Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas State Grant Intelligence

South Dakota

Verified healthcare funding intelligence for South Dakota. Review active opportunities, deadlines and public funding details, then ask Atlas to evaluate your organization-specific fit.

Nationwide CoverageSouth Dakota Intelligence Desk
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records49
Active opportunities42
Top active score88/100
Next tracked deadlineOctober 15, 2026 for the current Industrial Park and Agri-Business application round. The official SDDOT page does not publish a clock time or time zone. Community Access applications are due July 15.

Tracked fundersSouth Dakota Department of Health · South Dakota Department of Social Services · Indian Health Service (IHS) · Delta Dental of South Dakota Foundation

← All Healthcare Grants State Grant Intelligence
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 13, 2026

South Dakota Workforce Pell Program Approval 2026

The South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation is accepting applications for South Dakota Workforce Pell Program Approval 2026, the state review pathway for qualifying short term workforce programs seeking eligibility for federal Workforce Pell Grant aid. The current state application window is September 1 through October 31, 2026, with a state determination date of […]

FundingNo fixed institutional grant award or provider level ceiling is published. State approval enables eligible students in federally approved programs to receive Workforce Pell Grant aid.
DeadlineOctober 31, 2026; the controlling South Dakota policy does not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible South Dakota Title IV institutions should screen qualifying short term programs against state and federal Workforce Pell requirements, complete the Adobe Sign Workforce Pell application and SDWORKS ETPL application, obtain required employer validations and articulation evidence, and submit within the September 1 through October 31, 2026 state window.
ExpiredAtlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 5, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Rural Health Data Atlas — RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-021

South Dakota's Rural Health Data Atlas procurement closed September 4, 2026. Atlas now preserves RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-021 as Rural Health Transformation technology intelligence for award, follow-on phase and successor-procurement monitoring.

FundingNot publicly disclosed; no official ceiling or guaranteed contract value has been verified.
DeadlineClosed September 4, 2026. The exact historical submission time is no longer material to current actionability.
Required next actionThe response window has closed. Monitor the official South Dakota ESM posting and related Department of Health procurement activity for award information, follow-on phases, successor solicitations or any formal reopening. Do not submit a late response.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Indian Health Service (IHS)

South Dakota IHS Pine Ridge Ultrasound Technologist Services RFQ 75H70626Q00232

Indian Health Service RFQ 75H70626Q00232 seeks qualified ultrasound technologist staffing for Pine Ridge IHS Hospital in South Dakota. Quotes are due October 2, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. MST under a 100% ISBEE set-aside.

FundingNo official maximum contract value or total procurement ceiling published
DeadlineOctober 2, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. MST per latest narrative solicitation language; questions due September 18, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. MST; public form/time-display conflict preserved for re-check
Required next actionStrong clinical-staffing opportunity. Verify whether the actual bidding entity qualifies as an ISBEE and can satisfy NAICS 621512, staffing, credentialing, SAM, OIG, IPP, and Buy Indian requirements. Do not submit until prime eligibility is established.
Active — due October 16, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 82/100
2 days leftVerified September 30, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Safe Sleep Collaborative Wellmark Expansion — 2026

South Dakota DOH and The Wellmark Foundation are funding community-led infant safe-sleep projects. Applicants may request up to $40,000 per organization; applications are due October 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST.

FundingApplicants may request up to $40,000 per organization. Additional funding is designated for projects requesting up to $20,000. The Wellmark Foundation will provide up to $120,000 for the grant period, with additional funding from the South Dakota Department of Health through multiple federally allocated funding sources.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST. Applications may be submitted in Word or PDF format by email to the South Dakota Department of Health Infant Health Coordinator named in the official notice.
Required next actionEligible South Dakota organizations and community-led teams should review the official RFA, define a data-driven project with a required safe-sleep component, document the community infant-health need and submit a complete Word or PDF application by October 16, 2026 at 5:00 PM CST. Do not position unproven SIDS-prevention devices as the project intervention.
Active - rollingAtlas Opportunity Score 82/100
Verified October 1, 2026

South Dakota Community Foundation South Dakota Fund Grants – Rolling 2026

Rolling South Dakota Community Foundation grants for eligible nonprofit and charitable organizations statewide, including education, health and human services projects. General requests below $2,000 or above $20,000 usually are not considered, although exceptions are possible.

FundingTraditional South Dakota Fund requests generally fall between $2,000 and $20,000; requests below $2,000 or above $20,000 usually are not considered, although exceptions are possible. For the 2026 Child Well-Being, Housing, and Workforce Development initiatives, SDCF offers up to $50,000 for planning and development and up to $100,000 for implementation projects.
DeadlineRolling; Letters of Inquiry are accepted throughout the year through GOapply.
Required next actionReview the current South Dakota Fund guidelines, confirm organizational eligibility, and submit a Letter of Inquiry through GOapply. If invited, complete the full application with the project budget, community need and support, implementation plan, and required organizational information.
ExpiredAtlas Opportunity Score 81/100
Verified September 5, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Rural Healthcare Workforce Recruit & Retention — RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-024

South Dakota's Rural Healthcare Workforce Recruit & Retention procurement closed September 4, 2026. Atlas now preserves RFP 26RFP-26-09RHT-024 as Rural Health Transformation workforce intelligence for award, follow-on phase and successor-procurement monitoring.

FundingNot publicly disclosed; no official award ceiling has been verified.
DeadlineClosed September 4, 2026. The exact historical submission time is no longer material to current actionability.
Required next actionThe response window has closed. Monitor the official South Dakota ESM posting and related Department of Health procurement activity for award information, follow-on phases, successor workforce solicitations or any formal reopening. Do not submit a late response.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 79/100
Verified September 11, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Title X Family Planning Subrecipient Opportunities — RFI 26RFI19941

South Dakota DOH is seeking information from organizations interested in serving as Title X family-planning subrecipients. Responses are due October 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Standard Time. This is an exploratory RFI that may inform future funding and network expansion, not a current award commitment.

FundingRFI only — no current award amount stated; may inform future Title X funding opportunities
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM Mountain Standard Time
Required next actionVerify the controlling RFI document fields and any explicit vendor/partner mechanism before applicant-facing outreach; monitor South Dakota DOH for future Title X funding or subrecipient-network action resulting from 26RFI19941.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 12, 2026

South Dakota Department of Social Services

South Dakota Rural Health-Medicaid Primary Accountable Care Transformation (PACT) – Case Management Tool RFP 26RFP-27-09RHT-026

The South Dakota Department of Social Services, Division of Medical Services, has issued Rural Health-Medicaid Primary Accountable Care Transformation (PACT), RFP 26RFP-27-09RHT-026 to procure and implement a Case Management Tool for the state’s Rural Health Transformation initiative. The platform is intended to support care coordinators, case managers and clinical teams serving applicable South Dakota Medicaid […]

FundingNot publicly disclosed for RFP 26RFP-27-09RHT-026; broader RHT forecast identified $3M first-year initiative funding, not verified as this contract value
DeadlineOctober 3, 2026. Exact response time and time zone remain unverified from the controlling South Dakota ESM Schedule of Activities; confirm in ESM before submission.
Required next actionMonitor the South Dakota ESM board for the event-detail package, amendments and Q&A. Verify invitation status, exact Schedule of Activities including response time/time zone, SFTP instructions, Section 3 scope, qualifications, references, pricing, contract term, security/interoperability requirements and any match/cost-share terms before any direct-vendor action.
Active - next deadline September 30, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 14, 2026

South Dakota FCSAmerica Working Here Fund Grants 2026

<p>Farm Credit Services of America's Working Here Fund supports South Dakota rural health services and rural/agriculture education, with open tiers up to $5,000, $15,000 and $25,000. The next deadline is September 30, 2026.</p>

FundingUp to $5,000 (September 30, 2026 deadline); up to $15,000 and $25,000 (December 31, 2026 deadlines).
DeadlineNext deadline September 30, 2026 for the up-to-$5,000 tier; up-to-$15,000 and up-to-$25,000 tiers currently due December 31, 2026. Official page does not state exact closing times or time zones.
Required next actionSouth Dakota rural-health and rural/agriculture-education nonprofits should select the appropriate GrantsConnect tier, confirm prior Working Here Fund history and project allowability, and submit before the applicable deadline.
Active — annual November 1 deadlineAtlas Opportunity Score 68/100
Verified October 1, 2026

Delta Dental of South Dakota Foundation

South Dakota Delta Dental Dentist Loan Repayment For Service Program 2026

The Dentist Loan Repayment For Service Program from the Delta Dental of South Dakota Foundation provides student-loan repayment assistance to eligible dentists who commit to serving Medicaid-insured and underserved patients in South Dakota. Funding and service options Option 1: $15,000 per year, up to $75,000 over five years, for dentists who maintain at least a […]

FundingUp to $125,000 over five years under Option 2 or up to $75,000 under Option 1, plus a potential additional $5,000 per year for recipients with 1,000 or more Medicaid patient visits.
DeadlineNovember 1, 2026. The official program page does not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible dentists should confirm South Dakota licensure, qualifying educational debt, Medicaid participation, Delta Dental credentialing, 32-hour weekly practice commitment, employer approval if applicable, and absence of a conflicting service obligation; then submit the online application and required documents by November 1, 2026.
Closed — quotation deadline passed September 18, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central TimeAtlas Opportunity Score 68/100
Verified September 12, 2026

Indian Health Service (IHS)

South Dakota IHS Great Plains Hematology Analyzer CPRR IDIQ 75H70626Q00184

Indian Health Service Great Plains Area solicitation for a five-year cost-per-reportable-result hematology analyzer IDIQ serving facilities across South Dakota and North Dakota. Quotes are due September 18, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time.

FundingEstimated contract ceiling is less than $2 million; minimum IDIQ guarantee is $1,000.
DeadlineSeptember 18, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time (CDT on the deadline date). Questions were due September 4, 2026 at 2:00 PM Central Time.
Required next actionQuotation deadline passed. Keep this canonical record unpublished and monitor SAM.gov for award activity, cancellation, reopening, or a successor IHS hematology-analyzer procurement. Do not submit a late quotation or initiate new outreach.
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 66/100
Verified 2026-09-12

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Rural Health Data Atlas — Informatics Services RFP 26RFP-27-09RHT-025

South Dakota Department of Health is soliciting contractual staffing support for the Rural Health Data Atlas in data science and public health informatics. The procurement covers health-data ingestion, curation, integration, metadata and data-dictionary work, governance and privacy controls, automated data processes, dashboard and reporting support, federal grant reporting, technical assistance, and stakeholder communication. The current […]

FundingNot publicly disclosed; hourly rate-card staffing procurement
DeadlineSeptember 28, 2026; current indexing reports 12:00 PM, but confirm the controlling ESM package before submission
Required next actionKeep published while open; monitor ESM for amendments/deadline changes; re-evaluate N9+/QC only if scope expands into clinical telehealth, connected examination, healthcare service delivery, or equipment.
Active — 2027 Preservation and Rehabilitation/Replacement applications due January 2, 2027 at midnight Central TimeAtlas Opportunity Score 64/100
Verified September 13, 2026

South Dakota Bridge Improvement Grant 2027

The South Dakota Department of Transportation administers the Bridge Improvement Grant (BIG) program for eligible local public agency bridges. For the 2027 cycle, SDDOT states that $15 million is available across the BIG program, consisting of $7 million from the statutory BIG fund plus $8 million in state funds. The current 2027 Preservation and Rehabilitation/Replacement […]

Funding$15 million total available for the 2027 BIG cycle. BIG may fund up to 80% of eligible authorized work; the local public agency is responsible for at least 20% of eligible costs and 100% of ineligible costs. Minimum anticipated grant expenditure: $30,000 for Preservation and $100,000 for Rehabilitation/Replacement. Generally no more than $8 million in total BIG funds to one LPA in any consecutive three-year period unless the BIG share of a single structure exceeds that amount.
DeadlineJanuary 2, 2027 at midnight Central Time for Preservation, Rehabilitation, and Replacement applications.
Required next actionEligible South Dakota counties, cities, and towns should confirm bridge and LPA eligibility, complete the current BIG application and Appendix G checklist, coordinate required engineering, and submit the complete bridge-specific PDF through the SDDOT secure file transfer process with the required accompanying email by January 2, 2027 at midnight Central Time. No N9+ or QC Healthcare outreach is justified.
Closed — October 1, 2026 deadline passedAtlas Opportunity Score 64/100
Verified October 6, 2026

South Dakota MDU Resources Foundation Grant Program 2027

Eligible South Dakota nonprofits and government entities in MDU service communities may apply through October 1, 2026 for 2027 grants supporting education and human services, including access to healthcare. The foundation does not publish an award ceiling.

FundingNo public award maximum or total funding pool is stated by the foundation.
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026. The official grant page does not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionThe 2027 funding-cycle application window is closed. Monitor the foundation after annual board review and prepare eligible projects for the next June 1–October 1 application window; confirm current service-area eligibility, priorities, and application requirements before applying.
Active — 2026 local agency funding applications due October 31, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 60/100
Verified September 13, 2026

South Dakota Rural Access Infrastructure Fund 2026

The South Dakota Department of Transportation administers the Rural Access Infrastructure Fund (RAIF) framework that helps counties and townships repair and replace eligible culverts and small bridges on township and county secondary roads. For 2026, South Dakota legislation allocated $5 million to local agencies for eligible culvert and small bridge improvements. The current annual cycle […]

FundingSouth Dakota SB 240 allocated $5 million in 2026 to local agencies for eligible culvert and small bridge improvements. The current RAIF guide uses an 80% RAIF / 20% local match structure for eligible improvement costs. No universal per-project maximum is stated on the controlling public program page.
DeadlineOctober 31, 2026 for local agency funding applications to the applicable county. The official SDDOT page does not publish a clock time or time zone. Five-Year Small Structure Improvement Plans were due August 31, 2026; county boards must decide applications by January 15, 2027.
Required next actionEligible South Dakota townships and counties should confirm current RAIF eligibility, ensure the project is included in the applicable small-structure improvement plan, complete the county-prescribed funding application and required authorization materials, and submit to the county by October 31, 2026. No N9+ or QC Healthcare outreach is justified.
Open for the October 15, 2026 Industrial Park and Agri-Business application roundAtlas Opportunity Score 58/100
Verified September 13, 2026

South Dakota Transportation Economic Development Grants 2026

The South Dakota Department of Transportation administers the Transportation Economic Development Grants program to help South Dakota local governments improve road access that supports economic development and community access. For the current 2026 cycle, the Industrial Park and Agri-Business grant categories accept applications on April 15, July 15, and October 15. As of September 13, […]

FundingIndustrial Park grants fund up to 80% of eligible construction costs, maximum $500,000. Agri-Business grants fund up to 80% of eligible construction costs, maximum $600,000. Community Access grants may fund up to $600,000 but are not in the current October round.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 for the current Industrial Park and Agri-Business application round. The official SDDOT page does not publish a clock time or time zone. Community Access applications are due July 15.
Required next actionKeep published through the October 15, 2026 Industrial Park and Agri-Business round. No N9+ or QC Healthcare outreach is justified because the program funds transportation construction and no legitimate product or clinical-services role was verified. Eligible South Dakota local governments should use the official SDDOT application materials and confirm project design, engineer estimate, sponsor resolution, and category-specific requirements before submission.
Active — due September 15, 2026Atlas Opportunity Score 52/100
Verified September 14, 2026

South Dakota Gail & Delores Miller Foundation Fall 2026 Grants

<p>The Gail & Delores Miller Foundation supports South Dakota nonprofits serving at-risk youth, people with physical or mental impairments, and community-development efforts in Hughes, Stanley, Jones and Lyman Counties. Fall applications close September 15, 2026.</p>

FundingNo universal maximum award or total funding pool is stated on the controlling public page.
DeadlineSeptember 15, 2026. The controlling public page does not state an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionEligible nonprofits should confirm program fit and submit through the South Dakota Community Foundation GOapply process before September 15, 2026.
Open — applications accepted May 1 through December 31, 2026; limited slots are first-come, first-servedAtlas Opportunity Score 52/100
Verified September 29, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Rural Healthcare Facility Recruitment Assistance Program 2026

South Dakota rural healthcare facilities may apply through December 31, 2026 for $10,000 recruitment assistance payments tied to a three-year full-time service commitment by eligible health professionals.

Funding$10,000 incentive payment to each eligible health professional after completion of a three-year full-time service commitment. The employing facility contributes 25% or 50% depending on community population, with the State paying the balance.
DeadlineApplications accepted May 1 through December 31, 2026; limited slots are awarded first-come, first-served beginning in July until the annual quota is filled.
Required next actionConfirm the employing facility is in a South Dakota community of 10,000 or fewer people and fits an eligible facility type; confirm the professional is a new full-time employee in an eligible occupation and meets licensing/certification rules; verify no conflicting service-obligation program; submit the facility application promptly because slots are limited and awarded first-come, first-served.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 50/100
Verified September 11, 2026

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota Additional Long-Term Care Nursing Facility Capacity RFP 26RFP-26-0903002-019

The South Dakota Department of Health is accepting proposals under RFP 26RFP-26-0903002-019, To Provide Additional Long-Term Care Nursing Facility Capacity in SD. The Department’s official Nursing Facility Bed Availability page currently states that 991 nursing facility beds are available through the linked South Dakota ESM Posting Board RFP. The procurement is statewide and is intended […]

FundingUp to 991 nursing facility beds; no dollar award ceiling published
DeadlineRolling through June 30, 2027, or until all available beds are allocated; exact closing time/time zone not exposed in accessible controlling ESM text
Required next actionQualified South Dakota long-term-care providers should review ESM event 19886 and the full RFP package before submission. Atlas should monitor bed availability and amendments. No Dr. Miltie direct bid or N9+/QC outreach is recommended under the current verified scope.
Not current - the official BHACF 2026 grant calendar does not list a fall Capacity Building Grant. Keep draft and do not outreach.Atlas Opportunity Score 49/100
Verified September 13, 2026

South Dakota Black Hills Area Community Foundation Fall Capacity Building Grant 2026

Black Hills Area Community Foundation is accepting Fall Capacity Building Grant applications from eligible nonprofits, schools, government entities, and religious organizations in seven Black Hills counties. Awards are up to $5,000 and the current cycle closes September 14, 2026.

FundingUp to $5,000. The controlling public page does not state a total program pool or number of awards.
DeadlineSeptember 14, 2026. The controlling public page does not publish an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionDo not publish or conduct outreach under this stale record. The official BHACF 2026 grant calendar currently lists the September 1 to October 11 Jim Hess Community Forward Grant instead; that opportunity already has its own canonical Atlas record.