Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas Department of Health and Environment funding, procurement and Rural Health Transformation Program opportunities tracked by Atlas.

Atlas IndexFunding Organization Intelligence
Latest verification: September 29, 2026
Verified records4
Active opportunities3
Top opportunity score88/100
States represented1

GeographyKansas

← All Healthcare Grants Funding Organization
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 88/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program — Rural Provider Infrastructure & Incentive Payments

Kansas rural hospitals and eligible clinics can participate in the RHTP Evidence-Based Practice Program for Year 1 infrastructure payments of $100,000 per hospital or $50,000 per clinic, plus reporting incentives of $50,000 or $25,000. Technology and data-infrastructure investments may qualify when they support the program's evidence-based-practice goals.

FundingYear 1: $100,000 infrastructure payment plus $50,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural hospital; $50,000 infrastructure payment plus $25,000 reporting incentive per eligible rural clinic.
DeadlineYear 1 reporting incentive: required documentation and completed Attestation Form due October 1, 2026; July-August-September performance data due through QHi by October 31, 2026. Latest linked July 14 Administrative FAQ states infrastructure-payment documentation/attestation is due September 1, 2027, while the current Care Collaborative EBP landing page displays October 1, 2027; Atlas uses September 1, 2027 as the conservative control pending reconciliation.
Required next actionConfirm provider eligibility and participation status. For the Year 1 reporting incentive, complete the required participation documentation and Attestation Form by October 1, 2026 and report July-September performance data through QHi by October 31, 2026. For later infrastructure-payment timing, follow the latest KDHE and Care Collaborative administrative guidance because published program materials have shown differing 2027 attestation dates.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified September 29, 2026

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas KDHE 2026-27 CPR Training & AED Funding Program

Kansas has opened $750,000 in CPR training and AED purchase/maintenance funding for eligible schools and other qualifying Kansas organizations with an approved KDHE Cardiac Emergency Response Plan. Applications are accepted through April 30, 2027, or until funds are exhausted.

Funding$750,000 total program funding: $500,000 school AED purchase/maintenance; $125,000 school CPR/AED training; $125,000 AED purchase/maintenance for eligible religious or charitable associations, libraries, and tribal entities. FAQ confirms no minimum request and no grant cap; KDHE recommends requests generally in the $5,000-$40,000 range.
DeadlineApplications accepted through April 30, 2027, or until funds are exhausted. First review begins October 1, 2026. The current KDHE public announcement does not state an exact closing time or time zone.
Required next actionPrioritize eligible Kansas applicants before the October 1, 2026 first review. Confirm a KDHE-registered approved CERP reviewed within the prior year; school applications must come from the district office; prepare signed W-9 and budget justification; submit the electronic survey plus supplemental documents. Avoid pre-award purchases or training because funding is reimbursement-based after a fully executed contract.
Closed Atlas Opportunity Score 40/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)

Kansas KDHE Lead Testing & Reduction Program Services (EVT0010868)

KDHE is procuring Lead Testing & Reduction Program Services under Kansas event EVT0010868. The State of Kansas eSupplier listing closes September 24, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST.

FundingContract value is not stated in the accessible State of Kansas eSupplier listing; Atlas does not infer a value from third-party estimates.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST
Required next actionSubmission window closed September 24, 2026 at 2:00 PM CST. Monitor the State of Kansas eSupplier record for award information, reposting, cancellation, or a future solicitation; do not create new outreach for this closed event.