Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Active
SS5999 / 9275-27-R-RFIN-00009 / 3150006992MississippiUniversity of Mississippi Medical Center

UMMC Noraxon Portable Movement Analysis System, SS5999 / RFx 3150006992

University of Mississippi Medical Center has an open sole-source notice/RFI for a Noraxon Portable Movement Analysis System under RFx 3150006992. UMMC's official current notice states objections are due October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT. N9+ and QC Healthcare fit are 0/100.

FundingNot stated in the authoritative public UMMC notice or Mississippi procurement record reviewed by Atlas.
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT
Last verifiedSeptember 19, 2026
Required next actionMonitor the official notice for amendments or award activity; no Dr. Miltie/QC direct pursuit.

Broad Eligibility

Sole-source certification / RFI process for the specified Noraxon Portable Movement Analysis System; any competing-source objection must follow the controlling UMMC/state procedure and substantiate genuine technical equivalency.

Atlas Analysis

N9+ Fit Score 0/100. QC Healthcare / Dr. Miltie direct-vendor fit 0/100 because the specified biomechanics platform is not equivalent to N9+ and no qualifying manufacturer/distributor basis is verified.

Opportunity Overview

The University of Mississippi Medical Center (UMMC) has issued an open notice concerning procurement of a Noraxon Portable Movement Analysis System, identified in public notice materials as SS5999. The Mississippi procurement portal identifies Smart Number 9275-27-R-RFIN-00009 and RFx 3150006992. The procurement is categorized as Hospital & Surgical equipment and appears as a Request for Information / sole-source certification notice.

Status and Deadline

The official Mississippi procurement record is Open, was advertised September 3, 2026, and lists a submission deadline of October 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM. UMMC’s official current sole-source notice states that objections are dueOctober 2, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT.

Estimated Value

The controlling state landing page does not state a purchase value. The authoritative public UMMC notice and Mississippi procurement record reviewed by Atlas do not state a purchase value, so Atlas does not assert an amount.

Commodity and Purpose

UMMC describes the Noraxon system as an all-in-one portable biomechanics laboratory built on a modular platform for human-movement research. The official state procurement description identifies the Noraxon portable movement-analysis system as an all-in-one biomechanics laboratory platform. Atlas does not assert additional technical specifications beyond the authoritative public record reviewed.

Response / Objection Process

The official state record provides both a Newspaper Ad and Notice of Intent attachment. UMMC’s official current notice directs interested parties to the Mississippi Procurement Portal for the certification request and objection procedure. Any vendor considering an objection should rely on the controlling UMMC/state documents and provide evidence of true technical equivalency rather than general clinical capability.

Contact

John A. Shows, University of Mississippi Medical Center, jashows@umc.edu, 601-815-2034. UMMC’s official current notice also identifies solesource@umc.edu for questions.

Atlas Analysis

N9+ Fit Score: 0/100. The Nonagon N9+ is a remote physical-examination platform and is not a technical substitute for a research-grade biomechanics movement-analysis system combining EMG, IMU, motion capture, and kinetic/kinematic analysis.

QC Healthcare / Dr. Miltie direct-vendor fit: 0/100. Atlas found no legitimate basis to represent Dr. Miltie or QC Healthcare as the manufacturer, authorized distributor, or technically equivalent supplier of the specified Noraxon platform.

Atlas Opportunity Score: 0/100 for direct pursuit. No direct response or objection is advanced.

Atlas Action

Publish as verified Mississippi academic-medical-center procurement intelligence. No CRM Deal, WorkDrive pursuit folder, task, applicant record, or outreach is created because there is no legitimate Dr. Miltie/QC pursuit.

Official sources: Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration procurement portal and UMMC’s current sole-source notice. Atlas verified September 19, 2026.

Source verificationOfficial government source · www.ms.govAtlas last verified this record September 19, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗