Active — prior NOI filers only; full application due October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET
Atlas Opportunity Score 98/100
Verified September 29, 2026
Florida Department of Education
<strong>Current phase:</strong> The September 16, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET Notice of Intent deadline has passed. The 2026-27 LINE Fund is closed to new applicants, but organizations that timely filed an NOI and received Submittable access may continue toward the October 14, 2026 full-application deadline. FDOE sources conflict on the October 14 cutoff time: the September 2 memorandum states 4:00 PM ET while the current FDOE webpage states 11:59 PM ET. Atlas uses 4:00 PM ET as the conservative control unless FDOE or Submittable resolves the conflict.
Required next actionOnly organizations that timely submitted the September 16, 2026 Notice of Intent and received Submittable access should continue. Confirm program performance eligibility, contributor and contribution documentation, and complete the 2026-27 LINE application in Submittable by October 14, 2026 at 11:59 PM ET.
Closed — 2026 application cycle ended September 23, 2026 at 3:00 PM; HCAI directs users to check back for the next cycle in August 2027.
Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 19, 2026
California Department of Health Care Access and Information
California HCAI organizational grants for accredited or approved Family Nurse Practitioner and primary-care Physician Assistant training programs that prepare clinicians to practice in underserved communities.
Required next actionApplication remains open. HCAI states that the 2026 Song-Brown FNP/PA application closes September 23, 2026 at 3:00 p.m., but neither the current HCAI program page nor the controlling 2026 Grant Guide states a deadline time zone. Do not infer one. New cold applicant outreach is fail closed. Eligible applicants may continue their own eApp preparation using the controlling HCAI materials.
Active — opened September 1, 2026 and closes December 15, 2026; the current GBHCW page does not publish an exact closing clock time or deadline time zone.
Atlas Opportunity Score 96/100
Verified September 27, 2026
Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce (GBHCW)
Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce opens the FY 2027 Nursing Schools Grant on September 1, 2026, offering up to $500,000 per eligible Georgia RN or LVN program to expand enrollment capacity and graduate more nurses. Equipment is now an expressly allowable use, and applications are due December 15, 2026.
Required next actionEligible Georgia RN or LVN nursing programs with waitlists should review the current GBHCW requirements, document how the proposed project will expand enrollment capacity and increase nursing graduates, prepare a compliant budget including equipment only where justified, and complete the official application by December 15, 2026. GBHCW strongly encourages early submissions.
Open — application cycle active; early-submission review October 8, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; final deadline October 22, 2026 at 3:00 p.m.; HCAI does not state a time zone on the current program page
Atlas Opportunity Score 89/100
Verified September 27, 2026
California Department of Health Care Access and Information
California will make up to $2.725 million available for existing, expanding and new pre-licensure RN education programs, with individual pathways supporting awards up to $1 million.
Required next actionReview current official HCAI Song-Brown RN materials; the 2026-27 application cycle is open.
Closed
Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 19, 2026
Illinois Board of Higher Education
Illinois competitive grants for eligible nursing schools to expand or improve nursing programs, faculty capacity, clinical partnerships, classrooms, labs, equipment, student supports, and evidence-based instructional strategies.
Required next actionEligible Illinois nursing schools should confirm program/accreditation eligibility, GATA/Grantee Portal readiness, proposal priority, institutional performance measures, budget alignment, and any required ADN articulation agreement, then submit the complete application through AmpliFund by October 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM. IBHE's current public page does not state a deadline time zone, so applicants should verify the portal clock before final submission. AmpliFund marks matching as required but does not publish a numeric cash, in-kind, or other-funding percentage on the public opportunity page; do not assume zero match.
Open
Atlas Opportunity Score 84/100
Verified September 25, 2026
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission STaR Division
West Virginia HEPC STaR is accepting Opportunity Grants & Sponsorships proposals for up to $5,000 to support STEM education, STEM participation, professional development, workshops, travel, events, and project-specific outreach equipment. The program is open from July 1, 2026 until June 2027 or until funding is exhausted.
Required next actionMonitor funding availability and the October 1 and December 1 review cycles. For applicant-specific work, verify one-proposal-per-year availability and PI prior-award eligibility, request or confirm GO! system access, define a single STEM education/outreach purpose, prepare the one-page summary and up-to-800-word description, build the cost-reimbursable budget, and obtain vendor quotes if project-specific outreach equipment is proposed.
Open — applications due October 30, 2026
Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
16 days leftVerified September 29, 2026
Illinois Board of Higher Education
Illinois fellowship funding to retain well-qualified nursing faculty through salary supplements at eligible institutions with approved and accredited nursing programs.
Required next actionIdentify an eligible full-time nursing faculty nominee, confirm the institution's IDFPR-approved and CCNE- or ACEN-accredited pre-licensure RN program, verify the nominee's current residency, nursing degree, full-time faculty status, 12-month qualifying RN teaching period, significant contributions, prior-year fellowship exclusion, and chief nursing administrator nomination, and resolve the current GATA-versus-Euna matching-requirement discrepancy with IBHE before final budget or package work. Submit under the current FY27 instructions by October 30, 2026; the public FY27 materials do not state an exact submission clock time or time zone.
Active
Atlas Opportunity Score 46/100
Verified September 15, 2026
University of Central Arkansas
The University of Central Arkansas has an open September 28, 2026 procurement for a single vendor to provide comprehensive nursing-school resources spanning curriculum materials, interactive simulations, EHR tutoring, NCLEX-RN preparation and testing, faculty resources, analytics and consulting. The RFP expressly bars subcontractors and collaborative multi-vendor submissions, making it healthcare-education relevant but a low direct fit for N9+ as a stand-alone response.
Required next actionRechecked UCA's current-bids page September 15, 2026: the solicitation remains open for September 28, 2026 at 1:30 PM CST, and no UCA-27-022 addendum or questions-and-answers document is currently posted there. Keep published and continue monitoring. No Dr. Miltie pursuit unless an authoritative amendment changes the single-vendor/no-subcontractor requirements or Dr. Miltie is independently verified able to meet the complete mandatory scope.