Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
ActiveAtlas Opportunity Score 80/100
NC-DHHS-30-26118R-EIPD-DOC2356136752

North Carolina DHHS Brain Injury Support Services (BISS) RFP 30-26118R-EIPD

North Carolina DHHS is seeking qualified providers for outcome-based Brain Injury Support Services spanning assessment, cognitive rehabilitation, employment placement, 90-day stabilization and extended follow-along support. eVP Doc2356136752 is open, with proposals due September 23, 2026 at 2:00 PM Eastern Time through Ariba.

FundingApproximately $2.0 million in program funding context ($1.574M federal + $426,000 nongovernmental); not stated as a guaranteed contract ceiling. Vendor milestone rates subject to BAFO.
DeadlineSeptember 23, 2026 at 2:00 PM Eastern Time
Last verifiedSeptember 11, 2026
Required next actionQualified CARF/COA/CQL-accredited brain-injury rehabilitation providers should verify the complete eVP/Ariba attachment and addenda package, confirm cognitive-rehabilitation and vocational-placement staffing, and submit through Ariba by September 23, 2026 at 2:00 PM ET.

Broad Eligibility

Qualified brain-injury rehabilitation providers with at least three years of comparable experience, recognized accreditation, appropriately qualified cognitive-rehabilitation staff, and capacity to deliver assessment through competitive employment placement and extended follow-along services statewide.

Atlas Analysis

Verified open NC DHHS/EIPD procurement. Strong Atlas intelligence value because it is statewide, specialized and potentially multi-year, but direct N9+ fit is only 3/100: the scope is cognitive rehabilitation and vocational outcomes, not remote physical examination or connected diagnostic equipment. Available Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare records do not establish the specialized accreditation and comparable BISS/vocational past performance needed for a direct-prime response. Public eVP attachment/addenda panes are blocked in read-only access; authenticated eVP/Ariba recheck is required before bid submission.

Opportunity Overview

The North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Employment and Independence for People with Disabilities (EIPD), is soliciting qualified providers for Brain Injury Support Services (BISS) under RFP 30-26118R-EIPD, North Carolina eVP document Doc2356136752. The official eVP record is currently marked Open. The required model follows eligible consumers with significant brain injuries from assessment through therapeutic cognitive rehabilitation, career exploration, competitive integrated employment placement, case closure and extended follow-along support.

Deadline and Procurement Timeline

Proposals are due September 23, 2026 at 2:00 PM Eastern Time through the State’s Ariba Sourcing Tool. The pre-proposal conference was September 9, 2026 at 10:00 AM ET and was highly recommended but not mandatory. Written questions are due September 11, 2026 at 5:00 PM ET, with State responses scheduled for September 16, 2026. The anticipated award date is December 10, 2026.

Contract Value and Term

The solicitation identifies approximately $2.0 million in program funding context, including $1.574 million in federal funding associated with H126A250049 and $426,000 from nongovernmental sources. This is not stated as a guaranteed contract ceiling. Vendor compensation is structured around flat rates per consumer/milestone, with final pricing subject to the State’s Best and Final Offer process. The initial contract term is expected to run from March 1, 2027 (or final execution, if later) through October 31, 2027, with up to two additional one-year renewal options. Match/cost share is not applicable because this is a procurement rather than a grant.

Eligibility and Qualifications

Qualified vendors must demonstrate at least three years of comparable experience and maintain qualifying national accreditation recognized by EIPD, including CARF, COA or CQL as applicable. Staff responsible for cognitive rehabilitation must meet the RFP’s professional-qualification requirements, including relevant graduate-level preparation and Certified Brain Injury Specialist (CBIS) credentialing requirements. Providers must be capable of delivering the full outcome-based BISS continuum and complying with background-check and State case-management/reporting requirements.

Scope and Deliverables

Core services include a comprehensive assessment and report, therapeutic cognitive rehabilitation, career exploration, job development and placement in competitive integrated employment, 90-day employment stabilization, and extended follow-along supports after closure. Required reports are submitted through the Division’s electronic case-management system on the timelines established by the RFP.

Submission Requirements

Responses must be submitted electronically through the North Carolina Ariba Sourcing Tool and must address organizational qualifications, accreditation, staffing and credentialing, technical/service approach, required performance outcomes and pricing. The source RFP package identifies seven required submission items. The public read-only eVP interface is currently blocking access to the attachment and addenda panes, so bidders must re-open the authenticated eVP/Ariba event and verify the complete execution/checklist package and any amendments immediately before submission. Atlas will not infer or fabricate unavailable applicant-controlled forms.

Atlas Fit Analysis

Atlas Opportunity Score: 80/100. This is a substantial statewide healthcare/disability-services procurement with a clearly defined outcome model, meaningful funding context, and potential multi-year duration. The opportunity is specialized, however, and requires established brain-injury rehabilitation capacity, recognized accreditation, qualified cognitive-rehabilitation staff and employment-outcome infrastructure.

N9+ Fit Score: 3/100. The solicitation is centered on cognitive rehabilitation, vocational outcomes and community support rather than remote physical examination, telehealth diagnostics or connected examination equipment. Atlas should not force N9+ into the scope. Available Dr. Miltie/QC Healthcare records do not establish the specialized accreditation, brain-injury rehabilitation history and vocational-placement infrastructure required for a credible direct-prime response.

Realistic Provider Profiles

Organizations with established North Carolina brain-injury rehabilitation and recognized accreditation are the realistic applicant universe. Examples for qualification review include Learning Services Corporation East, NeuroRestorative North Carolina, Rehab Without Walls North Carolina and WakeMed Rehab. Their actual eligibility for this procurement still depends on satisfying every RFP requirement, including the vocational/employment-services components and staff credentialing.

Verification Note

The controlling public source is the North Carolina Electronic Vendor Portal record for Doc2356136752. The eVP record currently confirms the solicitation is open and provides the official procurement description. Because the public read-only interface is not exposing attachment/addenda records, bidders must verify the latest RFP file and amendment status in eVP/Ariba before filing.

Controlling source: North Carolina eVP — Doc2356136752.

Source verificationOfficial government source · evp.nc.govAtlas last verified this record September 11, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗