Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Active - Draft verification hold: OCF lists the 2026 LIFE Center Fund deadline as October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM, but the controlling official page does not state the deadline time zone.Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100
OCF LIFE Center Fund 2026Oregon

Oregon Community Foundation LIFE Center Fund – 2026

FundingUp to $10,000 per year for two years, or up to $20,000 across the two-year grant structure. The official page does not state a total program funding pool.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM (official OCF page; time zone not stated)
Last verifiedSeptember 23, 2026
Required next actionFAIL CLOSED. Keep this opportunity Draft and do not create ORIGINAL outreach until the controlling deadline time zone is authoritatively verified and all normal applicant eligibility, verified-contact, opt-out, bounce, deduplication, attachment, and send-history gates pass. Do not infer Pacific Time.

Broad Eligibility

501(c)(3) organizations, or independently governed nonprofit/volunteer bodies using a qualifying fiscal sponsor; priority is for organizations based in and exclusively serving North, Northeast and Southeast Portland.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 76/100. N9+ Fit Score 0/100. Strong community-health/basic-needs and school-supply relevance, but no verified N9+ use case.

Oregon Community Foundation is accepting 2026 applications for the LIFE Center Fund, a two-year grant program supporting critical basic needs in North, Northeast and Southeast Portland.

Funding and deadline

OCF states that awards provide up to $10,000 per year for two years, for a stated maximum award structure of up to $20,000 across the two-year grant. The 2026 application period runs September 1 through October 15, and applications are due October 15, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The official page does not identify a time zone, so Atlas is not inferring one. OCF does not state a total program funding pool on the current page.

Eligible applicants and geography

OCF accepts applications from organizations tax-exempt under IRC 501(c)(3). Organizations or projects without their own 501(c)(3) status may apply through a fiscal sponsor that provides active oversight and assumes responsibility for the funds. Priority goes to organizations that are based in and exclusively serve North, Northeast and Southeast Portland.

Eligible uses and priorities

The fund supports food, clothing, household items, prescription and hygiene assistance, and school supplies for people in critical need. OCF prioritizes proposals that clearly address service gaps, identify specific service sites and target populations, include multiyear project budgets, and come from smaller-budget organizations where a $7,500 to $10,000 annual grant would have clear impact. General operating requests are described as noncompetitive.

Match and community support

The LIFE Center Fund does not require a specific dollar amount or percentage of matching funds. OCF gives priority to applications that show some secured community contributions, ideally toward both grant years.

Submission and contact

Applicants should use the official LIFE Center Fund Request for Proposals and application and submit the application plus required attachments as one file to grants@oregoncf.org. OCF lists Brian Donkersley, Associate Program Officer for Donor Impact, at bdonkersley@oregoncf.org for program questions.

Atlas analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score: 76/100. This is a currently open Oregon community-health and education-support grant with a defined local geography, a clear funding structure, and a workable application window. N9+ Fit Score: 0/100. The stated uses are basic-needs assistance, prescriptions, hygiene and school supplies rather than guided examinations, vitals, remote assessment, connected diagnostics, or telehealth-enabled clinical encounters. Atlas therefore does not force an N9+ or QC Healthcare direct-vendor case.

Official source: Oregon Community Foundation LIFE Center Fund.

Source verificationReferenced source · oregoncf.orgAtlas last verified this record September 23, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗