportunity.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 13, 2026

Wisconsin Department of Health Services (DHS)

Wisconsin DHS Disability Determination Bureau Consultative Examination Provider Opportunities

Wisconsin DHS Disability Determination Bureau offers ongoing paid consultative examination opportunities for licensed health professionals statewide. Eligible providers include physicians, psychologists, audiologists, optometrists, speech and language pathologists, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants working within their licensed scope. No fixed closing date is published.

FundingFee-for-service consulting opportunity; Wisconsin DHS states providers are paid within 30 to 45 days after receipt of the report and bill. Public fee schedule or contract ceiling not stated.
DeadlineOngoing / year round; no fixed closing date published by Wisconsin DHS.
Required next actionFor a qualified licensed health professional, review the current DDB provider requirements, complete Wisconsin Consultative Examination form F-00154, verify ADA-compliant exam space and reporting capacity, and submit the form to the email address listed on the official form. Do not advance a Dr. Miltie or QC Healthcare direct path without verified qualifying clinician credentials.