Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 52/100
5400030146South Carolina

South Carolina Department of Corrections Structured Transitional Housing for Youthful Offenders — 5400030146

The South Carolina Department of Corrections is seeking structured transitional housing services for male and female youthful offenders under active community supervision. Responses are due September 22, 2026 at 10:00 AM; the official SCBO notice does not state a timezone.

FundingNo official contract ceiling or total procurement value stated in the accessible SCBO advertisement.
DeadlineSeptember 22, 2026 at 10:00 AM; timezone not stated in the official SCBO advertisement.
Last verifiedSeptember 14, 2026
Required next actionQualified structured transitional housing providers should review the complete SCEIS solicitation package and all amendments, verify provider and facility qualifications, registrations, forms, pricing, insurance and submission requirements, and submit by the deadline. No Dr. Miltie direct pursuit absent verified capability and qualifications.

Broad Eligibility

Providers capable of delivering structured transitional housing services for male and female Youthful Offender Act offenders under active community supervision, subject to the complete SCEIS solicitation requirements.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 52/100. N9+ Fit 0/100. QC Healthcare Fit 0/100. Legitimate state human-services procurement, but no verified Dr. Miltie capability match.

Opportunity Overview

FPB: Transitional Housing – Youthful Offenders — 5400030146 is an open South Carolina Department of Corrections procurement for structured transitional housing services for male and female offenders sentenced under the Youthful Offender Act who are under active community supervision with an Intensive Supervision Officer through the Division of Young Offender Programs and Reentry Services.

Deadline and Contact

Responses are due September 22, 2026 at 10:00 AM. The official South Carolina Business Opportunities advertisement does not state a timezone for the deadline and lists no pre-bid conference.

The listed procurement contact is Myrtle K. deWerdt, SCDC Business Purchase, at dewerdt.myrtle@doc.sc.gov and 803-896-8582.

Eligibility and Requirements

The public notice seeks providers capable of delivering structured transitional housing for the specified youthful-offender population. The complete SCEIS solicitation package controls detailed provider qualifications, facility and staffing requirements, registrations, required forms and attachments, pricing, insurance, submission mechanics, amendments, and all other mandatory terms. Atlas does not infer package-level requirements that are not stated in the official public advertisement.

Funding and Match

No official contract ceiling, total procurement value, or match or cost-share requirement is stated in the accessible SCBO advertisement. Third-party estimates are not treated as official.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score: 52/100. This is a legitimate state-administered human-services procurement with a clearly defined vulnerable population and open competitive pathway, but it does not establish a verified Dr. Miltie capability match.

N9+ Fit Score: 0/100. The public notice does not establish a role for the Nonagon N9+ device and platform, remote physical examination, telehealth, or clinical assessment technology.

QC Healthcare Fit: 0/100. The public notice is for structured transitional housing rather than clinical staffing or healthcare delivery.

Direct-vendor disposition: Do not advance Dr. Miltie or QC Healthcare as a direct bidder absent independently verified transitional-housing operations, facilities, staffing, regulatory qualifications, and all solicitation requirements.

Official Source

South Carolina Business Opportunities advertisement. The notice directs respondents to the SCEIS solicitation package for complete requirements and updates.

Source verificationOfficial government source · scbo.sc.govAtlas last verified this record September 14, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗