Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence
Verification Pending - official DLI webpage, revised RFP, and linked FAQ contain conflicting current funding/deadline/version data; monthly cutoff time/time zone unstated
MN-DLI-NEW-EXP-RAP-2026

Minnesota DLI New and Expanded Registered Apprenticeship Program Grant — 2026

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry funding for new or expanded Registered Apprenticeship Programs. Atlas is holding this opportunity in Verification Pending because DLI's current program page, revised RFP, and linked FAQ conflict on the available funding and deadline controls, and the monthly cutoff time/time zone is not stated.

FundingVERIFICATION HOLD: DLI's current program page states approximately $640,000 available, while the revised June 2026 RFP states up to $192,000 available. The revised RFP caps requests from $7,500 to $30,000 based on anticipated apprentice count.
DeadlineRevised RFP: rolling monthly review, applications due the last day of each month until funds are depleted or December 1, 2026, whichever occurs first. Exact monthly cutoff clock time and time zone are not stated.
Last verifiedSeptember 22, 2026
Required next actionKeep draft. Confirm with Minnesota DLI which current funding pool and source version controls; resolve the $640,000 webpage versus $192,000 revised-RFP discrepancy, the linked FAQ's older dates/federal award-number conflict, and the exact monthly application cutoff time/time zone. Recheck remaining funds, amendments/FAQ, application forms, and authoritative duplicate/send history before any applicant-specific CRM work, package production, publication, or ORIGINAL outreach.

Broad Eligibility

Minnesota businesses/employers, employer associations, apprenticeship committees, and existing Registered Apprenticeship Program sponsors in good standing seeking to establish a new RAP or add a new occupation. Priority industries include healthcare. Applicants apply as stand-alone organizations; multi-organization partnerships are not permitted.

Atlas Analysis

Minnesota-administered federal apprenticeship pass-through. Revised June 2026 RFP verifies no match, a project period of up to 12 months ending no later than June 30, 2027, and maximum requests of $7,500-$30,000 based on apprentice count. However, the current DLI webpage says approximately $640,000 is available while the revised RFP says up to $192,000; the linked FAQ contains older timing and a conflicting federal award number; and the monthly cutoff clock time/time zone is unstated. Fail closed: Atlas score held at 0, no publication, applicant-specific CRM work, package production, or ORIGINAL outreach until DLI resolves the controlling terms. N9+ Fit 0/100; QC Healthcare Fit 0/100; Dr. Miltie direct-applicant fit not established.

Verification Hold

The Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry currently lists the New and Expanded Registered Apprenticeship Program Grant for Minnesota employers, employer associations, apprenticeship committees, and existing Registered Apprenticeship Program sponsors seeking to create a new RAP or add a new occupation. Healthcare is expressly listed among the priority industries.

Atlas is keeping this record in draft because the current official DLI materials contain material source-control conflicts. The current program webpage states approximately $640,000 is available, while the revised June 2026 RFP states up to $192,000 is available for this solicitation. The linked FAQ also contains older dates and an inconsistent federal award number. The revised RFP says applications are reviewed monthly, are due on the last day of each month, and remain open until funds are depleted or December 1, 2026, but it does not state an exact monthly cutoff clock time or time zone.

Terms Verified From the Revised RFP

The revised RFP provides a maximum request tied to anticipated apprentice count: $7,500 for one apprentice, $12,000 for two, $16,500 for three, $21,000 for four, $25,500 for five, and up to $30,000 for six or more. No match is required. The grant period may run for up to 12 months but may not extend beyond June 30, 2027. Eligible activities include development and registration of a new RAP or new occupation, curriculum work, operationalization, recruitment and retention, related instruction, apprentice tuition, directly related tools and supplies, and limited apprentice-tracking software. Reimbursement is conditioned on approval of the new RAP or occupation and other RFP requirements.

Applicants must apply as stand-alone organizations; multi-organization partnerships are not permitted. The revised RFP requires the completed application, work plan and budget, plus the suspension/debarment certification, submitted by email to the listed DLI grant contact. Federal procurement and cost-principle requirements apply because this is a Minnesota-administered U.S. Department of Labor apprenticeship-expansion pass-through.

Atlas Assessment

Atlas Opportunity Score is held at 0 while the official funding amount, controlling source version, and exact monthly cutoff time/time zone remain materially ambiguous. N9+ Fit is 0/100 at this stage; the program is apprenticeship-development funding, and Atlas will not infer a clinical-device pathway merely from the presence of tools, supplies, or training costs. QC Healthcare Fit is 0/100 unless a qualifying Minnesota healthcare employer independently establishes an eligible apprenticeship project and a legitimate role. Dr. Miltie direct-applicant eligibility is not established.

No applicant-specific CRM work, package production, publication, or ORIGINAL outreach is authorized until the DLI source-control conflict and deadline controls are resolved.

Source verificationOfficial government source · dli.mn.govAtlas last verified this record September 22, 2026. Always use the funder's current application materials, amendments and portal instructions as the controlling source.View source and application materials ↗