Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Active
9275-27-R-RFIN-00011 / 3150007002MississippiUniversity of Mississippi Medical Center

UMMC Bertec FIT5 Research-Grade Split-Belt Instrumented Treadmill – RFx 3150007002

University of Mississippi Medical Center has an open sole-source notice/RFI for a Bertec FIT5 research-grade split-belt instrumented treadmill under RFx 3150007002. UMMC's official current notice states objections are due October 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT. N9+ and QC Healthcare fit are 0/100.

FundingNot stated in the authoritative public UMMC notice or Mississippi procurement record reviewed by Atlas.
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM CT
Last verifiedSeptember 19, 2026
Required next actionMonitor the official notice for amendments or award activity; no Dr. Miltie/QC direct pursuit.

Broad Eligibility

Sole-source certification / RFI process for the specified Bertec FIT5 research-grade split-belt instrumented treadmill; interested equivalent suppliers may follow the controlling UMMC objection procedure.

Atlas Analysis

N9+ Fit Score 0/100. QC Healthcare / Dr. Miltie direct-vendor fit 0/100 because the specified research treadmill is not equivalent to N9+ and no qualifying supply basis is verified.

Opportunity Overview

The University of Mississippi Medical Center (UMMC) has issued an open notice concerning procurement of a Bertec FIT5 Research-Grade Split-Belt Instrumented Treadmill. The Mississippi procurement portal identifies Smart Number 9275-27-R-RFIN-00011 and RFx 3150007002. The procurement is categorized as equipment/non-technology and appears as a Request for Information / sole-source certification notice.

Status and Deadline

The official Mississippi procurement record is Open, was advertised September 9, 2026, and lists a submission deadline of October 9, 2026 at 3:00 PM. UMMC’s official current sole-source notice states objections are due at 3:00 PM CT.

Estimated Value

The controlling state landing page does not state a purchase value. The authoritative public UMMC notice and Mississippi procurement record reviewed by Atlas do not state a purchase value, so Atlas does not assert an amount.

Commodity and Purpose

UMMC describes the Bertec FIT5 as a research-grade split-belt instrumented treadmill incorporating independent six-component force measurement beneath each belt for advanced biomechanical research and assessment. This is a specialized research-equipment acquisition, not a general telehealth or patient-monitoring procurement.

Response / Objection Process

The state record provides a Newspaper Ad and Notice of Intent attachment. UMMC’s official current notice directs interested parties to the Mississippi Procurement Portal for the certification request and objection procedure. Vendors should follow the controlling UMMC notice and state portal for exact objection requirements.

Contact

John A. Shows, University of Mississippi Medical Center, jashows@umc.edu, 601-815-2034. UMMC’s official current notice also identifies solesource@umc.edu for questions.

Atlas Analysis

N9+ Fit Score: 0/100. The Nonagon N9+ is a remote physical-examination platform and is not an equivalent substitute for a research-grade split-belt force-measurement treadmill.

QC Healthcare / Dr. Miltie direct-vendor fit: 0/100. Atlas found no legitimate basis to represent Dr. Miltie or QC Healthcare as the manufacturer or authorized source of the specified Bertec research system, nor as a technically equivalent supplier for purposes of a sole-source objection.

Atlas Opportunity Score: 0/100 for direct pursuit. No direct response is advanced.

Atlas Action

Publish as verified Mississippi academic-medical-center procurement intelligence. No CRM Deal, WorkDrive pursuit folder, task, applicant record, or outreach is created because there is no legitimate Dr. Miltie/QC fit.

Official sources: Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration procurement portal and UMMC’s current sole-source notice. Atlas verified September 19, 2026.

Source verificationOfficial government source · www.ms.govAtlas last verified this record September 19, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗