Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Primary Care Training

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Primary Care Training. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 6, 2026
Verified records6
Active opportunities6
Top opportunity score95/100
States represented2

GeographyMinnesota · Pennsylvania

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Open — applications due October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 95/100
7 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Primary Care Residency Expansion Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health will open a $1.9 million primary care residency expansion cycle on September 1, 2026, with approximately five to six awards from $75,000 to $400,000. Applications close October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

FundingApproximately $1,900,000 available; estimated 5-6 awards; estimated minimum award $75,000 and maximum award $400,000.
DeadlineOctober 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT; application opens September 1, 2026
Required next actionConfirm applicant and specialty eligibility under the current MDH requirements; define whether the proposal establishes a new primary care residency program or adds eligible newly created residency positions within an existing program; document accreditation or sponsorship readiness, resident-position expansion, budget and rural/underserved access impact; complete MDH due-diligence materials; and submit through the ORHPC Online Grants Portal by October 16, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.
Active — applications due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified September 27, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Site-Based Clinical Training Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health has $3.451 million available for site-based clinical training, with FY2027 priorities focused on rural primary care and oral health. Applications are due September 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.

Funding$3.451 million available for FY2027; awards are formula-based and the state does not publish an estimated award count or maximum on the program page
DeadlineSeptember 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the clinical training site is actively enrolled in the Minnesota Health Care Program and has a valid NPI, verify the site's fiscal-year 2025 clinical training data and alignment with the rural primary care or oral-health priorities, review the MERC application workflow and SBCT guidance, and complete the application in the MERC Online Portal by 4:30 PM CT on September 30.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 94/100
Verified October 6, 2026

Pennsylvania Academy of Family Physicians

Pennsylvania PAFP Resident Community Health Impact Grants 2026-27

PAFP is accepting FY 2026-27 Resident Community Health Impact Grant applications from Pennsylvania family medicine residency programs for resident-led community health projects. Grants can support diagnostic and screening equipment, mobile health services, community screenings, training and other primary-care access projects. Applications are due October 8, 2026 at midnight; PAFP does not state a timezone.

FundingUp to $25,000 per qualifying resident-led project. PAFP has not published a total FY 2026-27 program funding pool on the current application page.
DeadlineOctober 8, 2026 at midnight, using PAFP's exact wording. PAFP does not state a timezone.
Required next actionCurrent deadline: October 8, 2026 at midnight. Refer to the official PAFP page for details.
Open — applications due October 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT Atlas Opportunity Score 93/100
21 days leftVerified September 29, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Rural Residency Training Grant Program

Minnesota's Rural Family Medicine Residency Grant opens its Letter of Intent window September 1, 2026, with approximately $1 million available for three to four grantees and up to $400,000 for each new residency position. LOIs are due September 30 at 4:30 PM CT and full applications are due October 30.

FundingApproximately $2,000,000 available for up to 2-3 grantees. Maximums listed by MDH: medical planning/development $250,000 per year; medical sustaining $225,000 per resident per year; psychology planning/development $150,000 per year; psychology sustaining $150,000 per resident per year.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT. Current MDH Open Grant Opportunities page lists no intent-to-apply deadline.
Required next actionReview the current RFP and ORHPC portal instructions for all eligibility conditions, required preliminary steps, attachments, match or cost-share terms, allowable and ineligible costs, scoring, and amendments. Confirm whether the request is for planning/development or sustainability funding and submit the complete application through the ORHPC Grants Portal by October 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 90/100
21 days leftVerified October 3, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Rural Clinical Rotations Grant Program

Minnesota Department of Health opened the FY2027 Rural Clinical Rotations Grant on September 14, 2026. Applications are due October 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT; approximately 4 to 8 awards are expected with a $400,000 maximum, and no applicant match is required.

FundingEstimated $1,900,000 available; approximately 5-6 awards; minimum $75,000 and maximum $400,000 per award.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT
Required next actionConfirm the applicant is an eligible Minnesota clinical training program and meets accreditation requirements; define new or expanded rural rotation sites and trainee slots; confirm all proposed sites meet the statutory rural definition, and for physician or dental training use eligible primary care sites; complete the ORHPC portal application, budget, required audit, due-diligence, accreditation and conflict materials, and relevant indirect-rate documentation; submit by October 30, 2026 at 4:30 PM CT.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 86/100
Verified October 5, 2026

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

Minnesota FY2027 Medical Education and Research Costs (MERC) Program

Minnesota Department of Health is accepting FY2027 MERC applications through staged 2026 deadlines for Minnesota clinical training sites, teaching programs, and sponsoring institutions. MERC funding is formula based and compensates eligible Minnesota clinical training facilities for a portion of qualifying clinical education costs.

FundingFormula based; no universal applicant maximum or fixed award range is published on the current MDH application page
DeadlineClinical Training Site Step One: September 30, 2026; Teaching Program: October 20, 2026; Sponsoring Institution: October 31, 2026; Step Two Expenditures: December 15, 2026. Current public MERC page does not publish a clock time or time zone for these deadlines.
Required next actionConfirm the organization's role in the MERC workflow, reconcile required clinical training and expenditure data, verify accreditation and organizational information where applicable, and complete each MERC Online Portal step by the published role specific deadline.