Dr. MiltieAtlas by Dr. Miltie™Healthcare Grant Intelligence

Atlas Grant Intelligence Center

Capital & Infrastructure

Verified healthcare funding opportunities organized by grant category: Capital & Infrastructure. Review the public Atlas Opportunity Score, then request an organization-specific analysis when an opportunity looks promising.

Atlas IndexGrant Category Intelligence
Latest verification: October 8, 2026
Verified records237
Active opportunities195
Top opportunity score98/100
States represented44

GeographyWashington · New York · Maryland · Connecticut · Texas · Utah · New Jersey · Kentucky · Nebraska · Oklahoma · Massachusetts · North Carolina · West Virginia · Alaska · Oregon · Rhode Island · California · Pennsylvania · National · Alabama · Minnesota · Delaware · Arizona · Montana · South Carolina · South Dakota · Maine · New Hampshire · Ohio · Vermont · Virginia · Idaho · Wyoming · Mississippi · Nevada · Michigan · Iowa · Illinois · Kansas · Georgia · Indiana · North Dakota · Colorado · Tennessee

← All Healthcare Grants Grant Category
Active — SUNY Buffalo campus infrastructure procurement open Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York SUNY Buffalo — Heating Plant Controls and SCADA System Replacement (CR 2138733)

The University at Buffalo is advertising a Heating Plant Controls and SCADA System Replacement procurement. The New York State Contract Reporter lists this as a general Facilities, Maintenance, Repair & Building Operations opportunity due October 7, 2026. The verified scope concerns replacement and integration of heating-plant control systems and SCADA infrastructure. The accessible public listing […]

FundingContract value is not stated in the accessible public notice.
DeadlineOctober 7, 2026. Exact response time and time zone are not stated in the accessible public notice.
Required next actionQualified controls and facilities-automation vendors should obtain the controlling SUNY Buffalo solicitation and all addenda, verify technical architecture, integration, commissioning, cybersecurity/networking, bidder qualifications, forms, and submission mechanics before responding.
Active — applications due October 30, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 30, 2026

Kentucky Department for Local Government

Kentucky Recreational Trails Program (RTP) 2026

Kentucky DLG is accepting 2026 Recreational Trails Program applications through October 30, 2026. Eligible Kentucky cities, counties, and specified public agencies may request $25,000 to $250,000 for qualifying trail acquisition, construction, maintenance, restoration, accessibility, trailhead, and related recreational-trail projects. RTP reimburses up to 80% of eligible project cost and requires a 20% applicant match.

Funding$25,000 minimum request; $250,000 maximum request. Federal reimbursement is up to 80% of eligible total project cost, with a required 20% applicant match.
DeadlineFriday, October 30, 2026. The current Kentucky DLG program page and 2026 application do not state a cutoff clock time or time zone. Application and attachments are submitted to DLG.OFG@ky.gov.
Required next actionQualified Kentucky city, county, state-agency and federal-agency applicants should confirm an eligible trail project, property control, 20% match, public-access and perpetual-maintenance commitments; complete the detailed budget and required environmental, wildlife, historic-preservation, mapping and authorization materials; and submit the complete application package to Kentucky DLG by October 30, 2026. Verify the live cutoff time before filing because DLG does not publish one.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Minnesota FY2027 AGRI Livestock Investment Grant

Minnesota FY2027 AGRI Livestock Investment Grants provide $400 to $25,000 to eligible Minnesota livestock principal operators for qualifying livestock infrastructure and equipment investments. Approximately $1.5 million is available. Applications are due November 17, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Time.

FundingApproximately $1.5 million total; $400-$25,000 per grant.
DeadlineNovember 17, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Time
Required next actionEligible Minnesota livestock principal operators should review the FY2027 RFP, confirm feedlot registration when applicable, annual livestock sales and pre-award risk requirements, confirm that any prior Livestock Investment Grant does not create a same-project conflict, build an eligible infrastructure/equipment budget under the reimbursement formula, and submit through MDA's online grant system by November 17, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Time.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 21, 2026

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)

Minnesota DEED Contamination Cleanup and Investigation and RAP Development Grant Program — November 2026

Minnesota DEED is accepting November 2026 applications for its Contamination Cleanup and Investigation and RAP Development Grant Program. Eligible local government entities may seek funding for contaminated-site investigation, response-action planning and cleanup tied to redevelopment. Cleanup grants can cover up to 75% of eligible cleanup costs. Applications are due November 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM; the official posting does not state a time zone.

FundingCleanup grants can cover up to 75% of eligible cleanup costs; the official current program page does not publish a universal per-project dollar cap.
DeadlineNovember 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM; exact time zone not stated in the current official posting
Required next actionEligible Minnesota cities, economic development authorities, housing and redevelopment authorities, counties, and port authorities should obtain the current Call for Applications, confirm site and MPCA requirements, assemble one paper and two electronic application sets, and submit them to DEED by November 2, 2026 at 4:00 PM.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 74/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality

Arizona ADEQ FY2027 Recycling Grant Program

Opportunity Overview The Arizona Department of Environmental Quality (ADEQ) FY2027 Recycling Grant Program is open statewide for recycling, source-reduction, reuse, education, research, and circular-economy projects. ADEQ is making up to $1 million available for FY2027 across three grant tracks: Waste Reduction Assistance (WRA), Waste Reduction Initiative Through Education (WRITE), and Recycling Research & Development (RR&D). […]

FundingUp to $1 million total; WRA up to $250,000 per standard application or $500,000 for a new end market; WRITE and RR&D up to $100,000 per application
DeadlineSeptember 29, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. MST
Required next actionSelect the appropriate WRA, WRITE, or RR&D track; complete the current ADEQ application, disclosure, budget, timeline and required supporting materials; submit the single-PDF package to recycling@azdeq.gov by September 29, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. MST.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 30, 2026

U.S. Department of Education — Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE)

Federal FY 2026 Impact Aid Discretionary Construction Grants — 84.041C

The FY 2026 Impact Aid Discretionary Construction Grant competition is open for qualifying local educational agencies with Priority One school-facility emergencies that threaten health or safety. Approximately $19 million is available, with published awards ranging from $400,000 to $8,000,000 and applications due November 10, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM Eastern Time.

FundingApproximately $19 million total program funding; approximately 4 awards; published award range $400,000 to $8,000,000. Award limitations under 34 CFR 222.191-222.193 also apply.
DeadlineNovember 10, 2026 at 11:59:59 PM Eastern Time.
Required next actionQualifying LEAs should verify FY 2026 section 7007(a) formula construction eligibility, one of the required bond capacity or heavily impacted district conditions, and a qualifying school facility health or safety emergency, then review the current NOFO and application package and prepare the required Grants.gov submission materials.
Open — Rolling October 1–September 30 processing cycle Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 30, 2026

USDA Rural Development

USDA Rural Development Telecommunications Infrastructure Loans & Loan Guarantees — Rolling 2026

USDA Rural Development currently lists the Telecommunications Infrastructure Loans & Loan Guarantees program as open. Applications are accepted for processing on an ongoing October 1–September 30 cycle through the Rural Utilities Service. Healthcare and rural-access relevance The program finances construction, maintenance, improvement and expansion of telephone service and broadband in qualifying rural areas. USDA specifically […]

FundingCost-of-money direct loans; loan guarantees of up to 80%; hardship loans at a fixed 5% interest rate for up to 20 years when special qualifications are met. The national program page does not state a single maximum loan amount.
DeadlineOpen. Applications are accepted for processing on an ongoing October 1–September 30 cycle. No national submission clock time is stated; applicants should coordinate with the USDA General Field Representative serving the proposed area.
Required next actionContact the USDA Rural Development General Field Representative serving the project area, verify telecommunications-provider and service-area eligibility, confirm legal authority and non-duplication requirements, document the proposed public-purpose infrastructure scope and financial feasibility, and assemble the current application forms, certifications, maps, network and financial materials required for submission.
Open - Draft verification hold for deadline time zone Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Oregon Department of Transportation

Oregon ODOT Innovative Mobility Program Capital and Equipment Grants – 2026

The Oregon Department of Transportation is accepting pre-applications for the 2026 Innovative Mobility Program Capital and Equipment Grants, a federally funded program supporting capital and equipment for microtransit, flexible shuttle, and shared micromobility projects that benefit under-resourced Oregon communities. Funding ODOT plans to award approximately $5.4 million total. The minimum request is $200,000, and the […]

FundingApproximately $5.4 million total; minimum request $200,000; no per-project maximum stated in the current official guidance.
DeadlineMandatory pre-application due October 14, 2026 at 5:00 PM; the current official ODOT guidance does not state a time zone. Full proposals are scheduled for November 4-December 18, 2026 for entities that completed the pre-application; the guidance does not state a December 18 submission time/time zone.
Required next actionFAIL CLOSED pending authoritative verification of the October 14 pre-application deadline time zone and the full-proposal closing time/time zone. Do not initiate applicant-specific ORIGINAL outreach from this record until those deadline terms are resolved. Continue non-lifecycle research and amendment monitoring only.
Open — rolling October 1 through September 30; first-come, first-served until available funding is depleted Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified October 3, 2026

USDA Rural Development

USDA Rural Development Rural Energy Savings Program (RESP) — Rolling 2026

USDA Rural Development currently lists the Rural Energy Savings Program (RESP) as open. Applications are accepted from eligible utilities and utility-like energy-efficiency service providers on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle, with letters of intent reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis until available funding is depleted.

FundingUSDA loans to eligible RESP borrowers may have terms up to 20 years at 0% interest. Borrowers may relend to qualified consumers at up to 5% interest for up to 10 years. Up to 4% of the USDA loan may be used for startup costs. USDA’s current national program page does not publish a single FY2026 national funding pool or universal per-borrower cap.
DeadlineOpen on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle. Letters of Intent are reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis until available funding is depleted. The current national program page does not publish a single clock-time cutoff.
Required next actionRoute only qualifying rural small-business or community-serving energy-efficiency prospects through an eligible RESP borrower or qualifying energy-efficiency service provider. Before advancing any applicant or downstream consumer, verify borrower eligibility, rural service area, approved RESP program terms, eligible measure, current funding availability, and the current Letter of Intent/application requirements.
Open — rolling October 1 through September 30 Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 20, 2026

USDA Rural Development

USDA Rural Development Energy Resource Conservation Program — Rolling 2026

USDA Rural Development currently lists the Energy Resource Conservation (ERC) Program as open. Applications are accepted from eligible existing Rural Utilities Service borrowers with direct loans on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 cycle. Rural healthcare and community relevance The ERC Program allows qualifying RUS electric borrowers to defer principal and interest on existing […]

FundingNo stand-alone national grant pool or universal applicant cap is published on the current USDA program page. ERC works through deferment of principal and interest on qualifying existing RUS direct loans; deferment terms vary with the principal balance and terms of those loans.
DeadlineOpen on an ongoing October 1 through September 30 program cycle. USDA does not publish a single national clock-time cutoff on the current program page; applicants begin through the applicable General Field Representative.
Required next actionIdentify potential rural healthcare, school, EMS, and community-facility projects within this federal workflow together with an existing RUS direct-loan borrower. Confirm direct federal borrower eligibility, qualifying loan status, project eligibility, current GFR application requirements, and any project-specific environmental or underwriting requirements before package production or original outreach.
Active — DASNY construction bid open Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York CUNY York College — Science Building HVAC Upgrade (DASNY 376920)

Opportunity Overview DASNY has issued CUNY York College Science Building HVAC Upgrade, Solicitation 376920, a construction bid for York College in Jamaica, New York. Value and Deadline The estimated construction cost is $3 million to $4.5 million. Proposals are due October 15, 2026 at 2:00 PM; the public top-line listing does not expressly state a […]

FundingEstimated construction cost: $3 million to $4.5 million.
DeadlineOctober 15, 2026 at 2:00 PM. The DASNY top-line listing does not expressly state a time zone.
Required next actionQualified construction firms should obtain the complete current DASNY contract documents and addenda, confirm plan-holder status, review the Project Labor Agreement, bonding, insurance, participation goals, vendor-responsibility requirements, technical scope and bid instructions, and submit under the controlling solicitation.
Verification Hold — conflicting authoritative DASNY bid dates Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 20, 2026

New York CUNY Brooklyn College — Fire Pump Replacement and Standpipe Extensions (DASNY 381860 / C869)

Opportunity Overview DASNY has issued CUNY Brooklyn College Campus — Fire Pump Replacement and Standpipe Extensions, Solicitation 381860 / C869. The work spans the Heating Plant, West End Building, Ingersoll Hall and La Guardia Hall. Deadline Bids are due September 23, 2026 at 2:00 PM. DASNY’s notice describes the bid opening as 2:00 PM local […]

FundingContract value is not stated in the accessible DASNY public listing; complete contract documents control pricing.
DeadlineConflicting authoritative DASNY dates: the current page header and DASNY bid-opening schedule show September 23, 2026 at 2:00 PM, while the notice body states September 9, 2026 at 2:00 PM local time. Verification hold; do not infer the controlling deadline.
Required next actionDo not publish or authorize outreach until DASNY resolves the conflict between the current page header and bid-opening schedule, which show September 23, 2026 at 2:00 PM, and the notice body, which states September 9, 2026 at 2:00 PM local time. Obtain and review the controlling contract documents and addenda before any bidder action.
Active — New York State Contract Reporter general procurement open Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York SUNY Binghamton — Construct Student Affairs Rehearsal Building (CR 2139119)

Opportunity Overview The New York State Contract Reporter lists SUNY Binghamton — Construct Student Affairs Rehearsal Building, CR 2139119, as an active general construction opportunity at Binghamton University. Deadline The current official Contract Reporter listing shows a due date of October 9, 2026. The accessible public search result does not expose an exact response time […]

FundingContract value is not stated in the accessible New York State Contract Reporter public listing.
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026. Exact response time and time zone are not exposed in the accessible public search result.
Required next actionQualified construction firms should retrieve the complete solicitation package, verify scope, bidder qualifications, bonding, insurance, participation goals, pre-bid requirements, pricing and submission mechanics, and monitor all amendments before bidding.
Active — CUNY collection agency services procurement open Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York CUNY — Collection Agency Services

Opportunity Overview The City University of New York is inviting qualified firms experienced in collection agency services to provide, on an as-needed basis, collection services for past-due student tuition, fees and other student-related receivable accounts. The verified public scope includes debtor outreach, payment processing, reporting and related services. Deadline CUNY lists proposals due September 24, […]

FundingNot stated on the verified CUNY public procurement page.
DeadlineSeptember 24, 2026 at 4:00 PM; the public CUNY page does not expressly state a time zone.
Required next actionQualified collection-agency firms should obtain the complete CUNY solicitation and amendments and verify all minimum qualifications, compliance obligations, service levels, reporting, payment-processing, pricing, required-form and submission requirements before responding.
Open Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 19, 2026

Washington State Department of Commerce

Washington Commerce FY2027 Capital Project Capacity-Building Grant Program

Washington Commerce FY2027 Capital Project Capacity-Building Grant Program The Washington State Department of Commerce Community Capacity Initiative is accepting applications for FY2027 capacity-building grants that help eligible organizations advance early-stage capital projects directly benefiting overburdened communities in Washington. Funding may support targeted technical assistance and predevelopment activities. Commerce gives priority to projects addressing housing, energy, […]

FundingWashington local governments and federally recognized Tribal governments may request up to $200,000; federally designated nonprofits registered in Washington may request up to $50,000.
DeadlineFriday, October 30, 2026 at 3:00 PM Pacific Time.
Required next actionReview the controlling Commerce RFA and all track-specific exhibits before applicant or vendor action. Confirm the entity fits one of the three legal applicant tracks, the proposed capital project directly benefits an overburdened Washington community, the requested activities are eligible capacity-building/predevelopment costs, and the complete package is submitted through the official online form by October 30, 2026 at 3:00 PM Pacific Time. Treat any consultant role as applicant-selected and conditional, not as a state direct-vendor solicitation.
Active — New York State Contract Reporter general procurement open Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 19, 2026

New York SUNY University at Buffalo — Transportation and Disposal of Hazardous Waste (CR 2138291)

Opportunity Overview The New York State Contract Reporter lists SUNY University at Buffalo — Transportation and Disposal of Hazardous Waste, CR 2138291, as an active general procurement for the University at Buffalo. Deadline The current official Contract Reporter listing shows a due date of October 9, 2026. The accessible official public listing does not expose […]

FundingContract value is not stated in the accessible New York State Contract Reporter public listing.
DeadlineOctober 9, 2026. The accessible official public listing does not expose an exact response time or time zone.
Required next actionQualified environmental and hazardous-waste service firms should retrieve the complete University at Buffalo solicitation package and verify licensing, regulatory, insurance, technical, pricing, submission, and amendment requirements before responding.
Active — applications open through October 30, 2026; public notice milestone September 29, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities

Alaska DOT&PF FY2027 Multi-Use Trails Program — Recreational Trails Program

Alaska DOT&PF is accepting FY2027 Multi-Use Trails Program applications through October 30, 2026. Eligible Alaska nonprofits, local and tribal governments, state agencies, educational institutions, Alaska Native corporations, and other qualified public entities may seek reimbursable funding for recreational trail construction, maintenance, facilities, equipment, safety, education, and related eligible work. Awards are capped at $300,000 for non-motorized and diversified trails and $400,000 for motorized trails, with a minimum 10% non-federal match.

FundingUp to $300,000 for non-motorized and diversified trail projects; up to $400,000 for motorized trail projects. The total annual funding pool varies with federal appropriations. Safety and Education funding availability was still not specified in the September 2, 2026 FY27 FAQ.
DeadlineApplications are open August 19 through October 30, 2026. The current DOT&PF program page does not state an exact October 30 submission time or time zone. Required project public notice must be posted no later than September 29, 2026 and remain publicly available for at least 30 calendar days.
Required next actionQualified Alaska applicants should immediately determine project scope and eligibility, post the required project public notice no later than September 29, 2026, document the posting, confirm the 10% non-federal match, complete the current FY2027 budget and environmental materials, verify any landowner/easement requirements, and submit through the official DOT&PF Submittable portal by October 30, 2026. Verify the live portal for the exact closing time before submission.
Active - applications open through October 30, 2026 Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 22, 2026

Illinois Department of Transportation

Illinois IDOT 2026 Statewide Transit Capital Call for Projects — 2026-DTIF-1

IDOT has opened a $100 million Statewide Transit Capital Call for Projects for eligible downstate transit participants. Applications close October 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM; the official NOFO does not publish a time zone. No match is required.

Funding$100,000,000 estimated total program funding; award range $0-$100,000,000.
DeadlineOctober 30, 2026 at 11:59 PM Central Time.
Required next actionEligible IDOT transit participants should confirm PCOM standing and BlackCat access, attend or review the October 1 technical-assistance session, prioritize proposed capital projects, and prepare the required independent cost estimate or recent procurement/price-analysis documentation before submission.
Verification Hold — 2026 process and deadlines are posted, but the official Section 319(h) Grant Documents are still marked Coming this fall Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Kentucky Energy and Environment Cabinet

Kentucky Section 319(h) Nonpoint Source Grant — 2026 Application Cycle

The Kentucky Division of Water, within the Kentucky Energy and Environment Cabinet, has posted the 2026 Section 319(h) application process, including a November 13, 2026 Letter of Intent date and a February 15, 2027 full-application deadline. Kentucky receives Section 319(h) funds from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and competitively awards much of that funding to […]

FundingNo universal per-project minimum or maximum is published in the current Kentucky guidance. Section 319(h) may reimburse up to 60% of total eligible project cost; a 40% nonfederal match is required and federal funds cannot be used as match.
DeadlineLetter of Intent: November 13, 2026. Full application: February 15, 2027. Mailed applications must be postmarked by midnight; hand-delivered applications must be received by 4:30 p.m. ET. The current official program page does not state an electronic submission method.
Required next actionMonitor the official Kentucky Division of Water page for release of the current-cycle Section 319(h) Grant Documents. The program page currently identifies a November 13, 2026 Letter of Intent date and February 15, 2027 full-application deadline, but do not begin applicant-specific ORIGINAL outreach or treat the cycle as fully application-ready until the current grant document set is posted and reviewed. Kentucky also warns that previously downloaded application forms may contain an obsolete 319 Grant Reporter link, so use only the current official document set after release. Then verify forms, attachments, submission mechanics, amendments, project-specific eligibility and the 40% nonfederal match before action.
Active Atlas Opportunity Score 72/100
Verified September 24, 2026

Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Minnesota FY2027 AGRI Protecting Livestock from Avian Influenza Grant

Minnesota FY2027 AGRI Protect Grants provide $500 to $10,000 per eligible livestock operation for biosecurity supplies and equipment that help prevent avian influenza transmission. Approximately $250,000 is available and a 20% cash match applies, with qualifying related labor able to reduce the cash match by up to $2,000. Applications are due November 17, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Time.

FundingApproximately $250,000 total; $500-$10,000 per farming operation.
DeadlineNovember 17, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Time
Required next actionEligible Minnesota livestock principal operators should review the FY2027 RFP, confirm feedlot registration when applicable, annual livestock sales and pre-award risk requirements, prepare an eligible biosecurity project and budget with the required match, and submit through MDA's online grant system by November 17, 2026 at 4:00 PM Central Time.