Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Find healthcare grants worth pursuing.

Search verified healthcare funding opportunities by keyword, geography and organization type. Public Atlas Opportunity Scores help you identify promising opportunities, then Atlas can evaluate the exact fit for your organization.

Reset
45 verified opportunities shownSorted by highest Atlas Opportunity Score
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 30/100
Verified September 16, 2026

Vermont Advanced Wood Heating Assistance for Schools & Municipalities

Vermont schools and municipalities can receive reimbursement for up to 50% of eligible advanced wood heating project costs, with awards up to $25,000 for upgrades and $50,000 for new installations. Applications are currently accepted on a rolling, first-come, first-served basis.

FundingUp to $25,000 for upgrades to existing systems and $50,000 for new installations; reimbursement up to 50% of project costs; 1:1 match required.
DeadlineRolling; currently accepting applications. Awards are first-come, first-served. No fixed closing date, time, or time zone is published on the controlling FPR page.
Required next actionConfirm school or municipal eligibility, define the heating project and match source, obtain current project estimates, and submit promptly while funds remain available.
Pre-opening verification hold - applications begin October 1, 2026
Verified September 16, 2026

Vermont Registered Apprenticeship Program Development Grant 2026

The Vermont Department of Labor has released the Registered Apprenticeship Program Development Grant to support new or expanded Vermont Registered Apprenticeship Programs. VDOL anticipates up to eight awards of up to $25,000 each, funded with federal State Apprenticeship Expansion Formula Round 4 funds. Funding and timeline Maximum award: $25,000. Up to eight grants are anticipated, […]

FundingUp to $25,000 per award; up to eight awards anticipated. The controlling VDOL page states these awards are funded through State Apprenticeship Expansion Formula Round 4.
DeadlineApplications are accepted beginning October 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST and then on a rolling basis through December 31, 2026. The controlling VDOL page does not state an exact final December 31 cutoff time or time zone. Written questions are due September 18, 2026 at noon, but the page does not state a time zone for that question deadline.
Required next actionKeep this canonical record in draft until the full current RFP and application materials are reviewed and the final rolling cutoff controls, match/cost-share rules, required forms/attachments, submission requirements, and material restrictions are verified. Monitor the September 18 written-question milestone and September 22 information session; no applicant outreach before the October 1 application opening or before all controlling send gates are satisfied.
Pre-opening verification hold - applications begin October 1, 2026
Verified September 16, 2026

Vermont RFP Pre Apprenticeship Development 2026

The Vermont Department of Labor has released an RFP to develop and implement Certified Pre-Apprenticeship Programs that prepare Vermonters for Registered Apprenticeship Programs and high-demand careers. VDOL anticipates up to five awards of up to $20,000 each, funded with federal State Apprenticeship Expansion Formula Round 4 funds. Funding and timeline Maximum award: $20,000. Up to […]

FundingUp to $20,000 per award; up to five awards anticipated. The controlling VDOL page states these awards are funded through State Apprenticeship Expansion Formula Round 4.
DeadlineApplications are accepted beginning October 1, 2026 at 3:00 PM EST and then on a rolling basis through December 31, 2026. The controlling VDOL page does not state an exact final December 31 cutoff time or time zone. Written questions are due September 18, 2026 at noon, but the page does not state a time zone for that question deadline.
Required next actionKeep this canonical record in draft until the full current RFP and application materials are reviewed and the final rolling cutoff controls, match/cost-share rules, required forms/attachments, submission requirements, and material restrictions are verified. Monitor the September 18 written-question milestone and September 22 information session; no applicant outreach before the October 1 application opening or before all controlling send gates are satisfied.
Verification hold - two official FCIDD grant pages state 11:59 p.m., while the FCIDD homepage states 5:00 p.m., and no controlling time zone is stated
Verified 2026-09-17

FCIDD Nonprofit Project Grants — October 2026 Disability, School & Equipment Cycle

FCIDD is accepting October 2026 nonprofit project grant applications from organizations serving people with intellectual and developmental disabilities across its published 15-state service area, including Maine. Typical requests and awards range from $5,000-$100,000, with pathways for equipment, accessibility, I/DD-serving educational spaces, program improvements and training. Official FCIDD pages conflict on the October 1 closing time: the detailed grants page states 11:59 p.m., while the homepage states 5:00 p.m.; neither states a time zone. Atlas is holding this record in Draft until FCIDD authoritatively resolves the closing time and time zone. October applicants also require a participating Civitan Club sponsor.

FundingTypical requests and awards are $5,000-$100,000; FCIDD states that all request sizes are considered and it tries to fund approved applications in full based on its annual budget.
DeadlineOfficial FCIDD sources conflict on the October 1, 2026 closing time. The detailed Nonprofit Project Grants page and the general Grants page state 11:59 p.m.; the FCIDD homepage states 5:00 p.m.; none states a time zone. Exact closing time and time zone remain unresolved.
Required next actionVERIFICATION HOLD. Preserve this canonical opportunity in Draft until FCIDD authoritatively resolves the conflicting October 1, 2026 closing times and the controlling time zone. October applicants require sponsorship by a participating Civitan Club. Do not publish, score, initiate applicant outreach, route applicant work, or create a duplicate record until exact deadline control is verified.
Open — RFA attachment verification pending; hold for protected approval
Verified October 12, 2026 — official program page only; controlling RFA pending

Vermont Working Lands FY2027 Service Provider & Producer Association Grant

FY2027 Vermont Working Lands grants for eligible business-support organizations and producer associations. Minimum $10,000 per applicant; no fixed individual maximum published; up to $225,000 total available. Apply by November 5, 2026, at 2:00 p.m. Full RFA review remains pending.

FundingMinimum individual award $10,000; no fixed maximum individual award published. Total FY2027 pool up to $225,000 across all recipients, not a per-applicant award.
DeadlineNovember 5, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. (the controlling public webpage does not separately specify a time zone).
Required next actionRead the complete FY2027 RFA and any amendments; confirm allowable project costs, required exhibits, and eligibility; register for Vermont WebGrants (allow up to two business days); submit by November 5, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. Recheck the official source before filing.
1 2 3