Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Open - Fall 2026 round; required pre-application gate passed; Draft verification hold because deadline time zone is unstatedAtlas Opportunity Score 78/100

Oregon Community Development Block Grant 2026

<p>Business Oregon’s 2026 Community Development Block Grant Fall round remains open for invited, eligible rural Oregon city and county applicants through September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM. The required pre-application deadline was August 30, 2026. The current authoritative Business Oregon page does not state the controlling deadline time zone, so this record remains Draft and fail-closed for ORIGINAL outreach unless the applicant can verify it timely cleared the pre-application gate and the deadline time zone is authoritatively confirmed.</p>

FundingCommunity/Public Facilities up to $1,500,000; Public Works Water/Wastewater up to $2,500,000; Emergency Projects up to $500,000
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; Business Oregon's current public page does not state a time zone. Required pre-application deadline was August 30, 2026.
Last verifiedSeptember 23, 2026
Required next actionKeep Draft and fail-closed for ORIGINAL outreach unless an applicant can authoritatively verify it timely completed the required pre-application/project-development gate and the controlling September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM deadline time zone is verified. Monitor Business Oregon for amendments. If those gates clear, then verify recipient, Email_Opt_Out, permanent-bounce status, deduplication, and authoritative send history before queueing any ORIGINAL outreach.

Broad Eligibility

Eligible direct applicants are non-metropolitan cities and counties in rural Oregon; specified HUD entitlement jurisdictions and Oregon tribes are not eligible through the state program. Community/Public Facilities may include nonprofit health clinics, drug/alcohol treatment centers, Head Start centers and other qualifying facilities.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 78/100. N9+ Fit Score 8/100. Fresh September 18 verification confirms the Fall 2026 round is open and Community/Public Facilities remain eligible up to $1.5M, including nonprofit health clinics, drug/alcohol treatment centers, Head Start centers, emergency/homeless shelters, transitional housing, disability facilities and senior centers. The 2026 MOD confirms no minimum match for Public Facilities; any match used must be cash, committed at application, with no in-kind match. Fixed and integral building equipment may be eligible, but the verified materials do not establish standalone N9+ platform/device allowability. Exact September 30 5:00 PM time zone remains unstated by the authoritative sources, and the August 30 pre-application gate has passed.

Business Oregon’s 2026 Community Development Block Grant round supports eligible rural, non-metropolitan Oregon cities and counties with community development projects that principally benefit low- and moderate-income people or otherwise meet an eligible CDBG national objective.

For healthcare relevance, the Community/Public Facilities category explicitly includes health centers and clinics, along with fire/ambulance station structures and other public facilities. For the 2026 Fall round, Community/Public Facilities grants may request up to $1.5 million. Public Works Water and Wastewater Improvements may request up to $2.5 million, while Emergency Projects may request up to $500,000.

Eligibility

Direct applicants are eligible non-metropolitan cities and counties in rural Oregon. Nonprofit health centers and clinics may be project beneficiaries or partners but are not listed as direct applicants.

Timing and application gate

The Fall 2026 application deadline is September 30, 2026 at 5:00 PM; Business Oregon’s current public page does not label the time zone. The required pre-application deadline was August 30, 2026, so the remaining application window is actionable only for entities that completed the required pre-application/consultation step and were cleared to proceed. Atlas should not initiate new applicant outreach for entities that missed that gate.

N9+ assessment

N9+ Direct Vendor Fit: 8/100. The program can fund eligible health-center/clinic facility projects, but the verified 2026 materials do not establish a direct Dr. Miltie procurement path or a specific allowance for N9+ remote examination/telehealth technology. Any vendor role would need to be demonstrably tied to an approved eligible facility scope and procurement rules.

Source verificationOfficial government source · www.oregon.govAtlas last verified this record September 23, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗