Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
OpenAtlas Opportunity Score 95/100
CR 2138814New York

New York OPWDD 2027-2032 Psychiatric Services in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, and Wayne Counties (CR 2138814)

FundingNot disclosed in the public official listing
DeadlineOctober 7, 2026 (time not published in the public official listing)
Last verified2026-09-10
Required next actionRetrieve and review the controlling IFB and attachments; confirm exact deadline time/time zone, contract value, qualifications, licensure, insurance, references, forms, submission rules, and QC Healthcare direct-bid capability before advancement.

Broad Eligibility

Direct-vendor eligibility requires the controlling IFB. Current secondary detail indicates a qualified New York psychiatrist or psychiatric nurse practitioner, relevant developmental-disability experience, malpractice insurance, and references, but these requirements must be confirmed against the official IFB.

Atlas Analysis

High-priority QC Healthcare clinical-services procurement. QC fit is 96/100 conditional. N9+ fit is 12/100 conditional and should not be forced; any telehealth role must be confirmed in the controlling IFB.

Opportunity: 2027-2032 Psychiatric Services in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, and Wayne Counties (CR 2138814)

Issuer: New York State Office for People With Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD), Contract Unit

Issue date: September 8, 2026

Due date: October 7, 2026. The public official OPWDD/NYS Contract Reporter listings do not publish a deadline time.

Funding/value: Not disclosed in the public official listing. No contract amount has been assumed.

Geography: Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, and Wayne Counties, Finger Lakes region.

Opportunity type: Medical and Health Care services procurement, general advertisement. OPWDD states that the bid opening will be conducted via Microsoft Teams.

Atlas Opportunity Score: 95/100.

QC Healthcare fit: 96/100, conditional direct-vendor review. The procurement is specifically for psychiatric services, making it materially aligned with a qualified clinical-services provider if all controlling bidder requirements can be met.

N9+ fit: 12/100, conditional. The Nonagon N9+ is not the core requirement and should not be forced into this procurement. Current secondary procurement detail indicates that telehealth may be permitted, but that point must be confirmed in the controlling IFB before any N9+ role is considered.

Direct-vendor review: Needs information. Current secondary procurement detail reports psychiatric coverage for OPWDD Finger Lakes DDSOO Article 16 clinics, including Rochester and Newark, with possible additional sites; it also reports New York psychiatrist or psychiatric nurse practitioner experience, malpractice insurance, references, and a September 16, 2026 questions deadline. Those details remain provisional until the controlling IFB and attachments are retrieved and reviewed.

Competitive context, historical only: OPWDD’s official 2023-2028 bid-opening worksheet for the same Finger Lakes psychiatric-services geography shows six respondents. Non-disqualified hourly bids ranged from $100 to $395, while two additional bids at $230 and $175 were disqualified for altering the cost proposal. New York State Open Book separately shows New Hartford Psychiatric Services (contract C0SFL00645) as the incumbent for psychiatric services in Livingston, Monroe, Ontario and Wayne Counties, with a current contract amount of $1,634,364.39 and original contract amount of $705,590. These historical figures are competitive intelligence only and are not a current-2026 value, ceiling, or pricing requirement.

Next action: Retrieve the full controlling IFB and attachments, verify the exact bid deadline time and time zone, contract value and payment terms, mandatory clinician licensure and experience, insurance, references, forms, submission method, and any MWBE/SDVOB requirements. Confirm QC Healthcare’s ability to supply the required New York psychiatric coverage before treating this as a direct submission.

Source verificationOfficial government source · opwdd.ny.govAtlas last verified this record 2026-09-10. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗