ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Rhode Island 2026 Providence Public Schools Speech-Language Pathologist Supervisor & Assistant Services RFP
Providence Public School District is accepting proposals for Speech and Language Pathologist supervisory and Speech and Language Pathologist Assistant support services. Proposals are due September 24, 2026 at 1:00 PM; the official materials reviewed do not state a timezone or contract ceiling.
FundingNo maximum contract award or total funding ceiling is stated in the reviewed controlling solicitation; pricing is vendor-proposed.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 at 1:00 PM; timezone not stated in the official materials reviewed.
Last verifiedSeptember 12, 2026
Required next actionReview the full PPSD RFP and any addenda through PPSD/BidNet Direct's Rhode Island Purchasing Group; verify Rhode Island-qualified SLP/SLPA staffing, supervision, insurance, vendor qualifications, registration and the exact solicitation-specific submission method; submit by September 24, 2026 at 1:00 PM. The current official PPSD public listing does not state a timezone. Do not advance a Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare direct bid until capability and credentials are independently verified.
Broad Eligibility
Qualified vendors able to provide the required Speech and Language Pathologist supervisory and Speech and Language Pathologist Assistant support services and satisfy all professional/licensing, staffing, insurance, contracting and applicable state/federal requirements in the RFP.
Atlas Analysis
Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100. N9+ Fit 0/100. QC Healthcare Fit 25/100 conditional pending verified evidence of Rhode Island-qualified SLP/SLPA staffing and supervision. Direct Dr. Miltie/QC pursuit remains on hold until every required credential and vendor qualification is verified. No external outreach should be sent unless recipient-level dedupe, Email Opt-Out, deadline, Zoho routing, and received-style HTML/signature QA gates all pass.
Providence Public School District (PPSD) has an open RFP for Support Staff – Speech and Language Pathologist Supervisors and Speech and Language Pathologist Assistants. The district’s official Bids & Contracts page lists proposals due September 24, 2026 at 1:00 PM. Neither the public listing nor the reviewed controlling solicitation states a timezone, so Atlas does not infer one.
The procurement seeks qualified vendors to provide school-based speech-language pathology supervisory and Speech and Language Pathologist Assistant support associated with student and IEP service obligations. The reviewed solicitation does not state a maximum contract award or total funding ceiling; pricing is vendor-proposed. This is a procurement rather than a grant, so there is no grant match or cost-share requirement. Vendors must satisfy the solicitation’s professional/licensing, insurance, contracting, staffing, and applicable state/federal compliance requirements.
PPSD states that vendors may use BidNet Direct’s Rhode Island Purchasing Group to access open bids, related files, addenda, and award information. PPSD also warns bidders to follow the submission instructions in the applicable RFP exactly and that late bids are not considered. Thomas Morgan, Senior Director of Purchasing, is listed by PPSD as the general procurement contact.
Atlas assessment: Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100. N9+ Fit Score 0/100 because this solicitation is for speech-language pathology staffing and supervision, not remote physical-examination technology. QC Healthcare Fit Score 25/100 conditional only. A direct Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare pursuit should not advance unless Rhode Island-qualified SLP/SLPA staffing, supervision, insurance, and every vendor qualification can be independently verified.
Next action: A qualified vendor should review the full RFP and any subsequently posted addenda, validate all required credentials and staffing capacity, complete the required procurement registration/submission steps, and submit before September 24, 2026 at 1:00 PM. Atlas will continue monitoring the official PPSD procurement page for addenda or deadline changes.
Source verificationReferenced source · www.providenceschools.orgAtlas last verified this record September 12, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗