Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
ClosedAtlas Opportunity Score 76/100

Oklahoma Presbyterian Health Foundation FY27 Cycle I Technology Advancement Grant (TAG)

FundingPHF funding $30,000-$250,000 with required 1:1 applicant match; total allowable project budget $60,000-$500,000.
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026. Exact submission time and time zone are not stated on the controlling public OUHC funding page.
Last verifiedOctober 1, 2026
Required next actionThe FY27 Cycle I deadline passed on September 30, 2026. Do not prepare a late Cycle I submission; monitor the PHF funding page for the next Technology Advancement Grant cycle and verify the new RFA, eligibility, match, and deadline before pursuing.

Broad Eligibility

OU Health Campus Assistant, Associate, or Full Professors may apply. Requested equipment must advance the OUHC research mission, address a documented equipment gap or outdated capability, and is expected to be broadly available to campus researchers when possible. One TAG award per investigator per year; iLabs registration is required for funded resources.

Atlas Analysis

Research-infrastructure grant restricted to eligible OU Health Campus faculty. The Technology Advancement Grant supports critically needed research equipment and technology that can strengthen the campus research enterprise, with a required 1:1 applicant match. The allowable total project budget is $60,000-$500,000, including $30,000-$250,000 in PHF funding.

Opportunity Overview

The University of Oklahoma Health Campus Office of Research Administration is accepting FY27 Cycle I applications for the Presbyterian Health Foundation (PHF) Technology Advancement Grant (TAG) Program. The program provides partial funding for critically needed research equipment that can strengthen OU Health Campus research capacity, close documented equipment gaps, expand innovative technology and research infrastructure, and improve competitiveness for external funding.

Funding and Match

The allowable total project budget ranges from $60,000 to $500,000. PHF may fund $30,000 to $250,000, and the applicant must provide an equal match, producing a required 1:1 cost share. Only one TAG application may be funded per investigator per year.

Deadline

Cycle I applications are due September 30, 2026. The controlling public OU Health Campus funding page does not state an exact submission time or time zone, so applicants should verify the internal submission cutoff before filing.

Eligibility and Equipment Rules

Eligible applicants are OU Health Campus Assistant, Associate, or Full Professors. The requested equipment must support the OUHC research mission and should be shared across researchers whenever possible. Applications must explain whether the request expands existing equipment, replaces outdated equipment, or fills a need not currently met through campus Core facilities. After final submission, the Institutional Core Research Facility reviews each TAG request to confirm that the requested equipment is not already available on campus in working order and readily available for the proposed use; an application will not be recommended to PHF without that approval. Equipment or technology funded through TAG must be registered through iLabs.

Application and Required Materials

The current OUHC funding page links the FY27 Cycle I TAG Guidelines/Application. The public page specifically identifies the new equipment-gap narrative, institutional core review, and iLabs requirement. Resubmissions of previously declined PHF proposals are limited to one resubmission and must include the separate PHF Application Introduction to the Resubmission Form. When applicable, proposals must already have been submitted to the Protocol Review and Monitoring System at the time of application; cancer-related studies require the applicable Stephenson Cancer Center PRMS letter of support.

Atlas Strategic Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score: 76/100. This is a meaningful Oklahoma biomedical-research equipment opportunity with up to $250,000 in PHF funding, but eligibility is narrowly restricted to OUHC faculty and the required 1:1 match materially narrows feasible projects. N9+ Fit Score: 42/100. A Nonagon N9+ remote physical examination platform could be relevant only where an eligible OUHC investigator can document a genuine translational-research equipment gap, multi-user research value, and a project design that requires remote physical-exam capabilities. It should not be positioned as generic telehealth equipment. Dr. Miltie and QC Healthcare are not eligible direct applicants; any role would be as an equipment/vendor partner to an eligible OUHC investigator.

Direct-Vendor and Outreach Disposition

Dr. Miltie/QC direct application: No. The required match is applicant-side and the applicant must be eligible OUHC faculty. No vendor-led direct submission should be advanced. Applicant outreach should occur only to a verified OUHC investigator with an actual research need, after confirming recipient status, same-opportunity deduplication, Email Opt-Out, and all standard Atlas send gates.

Contact

Program questions: VPR@ouhsc.edu. OU Health Campus Office of Research Administration, 865 Research Parkway, Suite 450, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-3609.

Verified source: OU Health Campus Office of Research Administration — PHF Funding.

Source verificationReferenced source · research.ouhsc.eduAtlas last verified this record October 1, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗