Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Choose Ohio First FY27 RFPOhio

Ohio Department of Higher Education Choose Ohio First FY27 RFP

Ohio Department of Higher Education is accepting FY27 Choose Ohio First proposals from eligible Ohio public and independent nonprofit four year institutions through October 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM. Up to $26.1 million is available statewide for scholarship funding, with a required 1:1 institutional match and work based learning for all scholarship recipients.

FundingUp to $26.1 million statewide; no universal per-institution maximum published
DeadlineOctober 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM (time zone not stated by ODHE)
Last verified2026-09-21
Required next actionEligible Ohio institutions should review the official RFP, FAQ, eligible CIP list, and application workbook and submit through the ODHE RFP Portal by the published deadline.

Broad Eligibility

Ohio state universities and colleges and independent nonprofit four-year colleges and universities; one lead proposal per institution, with collaboration permitted. A 1:1 institutional match is required.

Atlas Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100. N9+ Fit Score 2/100. Award funds are scholarship-only and cannot fund the Nonagon N9+ device and platform. Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare is not a direct eligible applicant; any role would be limited to an independently requested, unfunded work-based-learning or employer partnership.

Choose Ohio First FY27 RFP

The Ohio Department of Higher Education is accepting proposals for the Choose Ohio First FY27 RFP, Ohio’s competitive STEM scholarship program for eligible institutions of higher education.

Funding and deadline

ODHE states that up to $26.1 million will be awarded across selected institutions over the four year program period from May 1, 2028 through June 30, 2032. No universal per institution maximum is published. Proposals are due October 1, 2026 at 11:59 PM. The controlling ODHE portal does not state a time zone, so Atlas does not infer one.

Eligibility and match

Eligible lead applicants are Ohio state universities and colleges and independent nonprofit four year colleges and universities. Each institution may submit one lead proposal, and collaboration is permitted. A 1:1 institutional match is required using institutional or other committed resources, supported by commitment letters stating specific amounts.

Allowable use and program requirements

Choose Ohio First award funds are restricted to student scholarships applied to tuition and general fees, laboratory fees, book vouchers, and meal plans. Award funds may not be used for program administration. All scholarship recipients must participate in work based learning, such as co op experiences, internships, laboratory research, clinical experiences, or student teaching.

Submission requirements

Applications are submitted through the ODHE RFP Portal. A complete submission requires three electronic files: an Executive Summary in Microsoft Word, the completed COF FY27 Application Excel File with the required tabs, and one PDF containing the complete proposal. The full proposal also requires a senior leader endorsed cover letter, a two page executive summary, a project narrative of up to 21 pages, institutional support letters, and at least four partner or employer support letters addressed to Chancellor Mike Duffey. Questions may be submitted through September 23, 2026, and applicants are responsible for reviewing the portal FAQ for updates.

Atlas fit assessment

Atlas Opportunity Score: 88/100. N9+ Fit Score: 2/100. The Nonagon N9+ device and platform should not be positioned as a funded cost because Choose Ohio First award dollars are scholarship only. Dr. Miltie and QC Healthcare are not eligible direct applicants. QC Healthcare could only participate as an unfunded work based learning or employer partner if an eligible institution independently identifies an appropriate relationship. Atlas does not recommend N9+ applicant outreach for this opportunity.

Official ODHE opportunity: Choose Ohio First FY27 RFP

Source verificationReferenced source · rfp.ohiohighered.orgAtlas last verified this record 2026-09-21. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗