Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Nationwide Grant Intelligence

Atlas State Grant Intelligence

Kansas

Verified healthcare funding intelligence for Kansas. Review active opportunities, deadlines and public funding details, then ask Atlas to evaluate your organization-specific fit.

Nationwide CoverageKansas Intelligence Desk
Latest verification: 2026-10-31
Verified records92
Active opportunities83
Top active score94/100
Next tracked deadlineNovember 12, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. applicant local time, according to the current National Trust 2026 Legacy Business Grant Fund guidelines.

Tracked fundersKansas Department of Commerce · Network of the National Library of Medicine (NNLM) Region 3 · National Trust for Historic Preservation · Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services (KDADS) · Sedgwick County and City of Wichita · Larned State Hospital · Osawatomie State Hospital · Women's Community Foundation of Harvey County · McPherson County Community Foundation · Kansas Volunteer Commission · Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE) · Emporia Community Foundation · Community Foundation of Southwest Kansas · Kansas Division of Emergency Management · Kansas State Fire Marshal · Rice County Community Foundation · Trusler Foundation · Republic County Community Foundation · Kansas Leadership Center · CommonSpirit Health · United Way of Greater Kansas City · Lawrence REALTORS Community Foundation · Kansas Department of Agriculture · Community Foundation for Cloud County · Harper County Community Foundation · Manhattan Fund - Caroline Peine Charitable Foundation · Heartland Community Foundation · Greater Salina Community Foundation · Kansas Office of the Attorney General · Kansas Health Foundation · Columbus Area Community Foundation · Women's Fund Topeka · Smoky Hills Community Foundation · Community Care Network of Kansas · Post Rock Community Foundation · Washington County Community Foundation · Community Foundation of Southeast Kansas · Russell County Area Community Foundation · Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas Foundation · Kansas Fights Addiction Grant Review Board · Valley Center School District Education Foundation · Hillsboro Community Foundation

← All Healthcare Grants State Grant Intelligence
Verification HoldAtlas Opportunity Score 42/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Kansas Office of the Attorney General

Kansas Attorney General Safe and Secure Firearm Detection Grant Program 2026

Kansas has a $10 million Safe and Secure Firearm Detection Grant Program for public schools, with $2.5 million reserved for each congressional district and no school district eligible for more than $500,000 total. Awards are first-come, first-served subject to available funding and program compliance. Atlas is holding the record from publication and ORIGINAL outreach until current remaining funds and the controlling application/submission mechanics are reverified.

Funding$10,000,000 total program appropriation; $2,500,000 reserved per Kansas congressional district; no individual school district may receive more than $500,000 total. Current remaining balances are not published on the official program page.
DeadlineRolling / first-come, first-served subject to available funds and compliance; no fixed deadline is published on the current official program page.
Required next actionVERIFICATION HOLD: confirm current remaining funds in the applicant's congressional district and reverify the current Attorney General application form, infrastructure prerequisites, submission method, and amendments before applicant-level action or ORIGINAL outreach.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 40/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Kansas Department of Commerce

Kansas Tourism 2026 Attraction Development Grant — Fall Round

Opportunity Overview Kansas Tourism, a division of the Kansas Department of Commerce, is accepting applications for the 2026 Fall Attraction Development Grant. The program supports the creation of new tourism attractions and enhancements to existing Kansas attractions that can increase visitation, visitor spending, capital investment, and other measurable economic activity. Funding and Deadline Kansas Commerce […]

Funding$1,000,000 available this round; grant funds up to 40% of project cost; minimum 60% leveraged assets required
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026; exact closing time and time zone not published
Required next actionPublication and amendment monitoring only. Do not create automated original outreach until deadline time/time zone and all recipient-side requirements can be authoritatively verified.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 40/100
Verified September 11, 2026

Kansas Volunteer Commission

Kansas Volunteer Commission MLK Day of Service Mini Grant 2027

Kansas Volunteer Commission/KSDE mini-grant funding supports eligible Kansas entities engaging volunteers in meaningful MLK Day service activities or delivering service-learning during January 2027.

FundingCurrent award ceiling is not stated on the publicly indexed 2026 program page; consult the current linked Guidelines.
DeadlineOctober 6, 2026. The official current page does not publish a submission time or time zone.
Required next actionReview the current Guidelines and application materials, confirm current applicant eligibility and award ceiling, define a service or service-learning project engaging at least 10 volunteers and preferably one community partner, and submit by October 6, 2026.
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 40/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas KDHE Lead Testing & Reduction Program Services (EVT0010868)

KDHE is procuring Lead Testing & Reduction Program Services under Kansas event EVT0010868. The State of Kansas eSupplier listing closes September 24, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST.

FundingContract value is not stated in the accessible State of Kansas eSupplier listing; Atlas does not infer a value from third-party estimates.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST
Required next actionSubmission window closed September 24, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST. Monitor the State of Kansas eSupplier record for award information, reposting, cancellation, or a future solicitation; do not create new outreach for this closed event.
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 30/100
Verified September 20, 2026

Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services (KDADS)

Kansas — KDADS RHTP Crisis Transportation Services RFP EVT0010911

Kansas KDADS is seeking a qualified vendor to operate statewide 24/7/365 behavioral-health crisis transportation across all 105 counties. Responses to EVT0010911 are due September 29, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST. The procurement is highly relevant to rural behavioral-health infrastructure but does not present a material N9+ or QC Healthcare fit.

FundingThe EVT0010911 solicitation does not publish a verified contract value or bidder award ceiling. Separate Kansas RHTP Year 1 approved budget materials allocate $2.46 million to Behavioral Health Crisis Transport as program-budget context; that figure is not a solicitation award amount, guaranteed spend, or vendor commitment.
DeadlineSeptember 29, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST, using the exact time-zone label displayed by the Kansas eSupplier public bid portal.
Required next actionKeep published and monitor Kansas eSupplier/KDADS for amendments. Preserve the distinction between the $2.46 million Kansas RHTP Behavioral Health Crisis Transport program budget and the unstated EVT0010911 solicitation value. No Dr. Miltie pursuit or direct-vendor alert under the current transportation-only scope.
Open, subject to remaining funds: NNLM Region 3 2026-2027 Professional Development Award, applicant-facing competitive cost-reimbursement award. Rolling with outer deadline March 1, 2027 8:00 p.m. EST. Currently held Pending Review in Atlas awaiting existing protected publisher workflow.
Verified 2026-10-30

Network of the National Library of Medicine (NNLM) Region 3

NNLM Region 3 Professional Development Award 2026-2027 (Up to $2,000; Rolling to March 1)

2026-2027 NNLM Region 3 Professional Development Award The Network of the National Library of Medicine (NNLM), Region 3, invites applicant-facing professional-development funding proposals to strengthen health-information access, health literacy, and workforce skills. These cost-reimbursement awards support conferences, seminars, workshops, and non-degree training in biomedical information, data science, and related health information services. The administering Regional […]

FundingIndividual applicant award up to $2,000 under NNLM Region 3 Professional Development Award, 2026-2027. Cost-reimbursable; no mandatory matching percentage is specified in the official announcement. Other project funding, including any match if applicable, must be disclosed.
DeadlineRolling applications until funds are exhausted or March 1, 2027 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST), whichever occurs first. Official funded performance period July 1, 2026 to March 1, 2027.
Required next actionConfirm award funds remain available and Region 3 member eligibility with NNLM. For an institutional applicant, ensure approved NNLM membership and linked account; verify any UEI requirements. Prepare up to one page of project information, up to one page describing proposed event/training, written budget justification and separate budget spreadsheet, and CVs/resumes. Email complete proposal to nnlmregion3@unthsc.edu before March 1, 2027 at 8:00 p.m. EST, or earlier if funds run out. No pre-approval expenditure assumption.
Open for competitive applications (October 23 to December 23, 2026). Controlling 2026 Round 2 PDF guidelines reviewed October 31, 2026. Official Kansas Commerce application period confirmed; deadline December 23, 2026, at 5:00 p.m. Central Time.
Verified 2026-10-31

Kansas Department of Commerce

Kansas 2026 Towns Grant Round 2 – Rural Community Placemaking ($1,000-$50,000; December 23)

Kansas Towns Grant – Round 2 (2026) Open for applications. The Kansas Department of Commerce Office of Rural Prosperity accepts applications through Wednesday, December 23, 2026, at 5:00 p.m. Central Time. This is a state-administered community grant for tangible small-scale placemaking and community revitalization projects, not a purchasing contract. Applicant award and eligibility Award requests […]

Funding$1,000-$25,000 per single-ZIP-code project; up to $50,000 for eligible multi-ZIP-code projects. Overall Round 2 pool: $500,000, not the individual award.
DeadlineDecember 23, 2026, at 5:00 p.m. Central Time (controlling Round 2 application guidelines).
Required next actionApply through the Kansas Department of Commerce Towns Salesforce portal before December 23, 2026, 5:00 p.m. Central Time. Prepare bids/estimates, 10% match proof, 1-3 support letters, signed W-9 and required state policy forms. Verify community and project eligibility, including prior Towns award history.
Open from October 22 to November 22, 2026. Controlling 10-page guideline and scoring rubric checked October 31, 2026. Pending Review, not yet approved for publication; minimum/maximum versus partial-award ambiguity noted.
Verified 2026-10-31

Kansas Department of Commerce

Kansas AIR KS FY2027 Air Innovation Range Grant – BVLOS UAS Test Range (Up to $2,000,000; November 22)

Air Innovation Range in Kansas (AIR KS), FY2027 Currently open. The Kansas Department of Commerce’s one-time competitive AIR KS grant accepts applications from October 22 through November 22, 2026. The controlling application guidelines do not identify a deadline hour or time zone. The program supports existing Kansas-based unmanned aircraft system (UAS) test-range capabilities, particularly Beyond […]

FundingListed applicant minimum and maximum are both $2,000,000; overall funding pool is $2,000,000. Official guidelines also permit one or more awards, partial awards, and negotiated budgets, so smaller awards may be possible but amounts are not clarified.
DeadlineNovember 22, 2026 (no exact deadline hour or time zone specified in the 10-page official guidelines).
Required next actionReview Kansas Commerce AIR KS FY2027 application guidelines and 100-point rubric; create/login to the state Salesforce grants portal; submit technical project proposal, detailed budget, timelines and supporting evidence by November 22, 2026. Ask KDC_Air.Ks@ks.gov for clarification of one-or-more awards and partial award sizes.